Bookbyte Reviews

4.89 Rating 892 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My experience was simple and very easy. I especially liked the fact that the information required was basic name and address. Preprinted mailing labels are nice feature also. Was paid in less than two weeks from mailed date. Great service. Will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bookbyte offered fair prices for the textbooks I was selling and I received a check in the mail about a month later.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The customer service rep answered my question within 24hrs and I received my payment the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a great experience using bookbyte. I had nothing to do with my old textbook and I received my check really quick!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I sent a book to Bookbyte for resale that was in good condition. However, Bookbyte said that the book was damaged and gave me no money for it. I feel like I have been scammed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can certainly understand your frustration not receiving the payment you were expecting. When you placed the buyback order, you were given a quote based on the ISBN that was entered. This is not a guarantee you will receive this amount as all books are carefully inspected by our processing team upon arrival. Upon receiving your book titled "Van De Graaffs Photographic Atlas for the Biology Laboratory", our Buyback team found that it contained cover/binding damage which prevents normal use of the book. Since we are unable to resell books that can not be used, the damaged book was rejected from your order. Your Bookbyte account was updated to reflect this rejected status as of 7/6/2021, which is when your item was inspected. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team directly. Thank you, Bookbyte
Posted 1 month ago
Super quick with payment. I used four other websites and sent all orders the same day and I’m still waiting for the other companies and it’s been three weeks already. BookByte was quick an easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A great way to buy and sell text books. Easy and quick 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They bought my books for the price I was quoted, and the process was easy. I wish I had known about this company sooner! Definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, prompt payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to do, got my check in the mail pretty quickly. Would use them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I mailed my books in to sell without reading any reviews and just purely based on the criteria BookByte has on books it will accept and pay for. Went for it because BookByte offered the best prices by far compared to other buyers online. I did get a little worried when processing went a bit slower than I expected and reading reviews on other people losing their money and books. My fears were unfounded, my selling order was processed and I got the quoted money with no trouble. Send your books if you are sure you’ve maintained them in good condition and it meets the criteria listed on BookByte. And read over their policy about how they won’t return books they won’t accept; maybe have pictures of your books beforehand to present your case just to be on the safe side.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quoted me $85 for all my books. My books were in very good shape. Some did not have any highlights in them. I received a total of $5-9 back. But later got a check for the full quote! So better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I certainly understand your frustration not receiving the kind of payment you were expecting. Our records show that over two orders there were a total of 9 textbooks that we paid out at the full quoted amounts. If you have not received any of your check payments, please reach out to our Customer Service team so that we can assist you with getting a replacement check sent out. Thank you, Bookbyte
Posted 2 months ago
Process was really easy. Would recommend to anyone who has been holding on to textbooks for too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bookbyte was so easy to work with. So fast, too. I give them two thumbs up! They bought a used book I had and did a terrific job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and easy. I was emailed a free shipping label right away and within 10 days of receiving my books I had my money for my books. Already recommended to a friend who had books to sell also.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use. Great resource!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The trandaction was seamless and I look forward to selling them more books!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. Takes a while, but be patient & follow the Bookbyte procedures & they will mail you a check for the agreed upon amount. Very happy w/ this. George
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Reliable service. So easy to use. Everything was as they described.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.89 based on 892 reviews