Broken Bow Adventures Reviews

4.40 Rating 203 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Broken Bow Adventures

About Broken Bow Adventures:

Rent 1-8 Bedrooms Up-scale Luxury State-of-the-art Pet-friendly Wheelchair-accessible Cabins with Creek View or Private Lakes in Broken Bow, Oklahoma from multi-level covered decks near Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend State Park, Mountain Fork & Glover Rivers in Ouachita National Forest at South-East Oklahoma in McCurtain County.

It's a perfect place to visit with friends & families anytime of the year for Luxury Log house stay, and for many popular outdoor activities, like canoeing, boating, hiking, bird watching, golfing, scuba diving, hunting, biking, camping, horse & ATV riding, jet skiing, kayaking and fishing.

​The cabins are surrounded by green tall pine trees on a private hilltop just beside our private Lakes at the cabin site. FREE fishing in Private Lakes is bonus to all our guests.

ATTRACTIONS: Onsite Free Fishing, Accommodation of 2 - 30 People from a Couple to Large Family or Corporate Team Gatherings of any size, Ideal for celebrating any occasion any time of the year - Anniversary, Honeymoon, Birthday & Multi-Family Reunion & Weddings. Deluxe signature Hot tub, Pool Table, Fully Stocked Kitchens, Outside Firepit, BBQ Grills, Wet Bars, Fireplaces on the Covered deck, & all Luxury Amenities Inside & Outside.

Visit Website

Phone:

4697346114

Email:

saral.kundu@gmail.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Broken Bow Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The pictures are very deceiving. The fishing isn't at the cabin. It is within walking distance but you cannot see it from the cabin. The cabin that's all lit up in the pictures, isn't what you're renting. The inside of the refrigerator was dirty. The kitchen was poorly stocked with cooking items. The decks were filthy. We had to sweep them. There were only a couple of chairs and wood picnic tables to sit on. By the hot tub there were metal chairs, no cushions. The only outside plug didn't work. No ceiling fans and since the plug didn't work, we could use the fan we brought outside. We were charged EXTRA for getting there 1 hour early.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The lodge was beautiful but the decks were dirty and while we were there were was fleas. There was a drip from the ceiling in the living room. As nice as it was the bathrooms need updated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
had a nice stay even though there were some issues. The bathrooms shower curtains were very dirty at the bottom, needs to be replaced. The downstairs TV wouldnt work. The balconies looked unkept, lots of spider webs everywhere. Sheets and comforters needed to be washed, we brought our own to replace them. Although there were issues, our family had a nice time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nice grounds and walking trail. The inside of the Hilltop Green manor was clean and comfortable however the outside decks could use some cleaning up. The deck chairs, picnic area, and grill areas were covered with cobwebs that required cleaning before we could be comfortable. We also had no hot water on day 1 and did not get a response until day 2. Overall a bit disappointed as we have stayed in other luxury cabins at BB and this one did not meet the standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We stayed at Hilltop Lovers Den 8-11 Januart 2021. The TV in the living room need to be replaced and lowered on the wall. The picture was very grainy. The fireplaces turning off every 60 minutes unless you restart the timer is annoying. The room downstairs were freezing, no thermostat downstairs.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, I want to first say thank you for allowing me to rent your property on 10/16-10/18It's beautiful inside and out, very clean and spacious. But we ran into problems upon arrival .While unpacking and trying to get my husband situated, we had the most difficult time using the ramp, he got frustrated and we all had to carry him in, instead of being able to use the ramp. The ramp was very uncomfortable for him ,and it only led to the bottom level There wasn't a way for him to get onto the main level where the kitchen and living room is. His question is, have you actually sat in a wheelchair and used the ramp, or did you just place it there? We also all packed up our fishing gear, and thought that we would head out to the location listed in the pictures, until noticing that it wasn't there. It was supposed to be behind the house, I believe. I look forward to hearing from you, and will definitely be back to Broken Bow with friends and family. NOT WHEELCHAIR FRIENDLY AT ALL 😢
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning 🌞, I want to first say thank you for allowing me to rent your property on 10/16-10/18It's beautiful inside and out, very clean and spacious. But we ran into problems upon arrival .While unpacking and trying to get my husband situated, we had the most difficult time using the ramp, he got frustrated and we all had to carry him in, instead of being able to use the ramp. The ramp was very uncomfortable for him ,and it only led to the bottom level There wasn't a way for him to get onto the main level where the kitchen and living room is. His question is, have you actually sat in a wheelchair and used the ramp, or did you just place it there? We also all packed up our fishing gear, and thought that we would head out to the location listed in the pictures, until noticing that it wasn't there. It was supposed to be behind the house, I believe. I look forward to hearing from you, and will definitely be back to Broken Bow with friends and family. After that I received a invoice stating that a Toilet Paper Roll was broken, They Never acknowledged my email, Referencing The wheel chair ramp that my Husband couldn't use.... So Beware
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was on a girl’s trip and we stayed at the Hilltop Honey Cove. It is a beautiful cabin. We did have a couple of problems though. The heat didn’t work so we tried to keeping the fireplace going at all times. When we spoke with someone about it, we were told they had been having complaints about the heat and air conditioning. The sink in the upstairs bathroom was stopped up. When the clog finally cleared, the water began raining through into the kitchen. We called to report it. A while later, someone came to check it. She never even went upstairs to check it. We were asked if we wanted a plumber to come out to fix it. I told her no because the last thing I wanted to do on my vacation was to listen to a plumber banging around. I told her we just wouldn’t use that bathroom again. After we checked out, my credit card was charged $300 to replace a broken sink which I am disputing at this time. Also, don’t expect to be able to speak to someone. After leaving several messages, my phone calls were returned by a person who basically refused to let me talk. He interrupted me every time I tried to tell him what was wrong. Extremely rude and unprofessional. We did not break a sink by brushing our teeth. I won’t be using this company again and would warn anyone planning to stay in one of their cabins to take pictures of everything upon arrival and at the time of checking out. Hopefully you won’t be charged for things that needed to be fixed before you arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The house is nice and clean. The fact that each of the bedrooms has its own bathroom is very convenient. We were disappointed in the pool table. It is not a full sized pool table or even a bar size table. It is very small and wobbly. Additionally it is so close to the walls that you can only shoot from the ends. Also disappointed in the kitchen table. It is built into the wall which means that it cannot be moved out to use 4 sides. Therefore, games such as cards, dominoes, etc are prohibited. The mattress in the king sized room is very hard. So, if you prefer an extremely firm mattress, you'll be comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our stay at the Annadville was great despite the owner (Kevin) starting out shady by changing the payment terms of the Home Away policy and requesting not only the deposit but half of the total cost well before arrival. The cabin itstelf is completely awesome but there were electrical issues which required us (tenants) to constanly flip breakers for random rooms. The worst part was being charged $125 for a cracked crisper drawer of the refridgerator which is excessive.
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Anand Ville) - Posted 2 years ago
Msg for our Future Guests : The "Hilltop Anand-Ville" is a gorgeous brand new , one of its kind cabins in Broken Bow, OK. The owner takes great pride in its design, maintenance & upkeep. All our cabins, even booked through any Online Travel Agents, ( as mentioned in the booking page itself) , are generally required to be paid in full 60 days before the stay. In fact, in contrary to this feedback, these guests in particular were allowed to pay the cabin rent in full even 15 days before the stay, as they had requested. Due to certain power surges sometimes in the rural power lines or the concurrent starting of some electrical devices or appliances , some Arc Fault device breakers may trip sometimes due to their sensitive nature, and we have no electrical issues in this brand-new cabin. Installation of Arc Fault Device Breakers instead of regular breakers is the latest electric code in the industry to protect the house. Yes, we do charge for the damages. Please review our damage policy: "Missing or Damaged Items : All cabins items are inventoried before check-in & after check-out. The cost of any misplaced, broken or damaged items, along with the installation/repair labor cost & an additional $50 administration fees for the cabin manager to handle & coordinate the repair/replacement, will be charged to the card on file."
Posted 2 years ago
Cabin was poorly taken care of. We did enjoy our time together just very disappointed in condition of cabin considering how expensive it was.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Broken Bow Adventures is rated 4.40 based on 203 reviews