Broken Bow Adventures Reviews

4.71 Rating 173 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Broken Bow Adventures

About Broken Bow Adventures:

Rent 1-8 Bedrooms Up-scale Luxury State-of-the-art Pet-friendly Wheelchair-accessible Cabins with Creek View or Private Lakes in Broken Bow, Oklahoma from multi-level covered decks near Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend State Park, Mountain Fork & Glover Rivers in Ouachita National Forest at South-East Oklahoma in McCurtain County.

It's a perfect place to visit with friends & families anytime of the year for Luxury Log house stay, and for many popular outdoor activities, like canoeing, boating, hiking, bird watching, golfing, scuba diving, hunting, biking, camping, horse & ATV riding, jet skiing, kayaking and fishing.

​The cabins are surrounded by green tall pine trees on a private hilltop just beside our private Lakes at the cabin site. FREE fishing in Private Lakes is bonus to all our guests.

ATTRACTIONS: Onsite Free Fishing, Accommodation of 2 - 30 People from a Couple to Large Family or Corporate Team Gatherings of any size, Ideal for celebrating any occasion any time of the year - Anniversary, Honeymoon, Birthday & Multi-Family Reunion & Weddings. Deluxe signature Hot tub, Pool Table, Fully Stocked Kitchens, Outside Firepit, BBQ Grills, Wet Bars, Fireplaces on the Covered deck, & all Luxury Amenities Inside & Outside.

Visit Website

Phone:

5803805547

Email:

manager@brokenbowadventures.com

Location:

122 Ridgeline Trail

Write Your review

Tell us how Broken Bow Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Customer service was terrible and went back and fourth in email with the cabin manger.
Posted 1 year ago
SCAMMED - CHARGED $81.94 - CLEANING CREW INVITED US IN 30 MIN. BEFORE CHECK-IN.    

SUMMARY:
We're from out of town & arrived 30 min. early (around 3:30.)  We decided to tour the neighborhood & get a look at which cabin was ours.  Cleaning ladies were leaving our cabin & told us, "It's ready.  You guys can come on in."  They left, & we unloaded our suitcases.  If they'd said, "It's ready.  You guys can come on in, but not waiting 30 more minutes will cost you $81.94," we'd have stayed in our car.  

We're still dealing with this 10 weeks later. A man representing management told us this morning:  You were not supposed to enter until 4:00.  It's in the agreement. The cleaning ladies only work for us.  You should have known not to enter for 30 more minutes even if they did invite you inside.
 
1.  We left our cabin very clean (we always do.)  
Management made it clear from the beginning that if we left a glowing review online it would "EXPEDITE" our refund.  This was not true.  We left a good review of the cabin, but it still took TWO MONTHS after check-out to receive any of our refund.  At that point, we saw it was only a PARTIAL refund and learned we had been CHARGED for an early check-in we didn't ask for.  

2.  So, we contacted management expecting help & understanding.  We explained we'd been INVITED inside by the cleaning crew who was leaving at 3:30.  The man representing management said he'd check CAMERA FOOTAGE.  Evidently, he was just blowing us off because for the past 2 weeks he hasn't called us back or answered any of our calls.

3. Today we finally used a different phone number to call & he picked up right away.  When the man realized we wanted to follow up about the camera footage & our refund, he made it clear that
he had watched the footage & that what we had explained was true & that was keeping our $81.94 anyway.   

4.  Here's the kicker...  We told him that our extended family rents enormous properties every summer for a reunion & that we had considered renting his very large, very expensive property across the street from our cabin for several days later this summer.  We explained that, because of such awful customer service & because they'd unfairly taken our money, we would not be seeking to rent his larger property.  HE IMMEDIATELY SAID, "If you'll book that, I'll refund your money!"  Seriously?  So you can cheat even MORE money from our family?  No, thank you.  
Posted 2 weeks ago
The property manager is so rude. He hung up on me on my latest call. I initially had frustration because we booked through VRBO and the listing was not very clear about the dog fees until after I booked so I was surprised to have to pay an extra $150 for my dog. The address they sent me of my cabin was the wrong one, and when I called to figure out what was wrong the manager was incredibly rude about it. Now they are withholding my deposit for up to 3 weeks unless I leave them a 5-star review to expedite it. The cabin is nice, but I honestly don't think it's worth it to deal with this horrible management.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The manager was rude, we left the house spotless has not returned our deposit.
False advertising on the VRBO site. Was not the cabin pictures and the one we thought we were getting. 24 hr surveillance is creepy and unnerving when you want to get away and hang out in the woods.
Will NEVER rent from them again, nor refer them. I’ve already sent my friends to another Cabin rental agency.
Posted 9 months ago
All Future Guests,
Please note that the above feedback is absolutely false in nature. We understand, we had to charge these guests the undeclared dog fees, and they are still upset. They had brought 3 dogs to the property, but had declared & paid for only one. So, per our guest policy, which was well informed to them, we had to charge for other 2 undeclared dogs found in the property.

1) We never declined to refund their security deposit, rather we had communicated a few times, that the refund of security deposit may take up to 20 working days after check-out, as mentioned in our website, guest policy & booking confirmation email.

2) We verified with VRBO, and VRBO confirmed that there was no false advertising. BTW, our owners’ booking website is Broken Bow Adventures, and we have nothing to do with VRBO or any other online travel agencies that the guests use to book from. If anyone has any issues with their bookings through online travel agency, we suggest to contact their online travel agencies directly.

3) Our Cabins are in the woods where the Ouachita National Forest Range starts. For the safety & security of our guests, we do have outside surveillance with ample disclosures by signs , at the entrances of the cabins to avoid any untoward incidents.

If anyone has any question about this feedback or need to know more, may contact us anytime.

On behalf of Owners :
Cabin Manager
Broken Bow Adventures Luxury Cabins
580-380-5547
Posted 9 months ago
Our stay at the Annadville was great despite the owner (Kevin) starting out shady by changing the payment terms of the Home Away policy and requesting not only the deposit but half of the total cost well before arrival. The cabin itstelf is completely awesome but there were electrical issues which required us (tenants) to constanly flip breakers for random rooms. The worst part was being charged $125 for a cracked crisper drawer of the refridgerator which is excessive.
(Hilltop Anand Ville) - Posted 10 months ago
Msg for our Future Guests :
The "Hilltop Anand-Ville" is a gorgeous brand new , one of its kind cabins in Broken Bow, OK. The owner takes great pride in its design, maintenance & upkeep.
All our cabins, even booked through any Online Travel Agents, ( as mentioned in the booking page itself) , are generally required to be paid in full 60 days before the stay. In fact, in contrary to this feedback, these guests in particular were allowed to pay the cabin rent in full even 15 days before the stay, as they had requested.
Due to certain power surges sometimes in the rural power lines or the concurrent starting of some electrical devices or appliances , some Arc Fault device breakers may trip sometimes due to their sensitive nature, and we have no electrical issues in this brand-new cabin. Installation of Arc Fault Device Breakers instead of regular breakers is the latest electric code in the industry to protect the house.
Yes, we do charge for the damages. Please review our damage policy: "Missing or Damaged Items : All cabins items are inventoried before check-in & after check-out. The cost of any misplaced, broken or damaged items, along with the installation/repair labor cost & an additional $50 administration fees for the cabin manager to handle & coordinate the repair/replacement, will be charged to the card on file."
Posted 10 months ago
Deposit wa withheld for false reasoning charges $300 for a damaged comforter was told we ruined pots and pans an left trash out. Which was not true every year we vacation and have never had n issue with damages.
Posted 1 year ago
We only stayed 2 nights. Buyer beware! They mix in photos from the biggest cabin with the Lovers Den photos. The cabin is nice but not 400.00+ nice. The cabin needs a good scrubbing out on the patio and table. The hot tub smelled like mildew. I don’t think they put in chlorine in it.
They will dollar you to death. 75.00 an hour if you are early or after check out. The dog fees are ok for a small dog but pricey for a larger dog. The seating is not that comfortable outside at lovers den.
I wish we would have known. The cabins around the area are beautiful.
Posted 1 week ago
The house was great, but the pond they had was dirty and low. The pond was in a very bad spot and not easy to get to.
Posted 1 year ago
It’s an awesome place to go. We have been going there for last couple of years. We feel like it’s our second home.
(Hilltop Honey Cove) - Posted 1 year ago
Loved staying at Hill Top Lovers Den! It was perfect for our family. The kids enjoyed fishing at the pond and being able to explore around the cabin. We will be back.
(Hilltop Lovers Den) - Posted 1 year ago
Cabin was BEAUTIFUL, management was HORRIBLE!!! Not only was he extremely rude when communicating by phone he tried to accuse of cheating him and tried over charging us. My family had 2 cabins. We were going in between them both. He tried to overcharge for additional guest and pets. He has cameras all over property and the minute he “thought” there was an extra guest or pet, he charged my credit card. I had to go through my bank to dispute false charges because he would not even try to communicate. Horrible, horrible, horrible customer service!!!
Posted 1 year ago
fishing lake turned out to be a swampy body of murky water water fall on the ad picture was not there this deal was way over price and misleading
Posted 1 year ago
Cabin was poorly taken care of. We did enjoy our time together just very disappointed in condition of cabin considering how expensive it was.
Posted 1 year ago
Broken Bow Adventures is rated 4.71 based on 173 reviews