Broken Bow Adventures Reviews

4.40 Rating 203 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Broken Bow Adventures

About Broken Bow Adventures:

Rent 1-8 Bedrooms Up-scale Luxury State-of-the-art Pet-friendly Wheelchair-accessible Cabins with Creek View or Private Lakes in Broken Bow, Oklahoma from multi-level covered decks near Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend State Park, Mountain Fork & Glover Rivers in Ouachita National Forest at South-East Oklahoma in McCurtain County.

It's a perfect place to visit with friends & families anytime of the year for Luxury Log house stay, and for many popular outdoor activities, like canoeing, boating, hiking, bird watching, golfing, scuba diving, hunting, biking, camping, horse & ATV riding, jet skiing, kayaking and fishing.

​The cabins are surrounded by green tall pine trees on a private hilltop just beside our private Lakes at the cabin site. FREE fishing in Private Lakes is bonus to all our guests.

ATTRACTIONS: Onsite Free Fishing, Accommodation of 2 - 30 People from a Couple to Large Family or Corporate Team Gatherings of any size, Ideal for celebrating any occasion any time of the year - Anniversary, Honeymoon, Birthday & Multi-Family Reunion & Weddings. Deluxe signature Hot tub, Pool Table, Fully Stocked Kitchens, Outside Firepit, BBQ Grills, Wet Bars, Fireplaces on the Covered deck, & all Luxury Amenities Inside & Outside.

Visit Website

Phone:

4697346114

Email:

saral.kundu@gmail.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Broken Bow Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
SCAMMED - CHARGED $81.94 - CLEANING CREW INVITED US IN 30 MIN. BEFORE CHECK-IN.     SUMMARY: We're from out of town & arrived 30 min. early (around 3:30.)  We decided to tour the neighborhood & get a look at which cabin was ours.  Cleaning ladies were leaving our cabin & told us, "It's ready.  You guys can come on in."  They left, & we unloaded our suitcases.  If they'd said, "It's ready.  You guys can come on in, but not waiting 30 more minutes will cost you $81.94," we'd have stayed in our car.   We're still dealing with this 10 weeks later. A man representing management told us this morning:  You were not supposed to enter until 4:00.  It's in the agreement. The cleaning ladies only work for us.  You should have known not to enter for 30 more minutes even if they did invite you inside.   1.  We left our cabin very clean (we always do.)   Management made it clear from the beginning that if we left a glowing review online it would "EXPEDITE" our refund.  This was not true.  We left a good review of the cabin, but it still took TWO MONTHS after check-out to receive any of our refund.  At that point, we saw it was only a PARTIAL refund and learned we had been CHARGED for an early check-in we didn't ask for.   2.  So, we contacted management expecting help & understanding.  We explained we'd been INVITED inside by the cleaning crew who was leaving at 3:30.  The man representing management said he'd check CAMERA FOOTAGE.  Evidently, he was just blowing us off because for the past 2 weeks he hasn't called us back or answered any of our calls. 3. Today we finally used a different phone number to call & he picked up right away.  When the man realized we wanted to follow up about the camera footage & our refund, he made it clear that he had watched the footage & that what we had explained was true & that was keeping our $81.94 anyway.    4.  Here's the kicker...  We told him that our extended family rents enormous properties every summer for a reunion & that we had considered renting his very large, very expensive property across the street from our cabin for several days later this summer.  We explained that, because of such awful customer service & because they'd unfairly taken our money, we would not be seeking to rent his larger property.  HE IMMEDIATELY SAID, "If you'll book that, I'll refund your money!"  Seriously?  So you can cheat even MORE money from our family?  No, thank you.  
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The property manager is so rude. He hung up on me on my latest call. I initially had frustration because we booked through VRBO and the listing was not very clear about the dog fees until after I booked so I was surprised to have to pay an extra $150 for my dog. The address they sent me of my cabin was the wrong one, and when I called to figure out what was wrong the manager was incredibly rude about it. Now they are withholding my deposit for up to 3 weeks unless I leave them a 5-star review to expedite it. The cabin is nice, but I honestly don't think it's worth it to deal with this horrible management.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The property management company they use is extremely rude. I booked on Expedia and the amount Expedia had as my total was different than the email i got from Broken Bow Adventures. When I called to ask what the difference in price was (over $200) the guy told me that he didn't know and that he didn't care what Expedia charged I needed to pay him the increased price. Yet, still couldn't tell me why the difference and was SO extremely rude. I just hung up on him to call Expedia back, which I had talked to originally and they tried to get in touch with them and couldn't. It turns out that the extra charge was for a deposit, which was fine, but that was not Anywhere on the Expedia site when I made the reservation and all the guy and the property had to do is tell me what it was for. The property manager “Kevin” who is spoke about in so many bad reviews sent me over 10 rude emails within 30 min and I had already paid!! He finally stopped when I told him that if he sent me another email, he’d be hearing from my lawyer. The next email I got, he asked me to cancel my reservation as the owners didn’t feel comfortable hosting me. I was so relieved, after reading all the bad reviews, mainly about him (there’s a lot), I knew it would have ended up being a disaster. He was even rude to the lady at Expedia. Luckily, we got a refund and found a much nicer cabin with great people to work with. This guy should not have a job working with people, period!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We only stayed 2 nights. Buyer beware! They mix in photos from the biggest cabin with the Lovers Den photos. The cabin is nice but not 400.00+ nice. The cabin needs a good scrubbing out on the patio and table. The hot tub smelled like mildew. I don’t think they put in chlorine in it. They will dollar you to death. 75.00 an hour if you are early or after check out. The dog fees are ok for a small dog but pricey for a larger dog. The seating is not that comfortable outside at lovers den. I wish we would have known. The cabins around the area are beautiful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was terrible and went back and fourth in email with the cabin manger.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was on a girl’s trip and we stayed at the Hilltop Honey Cove. It is a beautiful cabin. We did have a couple of problems though. The heat didn’t work so we tried to keeping the fireplace going at all times. When we spoke with someone about it, we were told they had been having complaints about the heat and air conditioning. The sink in the upstairs bathroom was stopped up. When the clog finally cleared, the water began raining through into the kitchen. We called to report it. A while later, someone came to check it. She never even went upstairs to check it. We were asked if we wanted a plumber to come out to fix it. I told her no because the last thing I wanted to do on my vacation was to listen to a plumber banging around. I told her we just wouldn’t use that bathroom again. After we checked out, my credit card was charged $300 to replace a broken sink which I am disputing at this time. Also, don’t expect to be able to speak to someone. After leaving several messages, my phone calls were returned by a person who basically refused to let me talk. He interrupted me every time I tried to tell him what was wrong. Extremely rude and unprofessional. We did not break a sink by brushing our teeth. I won’t be using this company again and would warn anyone planning to stay in one of their cabins to take pictures of everything upon arrival and at the time of checking out. Hopefully you won’t be charged for things that needed to be fixed before you arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Be very careful about renting from this company, they will not return my $250 deposit. I left the rental an great condition and they will not return my phone calls. The only time they would respond is to my first inquiry on the status of my return deposit and told me they would return quicker if I would leave a good review. Now they ignore my calls and emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The house is nice and clean. The fact that each of the bedrooms has its own bathroom is very convenient. We were disappointed in the pool table. It is not a full sized pool table or even a bar size table. It is very small and wobbly. Additionally it is so close to the walls that you can only shoot from the ends. Also disappointed in the kitchen table. It is built into the wall which means that it cannot be moved out to use 4 sides. Therefore, games such as cards, dominoes, etc are prohibited. The mattress in the king sized room is very hard. So, if you prefer an extremely firm mattress, you'll be comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The manager was rude, we left the house spotless has not returned our deposit. False advertising on the VRBO site. Was not the cabin pictures and the one we thought we were getting. 24 hr surveillance is creepy and unnerving when you want to get away and hang out in the woods. Will NEVER rent from them again, nor refer them. I’ve already sent my friends to another Cabin rental agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All Future Guests, Please note that the above feedback is absolutely false in nature. We understand, we had to charge these guests the undeclared dog fees, and they are still upset. They had brought 3 dogs to the property, but had declared & paid for only one. So, per our guest policy, which was well informed to them, we had to charge for other 2 undeclared dogs found in the property. 1) We never declined to refund their security deposit, rather we had communicated a few times, that the refund of security deposit may take up to 20 working days after check-out, as mentioned in our website, guest policy & booking confirmation email. 2) We verified with VRBO, and VRBO confirmed that there was no false advertising. BTW, our owners’ booking website is Broken Bow Adventures, and we have nothing to do with VRBO or any other online travel agencies that the guests use to book from. If anyone has any issues with their bookings through online travel agency, we suggest to contact their online travel agencies directly. 3) Our Cabins are in the woods where the Ouachita National Forest Range starts. For the safety & security of our guests, we do have outside surveillance with ample disclosures by signs , at the entrances of the cabins to avoid any untoward incidents. If anyone has any question about this feedback or need to know more, may contact us anytime. On behalf of Owners : Cabin Manager Broken Bow Adventures Luxury Cabins 580-380-5547
Posted 2 years ago
Our stay at the Annadville was great despite the owner (Kevin) starting out shady by changing the payment terms of the Home Away policy and requesting not only the deposit but half of the total cost well before arrival. The cabin itstelf is completely awesome but there were electrical issues which required us (tenants) to constanly flip breakers for random rooms. The worst part was being charged $125 for a cracked crisper drawer of the refridgerator which is excessive.
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Anand Ville) - Posted 2 years ago
Msg for our Future Guests : The "Hilltop Anand-Ville" is a gorgeous brand new , one of its kind cabins in Broken Bow, OK. The owner takes great pride in its design, maintenance & upkeep. All our cabins, even booked through any Online Travel Agents, ( as mentioned in the booking page itself) , are generally required to be paid in full 60 days before the stay. In fact, in contrary to this feedback, these guests in particular were allowed to pay the cabin rent in full even 15 days before the stay, as they had requested. Due to certain power surges sometimes in the rural power lines or the concurrent starting of some electrical devices or appliances , some Arc Fault device breakers may trip sometimes due to their sensitive nature, and we have no electrical issues in this brand-new cabin. Installation of Arc Fault Device Breakers instead of regular breakers is the latest electric code in the industry to protect the house. Yes, we do charge for the damages. Please review our damage policy: "Missing or Damaged Items : All cabins items are inventoried before check-in & after check-out. The cost of any misplaced, broken or damaged items, along with the installation/repair labor cost & an additional $50 administration fees for the cabin manager to handle & coordinate the repair/replacement, will be charged to the card on file."
Posted 2 years ago
Deposit wa withheld for false reasoning charges $300 for a damaged comforter was told we ruined pots and pans an left trash out. Which was not true every year we vacation and have never had n issue with damages.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There was a large hump in the floor because the AC was dripping from the ceiling causing the floor to buckle. We kept tripping on it all weekend. Also on the 2nd day, 2 of the 3 AC’s froze up. We couldn’t even open the windows because they did not have screens. I tried calling, texting and emailing and never got a response. When I finally reached the manager he said that there wasn’t anything wrong with the AC. By the way my husband and another man that was with us are AC techs and knew what was going on. We did take pictures of the water on the floor on what was dripping from the ceiling Also, the cabin on the website wasn’t the cabin we were in. This link offers me to show pictures but will not let me upload them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Leaving a 1 star review is solely due to the extremely poor manager of the property. From the beginning, he was combative, not helpful at all and outright rude. The house was beautiful and perfect for our trip and we had a very good time but all that said, we would never stay with Broken Bow Adventures again because of the “Cabin Manager.” Secondly to his rude nature, the hot tube was broken in which he spent our entire trip blaming it on us saying we didn’t turn it on right when he’s talking to people that have owned a hot tube for years. Once again, the house was clean, beautiful, perfect location, etc but not worth it. Find somewhere else where the property manager is polite and at least acts like he cares about your business and your happiness during your stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was on a girl’s trip. We stayed at the Hilltop Honeycove. It is beautiful. We had just a couple of issues. It is not wheelchair accessible. There is a ramp that leads to the bottom floor - 1 bedroom, pool table, bunk beds. The main floor - 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, kitchen & living area is upstairs. A person in a wheelchair has no way to get upstairs to the main floor. We finally carried her upstairs in our arms which wasn’t easy to do due to the narrow staircase. The upstairs bathroom sink was stopped up. When it finally started letting water out, it sounded like it was raining in the kitchen. They came out to check on it that morning & asked if we wanted it fixed right then. Listening to a plumber banging around on my vacation was the last thing I wanted to do so we just didn’t use the upstairs bathroom again. A few days after we left, $325 was charged to my credit card. They claim we broke the sink which caused the leak. The main floor never got warm. We kept the fireplace on constantly. We were told they had been having trouble with the heat & air. I would take pictures of everything when I arrive and when I leave to prevent being blamed for something you didn’t do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cabin was beautiful, we definitely enjoyed our stay , there are however a couple of things that could have been improved. First of all the coffee pot , I was grateful to have one but a coffeemaker that makes 2 cups of coffee for a 4 bedroom cabin was a little inconvenient, my husband and I had to make another pot immediately after our first cup. Also , the only knives we found were 2 small steak knives , would have been nice to have a larger knife for food preparation. Also not sure if from previous guest or the wild cats outside but we did find a few fleas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely an amazing cabin! Our family of 3 stayed at hilltop castle. It is one of the nicest cabins we have stayed in. The views were beautiful!! Had everything we needed. The manager was very nice and helpful and called me back to answer all my questions. Very peaceful area. Loved sitting at the many decks enjoying the view. You wont regret staying in this one. All of the other cabins looked amazing too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The house was great, but the pond they had was dirty and low. The pond was in a very bad spot and not easy to get to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It’s an awesome place to go. We have been going there for last couple of years. We feel like it’s our second home.
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Honey Cove) - Posted 2 years ago
Loved staying at Hill Top Lovers Den! It was perfect for our family. The kids enjoyed fishing at the pond and being able to explore around the cabin. We will be back.
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Lovers Den) - Posted 2 years ago
Cabin was BEAUTIFUL, management was HORRIBLE!!! Not only was he extremely rude when communicating by phone he tried to accuse of cheating him and tried over charging us. My family had 2 cabins. We were going in between them both. He tried to overcharge for additional guest and pets. He has cameras all over property and the minute he “thought” there was an extra guest or pet, he charged my credit card. I had to go through my bank to dispute false charges because he would not even try to communicate. Horrible, horrible, horrible customer service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Broken Bow Adventures is rated 4.40 based on 203 reviews