Broken Bow Adventures Reviews

4.3 Rating 216 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Broken Bow Adventures

About Broken Bow Adventures:

Rent 1-8 Bedrooms Up-scale Luxury State-of-the-art Pet-friendly Wheelchair-accessible Cabins with Creek View or Private Lakes in Broken Bow, Oklahoma from multi-level covered decks near Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend State Park, Mountain Fork & Glover Rivers in Ouachita National Forest at South-East Oklahoma in McCurtain County.

It's a perfect place to visit with friends & families anytime of the year for Luxury Log house stay, and for many popular outdoor activities, like canoeing, boating, hiking, bird watching, golfing, scuba diving, hunting, biking, camping, horse & ATV riding, jet skiing, kayaking and fishing.

​The cabins are surrounded by green tall pine trees on a private hilltop just beside our private Lakes at the cabin site. FREE fishing in Private Lakes is bonus to all our guests.

ATTRACTIONS: Onsite Free Fishing, Accommodation of 2 - 30 People from a Couple to Large Family or Corporate Team Gatherings of any size, Ideal for celebrating any occasion any time of the year - Anniversary, Honeymoon, Birthday & Multi-Family Reunion & Weddings. Deluxe signature Hot tub, Pool Table, Fully Stocked Kitchens, Outside Firepit, BBQ Grills, Wet Bars, Fireplaces on the Covered deck, & all Luxury Amenities Inside & Outside.

Visit Website

Phone:

4697346114

Email:

saral.kundu@gmail.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Broken Bow Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This trip was off to a rocky start when there was a water crisis in Hochatown and several days in advance of our trip the cabin management reached out and said that our trip would not be refunded because the water crisis was “an act of God” outside of their control but as a “good gesture” the owner would let us reschedule our trip. This seemed highly unacceptable and really upsetting for a big group of us going for NYE. This left a bitter taste in our mouths and management was extremely difficult to get in touch with as we were trying to get a refund if they would not be able to supply the cabin during our planned trip. Thankfully the city was able to fix the water situation for the town a day in advance of our trip and we were able to avoid what seemed like really shady behavior from people we rented through. Once we arrived the rest of the trip was amazing. Beautiful cabin, sleeping arrangement were great for 6 families, and location was amazing. We would rent this cabin again assuming we don’t have to ever deal with the initial shady tactics of no refund and attempt to get us to reschedule when we were willing and able to go. I would add, the photos are deceiving. The fishing pond is not directly behind the house as indicated in the photos. Although the beds were clean, several of the sheets were stained and the comforters had a musty/old smell. The entire cabin could use new bedding.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Overall the cabin was comfy and easily accommodated our entire large family. We very much enjoyed our weekend getaway. Similar to other reviews we just had a few “cleanliness” complaints around things like dust / hair / trash / etc. I think for the price I would recommend the owners consider a deep clean of this cabin occasionally. As I’m sure given how big it is, cleaning everything perfectly can be a challenge. For large families though with a lot of kids this is a great option!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The place was very nice. It needs power washing outside it was bad. Hot tub need filter changed or something. Other than that it was great. The house is wonderful . Thank you, The Skidmore family
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It made me happy because we had 3 cabins. 2 were across from each other and mine was a 2minute walk up the trail to the other 2 cabins. If i drove to them it took 10mins. I didnt care for that. The beds were not very comfortable, but we made it. We could only watch 2 of the TVs. Cable wouldn't connect. But over all I will definitely book again. I think managment should be able to be reached 24/7.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This is was our third stay at the Amand. The air conditioning was not working on the third floor. We had counted on this for 6 people to sleep. Management does not answer any calls. He finally called back in about 2 hours, said he could not get anyone to come out due to it was the weekend. This was a Thursday. No compensation for that night. After numerous phone calls and texts, he agreed to move our party of 6 to another unit for the following 2 nights. The Amand was dirty. Outside even dirtier. My family will not stay here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The cabin is beautiful and spacious but it was dirty. The showers were dirty and had hair in them. Hair was found in the beds. A dead bat was hanging from the cabinets. Cobwebs and spiders everywhere. We swept up alot of dog hair. The exterior was very dirty. When we went to load the towels for washing upon departure we found a load of mildewed towels in the washing machine. The place is beautiful but for the price we paid for the weekend these issues are unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We don't recognize this Guest in any of our Cabins.
Posted 7 months ago
We enjoyed our stay overall and didn’t complain but figured I’d put it here as we’ve definitely stayed at way nicer cabins for the price. The pictures are very deceiving. The fishing isn't at the cabin. It is within walking distance but you cannot see it from the cabin and the fountains weren’t on. The decks were filthy & covered in spider webs and could’ve easily just have been blown off with a leaf blower. The hot tub was set to like 90 but was running 107 so we couldn’t even enjoy it. The downstairs is freezing and upstairs is hot. The upstairs private decks have no chairs on them. The fact that the check out email tells you to leave a 5 star review for a faster refund of your security deposit blows my mind (not sure why it takes 20 days) not to mention the gratuity envelope at the cabin.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This cabin would have been perfect, except, it was very dirty! we spent the first couple of hours cleaning and sweeping the area in the kitchen and patios before anyone could sit on the chairs, and outdoor areas. It was covered in spider webs, pollen, and bugs! The pool table had gashes in the felt and the pool balls were cracked and chipped. We only book cabins with hot tubs and pool tables, and this cabin was a huge disappointment for us all. We have stayed at several VRBO locations, and I would not recommend this cabin to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Vrbo does, can, and will give them your credit card information. They can take that and charge whatever they want, whenever they want. They call the total fees page a quote. They charge more than you agreed to earlier than you agreed to it. They ask for additional cancellation fees if you try and cancel. And they do not try and work anything out with you. They also lie in their reviews. I have backup via my CC and Vrbo that they fraudulently take your money. Renter beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They hacked VRBO’s system, stole my CC number, charged me a $1200 fee the day I booked that I did NOT agree to, then refused to return any of my messages or converse with me about it. DO NOT TRUST THIS PLACE. They’re fraudulently stealing information and don’t care.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
When our cabins are booked through OTAs , like VRBO, AirBnB, TripAdvisors etc. , those OTAs collect & handle the payments directly with the guests. We don't process any payments for Online reservations. We see this reservation was directly made through VRBO website by paying a $1200 deposit to VRBO.
Posted 9 months ago
Love the outdoors areas! Fishing and campfire area! House was very spacious and accommodating to a large group and a golden retriever. The pool table had seen a lot of wear previously. We even took pictures upon arrival to make sure we had a record of the damage in case someone claimed it occurred during our stay. Additionally the house wasn’t quite clean…I’m pretty sure the sheets were not washed so I ended up washing all the sheets for everyone. Also while pretty well equipped the pans and things were quite old and very well used/banged up. Also the picture of the outside of the house wasn’t our cabin so that was a little misleading. Overall not worth the per night rate paid. Additionally we found several dead roaches during our stay under the beds etc. One water bug/roach was also alive in one of the bunk beds and crawled on one of our girls. Overall in my opinion it was not what I was led to believe (pics) and was not worth the price I paid for our stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The cabin was perfect for our family vacation. We loved the view, and private hot tub on the deck with a fireplace. It was great having a full kitchen with everything we needed to prepare most meals at the cabin. The bathrooms were luxury, one with a double shower and the other two with big bathtubs perfect for soaking.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Leave a review to expedite return of security deposit, lol.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Okay for starters the house pictured on Airbnb was not the house we stayed in. When I called the “host” the guy was so rude to me and then hung up on me while I was still talking. Then the house had roaches, skittles, and wrappers everywhere. I love broken bow Oklahoma but this house we stayed in for my birthday weekend and the host was a huge disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This cabin we booked look nothing like the cabin we got. There was dead roaches EVERYWHERE. The “Host” literally just hung up on me when we were trying to figure out our cabin directions. We booked through Airbnb and he did nothing but talk bad over it. Very unwelcoming and the house had dead roaches and wrappers and candy all over the floors in the room. Would not recommend for anyone. Worst experience ever. That “Host” should not be a host.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Looked like the bedrooms and bathrooms were swept or mopped. Hairs in one bedroom. Hot tub smelled like fish water.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The pictures are very deceiving. The fishing isn't at the cabin. It is within walking distance but you cannot see it from the cabin. The cabin that's all lit up in the pictures, isn't what you're renting. The inside of the refrigerator was dirty. The kitchen was poorly stocked with cooking items. The decks were filthy. We had to sweep them. There were only a couple of chairs and wood picnic tables to sit on. By the hot tub there were metal chairs, no cushions. The only outside plug didn't work. No ceiling fans and since the plug didn't work, we could use the fan we brought outside. We were charged EXTRA for getting there 1 hour early.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The lodge was beautiful but the decks were dirty and while we were there were was fleas. There was a drip from the ceiling in the living room. As nice as it was the bathrooms need updated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was our first vacation in years, we had 7 adults and 2 kids. The cabin did not look anything like the photos. We rented the cabin that was supposed to be handicap accessible and it had stairs, small door ways, and showers that were not accessible. The shower curtains and ice makers were covered in black mold as well as the dishes. The gas on the outside grill was left on as well as the stove knobs. The only time we realized the gas was still on from housekeepers or previous guest was when we went to cook. The tile in the bathrooms were loose making toilets wobble. The hot tub smelled of sewer water. The beds were hard as rocks and there was no curtain over the side entrance making it impossible to sleep past sun up or have privacy to change in that room. There were no hangers to hang clothes or dressers so had to live out of suit cases for four days. The ramp was dirty and the driveway was not maintained for wheel chairs. The fully stocked kitchen had broken can openers, and dishes. The two private lakes they brag about are 10 minutes away one direction. They had two areas to fish in but there was no chairs on the docks. The towels were covered in soap film and had to be washed before we could use them. There wasn’t enough places to sit comfortably with 7 adults and two small children. There was trash on the porch area and you can tell they don’t professionally have the cabins cleaned. All in all will not go back. Will make sure I use another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I took 6 Intellectually Disabled Individuals on a vacation since they were literally in lock down for a year. We stayed in Hilltop Bee Hive which is 6 bedroom and sleeps 26. The small lake displayed in the advertising pictures has you assuming that it is located on the property, (one huge reason we rented it), however, we looked for it for a day and a half and it is across the street (you have to walk between cabin and trees across the street.) We had 6 residents and 4 care providers. Upon arrival, I took pictures of the cabin and found a broken window on the bottom floor so I called management and they said they knew about it. I took pictures of the rest of the cabin because I didnt want to be blamed for the broken window and there was a broken drawer in one of the bathrooms and I didnt want to be blamed for that. Check in is late afternoon, so we unpacked everyone and got them all situated in their bedrooms, had dinner and went to bed. The next morning we wake up to the A/C not working on the main floor. I text the manager and let him know that it was a little warm (especially when sleeping) on the main floor and since we have just arrived, could he send someone out to fix the A/C? He actually told me to turn the A/C up on the bottom floor to let it flow through to the top floor. I told him that would probably not work, because we have people sleeping on the bottom floor and we cant freeze them out to try and cool the top floor. We did turn the bottom floor to 68 degrees but it did not cool the top floor; the house was just way too big for that to happen. We never heard from the manager again and he never sent someone as I requested to fix the a/c during our stay. We paid over $6,000 to stay in this cabin. I would expect better service. As if no a/c was enough, here is the reason for the negative review. After the trip, I receive an email from management asking where the fan blade is to one of the ceiling fans in the downstairs bedroom?? This totally blindsided me because no one in my group damaged a ceiling fan. The disabled lady that stayed downstairs in that room, never used the fan (only the light switch) because , first, she would not know how to or physically be able to operate the fan independently of the light switch, AND it was so cold down there because of lack of a/c on the main floor. I explained all this to management and that we did not do that and that we did not even use the fan in that room or we would have noticed it was broken. I am so angry that we were charged over $300.00 for a missing fan blade that we had nothing to do with. I told them we had nothing to do with it and they arbitrarily charged us anyway. They were sure to wait the 30 days and then they sent a letter confiscating the deposit and charging me an additional $65.00 more. Which I will not pay because we did not damage anything at the cabin. As a matter of fact we left the cabin spotless as it was when we arrived. Side note: A 4 pack of fan blades can be bought at Home Depot or Lowes from $17.97 to $27.97 a pack. Please check your house real good upon check in (never thought about checking the fans). Now that they have my money, They will no longer answer my emails. I feel like they took advantage of us and now I have a bad taste in my mouth every time I hear someone mention "broken Bow", I remember how we were taken advantage. I do have to say the cabin was beautiful, but the management is doing the owners a disservice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Broken Bow Adventures is rated 4.3 based on 216 reviews