Broken Bow Adventures Reviews

4.77 Rating 167 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Broken Bow Adventures

About Broken Bow Adventures:

Rent 1-8 Bedrooms Up-scale Luxury State-of-the-art Pet-friendly Wheelchair-accessible Cabins with Creek View or Private Lakes in Broken Bow, Oklahoma from multi-level covered decks near Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend State Park, Mountain Fork & Glover Rivers in Ouachita National Forest at South-East Oklahoma in McCurtain County.

It's a perfect place to visit with friends & families anytime of the year for Luxury Log house stay, and for many popular outdoor activities, like canoeing, boating, hiking, bird watching, golfing, scuba diving, hunting, biking, camping, horse & ATV riding, jet skiing, kayaking and fishing.

​The cabins are surrounded by green tall pine trees on a private hilltop just beside our private Lakes at the cabin site. FREE fishing in Private Lakes is bonus to all our guests.

ATTRACTIONS: Onsite Free Fishing, Accommodation of 2 - 30 People from a Couple to Large Family or Corporate Team Gatherings of any size, Ideal for celebrating any occasion any time of the year - Anniversary, Honeymoon, Birthday & Multi-Family Reunion & Weddings. Deluxe signature Hot tub, Pool Table, Fully Stocked Kitchens, Outside Firepit, BBQ Grills, Wet Bars, Fireplaces on the Covered deck, & all Luxury Amenities Inside & Outside.

Visit Website

Phone:

5803805547

Email:

manager@brokenbowadventures.com

Location:

122 Ridgeline Trail

Write Your review

Tell us how Broken Bow Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The cabin met our expectations #1 CLEAN .. spacious and roomy Covered parking, unload and load was convenient and dry bc it was rainy ! TVs in every room a plus and kitchen well stocked ! A few Cons .. the decks And steps were covered in pollen added with dampness from raining EXTREMELY SLICK .. a simple warning sign bc your viewing the Forrest and view so liability beware The grill worked well, just needed cleaning and the wire brush bristles were completely gone .. I called and left msg with management on evening of arrival to bring a new one but 5 day stay and never did Management did work with us in the rental rate ..We will rent again ! Castle Unit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The house is nice and clean. The fact that each of the bedrooms has its own bathroom is very convenient. We were disappointed in the pool table. It is not a full sized pool table or even a bar size table. It is very small and wobbly. Additionally it is so close to the walls that you can only shoot from the ends. Also disappointed in the kitchen table. It is built into the wall which means that it cannot be moved out to use 4 sides. Therefore, games such as cards, dominoes, etc are prohibited. The mattress in the king sized room is very hard. So, if you prefer an extremely firm mattress, you'll be comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was a lovely stay! The cabin accommodate my family well! Will come back!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Awesome accommodation, we have stayed at three different cabins and all were great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Hilltop Anand-Ville was everything and more than we expected it was equipped with all the bells and whistles. I can not wait to return to this cabin for a family trip. The 8 bedrooms were perfect for all my couples that went on the trip. I will most definitely recommend everyone to book with Broken Bow Adventures!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I really loved staying here with my family. Very relaxing and beautiful. We had a blast I didnt realize how peaceful it would be away from town.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Entire Place Is Amazing Id Definitely Book Again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So much fun, our group had an amazing time!
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Lovers Den) - Posted 4 months ago
Great time with friends!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great time with friends!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Had a wonderful time with friends
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are a group of 11 couples, 4 teenagers and 3 kids. We rented the 8 bedroom cabin and the 3 bedroom cabin. Everybody was so impressed how clean the cabins are. Kitchens are well equipped + the additional kitchen downstairs on the Hilltop Anand-Ville is very helpful. The cleanliness which is paramount to all of us is excellent. Teens enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table. We all enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again. from the Filipino Group at TPC Fort Worth, TX
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Aqua Vista SE) - Posted 5 months ago
We loved our cabin and plan on staying again. The only issue was the TV is the downstairs bedroom was messed up and had lines in the pictures.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We loved this cabin for our vacation. If your bringing kids- make them stay in bunks and play until an adult gets up lol; you hear every footstep no matter the level! Plenty spacious, love the outside deck areas. You cannot do anything with the pond that’s listed- and it’s a little ways down past another cabins driveway. Kitchen has every gadget you could need including instapot. The downstairs kitchen only has access from the one bedroom or outside...kind of like mother in law suite. All the kids shared that common area on bottom level, we appreciated that. Bring baby gates if you have small tots that was kind of scary. 24 hour surveillance is a bit odd. I would understand car area, and entry points, but a bit creepy while hanging out on the deck in a common area. None of the eight families had any complaints, GREAT vacation!
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Anand Ville) - Posted 7 months ago
Some of the pictures were misleading when booking this cabin ( pond is not by this cabin, but a short hike away) but was perfect for the group that we had. Very clean and spacious cabin! Suggestion: add another hot tub!
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Anand Ville) - Posted 7 months ago
Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad that you liked the cabin. Just a quick note, we mention in the cabin details webpage, that this one is a Waterview cabin with a short walk access to the fishing lakes. Your suggestion has been well noted.
Posted 5 months ago
The manager was rude, we left the house spotless has not returned our deposit. False advertising on the VRBO site. Was not the cabin pictures and the one we thought we were getting. 24 hr surveillance is creepy and unnerving when you want to get away and hang out in the woods. Will NEVER rent from them again, nor refer them. I’ve already sent my friends to another Cabin rental agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
All Future Guests,
Please note that the above feedback is absolutely false in nature. We understand, we had to charge these guests the undeclared dog fees, and they are still upset. They had brought 3 dogs to the property, but had declared & paid for only one. So, per our guest policy, which was well informed to them, we had to charge for other 2 undeclared dogs found in the property.

1) We never declined to refund their security deposit, rather we had communicated a few times, that the refund of security deposit may take up to 20 working days after check-out, as mentioned in our website, guest policy & booking confirmation email.

2) We verified with VRBO, and VRBO confirmed that there was no false advertising. BTW, our owners’ booking website is Broken Bow Adventures, and we have nothing to do with VRBO or any other online travel agencies that the guests use to book from. If anyone has any issues with their bookings through online travel agency, we suggest to contact their online travel agencies directly.

3) Our Cabins are in the woods where the Ouachita National Forest Range starts. For the safety & security of our guests, we do have outside surveillance with ample disclosures by signs , at the entrances of the cabins to avoid any untoward incidents.

If anyone has any question about this feedback or need to know more, may contact us anytime.

On behalf of Owners :
Cabin Manager
Broken Bow Adventures Luxury Cabins
580-380-5547
Posted 7 months ago
Great place
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Aqua Vista SE) - Posted 7 months ago
Everything was as expected and wonderful. Only issue, one of the king beds had dirty sheets and pillow cases... I have pictures. Blood stains, sticky stains on it, looks like someone spilled stuff all over the sheets and pillow and then just covered it up. I pulled the sheets of one of the bunk beds by the pool table laying them down covering up the bed. Other then that, everything was great.
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Aqua Vista SE) - Posted 7 months ago
Gorgeous cabin, we were so happy to find a cabin to accommodate our group. Loved the 2 kitchens to help prepare meals for our large group. The decks/balconies allowed for lots of outdoor enjoyment. The group liked the short walk to the pond to fish.. we are already ready to book again for next year.
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Anand Ville) - Posted 7 months ago
We have stayed at the Hill top Beehives cabin and The Green Manor cabin. It is always a wonderful experience. Cabins are gorgeous and clean, plenty of room for families, Booking is simple, and it is a very smooth process. We will definitely make this a yearly trip for our family.
Helpful Report
(Hilltop Bee Hives) - Posted 7 months ago
Broken Bow Adventures is rated 4.77 based on 167 reviews