Broken Bow Adventures Reviews

4.41 Rating 204 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Broken Bow Adventures

About Broken Bow Adventures:

Rent 1-8 Bedrooms Up-scale Luxury State-of-the-art Pet-friendly Wheelchair-accessible Cabins with Creek View or Private Lakes in Broken Bow, Oklahoma from multi-level covered decks near Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend State Park, Mountain Fork & Glover Rivers in Ouachita National Forest at South-East Oklahoma in McCurtain County.

It's a perfect place to visit with friends & families anytime of the year for Luxury Log house stay, and for many popular outdoor activities, like canoeing, boating, hiking, bird watching, golfing, scuba diving, hunting, biking, camping, horse & ATV riding, jet skiing, kayaking and fishing.

​The cabins are surrounded by green tall pine trees on a private hilltop just beside our private Lakes at the cabin site. FREE fishing in Private Lakes is bonus to all our guests.

ATTRACTIONS: Onsite Free Fishing, Accommodation of 2 - 30 People from a Couple to Large Family or Corporate Team Gatherings of any size, Ideal for celebrating any occasion any time of the year - Anniversary, Honeymoon, Birthday & Multi-Family Reunion & Weddings. Deluxe signature Hot tub, Pool Table, Fully Stocked Kitchens, Outside Firepit, BBQ Grills, Wet Bars, Fireplaces on the Covered deck, & all Luxury Amenities Inside & Outside.

Visit Website

Phone:

4697346114

Email:

saral.kundu@gmail.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Broken Bow Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We enjoyed our stay in Hilltop Green Manor with another family. The cabin was clean and well maintained. It appeared the curtains, shower curtains, and linens had been recently replaced, and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was pretty well equipped for our cooking needs. Although it would be cramped in the den and dining area if you had the maximum number of guests (18), there is plenty of room to spread out in other areas of the house and on the many covered decks around the house. The hot tub was clean and hot, and we enjoyed the fire pit. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Okay for starters the house pictured on Airbnb was not the house we stayed in. When I called the “host” the guy was so rude to me and then hung up on me while I was still talking. Then the house had roaches, skittles, and wrappers everywhere. I love broken bow Oklahoma but this house we stayed in for my birthday weekend and the host was a huge disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This cabin we booked look nothing like the cabin we got. There was dead roaches EVERYWHERE. The “Host” literally just hung up on me when we were trying to figure out our cabin directions. We booked through Airbnb and he did nothing but talk bad over it. Very unwelcoming and the house had dead roaches and wrappers and candy all over the floors in the room. Would not recommend for anyone. Worst experience ever. That “Host” should not be a host.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Looked like the bedrooms and bathrooms were swept or mopped. Hairs in one bedroom. Hot tub smelled like fish water.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The pictures are very deceiving. The fishing isn't at the cabin. It is within walking distance but you cannot see it from the cabin. The cabin that's all lit up in the pictures, isn't what you're renting. The inside of the refrigerator was dirty. The kitchen was poorly stocked with cooking items. The decks were filthy. We had to sweep them. There were only a couple of chairs and wood picnic tables to sit on. By the hot tub there were metal chairs, no cushions. The only outside plug didn't work. No ceiling fans and since the plug didn't work, we could use the fan we brought outside. We were charged EXTRA for getting there 1 hour early.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The lodge was beautiful but the decks were dirty and while we were there were was fleas. There was a drip from the ceiling in the living room. As nice as it was the bathrooms need updated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was our first vacation in years, we had 7 adults and 2 kids. The cabin did not look anything like the photos. We rented the cabin that was supposed to be handicap accessible and it had stairs, small door ways, and showers that were not accessible. The shower curtains and ice makers were covered in black mold as well as the dishes. The gas on the outside grill was left on as well as the stove knobs. The only time we realized the gas was still on from housekeepers or previous guest was when we went to cook. The tile in the bathrooms were loose making toilets wobble. The hot tub smelled of sewer water. The beds were hard as rocks and there was no curtain over the side entrance making it impossible to sleep past sun up or have privacy to change in that room. There were no hangers to hang clothes or dressers so had to live out of suit cases for four days. The ramp was dirty and the driveway was not maintained for wheel chairs. The fully stocked kitchen had broken can openers, and dishes. The two private lakes they brag about are 10 minutes away one direction. They had two areas to fish in but there was no chairs on the docks. The towels were covered in soap film and had to be washed before we could use them. There wasn’t enough places to sit comfortably with 7 adults and two small children. There was trash on the porch area and you can tell they don’t professionally have the cabins cleaned. All in all will not go back. Will make sure I use another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I took 6 Intellectually Disabled Individuals on a vacation since they were literally in lock down for a year. We stayed in Hilltop Bee Hive which is 6 bedroom and sleeps 26. The small lake displayed in the advertising pictures has you assuming that it is located on the property, (one huge reason we rented it), however, we looked for it for a day and a half and it is across the street (you have to walk between cabin and trees across the street.) We had 6 residents and 4 care providers. Upon arrival, I took pictures of the cabin and found a broken window on the bottom floor so I called management and they said they knew about it. I took pictures of the rest of the cabin because I didnt want to be blamed for the broken window and there was a broken drawer in one of the bathrooms and I didnt want to be blamed for that. Check in is late afternoon, so we unpacked everyone and got them all situated in their bedrooms, had dinner and went to bed. The next morning we wake up to the A/C not working on the main floor. I text the manager and let him know that it was a little warm (especially when sleeping) on the main floor and since we have just arrived, could he send someone out to fix the A/C? He actually told me to turn the A/C up on the bottom floor to let it flow through to the top floor. I told him that would probably not work, because we have people sleeping on the bottom floor and we cant freeze them out to try and cool the top floor. We did turn the bottom floor to 68 degrees but it did not cool the top floor; the house was just way too big for that to happen. We never heard from the manager again and he never sent someone as I requested to fix the a/c during our stay. We paid over $6,000 to stay in this cabin. I would expect better service. As if no a/c was enough, here is the reason for the negative review. After the trip, I receive an email from management asking where the fan blade is to one of the ceiling fans in the downstairs bedroom?? This totally blindsided me because no one in my group damaged a ceiling fan. The disabled lady that stayed downstairs in that room, never used the fan (only the light switch) because , first, she would not know how to or physically be able to operate the fan independently of the light switch, AND it was so cold down there because of lack of a/c on the main floor. I explained all this to management and that we did not do that and that we did not even use the fan in that room or we would have noticed it was broken. I am so angry that we were charged over $300.00 for a missing fan blade that we had nothing to do with. I told them we had nothing to do with it and they arbitrarily charged us anyway. They were sure to wait the 30 days and then they sent a letter confiscating the deposit and charging me an additional $65.00 more. Which I will not pay because we did not damage anything at the cabin. As a matter of fact we left the cabin spotless as it was when we arrived. Side note: A 4 pack of fan blades can be bought at Home Depot or Lowes from $17.97 to $27.97 a pack. Please check your house real good upon check in (never thought about checking the fans). Now that they have my money, They will no longer answer my emails. I feel like they took advantage of us and now I have a bad taste in my mouth every time I hear someone mention "broken Bow", I remember how we were taken advantage. I do have to say the cabin was beautiful, but the management is doing the owners a disservice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DON’T choose this company or cabins…keep scrolling!! We have gone to Beavers Bend every year to float the River and NEVER had this kind of experience! The pictures I will post shows what the website cabin we thought we paid for and the actual cabin they stuck us in. The pond was suppose to have a nice walkway to the pond, which we did not have, we had to walk through the trees to get to a tiny pond, where there was no dock. I called the manager to tell them that the cabin that we thought we paid for in the photo was not the cabin they put us in, to which he informed me basically that you just tell how many people you have and they pick the cabin they’re going to stick you in. When I said I paid for the cabin on the photo that’s the purpose of an Airbnb he said that cabin and other pictures in the photos are just examples of different things that they have. The cabin on the photo was three houses down, the pond walkway was two houses down, and we were also told that we were in a secluded area and we were a rocks throw away from other cabins in the front of the house and on either side. The hot tub was cold, to which I text the manager and told him repeatedly and the response I got back was. “did you turn it on?” They never once came out and looked at it and it finally heated up the day we were leaving. Check out was 11:00 and he text me back around 10am the same day. The AC barely worked we were hot the entire time and we ended up going to the store and buying box fans to cool us off. Sheets on all of our beds looked dirty and like someone had slept in all of them. The showers still had hair in all The drains. We stood on towels or wore flip flops when bathing. The house didn’t look like it had been cleaned except for clean towels and the trash taken out. We were so disappointed in this cabin that we made a note for next year to not use this company again and hope that this review will help others to keep searching. We will stick with broken bow cabins website from now on and use them when we head for our River trip next year! We don’t like being misled and paying 1000’s of $ for a house we think we are getting to only get there and it be false advertising! They only display the best of each cabin so be aware it’s a total fraud!!! It won’t even let me add photos at the bottom of this review to show what we were suppose to get and what we actually got!!! 😡😡😡 Good luck and Keep searching!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
had a nice stay even though there were some issues. The bathrooms shower curtains were very dirty at the bottom, needs to be replaced. The downstairs TV wouldnt work. The balconies looked unkept, lots of spider webs everywhere. Sheets and comforters needed to be washed, we brought our own to replace them. Although there were issues, our family had a nice time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We just returned from our visit at Broken Bow. We stayed in a cabin that should have accommodated up to 18 people. There were only 10 of us. The cabin was very nice. There were a few issues; however we did not complain about them as they really did not affect our trip. First, the roads leading to the cabin are in much need of repair. There were major potholes and very rough. Could not have been good on our vehicles at all. The refrigerator leaked from the bottom and we constantly had to put a towel under it. We worried that the wood floors would be damaged by the leak. We tried to keep it dry. Every tub had a very unsightly appearance at the drain area. Appeared molded but was a breakdown of the tub at the drains. All the porches and chairs were in much need of cleaning. A simple leaf blower would have made the porches so much more inviting by removing the major spider webs and debris from the pine trees. One drawer in the kitchen was difficult to get in and out. All these areas I've listed were areas that could be improved with very little cost to the owner; however, they did not hinder our family trip. We definitely enjoyed the stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nice grounds and walking trail. The inside of the Hilltop Green manor was clean and comfortable however the outside decks could use some cleaning up. The deck chairs, picnic area, and grill areas were covered with cobwebs that required cleaning before we could be comfortable. We also had no hot water on day 1 and did not get a response until day 2. Overall a bit disappointed as we have stayed in other luxury cabins at BB and this one did not meet the standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
There was a large hump in the floor because the AC was dripping from the ceiling causing the floor to buckle. We kept tripping on it all weekend. Also on the 2nd day, 2 of the 3 AC’s froze up. We couldn’t even open the windows because they did not have screens. I tried calling, texting and emailing and never got a response. When I finally reached the manager he said that there wasn’t anything wrong with the AC. By the way my husband and another man that was with us are AC techs and knew what was going on. We did take pictures of the water on the floor on what was dripping from the ceiling Also, the cabin on the website wasn’t the cabin we were in. This link offers me to show pictures but will not let me upload them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The pictures listed on VRBO don't belong to the actual cabin listed. The cabin is actually much smaller and the three story is a neighboring cabin. There is no pathway to a beautiful pond. It's literally click bait. However, when I called the manager to discuss this; he told me to "SHUT UP", said I still got into a cabin so there's no big deal, and proceeded to hang up on me!! The inside of the cabin is pretty, but the manager completely ruined the entire experience for us!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
AMAZING experience! The beds are very comfortable, the cabins are BEAUTIFUL inside and out, and loved the jacuzzi.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bathrooms were EXTREMELY dirty. Mold in every bathroom. (took photos) Two beds had dirt or something all in the beds. The water in the hot tub smelt like toilet water that hasn’t been cleaned in months. Do NOT recommend staying at this house to anyone. My 7 year old got sick the day after we left and she says she accidentally swallowed some of the hot tub water and by the way the water looked and smelt I can only assume that’s what made her sick.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bathrooms were EXTREMELY dirty. Mold in every bathroom. (took photos) Two beds had dirt or something all in the beds. The water in the hot tub smelt like toilet water that hasn’t been cleaned in months. Do NOT recommend staying at this house to anyone. My 7 year old got sick the day after we left and she says she accidentally swallowed some of the hot tub water and by the way the water looked and smelt I can only assume that’s what made her sick. I have photos to confirm review.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bathrooms were EXTREMELY dirty. Mold in every bathroom. (took photos) Two beds had dirt or something all in the beds. The water in the hot tub smelt like toilet water that hasn’t been cleaned in months. Do NOT recommend staying at this house to anyone. My 7 year old got sick the day after we left and she says she accidentally swallowed some of the hot tub water and by the way the water looked and smelt I can only assume that’s what made her sick.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Leaving a 1 star review is solely due to the extremely poor manager of the property. From the beginning, he was combative, not helpful at all and outright rude. The house was beautiful and perfect for our trip and we had a very good time but all that said, we would never stay with Broken Bow Adventures again because of the “Cabin Manager.” Secondly to his rude nature, the hot tube was broken in which he spent our entire trip blaming it on us saying we didn’t turn it on right when he’s talking to people that have owned a hot tube for years. Once again, the house was clean, beautiful, perfect location, etc but not worth it. Find somewhere else where the property manager is polite and at least acts like he cares about your business and your happiness during your stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We stayed at Hilltop Lovers Den 8-11 Januart 2021. The TV in the living room need to be replaced and lowered on the wall. The picture was very grainy. The fireplaces turning off every 60 minutes unless you restart the timer is annoying. The room downstairs were freezing, no thermostat downstairs.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Broken Bow Adventures is rated 4.41 based on 204 reviews