BSM Reviews

4.4 Rating 90 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend BSM
4.4
Based on 90 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read BSM Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 100 7500

Email:

driving-school.complaints@theaa.com

Location:

Fanum House, Basing View,

Write Your review

Tell us how BSM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
do not use, they obviously don't vet their instructors the way they once did!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Sorry I had a give 1 star because there is no negative option. As I am writing this review there is no sign of instructor, multiple messages and checks with customer service the responses are like as if they are customers and I am from BSM :). Keep up the good service however refund my money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Company are money grabbers, my dad and I both have used them from different locations and both locations are in it for the money so I'm sure it's like that at any location. My instructor dropped me between September/November before test date for December 2021 because I wouldn't move it to may 2022 and by this point I have already done 25 hours. She mentioned before she dropped me that her nephew who she was teaching too was looking to change test dates as he was ready his was in May, then a week or two later she asked me to change tests with one of her pupils which I believe was her nephew and because I refused she dropped me. I was fuming how she could do that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I passed the driving test recently with only 1 minor fault! I had John Banks as an instructor and I thought he was fantastic. He was always on time and made sure to text when he was outside. Whenever he happened to be driving, he would always point out exactly what he was doing so you could still learn effectively even if you weren't the one driving at that point- he would only drive on the first maybe second lesson and after the driving test. He always made sure that I understood everything that was going on and would encourage questions during every lesson. If there was something that you wanted to go over/ try e.g. reverse bay park, he would make sure that it was a priority until you were comfortable with said manoeuvre, etc. Minor faults made by you (the learner) would always be pointed out so you know where to focus on for your test. Basically, John Banks was a great instructor and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I had my driving test today and I passed first time. Absolutely superb service from start to finish. Bahrije was an excellent instructor and she had the best Driving techniques. I would 100% recommended as an instructor. Good price and she adjusted times for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had my teat 3rd of May, passed due to Vicki, my instructor with bsm, she is a brilliant instructor, I have had a quite a few over years and she is the best instructor I have ever had, she helped me get rid of 20 years bad habits and tought me how to pass as a learner again. Anyone struggling with there instructor or even feel like they need to try someone new if it hasn't worked so far, Vicki is spot on. Barnsley area
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible instructor, drives whilst on the phone, cancels appointment all the time, changes appointments constantly, after 8 hours of driving my son just learnt to go into second gear, she cancelled lesson, and we've got to chase refund, police need to check her phone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Driving lessons are absolutely not advisable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shocking customer service. The mobility contract is with BSM, assigned to lady out of area who couldn’t come into my area for test. Cancelled lessons, couldn’t fit me in…… lady dealing with mobility on phone, talk about wrong person for the job, her attitude was awful. Sorry had to rate 1 star but they don’t deserve that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I had my driving test last 2 weeks ago. absolutely superb service from start to finish. He very good instructor. Teach best Driving ideas. I’m very happy . Good price and He adjustment time for me. I am really pleased with the instruction. My Driving Instructor kajan, was very friendly too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I had my driving test last week. Three weeks prior to that I was looking for an automatic instructor. I tried various places and there was none available and others were giving me ridiculous prices for lessons to pass my test. As I was a previous BSM student I tried with them again and found Asad Iqbal. I took 6 hours of lessons with him and he polished my driving skills and gave me clarity to what I needed to do to pass my test, he was very patience and clear with his instructions. The end result I Passed my practical test on the first go. I am pleased I found him. I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have put in 38 hours off lesson my driving instructor informed me that I can look into trying apps to get cancellation and get my practical test moved closer as he was happy with my driving. I did this and I received one and it was moved a month closer, yet still about 2 months of waiting so he told me to keep the app and get a closer cancellation. I received a texted on a Saturday morning saying a new lesson had been booked for me and it was for the Thursday coming up, I was buzzing months of lessons done i knew i was ready, yes nervous but ready yet my driving instructor refused the date with no explanation. I was gutted I asked him why he said to early look for a new date. The only dates i could find where months of and not in my area, i told him this he said i had to book one and hope for a cancellation again. I refused to book tho as i wanted to do it on the Thursday. Tuesday came i texted again saying can Thursday happen he never answer the question he just asked if i had booked a new date. I left it and never contacted him again i went straight to BSM complaint and I have repeatedly emailed and live chatted to them with no outcome just a email saying we take complaints seriously where looking into your case we will hopefully resolve soon. 2 months have passed email 4 more time and absolutely nothing not even a email back a total disgrace of a company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's been days, have been trying to switch from manual to automatic lessons for my practice test, despite the countless messages I dropped via live chat, no response. My test day is drawing near, yet no new instructor assigned to me. Why isn't there a direct line to call that BSM learners. This is disheartening.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I just forgot to write the name of the driver in the comment thomas undoka.His very bad men
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
About 3/4 months ago, thomas, the driver of bsm, promised me that we would go together to the place where the exam was held, but he canceled it 3 months before the exam and said that he would not be able to come. I was reminding him every 3 weeks, but he canceled the exam 3 days before, and I couldn't cancel my exam either. I couldn't get it, most importantly, I trusted him, he promised me. If there was a zero rating I would give it. Doesn't this campaign morally educate those who work with them?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a brilliant instructor, who helped me pass my test in just 8 lessons. He was quick to reply, and gave brilliant advice when driving. Thanks Vasilis!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having fixed my test date, I then booked a reasonable number of lessons with BSM. The first lesson being two weeks before the test, which was actaully the first date lessons were allowed following the government Covid lockdown. I informed BSM that I would add more lessons if the instructor felt they would be needed and requested contact by the instructor. He didn't contact me. I was surprised that during the first lesson the instructor told my son that wouldn't be ready for a test booked for two weeks later, but never mind a few more lessons may fix that impression. Having left school hours early my son waited for his next lesson only for the instructor never to arrive and ignore our texts and phone calls. On contacting BSM I was informed that the instructor had cancelled some 9 days earlier, with neither the instructor nor BSM informing us of this cancellation. With a web based booking system and no advertised telephone numbers, it's bizarre that BSM are averse to emailing or texting their customers. Furthermore, their customer web accounts are linked to their instructors rather than the pupils, hence the lesson cancellation removed access to my account. I was not informed of the cancellation and I was unable to use money held by BSM to rebook replacement lessons. Having missed the crucial final lessons, 10 days after BSM should have contacted me and 14 hours before the driving test, I was now aware BSM were no longer providing a lesson nor importantly the car for the test! Worst still, they felt no responsibility to rectify their own booking issue. Do NOT use BSM, they will introduce you to an instructor, take their cut of money and wash their hands of the process. Any issue will be blamed on the instructor or the pupil by their customer services team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The best one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
An absolutely superb service from start to finish. No criticisms whatsoever. From dealing with customer services to my driving instructor, everything about BSM was first class. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I REALLY ENJOYED MY DRIVING LESSONS, MY INSTRUCTOR MATT WAS VERY RELAXED AND TAILORED HIS TEACHING TO MY LEARNING STYLE VERY WELL.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BSM is rated 4.40 based on 90 reviews