CARFAX Reviews

4.31 Rating 2,628 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend CARFAX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Greater than 64%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.94 out of 5
Read CARFAX Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

800-789-6232

Email:

carfaxwebsupport@carfax.com

Write Your review

Tell us how CARFAX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CARFAX 5 star review on 5th April 2020
Randy Fulk
CARFAX 5 star review on 5th April 2020
Antonio Jose Jose
CARFAX 5 star review on 30th March 2020
Anonymous
CARFAX 5 star review on 28th March 2020
EDWARD A NIELSEN
CARFAX 5 star review on 27th March 2020
Anonymous
CARFAX 5 star review on 27th March 2020
Jeffrey A Nicholson
CARFAX 5 star review on 27th March 2020
Thavaro To
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Genuinely I'll tell you the answer to your problems is a credit hacker, you can get any sophisticated hack services by contacting Jamiehacking99 at Gmail doT com, BETTER CREDIT SCORES, BLANK ATM CARDS CONTAINING ABOUT $$76K, LIFE IS GOOD, I talk from good experience with him.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They provided me with a seemingly comprehensive report on my recently purchased Lexus that the dealer promised but I couldn't find, for $1. Was really easy to navigate site and felt confident I wasn't being taken advantage of when making my payment.
Posted 2 months ago
I just purchased a used Accord from D&D Truck and Auto in Graham, NC, and it was easily the best car buying experience I've had. The car was exactly as advertised and I was able to get it at a fair price. I love the car! I will definitely purchase from them again.
Posted 6 months ago
Just bought a vehicle at Dealers Choice in Farmersville Ca. Got excellent customers service from everyone there. Especially from our sales person Edgar and Luis who went above and beyond to get us into the vehicle we wanted. This was my first time buying a car and they made the process and experience so easy. I definitely recommend them to others best buying car experience ever.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you carfax. You helped me find my stolen car.
Posted 9 months ago
I was looking for a specific Used vehicle that I was even willing to buy anywhere in the country, take a plane and drive it back. Though some dealerships were slow in their responses, having a Free car fax report ahead of time saved me From having to ask a lot of questions. I signed up for their alert system and after a month of searching and one deal that fell through I found one that was listed $1000 off the Kelly blue book. It was in fantastic shape and just over an hour’s drive away at Seashore Auto in Belmar, NJ! I wasn’t expecting that much further of a discount but Art was fair with a 1 minute heart to heart and within 90 minutes the entire deal was done with great financing. Their comprehensive check up eased my mind and I am writing this review to Give a shout out to both car fax and Seashore for making my used car buying a fantastic easy and happy experience! I got a great deal!
Posted 11 months ago
I went to CarVision on a break and met with Keith Tillman. Very good and prompt sales representative. Within a few hours I was very pleased with the SUV that I had purchased. He was very patient as I was undecided considering I had no appointment.
Posted 11 months ago
********GREAT*******
Posted 11 months ago
echopark was amazing. From beginning to end, Austin helped with every question and concern i had. he was interested in exactly what i wanted in a car, between the financial aspect, to me wanting to look at every SUV on the lot, he was so knowledgeable and helped in any way he could. Austin and Jamar had us looking at cars, to buying and off the lot in under TWO HOURS!! we are most definitely coming back to buy another vehicle from them. Thanks for making my first car buying experience so easy!!
Posted 1 year ago
Just a car at true auto trader inc in quakertown p.a very satisfied with the purchase thanks to Robert good deal that we got on the sienna xle
Posted 1 year ago
great information about cars
Posted 1 year ago
Muy bueno erbisio
Posted 1 year ago
Liked being able to see the history dealers don’t want you to.
Posted 1 year ago
Gojgt uncxxbb
Posted 1 year ago
Husband just bought me a used car from A&A Auto and I absolutely love my new (used) car. Karim at A&A Auto was super helpful and answered all our questions we had and I highly recommend going to A&A Auto in Fuquay-Varina,NC if you are looking for a good used car.
Posted 1 year ago
Muy bueno
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Todo bien
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a car fax car from Lone Star Auto Ranch in AUSTIN Texas. Found the car l wanted on Carfax Lone Star Auto Ranch Gave me a 5 star sales process and dealer experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Great car great review!
Posted 1 year ago
CARFAX is rated 4.31 based on 2,628 reviews