cashplus.com Reviews

1.45 Rating 11 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend cashplus.com

Write Your review

Tell us how cashplus.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Account was frozen 4 weeks ago - we have had no update or communication from them whatsoever! Has really decimated our business!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fee are bloody extortionate Was saving up and had £20 in fees over 2 month period Rip off now so called a bank banks don't charge you like this stay clear hate to think how much fees I've paid in a couple of years, pay in £2 fee spend £1 fee transfer money £1 fee dormant fee £5 , replacement card fee £5
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This is the worst company out there ruined my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
as of the 6th of December, I have been unable to login to my account. Was told on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday they were having sistem problems and I.T. were sorting it out. I was told to keep trying. On Friday was told my account was on hold, asked for what reason, was told there was nothing on my files. Was told i would get a call back. Phoned Cash Plus today and was totally fobbed off. I'm getting no joy, just go around in circles. I will not recommend this bank to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My account has been frozen for over a week phoned up customer service and was told you can't even cancel your account to get your money back because you need a bank account so they can transfer the money into I haven't got one basically I've been muged
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After this they closed my account stating this is their statutory right. Obviously, I will appeal this to the financial ombudsman just to ensure it is reported all to the relevant authorities the way they are behaving. I will update you in probably months when the ombudsman sheds their light on their unprofessionalism and lack of care and courtesy. It is probable that my account is closed due to public expression of how they have treated me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After this they closed my account stating this is their statutory right. Obviously, I will appeal this to the financial ombudsman just to ensure it is reported all to the relevant authorities the way they are behaving. I will update you in probably months when the ombudsman sheds their light on their unprofessionalism and lack of care and courtesy. It is probable that my account is closed due to public expression of how they have treated me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Froze bank account during a pandemic. Look on trust pilot they've done it to hundreds of others. Beyond disgraceful, will not close the account and let me transfer MY business funds elsewhere. Going to ombudsman and court if necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been with them now for more than 10 years without any issues at all. Can't fault them. They've been my only bank in that time and I use almost every day. Also using their 'overdraft' arrangement and Eurocard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful experience- lost huge sums to fraud where other banks impacted by the same event protected me. Slow to respond and failed to investigate my complaint fully. When complaint escalated to Ombudsman, were initially slow to respond and then presented more evidence eleven months after initial complaint and after the Ombudsman found in my favour. Abysmal service would avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do Not Trust Them With Your Money. They GIVE Companies Money from your Account even if you have not Authorized it. They BLOCK your card when you go on holiday leaving you unable to pay bills at restaurants etc and they have serious problems communicating with customers and do not even have an email address leaving you having to call a PREMIUM phone number. NEVER EVER OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH CASHPLUS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
cashplus.com is rated 1.45 based on 11 reviews