cashplus.com Reviews

1.1 Rating 73 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend cashplus.com

Write Your review

Tell us how cashplus.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
cashplus.com 2 star review on 24th March 2024
Christina Ong
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
BANK TO AVOID AT ALL COSTS, WORSE THAN IF IT HAD THE BUBONIC PLAGUE It is a bank that in its advertising boasts of being a High Street Bank, and in 4 minutes you can have the account. It's true, I was 5 minutes late, I can forgive you for that. Being a foreigner opening a company in the UK, I followed the advice of my accountant and after making a couple of inquiries on the Internet, after having obtained the company number from Companies House, I applied like any other person. I actually filled out the application, and five minutes later I already had an account number. I thought, how fast the procedures are in the UK, compared to my country of origin. Next, I think it is normal for anyone who is opening a company in the UK, you inform both your accountant and the insurer of your Liability Insurance of said bank account number, and finally to the recruitment agency for which you are working to credit the invoices you issue into said account. Wanting to do things right, I chose the business account with a cost of 9 GBPs per month to do a Credit Builder. I made the transfer from my personal account that is in a different entity, and after a couple of days I received the aforementioned debit card at my home. Meanwhile, I downloaded the app to my smartphone, and I also took care of having access via the Web. So far so good. A day later I receive an SMS. Your account has been blocked. You need to provide proof of address. I also receive an email with the same subject, with a link where I can upload the required documents, the normal thing, or so I thought, two documents to prove identity, and two additional documents for proof of address. I usually have my documentation scanned so I attached it to said link, thank you and it may take up to 5 workdays to examine said documentation. And this is when you hear that the trap for the unwary has been closed around you without you knowing it, because you have started a company, which if I may use the example is like being inside a vehicle that is traveling at 200 mph, and suddenly They tell you that they will remove the wheels until the documentation has been examined, but at the same time the vehicle continues in motion, that is, you completely lose operational control of the company. You let a reasonable period of days pass and you notice that since you uploaded the documents, there has been no feedback of any kind from Cashplus. You start to see ways to contact them, and after browsing the different pages of their website everything goes through their customer service number by phone. As a foreigner, in a face-to-face conversation you always have more room to communicate, but when you call their call center, you suddenly find yourself in the middle of an English pronunciation test. Until call number 15, was when I managed to pass their security test for the first time, because the operators assured that my pronunciation was not adequate and that I did not pass the test, but at the same time the English spoken by the different operators left a lot to be desired.with well marked accents. I have been sending documentation like an idiot, having said documentation rejected arguing that it did not pass their draconian conditions for them to admit a scanned document. I had to use a professional scanner at maximum resolution to get my EU driver's license admitted on the third attempt. Every time you call they only know how to answer that you look on their website at the list of documentation they accept and "WHAT CONDITIONS EACH OF THE DOCUMENTS PROVIDED MUST MEET". It has been exasperating the amount of time I have wasted with this bank, which is still a supplier, and which has withheld money from me for an invoice paid by my client, to which I cannot have access as long as I do not get overcome their "security checks". In the country in the world with greater interconnection and study by government authorities and British banking entities about the digital footprint that each individual generates in their daily lives, it turns out that CashPlus, even though it has access to said information to collate the documentation that is required of me, at the same time it uses a methodology typical of the s. XIX, totally outdated by 2023 in the 21st century. I've had my account blocked for 20 days now. Conclusion I created a business bank account in Revolut, within 24 hours it was operational and I have been able to receive payments from my clients and be able to pay the first installments of the direct debits that I had first debited in CashPlus. The time so unnecessarily wasted, in fruitless calls, in sending documentation via email and postal mail, and the employee writing this review, deeply annoys me. Avoid CashPlus at all costs and do like me and go to Revolut to open the bank account. I hope this review is useful to you when you are reading it, because based on reviews of this style is how users can protect ourselves from these types of companies that use bad tricks to capture unsuspecting people like me on this occasion. Obviously I only aspire to be able to access the account to recover my money and close the happy bank account in CashPlus.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This bank is al the biggest scamming bank iv ever known, currently holding , £21777 of my money with no idea when or if I will get it back. Please avoid at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cannot log in,,, an no 1 answers the phone......
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear all, please do not bank with cashplus, they are corrupt and they restrict your account and hold your money HOSTAGE, as someone mentioned below lets all team up and attack them together as they can not keep getting away with this, I have created an email 'runcle898@gmail.com' please email here if you are a victim of their scam of holding your money and investigating for 6-12-24+ weeks without providing you with any info, together we can find the address of their Director Rich Wanger and cause disruption to his life the way cashplus disrupted ours, we can find out their workplace address and protest 'juststop oil style'. I am confident we can get 100+ people affected together and send a mass complaint to the financial ombudsman, we can not allow them to get away with what they are doing, together we are stronger and will be harder to bully and ignore. LETS FIGHT BACK!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fraudsters let me open an account use it for 2months then block it waiting for more verification documents without telling me 1 month before the email said I had till. Let me transfer money into it and told me never received it when I have a transaction reference from my other bank saying they received it and now refusing to give money back keep giving excuses to delay it Stay well clear like everyone says worst bank ever
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
If I could give ➖100000 minus star I would! They have frozen my money over 15 months and I have send everything they have asked me to sends, without any response or results! Horrible nasty customer service! Avoid them at any cost and keep your hard earned money from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Awful, unorganised & scarily lacking in any scrap of customer care. How a bank can operate like this in the modern world is absolutely unknown. Stick answers that aren’t relevant, no common sense.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fraudsters. This bank is hold £1762.00 that was requested ro be sent and they said that they have sent it back. The sender has also requested the money to be sent back. I spoke to managers Adam and Holly who said that they were going to do this but they lied i checked with camhs professionals today who said the money has not been sent back and i have not received any of the proof. There is an active complaint with resolver and financial ombudsman, reference number is PNX-4766939-C6T6. I have asked for accout to be colsed 8 times and with 2 managers. I rang Sara today who was also rude and puts you on hold without even telling you. The account is still open and no news or proof of the £1762 .00 that has gone missing and they can provide proof that they sent it back. The sender is able to provide proof it was recievied and i have recording s that it was received. It has gone missing their end. It is literally the most helpful bank in the world. Everything takes a month plus to do. I spoke to the police about the missing money but they said we have to wait for the financial ombudsman to investigate first. Date of experience: 23 May 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
To whom it may concern. They have not sent me anything and refuse to email. I have asked for all subject accesss requests for all the calls to be sent to me and that was on the 18th of May and that has not happened. I asked for the proof that the money sent by camhs professionals has been sent back to me and i have not received it. They refused to email me. The account was requested to be closed after the money has been sent back on 2nd of may and this still has not happened. I rang today and there is still no update on that account. Calum the manager refused to speak to me. I previously spoke to Holly and Adam who are both managers. Holly said that she was going to send it back and close the account but has not. When you ring they say they csn give you any information and they can not access the department that can. I have complained to the financial ombudsman but not hurd back as of yet. I have also filed a complaint with resolver. £1762.00 is still missing cashplus end and nobody there can give answers. Everyone i have spoken to is incompetent. I have sent letters to the financial conduct authority to ask them to investigate. 1st formations customer care said they will look into and looked at all the bad reviews. Google reviews is 2.3. They are looking at withdrawing affilation because it looks bad on them. They respond to the comments but no one has ever contacted me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Please do not trust your money with this bank. You will regret it. Please read my previous experiences however in addition to that i had a payment sent to them for £1762.00 and I rang to say I want the payment sent back on the Friday. I called the following Monday that had not been done and the operative gave conflicting information to the colleague on Monday. One said it had to be with them for 24 hours and the other 48 but it had already been with them anyway for that amount. It is Wednesday and the payment still has not been sent back. I can not stress enough how incompetent these people are. Look at the Google reviews. I have contacted the FCA today to investigate this bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am altering the Fanancial Conduct Authority about this bank. What ever you do not trust your money with this bank. They took 4 weeks to review the original documents and i had to email the rest because the files were two big. I have emailed them 3 times and had automated responses there times. They keep saying they have not had them, although the last update suggests they have not. I have made 14 calls. Some staff have said they have and managers have apparently escualated the situation. 4 weeks later you still get mixed messages and still no concrete communication on what is going on. It delayed the opening of the business. I had 3 separate messages to say the account is open for deposits. One company send £1762 because we thought it was open and no one can tell me even if they have received the money or what is happening with it. I am still waiting for a managers call back. I have a bank card with two pin numbers. Honestly the bank is a joke. Ready the Google reviews. They can not communicate with the documents department only email them and they do not reply. Save your mental health. I will be posting a youtube blog and putting the calls on social media soon. I have have made a subject access request for the FCA. Please do not waste your time. Your money will not be safe and the customer care is non existent.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Unprofessional and time wasters - avoid at all costs Rang them to start an application for a business account over the phone before receiving a link to a portal to log in with my surname and a password then upload ID to verify my account. I was unable to log in and after ringing I found out my surname had been misspelt by the guy I spoke to (even though it’s in my email address which he correctly spelt). This is something they should have corrected themselves but instead I had to send a letter with the correct spelling and ID which was supposed to be sorted in 10 working days instead of the initial 5. Had I been able to log in to the portal this could have been sorted before starting my job as a courier. 10 working days later I received no email so I had to ring during work hours only to be put on hold for a long time before being told there’d been no progress and to wait another 2 days. Over the next week I kept ringing only to keep going round in circles and when I asked if my letter had even been received they were unsure. My letter somehow turned up after I threatened to cancel my application and only then I was told they were behind schedule by a week due to people being off sick (why didn't they tell me this earlier? Phone calls could take up to 15 minutes!). I eventually cancelled my application and set up an account with another bank which got sorted in less than 24 hours. Due to their incompetence I have missed out on my first pay day and I may miss the next. This is by far the worst customer service I have ever had, there seems to be a lack of communication between their departments and some of their staff need to have a look at themselves. Disgusting company and undeserving of a single star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rated 1 out of 5 stars Cashplus is scam Cashplus is scam ! Pre - Action Protocol - Letter Before Claim our Ref: Account No; 27111325 With reference to the above given details , you failed to give us any reasonable notice for holding our monies without any lawful excuse. We believe that you have used dirty trick to hold our monies as you were notified by our new bank " Lloyds" that the account and funds are arranged to be transferred to our new account , so you decided to use old school dirty trick to withhold our monies without any reasonable excuse and block the transfer. We spoke to customer services our 10 different phone calls and they asked us to fill a form via link which we have but no formal notice was received before blocking the account. Customer service is useless , do not know anything . Acting against FSCS guidance and we are issuing a claim to get our monies back , as the only we had from our tenants, as our regular source on income . We have 3 kids and they holding our monies so we can not even buy our normal kids essentials. We have to beg for our money , its our regular rental income from our tenants , not thousands of pound or drug money . We have absolutely legit business with 5 years of established limited company . kind regards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It still baffles my why this kind of institution is allowed to operate openly in the UK...this is broad day light scam...I have provided all required documents to Cashplus, yet the refused to enable my account or close and refund my money . I and 3 other friends are in the same mess...CASHPLUS RELSEASE MY FUNDS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They closed my account without reason. I was told it’s s “business decision”. Could not access my funds for several weeks, as the bank illegally cut off all access to my funds immediately. According my personal experience I can only very strongly advise to stay away from this institution. I requested to review their bank license and filed a case with RESUC•ORG this cybersecurity attorney literally helped me recoup my investment in full.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cashplus has frozen my business account which has over £10,000 in it. They initially said it was for security reasons and needed me to answer a few questions which I have done. They are now holding my funds and will not give me a date as to when I will receive them. My business that is due to launch soon is an online clothing line which decided to produce clothing to be distributed free to children displaced by the recent earthquake disaster in Turkey; a number of friends and family donated funds towards the production of the clothing, only for Cashplus to place a freeze on the account. I have provided all of the information required by Cashplus to them and they took the decision to close the account. I don't take issue with this as they are entitled to do so and I would rather bank with one of the major banks anyway as Cashplus does not offer many of the features the major banks do and their customer service is shoddy to say the least. We also received lots of calls from friends and family stating that they had tried to make a payment into the Cashplus account only for it to be rejected by their bank as Cashplus is known to be an online bank used by fraudsters! Cashplus is clearly not ideal for use as a business account or even a personal account where regular payments will be received into the account. Having provided Cashplus with all of the information requested and subsequently bank details for them to transfer the balance of the closed account to, having already held the funds for over two weeks, they are now stating that the transfer of funds could take up to 30 days! They are also refusing to refund payments to those who have made them into the account. This is absolutely scandalous behaviour from a truly shoddy excuse for a 'bank'. While it may be easy to set up a Cashplus bank account, don't put yourselves through the inevitable hassle, difficulties and problems that you will face using a Cashplus account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Restricted my business account and locked my card and balance over an email they failed to send to me 3 times….. Still waiting a reply, called up today (and every day for the past 2 weeks) to close my account you refused, I’m still out of work, no more money left to help me live, I have bills to pay, can’t fuel up the van all in the middle of a cost of living crisis, everyone’s refusing to help me, I’m emotionally and physically drained from this ordeal I can’t do it anymore, I just want my account closed and my money moved over. Never again will I join cashplus or recommend it to a friend, awful company, shocking customer service, will emotionally drain and humiliate you before proceeding to help, p.s cashplus don’t bother replying to me on this review with your copy and paste reply’s my 10 year old little cousin can better, you know my number, call me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You are not covered for fraud with this bank. If you get scammed, you are on your own. Dont bother emailibg the senior team, they wont get back to you after 6 emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appauling service. Lost £350 because they didnt act quick enought to stop a merchant from scamming me and others. Sent 5 emails in 5 days to their top management and no reply. I would not recommend this bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was the victim of a telephone scam last week and have lost over a thousand pounds as a result. I reported this scam to Cashplus immediately, and feel they have shown no empathy towards me. In fact they made me feel like I was the one who had done something wrong, asking why I hadn't challenged the caller. They are refusing to refund me, and to make matters worse, they have sent my replacement bank card using the Royal Mail who are on strike, so I have no idea when it will arrive. That means I am getting into more debt putting all of my bills onto a personal credit card. Appalling service, Cashplus are penalising me for a crime which was not my fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
cashplus.com is rated 1.1 based on 73 reviews