cashplus.com Reviews

1.1 Rating 79 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend cashplus.com

Write Your review

Tell us how cashplus.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
cashplus.com 2 star review on 24th March 2024
Christina Ong
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They closed my account without reason. I was told it’s s “business decision”. Could not access my funds for several weeks, as the bank illegally cut off all access to my funds immediately. According my personal experience I can only very strongly advise to stay away from this institution. I requested to review their bank license and filed a case with RESUC•ORG this cybersecurity attorney literally helped me recoup my investment in full.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cashplus has frozen my business account which has over £10,000 in it. They initially said it was for security reasons and needed me to answer a few questions which I have done. They are now holding my funds and will not give me a date as to when I will receive them. My business that is due to launch soon is an online clothing line which decided to produce clothing to be distributed free to children displaced by the recent earthquake disaster in Turkey; a number of friends and family donated funds towards the production of the clothing, only for Cashplus to place a freeze on the account. I have provided all of the information required by Cashplus to them and they took the decision to close the account. I don't take issue with this as they are entitled to do so and I would rather bank with one of the major banks anyway as Cashplus does not offer many of the features the major banks do and their customer service is shoddy to say the least. We also received lots of calls from friends and family stating that they had tried to make a payment into the Cashplus account only for it to be rejected by their bank as Cashplus is known to be an online bank used by fraudsters! Cashplus is clearly not ideal for use as a business account or even a personal account where regular payments will be received into the account. Having provided Cashplus with all of the information requested and subsequently bank details for them to transfer the balance of the closed account to, having already held the funds for over two weeks, they are now stating that the transfer of funds could take up to 30 days! They are also refusing to refund payments to those who have made them into the account. This is absolutely scandalous behaviour from a truly shoddy excuse for a 'bank'. While it may be easy to set up a Cashplus bank account, don't put yourselves through the inevitable hassle, difficulties and problems that you will face using a Cashplus account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Restricted my business account and locked my card and balance over an email they failed to send to me 3 times….. Still waiting a reply, called up today (and every day for the past 2 weeks) to close my account you refused, I’m still out of work, no more money left to help me live, I have bills to pay, can’t fuel up the van all in the middle of a cost of living crisis, everyone’s refusing to help me, I’m emotionally and physically drained from this ordeal I can’t do it anymore, I just want my account closed and my money moved over. Never again will I join cashplus or recommend it to a friend, awful company, shocking customer service, will emotionally drain and humiliate you before proceeding to help, p.s cashplus don’t bother replying to me on this review with your copy and paste reply’s my 10 year old little cousin can better, you know my number, call me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You are not covered for fraud with this bank. If you get scammed, you are on your own. Dont bother emailibg the senior team, they wont get back to you after 6 emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appauling service. Lost £350 because they didnt act quick enought to stop a merchant from scamming me and others. Sent 5 emails in 5 days to their top management and no reply. I would not recommend this bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was the victim of a telephone scam last week and have lost over a thousand pounds as a result. I reported this scam to Cashplus immediately, and feel they have shown no empathy towards me. In fact they made me feel like I was the one who had done something wrong, asking why I hadn't challenged the caller. They are refusing to refund me, and to make matters worse, they have sent my replacement bank card using the Royal Mail who are on strike, so I have no idea when it will arrive. That means I am getting into more debt putting all of my bills onto a personal credit card. Appalling service, Cashplus are penalising me for a crime which was not my fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lack of urgency, information and advise when acting on genuine fraudulent activity. No action taken and lack of advice given at the time of notification, over £7000 fraudulently claimed and ALLOWED to be taken from account, even after informing them of false/fraudulent payments. We informed the bank on the sunday night within minutes of notification of fraudulent activity. Payments were still pending on the monday. We had to contact the fraud team OURSELVES again, 72 hours passed before any fraud team actioned our claims, by then it was too late. Therefor unable to claim money back from vendors. Formal complaint raised, police informed as well as the vendors,,,,, waiting out on complaint, if unhappy with outcome after 15 days then will have no choice but to involve the ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely poor Today is the 20th Sept 2022. I called CashPlus on 25th August regarding funds that did not get credited to my account. "Dan" told me an email would be sent to confirm this, as CashPlus does not accept Euro payments from Andorra. I chased this up on 2nd Sept, and "Teegan" apologised for the email having not been sent, and said this would be rectified. On 9th Sept, I called again and spoke with "Peter" who said CashPlus don't send emails, but would ensure a letter explaining the situation would be sent to my home address. On 14th September, I spoke with "Max" who confirmed no letter had been sent. He apologised and said a manager would call me within 2 working days and get an email plus a letter sent to me. Today, as mentioned, is 20th September. I spoke with "Ben", who said he would escalate this case to his manager, who is basically too busy in a meeting to talk with me. What I need to know is why does a bank take so long to send an email or a letter to a customer? Extremely dissatisfied with the poor customer service from CashPlus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Account was frozen 4 weeks ago - we have had no update or communication from them whatsoever! Has really decimated our business!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fee are bloody extortionate Was saving up and had £20 in fees over 2 month period Rip off now so called a bank banks don't charge you like this stay clear hate to think how much fees I've paid in a couple of years, pay in £2 fee spend £1 fee transfer money £1 fee dormant fee £5 , replacement card fee £5
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is the worst company out there ruined my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
as of the 6th of December, I have been unable to login to my account. Was told on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday they were having sistem problems and I.T. were sorting it out. I was told to keep trying. On Friday was told my account was on hold, asked for what reason, was told there was nothing on my files. Was told i would get a call back. Phoned Cash Plus today and was totally fobbed off. I'm getting no joy, just go around in circles. I will not recommend this bank to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My account has been frozen for over a week phoned up customer service and was told you can't even cancel your account to get your money back because you need a bank account so they can transfer the money into I haven't got one basically I've been muged
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After this they closed my account stating this is their statutory right. Obviously, I will appeal this to the financial ombudsman just to ensure it is reported all to the relevant authorities the way they are behaving. I will update you in probably months when the ombudsman sheds their light on their unprofessionalism and lack of care and courtesy. It is probable that my account is closed due to public expression of how they have treated me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After this they closed my account stating this is their statutory right. Obviously, I will appeal this to the financial ombudsman just to ensure it is reported all to the relevant authorities the way they are behaving. I will update you in probably months when the ombudsman sheds their light on their unprofessionalism and lack of care and courtesy. It is probable that my account is closed due to public expression of how they have treated me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Froze bank account during a pandemic. Look on trust pilot they've done it to hundreds of others. Beyond disgraceful, will not close the account and let me transfer MY business funds elsewhere. Going to ombudsman and court if necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Been with them now for more than 10 years without any issues at all. Can't fault them. They've been my only bank in that time and I use almost every day. Also using their 'overdraft' arrangement and Eurocard.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Awful experience- lost huge sums to fraud where other banks impacted by the same event protected me. Slow to respond and failed to investigate my complaint fully. When complaint escalated to Ombudsman, were initially slow to respond and then presented more evidence eleven months after initial complaint and after the Ombudsman found in my favour. Abysmal service would avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Do Not Trust Them With Your Money. They GIVE Companies Money from your Account even if you have not Authorized it. They BLOCK your card when you go on holiday leaving you unable to pay bills at restaurants etc and they have serious problems communicating with customers and do not even have an email address leaving you having to call a PREMIUM phone number. NEVER EVER OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH CASHPLUS.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
cashplus.com is rated 1.1 based on 79 reviews