Churchill car insurance Reviews

4.10 Rating 52 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Churchill car insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how Churchill car insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service. Easy and efficient to use. Always on hand to find me the best solution. Best car insurance company I have used to date
Posted 1 month ago
Simple and straight forward when applying online. Cheapest on the market under a well known name.
Posted 1 month ago
Good cover for the cost of the insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Simple straight forward process, simple to attach and forward NCB. Loved it
Posted 2 months ago
Do not believe the 5/5 stars they are advertising.

First few months with them and unfortunately my car windscreen cracked.
They directed me to their preferred partner Autoglass to get it replaced for the amazing price of 75£.
When I double checked details and asked if they would use the exact original glass manufacturer, I was told Churchill would not cover this cost.
They would use a cheap equivalent.
For safety reasons and peace of mind, I decided to have the work done by the car manufacturer and Churchill is only refunding 125£ (roughly 10% of the total cost).
A joke...
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly and professional.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy customer service
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service
Posted 3 months ago
I got a great deal with Churchill saving more than 30% off my renewal offer. Always check Confused.com for the best offers and insurance.
Posted 4 months ago
they promised me double the no claims discount, then went back on their word when it was time to issue my NCD certificate when that was one of the primary reasons I went with them in the first place. Quite expensive, too.
Posted 4 months ago
During lockdown I had to renew my mums insurance and as she had not left the house in three months (Due to being at risk) churchill returned £52 of her premium.
Posted 4 months ago
Very disappointing service when you need to make a claim, never insurance anything with them again.

The fact that they don’t allow reviews on their own website tells you everything you need to know.
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly staff with a wealth of knowledge.
Posted 5 months ago
Competitive price
Posted 5 months ago
They were cheap on their prices and easy to make contact with. I was only unhappy with the renewal price and that they wouldn't match another company to keep me.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent experience
Posted 5 months ago
Im Verry Happy
Posted 6 months ago
very good service and help me cut down my premium
Posted 6 months ago
Received quote via Confused.com . Very easy to follow up and purchase
Posted 7 months ago
Took out car insurance last year with Churchill using Confused.com & no issues, received paperwork through the post promptly. Competitive renewal quote this year from them but clinched by Sainsbury's due to extra points for duration of policy (sorry Churchill!).
Posted 7 months ago
Churchill car insurance is rated 4.10 based on 52 reviews