Churchill car insurance Reviews

4.07 Rating 41 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Churchill car insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how Churchill car insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very disappointing service when you need to make a claim, never insurance anything with them again.

The fact that they don’t allow reviews on their own website tells you everything you need to know.
Posted 3 days ago
Very friendly staff with a wealth of knowledge.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Competitive price
Posted 3 weeks ago
They were cheap on their prices and easy to make contact with. I was only unhappy with the renewal price and that they wouldn't match another company to keep me.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent experience
Posted 1 month ago
Im Verry Happy
Posted 2 months ago
very good service and help me cut down my premium
Posted 2 months ago
Received quote via Confused.com . Very easy to follow up and purchase
Posted 2 months ago
Took out car insurance last year with Churchill using Confused.com & no issues, received paperwork through the post promptly. Competitive renewal quote this year from them but clinched by Sainsbury's due to extra points for duration of policy (sorry Churchill!).
Posted 3 months ago
Hassle free
Posted 3 months ago
after 4 years of being devoted to this company confused.com sorted out a cheaper quote with Brightside .when I told Churchills they would not lower their quote .so guess what .they're getting bin bagged
Posted 5 months ago
The Price was right. I was surprised that having a Dash Cam didn't entitle me to a discount on the price of my Policy the guy taking my call asked me the cost of the Dash Cam and I thought he was going to increase the cost because I had one.
Posted 6 months ago
I've been with Churchill Car insurance for the last 2 years. I am switching nor for a cheaper one. I've had a good service from Churchill. The only thing that bothers me is the automatic renewal that can only be cancelled by phone and for which Churchill doesn't provide any acknowledgment in writing (no email, no letter to confirm that the cancellation request was recorded).
Posted 7 months ago
Churchill Car I have used and upgraded to EU cover, unfortunately they as a matter of policy dispatch documents by post, and when asked are reluctant to send email papers. This has proven a major headache with my recent insurance needs. A house move and travel overseas has shown Churchill to lag behind in service standards.

Companies need to come up to date with modern methods and where issues exist around green card etc, they should be fast and proactive offering good solutions.
Posted 7 months ago
It was easy to use the on line quotation service and purchase the insurance
Posted 7 months ago
Very easy to deal with. I'm also very pleased with the customer service I have recieved from Churchill car insurance. I would recommend Churchill car insurance to all friends family and colleagues.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good but got a better offer this year
Posted 8 months ago
Sid was amazing when I called him up regarding my confused.com quote he's a top man and really helped me out. Thank you sid
Posted 8 months ago
It was quite cheaper and fast track to set up a policy. Thanks
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to follow ,great quote, money in the bank ,great experience
Posted 8 months ago
Churchill car insurance is rated 4.07 based on 41 reviews