Clearabee Reviews

4.70 Rating 209 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Clearabee
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Clearabee Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03300881000

Email:

info@clearabee.co.uk

Location:

Clearabee, Griffin House,19 Ludgate Hill

Write Your review

Tell us how Clearabee made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
All good, easily booked online and truck staff v helpful
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived and massively overestimated the amount to.be collected- but you are 'on the hook' by then as you are already £75 out of pocket.. I was charged £350 for the same amount that would have fitted in a £250 skip of a £100 man and van removal job. Avoid unless you are happy to overpay
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly team completed a flat clearance for us. We couldn’t be there Due to Covid 19 but they send photos so we knew it was all done. Very happy with the level of service.
Posted 1 week ago
Clearabee arrived bang on the dot to clear the waste we had piled up in the drive. Very professional service and at a fair price.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Avoid this company. We ordered a skip before 1pm on a Friday for next delivery, the skip didn’t turn up and no one informed us that it wouldn’t be coming. We got an email on Monday morning telling us the skip will be delivered by 6pm. Again, no skip turned up and no one contacted us. We called Them and they didn’t have any skips available so nothing was ever going to be coming. We rang to cancel and get our money back and the guy said it would be in our bank account in 3 days. A week later, we don’t have the money so called again to be told they will call us back which they failed to do. Finally we called them again and they said they’d forgot to refund the money last week and they will do it today. Incredibly unreliable company. Very poor.
Posted 4 weeks ago
failed to collect in the time frame allotted, even paid extra for it. Had to cancel as I had an appointment elsewhere (reason for booking the time slot).

The most annoying thing is I found out by calling them to confirm all was OK, to be told the driver would be with me soon, only to receive a phone a few minutes later to say the vehicle had broken down and the collection would be an hour late.

They had quite clearly forgotten that I’d paid extra for an allotted 2 hour time slot, and tried to blag me with the vehicle having a problem. If that had been the case, they would have called me the moment they knew, not wait for me to call them.

Extremely disappointed.
Posted 3 months ago
Followed on line portal. Estimated 4 Mts. was told to pay about £70.
Driver came and we t to the wrong address. I am then told there is too much rubbish.
Also told I only booked 1 mtr. The driver took a photo of boards over rubbish an sent to hq. I am then told there is 9 sq mts. And it will cost £250. Based on seeing a few bricks. Most of what was under the panels is air. How can it be guessed. When the rubbish can be seen ? I call through and am told to pay another £75 to remove 4 Mts.
driver came eventually returning at 1800. My customer had to HELP HIM LOAD UP as he said there was still too much. How much does my customer get paid for doing the job we are paying for.
Disgraceful rip off service and will never use again and we will do honest and direct reviews where ever possible.
Posted 3 months ago
Very Quick and reliable with friendly staff
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent and reliable service. Booked on Boxing Day for a next day collection of all of our Christmas waste. In the morning a message was received with an ETA - as I was out they cleared the rubbish in my absence. Receipt and waste documents were then received by email instantly.
Posted 5 months ago
Booked our sofa collection online in the morning and later that afternoon the team turned up. Fantastic service and really saved the day after being let down by a local charity. Very useful to have on call.
Posted 5 months ago
Clearabee arrived at the exact time they promised. I had prepaid for the collection which meant I didn’t need to be at home at the time. I watched them clear the rubbish on our ring cameras and they were smart and professional.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service. We had two sofas which needed collected on a next day basis which Clearabee carried out for us. Proved very easy and although costing more than the local council but more than made up for by the speed and convenience.
Posted 6 months ago
Very simple and clear booking process. The two men stuck to the agreed quote and emptied the garage in 15 mins. No messing around with cash as it was prepaid. Really impressed.
Posted 6 months ago
We are very happy with the Clearabee service. The two lads were very hard working in the rain and left the area spotless. I very happily recommend this company.
Posted 6 months ago
The Clearabee van arrived two hours later than I had been alerted by the Clearabee team over the phone. The van had a broken shutter that didn't close so they couldn't pick up all the rubbish, and so having already been waiting for a long time the collection was rescheduled for the next day. The two van men said the van shutter had been broken for quite some time, and they were also worried about being pulled over by the police or causing more serious harm, as the rubbish they did pick up was dangerously placed on top of existing rubbish in the open-back van, with no shutter to hold it in. After not being able to make the pick-up on day one, Clearabee charged for another 2 yards of rubbish, more than there realistically were, and more than was estimated by their own team in my very clear photo. Clearabee made no apology for this and were happy to take the extra charge, as though it were standard procedure. I am now chasing the company as they did not turn up to collect the rubbish that they left as a result of their inadequate van. The company has taken the full payment from my account for an incomplete and shoddy job, and wasted a huge amount of my time. Avoid Clearabee.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good all round. Arrived quickly and got the job done at the price quoted. Would recommend and will use again
Posted 7 months ago
Great service . Certainly use it in the future. Work completed in record time .
Next time issue the men with plastic boot covers please 😃
Posted 7 months ago
Easy from start to finish. Booked for a same day collection, I received a tracking link in the afternoon and they two men cleared the waste shortly after. Very easy way to get waste picked up
Posted 7 months ago
Clearabee were booked for a large house clearance which was very time sensitive. They did not let me down and were professional throughout. Will use the service again for phase two.
Posted 7 months ago
Awful experience. I have a confirmation email from them showing I have paid for 6 cubic yards to be removed and the chap lifted up one bag and said it will cost over twice as much due to the weight!!! I puchased a volume removal service! Called office for refund and I am now out of pocket for the call out charge of £49.99 which is now down the drain and a waste of my time end energy. AVOID
Posted 7 months ago
Clearabee is rated 4.70 based on 209 reviews