dogs.ie Reviews

4.0 Rating 379 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend dogs.ie
Read dogs.ie Reviews

About dogs.ie:

Dogs.ie - classified ads website for dogs for sale and dogs for stud. Read our customer reviews.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The service is professional, easy to use and promotes the wellbeing of the dogs. They are responsible on their site. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very fast response from team at dog.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very good thank you puppies are gone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for the review Geraldine and for the pawsitive news that the dogs were rehomed in 4 days. We are glad they have found some great new homes.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent site , run and managed very efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
To date have not had an enquiry re pups The fact that you do not allow payment by Revolut (is a bank) or N26 using PayPal is out of touch in my opinion
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Mary & Brian Thanks for your review. Hopefully you will get some calls soon. We have 20 ads in the Bernese Mountain category and 43 individual dogs, so there are quite a few other sellers at the moment. Technically Revolut is not a bank in Ireland, they are licenced in Poland and Lithuania. One of their features is a virtual card, which allows people to create temporary credit card numbers and this is something that scammers like to use to avoid being blocked on our systems. Unfortunately legitimate customers like you suffer because of this small group.
Posted 3 days ago
Easy and safe to use, quick response to enquiries. Would recommend for anyone who wants reassurance that all dogs are genuine and not being farmed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I find dogs.ie very easy to use and again easy to upload photos of the puppies, it’s an easy platform all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The service is professional, easy to use and promotes the wellbeing of the dogs. They are responsible on their site. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
It was no fuss to place the add,A positive experience all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I have no issues with dogs.ie the service is easy to use and any queries that needed attention was promptly dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great website. No hassle placing or changing advertisements. Very quick to approve new ads. Would highly recommend this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
No phone Calls
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Anon, I'm sorry you are not happy with the results of your ad. Your ad has been seen over 450 times since it was published, we do have 20 ads in the Springer Spaniel category and 63 individual dogs, so there is a bit of competition between sellers. Your ad would also be the 2nd highest price dogs of the 20 in the category too.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good site but a little expensive to advertise on
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful page very professional page really helped me find excellent home for my puppies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent advertising platform for puppies
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant way and saft way to sell dogs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Last pup selling tomorrow very good for selling and let's you change picture as you sell thanks Deirdre
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Only got one call about my dog.. for a €50 ad!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Keith, I'm sorry you are not happy about your ad. Your ad has been seen over 850 times in the last 6 days. One suggestion would be to add some more pictures of Gunner. We have 12 ads in the Staffordshire Bull Terrier category and 29 individual dogs, and most people are looking for younger dogs, not ones that are a year old unfortunately.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I just find the set up very basic. And im not getting the calls even tho the insights are good for my ad. And my pictures are alot better than the majority in my category.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dogs.ie were in touch and helped me with our ad. We managed to sell one dog.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
HI Sharon Thanks for your review, and I'm sorry you didn't get any calls yet. Your ad has been seen more than 500 times since it was published, it's strange that none of these called you. We have move some of your images around so people can see a face picture of your puppies from the category page, we've also just moved it into the Collie section, that also gets more traffic. One other option is to consider enabling the public viewing of your phone number, rather than asking for people to log in to see it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Found great new homes for my little 4 legged friends, lovely people on this site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
dogs.ie is rated 4.0 based on 379 reviews