dogs.ie Reviews

4 Rating 178 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend dogs.ie
Read dogs.ie Reviews

About dogs.ie:

Dogs.ie - classified ads website for dogs for sale and dogs for stud. Read our customer reviews.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi all in dogs.ie you are a big part of my business and really appreciate all that you do extremely professional and never have a problem with a customer signing a puppy thanks again… Scott Mcevoy from blue paws
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi dog.ie is very good,it's great knowing your puppies are going to loving homes, thanks dogs.ie kind regards tracey
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
No sale yet
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
5 star service. Any issues I had setting up advert were handled diligently and efficiently by Paul and the team. Good follow through also in insisting on seeing my documentation before ad placed. This gives better protection to potential buyers and credibility to the dogs being advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Great way to advertise but expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great site to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I would like to see how many views my ad has had from day to day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Vivienne, thanks for the feedback. The good news, is that we have just rolled out a feature where you can see this for views from today. If you go to My Ads > My For Sale Ads. You will be able to click on the stats button to bring you to your stats page.
Posted 8 hours ago
I had to rehome my puppy due to severe dog allergies. Even though ive owned a dogs for 40 years. Some people just ring or text 1 line and offer a small amount of money. Some don't even question the price. A couple sent messages explaining why they were interested and what kind of home they could offer the pup. I wanted a loving home and spent 3 hours talking to the new owners to make sure she was going to be happy with them. I would like to see some kind of questionnaire that needs to be filled out to avoid these puppy farms. I will be in contact with new owner constantly to make sure puppy is happy. I understand to some it's a business but regardless I think some information should be attached to inquiry for all dogs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for your review. With regards to asking specific questions when filling out a contact form, we love this idea. I’ve added it as a feature we will discuss with the team soon. For ease of use, we might try to have a few ones that you can just turn on or off. E.g Do you have experience with the breed? Do you have access to a garden or park for your dog to play ? Do you have small kids ? Are you away from the house for long periods at a time during the day ? Etc. If you have any suggestions on other questions to ask please do let us know!
Posted 5 days ago
Hard to say
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sharon was very helpful in getting the ad and pictures sorted out. The website attracts people genuinely interested in getting a pet so I was reassured selling my pups that they are going to good homes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Posted ad last Thursday. Have had a few texts enquiring but nothing came of them, all time wasters. Haven't heard anything more. Text messages is a bad option would prefer if people made a phone call
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
From start to finish Paul and Sharon were amazingly helpful . If I could give them 10 stars I would . Highly recommend this site .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
support team very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
easy enough to advertise and u get emails as soon as they come in
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, thanks Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I haven’t had one enquiry or message and for the cost of advertising I really thought that this would be a perfect place to advertise
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for your review. I looked into your ad and you only have 2 images of the dogs you are selling, and they are pretty similar. I'd recommend you adding some more photos of them, so people can get a better idea of what the puppies look like. We have tried to optimise your ad there to see if it will get it some more views.
Posted 2 weeks ago
When trying to regime my dog, there’s no option to see if your ad is getting any views
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ross, Sorry you can't see the stats directly and that you've had a bad experience. I'll arrange to get that to you in a graph. Our system is saying that your ad was viewed 362 times so far since it was published on Friday.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It`s a good site to sale your dog or dogs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi very happie the way people can email also text
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very few responses for the cost of putting the advertisement on, it’s a joke really
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi David, I'm sorry you feel like this and that you haven't had much interest in your ad. I did take a look at your ad, and I see only two live photos, and they look very similar. I'd recommend adding some more photos of your puppies, so people could get a better idea of the dog. There are currently 822 open ads with 2,128 available dogs, so there is a lot of competition with breeders at the moment to get buyers attention.
Posted 2 weeks ago
dogs.ie is rated 3.99 based on 178 reviews