Domestly Reviews

4.60 Rating 166 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Domestly
542 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
64 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
40 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
59 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
34 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
58 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
45 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
45 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
37 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
38 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0724951762

Email:
liam@domestly.com

Location:
17 Hall Road, Sea Point.

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Domestly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I've used a competitor service for about a year before Domestly came along, I can definitely say I prefer Domestly! It seems they have successfully improved on their competitors' shortcomings and customers' frustrations. Booking is easy, communication efficient and Bertha was an absolute star. Looking forward to my next booking!"
(Southern Suburbs) - Posted 11 months ago
"Easy and efficient!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Are you Domestly? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Excellent! Karin Smit (Stellenbosch area) is the best please support her you won’t be disappointed. She is an angel! Very friendly and cleans awazingly - it is great to walk into your house after Karin was there. Love it! Will definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Awesome service! Can definitely recommend Domestly."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Love the easy way of booking and amazing support staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Really great and professional outfit. The app makes it user friendly. Very willing to cater to client needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I'm very happy with the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent and efficient service from the cleaner to the support staff just phenomenal service plus cheaper than competitor as you get a whole house clean without being charged extra. It's amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The lady was absolutely professional, did what she came for."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Our cleaner is great. She is friendly, she works hard and shes good with my dog even though he can be a bit demanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service, professional and convienent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good and quick response on enquiry!! Price for services are very reasonable !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I have already encouraged others to use Domestly. I was impressed with the kindness and efficiency of all Involved."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I know this is a long-ish review, but I have an honest review story: (And it's honest reviews like these I always hope to find in my journey when I'm doing my research on products and services.) I was previously using Domestly when they were still offering bookings intermittently (which suited my needs). I loved my cleaner, but after she failed to show up on the last minute a few times, (and Domestly not being able to get me a new cleaner in time), I felt like it defeated the purpose. I tried to use another service (which calculates per room and the amount of cleaning tasks that needs to be done) and that cost me a lot for less time and an average clean. Then after a year with no cleaner, desperation set in and I thought I might give Domestly another shot. Since I last used them their small tweaks towards service and efficiency has definitely improved. For example a checklist of chores to be ticked by you so your cleaner can concentrate on those tasks makes much more sense than a cookie cutter approach by similar companies. My cleaner also communicated in a professional manner and I could sense a great deal of training in dealing with clients and cleaning methods. Most of all the service of cleaning itself is really good. And after having your house cleaned in a professional caring way, who wouldn't feel a sigh of relief?"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks so much for the great review Anja, we appreciate it. Definitely makes a big difference to help new Domestly users when they can see what our current user's experiences are like. Great to hear the improvements we are constantly doing are making a positive impact on our service overall. Have a wonderful festive season.
Domestly Support
Posted 10 months ago
"Very efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Easy to use service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great service - user friendly website - so easy to manage bookings and payments."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"My first day will start tomorrow. The app is very user friendly and so far a great experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent and professional client service! I was also very impressed with Kgaugelo who was on time and worked very thoroughly. I will definitely recommend Domestly to anyone who needs a reliable and efficient cleaning service. Regards SK"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Tsililo is very punctual and her work is professional and she's courteous all the time. Well done and thank you. It's a pleasure to have her as my Hero :)"
Helpful Report
(Pretoria) - Posted 10 months ago
"I was very impressed with Pamela. She gave our home a thorough cleaning and was friendly and polite. I will use Domestly's services again and will recommend you to all my friends and colleagues.."
Helpful Report
(Roodepoort) - Posted 10 months ago
Domestly is rated 4.60 based on 166 reviews