Dune London Reviews

2.2 Rating 52 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Dune London
2.2
Based on 52 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours

Write Your review

Tell us how Dune London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dune London 1 star review on 10th May 2022
Thuy Hong
Dune London 1 star review on 10th May 2022
Thuy Hong
Dune London 1 star review on 28th February 2022
Kyriaki
Dune London 1 star review on 28th February 2022
Kyriaki
Dune London 1 star review on 28th February 2022
Kyriaki
Dune London 1 star review on 28th February 2022
Kyriaki
Dune London 1 star review on 24th December 2021
Justina
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a pair of sandals on line from The Bay in early July. Wore them maybe 10 times and the soles are peeling off. It hasn't even been 2 months. The Bay said to contact you. Very unhappy. Would not buy Dune shoes again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I paid $212 for a pair of sandals that were way too small to wear even though I sized up, and I got back $150 as a refund. They made me pay for pricey shipping both ways, and never got the taxes back. This was a very expensive experiment. What a waste of money! Also, customer service is slow and unhelpful. I will never order from Dune again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought some shoes nearly a week ago. I received notification they were on their way. Except they are not. Customer service are hopeless. Just a series of excuses about how they contract several companies to deliver, the heat and unread bar codes. Meanwhile no shoes. No sense of urgency. No care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had purchased a pair of shoes for my sons wedding from them, at a later date I decided I wanted an exact match in a handbag, spoke to a guy called Neel on the chat line, excellent service he provided me with the perfect match, thankyou need.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shoes are bad quality. I have bought a pair of shoes from 6Feb22. After a few months with rarely using, today is 10June22, The skin is broken as attached photos. This was not from customer’s fault. The company refused to support customer. this was from the skin’s quality. One time purchasing and never again.
Dune London 1 star review on 10th May 2022 Dune London 1 star review on 10th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased shoes for my daughter her wedding shoes big day not cheap but received used 2nd hand shoes covered in foundation marks and dirty feet mark inside clearly where they had been worn they where not even packaged nice just chucked in box shocking never again will we buy or recommend this company my daughter was mortified .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a pair of dune wedges from ajio.com in india in November 2021. Hardly wore it once and the cork sole broke the first time i wore it. So disappointed with the quality of dune london
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I bought 2 same pairs of shoes and both when brand new they had their sole broken. Customer service did not take any proper action. First time in my life i faced such an issue in any pair of shoes.
Dune London 1 star review on 28th February 2022 Dune London 1 star review on 28th February 2022 Dune London 1 star review on 28th February 2022 Dune London 1 star review on 28th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I always thought that Dune were supposed to be a high end company, but I will let you know do not order from them as they will send you out second hand shoes if they are end of line. They are worse than Ebay because their second hand shoes have marks all over them & dirty soles which they sell on the premise that they are brand new. I sent back the faulty second hand shoes to be told that I had to order replacements. I get the replacements before I get a refund to find they are worse than the first lot! I send these back & they send me photos of the shoes that they have in their warehouse that are still second hand. I send back the 2nd lot of shoes 4 days ago & they still haven't refunded my shipping. They say "there's nothing I can do as I have refunded it. What do you want me to do?" although it's through Paypal & there's no refund - I have had the shoes refunded yesterday but not the shipping. What do I want them to do? Refund the shipping - I'm not asking for the world, just what is mine. I would actually like them to also give me back money for wasting so much of my time on this but that isn't going to happen, or at least not say on the phone "there's nothing I can do, what do you want me to do?" like I'm lying about not receiving the refund! So never buy end of stock products from them as they can't guarantee that they are brand new. I bought the shoes in the end from House of Fraser who sent me through brand new ones - they have the protective tissues & cardboard on them which Dune couldn't provide. Dune didn't even send 1 pair in the correct box! Treated like an idiot & an inconvenience when they should just be embarrassed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fraud company. Stay away. They will overcharge you and never refund the money
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Return and refunds
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I bought a pair of Crofts Champane and peeled off inside wider after wearing 4 hours at the first time. VERY POOR QUALITY. I called 4 times to return and refund money back but no relpy yet. I do not want GIVE even a star. Order#DL5000002107
Dune London 1 star review on 24th December 2021 Dune London 1 star review on 24th December 2021 Dune London 1 star review on 24th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I bought a pair of Dune -Thyme Navy shoes that failed in several areas within 6 months. I offered to send them back to Dune free of charge so they could inspect them themselves as I could not find my purchase receipt. The only way they can process the fault is with the receipt, this made me realise they must have significant problems if they did want to take a look at them for free and prevent further issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a pair of loafers, and after 10 days they still hadn’t shipped yet. I reached out to customer service and said that I need to contact their distributor because they can’t help me. Then again, Dune reaches out and tells me they had to cancel my order with no explanation as to why. The lack of communication and poor professionalism is a no from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Material is bad
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the brown n black and the size plus it has the zipper!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dune offers a 15% discount off first order. Don’t bother, when you try to activate it error appears saying there are problems but they will send you an e mail. When and if an e mail arrives click the link only to go through the same loop. The offer is a con
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
UPDATE: Dealing with customer service got me nowhere. But posting a poor review online did! They finally refunded my money, so I definitely appreciate that. Sticking with 4 stars because of how difficult it was to get some help through this whole process. I can’t speak to the quality of the shoes yet as I’m in another country for a few more weeks. I’ll see how they are when I get home. Thanks for the refund Dune. Original post: When I ordered my shoes, they price was $39. However I was charged $99. That’s 1.5x more than the price they advertised. They took forever to respond to my inquiry and when they finally did get back to me, they’ve refused to refund the extra $60 they charged me. Save your money for a company that has some integrity and values their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When I bought by shoes they were marked down to $39. When I paid for them, my PayPal account was charged $99, 1.5x more than the price advertised. Not only did they take forever to get back to me, they are refusing to refund me the extra $60 they took from me. I’m extremely unsatisfied. I would never recommend this company to anyone. Save your money for a company that has integrity and values their customers!
Dune London 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a pair of wedding shoes on the 4th July, dune emailed me on the 5th saying that my order has been cancelled due to the item not been in stock. I have emailed customer services with no response, I have not had my £170 refunded. They do not have a customer service number just email. I have been treated terribly by dune and would not recommend them to anyone. I will be reporting DUNE to trading standards. DUNE I WOULD LIKE MY MONEY REFUNDED ASAP.
Dune London 1 star review on 14th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dune London is rated 2.2 based on 52 reviews