Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,485 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.63 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a 4K resolution computer screen from Ebuyer. When it arrived it was clear it was the wrong item. I raised an immediate RMA and it went back next morning. They state their refund process takes 3-5 working days. This is incorrect. I am still waiting for my refund. Communication with them is poor, whether by email or on their social media platform.
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased £300 worth of HDDs from them, they won't honour the warranty as Seagate have had a hand in previous replacements. Doesn't make sense. Been customer for 18 years, will not be ordering any further kit from this company either directly or indirectly via ebay. Avoid
Posted 1 month ago
I saw a great clearance deal on a motherboard/processor bundle under B grade stock and snapped it up. Delivery arrives, only the motherboard inside. I raise this with customer services straight off, get asked to take some pics of the packaging and send them in. From this point on I had days of chasing up customers services to only be fobbed off with "they're investigating". Packaging was not damaged, clearly never shipped. Customer services were elusive and kept fobbing me off, getting downright rude when I asked to escalate. "There's no point as the senior team will only agree with me". They have a contact the MD link on their webpage, I emailed my frustrations at the poor customer service, no reply. Getting frustrated I raised a Paypal dispute, which prompted eBuyer to finally respond properly. They'd mis-listed the item apparently, and it was only for the motherboard. Strange then that a "B grade" motherboard would cost more than their listing for a new item. Their resolution? A full refund... if I returned the goods at my cost. After demanding endlessly to speak to someone sensible in customer services, I finally spoke to someone who handled it in the way it should have been handled from the off. Admit the mistake, offer to pay for the motherboard to be couriered back and a refund. Though some goodwill gesture might have been nice... The best part? Because I've raised it via Paypal, they've barred my account, and refuse to answer as to why. Apparently complaining as a customer isn't allowed. Used to always rate eBuyer, but they're absolutely awful at customer service. Avoid! Oh, oddly enough I have a quote in for a Wren kitchen, finding out they're owned by the same people as eBuyer you can guess what order won't be placed now.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a 2.5k GBP laptop on Saturday as it said if I pay for premium shipping and order it immediately it will arrive by noon Monday, however at noon time I receive an automated email that i must do "additional security checks". I called and the phone got picked up by "Zoe" who basically just asked me my billing address and date of birth then casually proceeded to say I passed the security checks and laptop will be dispatched at midnight for "premium" delivery tomorrow. When told that this is actually the 3rd day I'm waiting for my "1 day delivery" she proceeds to casually and in a entirely uninterested tone tell me "these are the terms and conditions you agreed when you purchased from us" OKAY WOW. I was looking at having my "premium" shipping cost refunded at the very least and was somewhat still OK with proceeding with the order but after that, I'd rather cancel it and order elsewhere which is exactly what happened. Be warned and stay away, they will mess up and forget to process your order and then throw a pathetic excuse your way in the form of a 5 second "security check" and then refuse to step-up.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to hear that your order was held due to our extra security checks. At Ebuyer we do have security procedures in place for the safety of both our customers and ourselves. I am sorry if this procedure has caused you any inconvenience and I would like to review the service you have received to try and offer you a resolution. I am going to review your order and I will be back in touch to discuss this further. In the meantime if you would like to contact myself directly please email me at kat@ebuyer.com Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 1 year ago
Good prices, easy to use, good communication. Great site, Thankyou
Posted 2 years ago
Have used ebuyer fir many years. Always a good reliable product. Always great delivery and on time service. Never had to contact customer services.
Posted 2 years ago
Charged £10 delivery despite big advert saying free delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the delivery charge. I will look into this and email you directly. Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 2 years ago
Simple to navigate the website , checkout was quick.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good prices . I checked everywhere for a decent laptop at the right price . I found the one that I wanted very quickly on this site. It beat every competitor on price . Extremely happy !
Posted 2 years ago
Recommended by a friend who used for year. Very quick and easy to use. Would recommend to friends and family.
Posted 2 years ago
Simple process
Posted 2 years ago
I have no idea if I have bought my two or not
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jamie, I'm sorry to hear this. Please can you email me your order number, I can then check this for you. My email is kat@ebuyer.com. Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing experience I bought a graphics card and now getting my mother bord from ebyer too , products are all well packaged and quick delivery , the only thing I would say is the p&p is a bit steep as it would of coast me 10 pounds to get the mother board . (But like all people good things come to people that wait right) not so sure I would of liked it quicker but not paying 10 pounds
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent value, curry’s could not come close to this spec for the price.
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great choice of monitors. Very clear with the spec.
Posted 2 years ago
Order was ready to collect the next day. Much faster than I expected! I have never had any problems with ordering from ebuyer but I was particularly impressed with this one.
Posted 2 years ago
I love Ebuyer it’s my number one tech place
Posted 2 years ago
Easy transaction great web site excellent prices good communication .cant fault it Well recommend it .😍
Posted 2 years ago
Quick and easy
Posted 2 years ago
Great website amazing prices and free shipping is allways nice to have
Posted 2 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,485 reviews