Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 53,515 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
4.7
Based on 53,515 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom
DN14 7UW

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Awful customer service. The company had shipped me a faulty computer, after months of dealing with power failures and random turning on and off, the computer blue screened, and failed to turn on once more. After getting sent a replacement power supply, to no avail, we send off the computer a few days later. Only for the customer support to FORGET to get someone to pick up the computer, for another ONE AND A HALF WEEKS. At last, they arrive and take it away. After a further two weeks of working with the computer, it was sent back on Monday the 14th. Without the SSD, without windows. I contacted the company, and they said they'd get at it right away, except the only person that was told to find it, was off sick for the week... The next week, I am told that any lost data is MY responsibility... this is not lost data, this is the company losing my physical drive, falsifying their claims. Now, the company has "escalated" the issue, and I'm sat here waiting to get a working computer back. Day 49, hour 1176. Awful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Brought a PC costing £2'300 in November 2021. PC has worked flawless for 10 months. Then started to have issues. It was my Nvidia 3080 throwing out blue screens. GRAPHIC_DEVICE_REMOVED with black little squares. Errors. Sent it back to ebuyer. Took 2 days before they checked it in. after 5 days they got back to me to say they were going to look at it now. After a further 6 days the replaced the GPU or so they said. Received item back, tried it for two days and got exactly the same errors, this time lots of black little squares all over the screen. Video and photos providied. Sent it back again. However after 5 days they checked it in. Then after two days they are sending it me back saying it is physically damaged and voiding my warranty. The PC left my house undamaged and perfectly packed. However there is a nasty dent in the chasis of the PC case which is not easy to do. They have now said I need to pay for a new case before they fix my GPU. There CS is horrendous. Constantly lied to. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had with a company. EBUYER are liars, they are just kicking their feet so my 12 month warranty runs out. Please take my advice and shop at Amazon. Even if it costs more, least they look after customers in most cases.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I recently bought an MSI RTX 3060 VENTUS 3X 12G OC from Ebuyer.com. After a year of using a Palit Nvidia 1650 4GB, I badly needed to upgrade my graphics card. The MSI RTX 3060 being at a price I could afford gave me the opportunity to do this. It was very easy to install into the PC and setup in windows 11, and with the Ebuyer and MSI warranty.
Ebuyer.com 5 star review on 23rd October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Retailer in breach of Consumer Rights Act, dodging responsibility with a faulty high end GPU which failed 15 months from purchase, leaving me £400 out of pocket. The GPU was clearly not fit for purpose, of satisfactory quality, or as described (high end). Customer of 17 years - sadly never again :(
Ebuyer.com 1 star review on 20th August 2022 Ebuyer.com 1 star review on 20th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Yeah, I mean, they *used* to be good. About 5-10 years ago. I've had a couple of bad customer service experiences with eBuyer. Most recently, I ordered a motherboard that was missing some key screws. When I contacted eBuyer to ask what to do, I received a curt response stating "missing parts need to be notified within 7 days". Firstly, the screws in question (or rather the places where they should have been) were concealed behind a heat sink which can be (optionally) removed. So eBuyer are suggesting here that I needed to completely disassemble the entire motherboard within 7 days of delivery to check for screws that I didn't even know should be there (I discovered that they were missing when I came to fit the device). Secondly, you can't enforce a window like that against consumers (see the Consumer Rights Act re: the right for consumers to reject faulty goods). eBuyer obviously know this, so their reply was an attempt to mislead me and hope I go away. I expect that they send the same response to any consumer making a similar enquiry - knowing that it breaches the CRA. Any support would have been better. I'd have accepted some guidance on where to *buy* replacement screws (even though I shouldn't have to). Instead I just get an attempt to mislead me. Just buy elsewhere. You don't want to risk eBuyer's "returns policy" (or lack of same). Amazon is usually much cheaper, and you can send things back easily and hassle free.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst business I have ever had to deal with. Complete scum.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased on Thursday and paid for next day delivery. Was promised it would be delivered Friday. No tracking received Friday so called in the morning. Was told there was a system error and it wasn't shipped - promised it would be shipped today for delivery on Saturday. Received tracking details later on Friday to say it would be delivered on Monday! No wonder why people just by from Amazon. I could have paid about the same price on Amazon and they guaranteed delivery by Friday. I wanted to give the business to another company rather than Amazon - that was a mistake. Unfortunately, I won't be buying from Ebuyer again. I should have checked the reviews before ordering. I have known of Ebuyer for a long time and purchased from them many years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A quick resolution of a problem with an order where goods are out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Deliveries always late, or never arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered the item on weekend (I paid extra charge for the next working day delivery) I didn't got on Monday because of Ebuyer. I didn't got on Tuesday because the courier (Yodel because the Ebuyer wanted save money on me). I didn't got on Wednesday because Ebuyer office. They offered me (after I had to call them!!!!) again a next day delivery. Ridiculous company!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
One Star is too much for this company. Complete Scammers, and thieves. I bought a £4.5k gaming PC from them and from Day one it has never worked. The PC was sent back for repair/ replacement then returned to me. Same issue again does not power up. I don't think the even looked at it. Called and arranged for the machine to be sent back a second time. This time i received an email saying the pc would not be repaired as it was damaged due to poor packaging and is no longer covered under warranty. It was sent back again and still doesn't work. Which has"no physical damage!!! They provided the packaging for the item to be returned (i even added extra polystyren) and they arranged dpd. This PC has never work from Day 1 Called their customer service twice and was told they nothing they are will ing to do. Unless you want to buy faulty equipment please avoid this company
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Would give them 0stars for customer service ordered a gpu paid for next day delivery and wasn’t dispatched was told I would get the delivery refunded but that never happened. Do not care once they have your money no phone call to say it’s been delayed that’s all it would take to keep your customers happy especially when charging over rrp for a gpu
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Purchased an AMD 5700G from Ebuyer which arrived today. Upon unboxing, noticed that a pin was slightly bent in the corner. Assuming the product would be in working order when I received it, I chanced my arm at putting it into the PC to see what would happen, of course that was to no avail. Upon calling customer service, I was met with a rude technician who from the start of the call, sounded like he couldn't care less about my issue. He put me on hold, came back and immediately sounded accusatory - stating that by letting him know I proceeded to check if it worked, I was admitting liability. This is ludicrous to say the least, by explaining that it was damaged in packaging, was a clear indication that liability was on the manufacturer.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought CPU for Son as a present in November. Come to install it and found one of the pins was bent in the packaging. Ebuyer keep stating they only offer returns on unopened items and refuse to offer refund or replacement. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
DO NOT USE EBUYER. After having paid for next day delivery the product was delayed. Upon calling they confirmed there was an internal issue and pushed the order through. The product never came even though it was marked down as delivered. There was never any proof of delivery provided and they are unwilling to provide a refund. £114.38 including next day delivery FOR NOTHING. DO NOT USE EBUYER.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Wiggle out of warranties Bought a Asus GPU from Ebuyer, all was well until it started drawing to much power, burnt out 5 HDMI cables, melted paint off the back of my case, gave off sparks and HDMI ports died. Asus do not deal with issues and said to send it back to the retailer. Sent it back to Ebuyer hoping for a fix or replacement. Due to the melted paint on the backplate of the card they claimed the warranty was now void as it was liquid damage done by myself. I sent it back with the PCI cover on, this was not removed for testing and their 'technician' admitted it was not tested, 'we didn't need to, we just looked at it.' Curious as to why they would lie to this extent and knowing there is a shortage I asked if they repair cards at a charge to myself and my response was, 'no and we wouldn't be able to get the parts anyway.' When I send it back I had a feeling they would try to wriggle out of the warranty due to these components currently being double the price and there being a shortage of parts and I was correct. Used Ebuyer for years, family have for their jobs as well. None of us will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
On 26th November, I ordered a CPU and motherboard for £592.95. This is a fair amount of money for me to spend on these items. The website said that the motherboard awaiting stock which was due in "26th November". I was able to select a delivery date of 29th November for this order. On 27th November, the item still said it was out of stock so I emailed in. On 30th November, I had not received a reply so I emailed in again. I had not received a reply by the following day, so I rang up and after 10-15 minutes I spoke to someone who checked and said there's absolutely no details for when the motherboard will be back in stock. However a few hours later, I had an email back saying the item was due back in stock on 17th December. This was too long for me, so I asked for a refund on 1st December - which was processed on 2nd December. I was told on the phone (when getting the refund) that the transaction was pending so the money would be returned to me "in 24 hours". On 6th December, there was no sign of my £592.95 refund so I emailed in to chase this up. I received a reply saying that it will take 3-5 working days. On 9th December, there was still no sign of my £592.95 refund, so I emailed again and they said they'd check with the relevant team. I had no reply, so today (10th December) I chased again and was told the "refund" was processed fine, so I should check with my bank. I checked with my bank, who said there are no "pending refunds". They said to check with ebuyer. I emailed back, and was instead told this was a "reversal" not a "refund" as they previously said. They said I should check with my bank (again!) I checked with my bank, who said that there IS a pending reversal - but ebuyer's payment was taken as a pending pre-authorisatin, which holds the money for 31 days. So as it stands, I won't get my £592.95 back until the New Year. This is not acceptable. I have been: 1. Given 4 different delivery dates for my motherboard. 2. Told my "refund" was due after 24 hours, then 3-5 working days 3. Told my "refund" was definitely made 4. Told it's actually a "reversal" not a "refund" 5. Told I should have my £592.95 back already, even though apparently this isn't actually due until the new year due to how ebuyer handle their payment transactions. A very poor experience. Hopefully I get my money back soon...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Worst company ever. Purchased TPLINK home plugs for a friend. Used an old business account as it was already set up. Friend was away for a few days so couldn't do. Set them up and they were awful. Older units worked better. Not fit for purpose. Phoned ebuyer told I couldn't return as my 10 days was up and no refund because I used business account. I explained it was an accident (using business) and friend was away till recently but they said tough, if I had called a day over then they would have refunded as a gesture of goodwill.. I said I'd cancel all my outstanding orders and they did so seemingly enjoying it to prove they didn't give a .. I was a customer since 2007 and have spent THOUSANDS on that account. Eventually after I found that the items were not fit for purpose and cut and pasted thier return terms to them, they accepted. Well they took 20% of my money from the refund although these things were not fit for the purpose they were bought for which is about £40! Never again and I'd avoid the best you can. Worst business I've ever had the displeasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 3 times from them in the last month - website and voice says they are shipping as normal BUT .....they use Yodel - every order paid for next day delivery and every order turned out to be 'next week' delivery, 8 days, 3 days and now been waiting for 7 days on the last order. WHY do large firms use the worlds worst delivery firm just because they are the cheapest, especially when they can pick and pack an order within an hour of getting it, only to be let down by their courier!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really disappointed with what the company's after-sale process and customer service. This is a shopfront and while the buying process is quite good after you paid for the order the troubles begin. 1. I made/paid for an order with available stock for the next day delivery (Friday) as I really needed it for business purposes. 2. 1st I received some postcode checker issues (I had other orders delivered at the same address). 3. I immediately called and was told everything is fine and the order will be on time for tomorrow. 4. called the 2nd day as the order wasn't `fixed`. 5. was told again that now the order is fixed and that the colleague from yesterday didn't actually do anything... 6. I finally received the order Saturday and they sent THE WRONG item!!! 7. had to wait until Monday morning to call and they gave another disappointing answer. 8. I had to send the wrong sent item back, wait until they receive it and process it. 9. Wish they would at least send me the right one back but was just told that as they don't have the NAS configuration in stock anymore they will refund. Basically, I lost around £400 up2date (I just sent the item back today) and they are continuing to fix their mistakes on my account and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.7 based on 53,515 reviews