Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,500 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good deal on a good product; the only let down was that in order to pay by paypal, they require you to have signed delivery - meaning that the 'free delivery' advertisement was misleading.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
good price
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
it offers peoples advice which is great - it seems helpful at the time. Ebuyer is good for choice too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the first attempt at payment failed due to Gateway Timeout. When I tried again the price of the item had risen by about £8.00 and free delivery over 49.99 had gone. ( which apparently did not apply anyway to an item of over £150.00 and it now says extra delivery charges may apply when the item in delivered.)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was not able to enter a delivery address which would be different from my home address
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
So far can only talk about my experience up to the point of dispatch. I ordered to a Collect+ point on a Friday afternoon expecting that the delivery would be made by Saturday for collection as stated on the website, however the order confirmation email stated that it would be available Monday. Calling customer services couldn't give a satisfactory explanation of this discrepancy but I was told my comments would be passed on. The customer services representative was helpful in offering to make changes to an item in my order which I no longer wanted even though it was in the awaiting dispatch stage, although it would be even better if you could achieve the same online, as Amazon offers. I chose Ebuyer for this expedited option (for which I paid just under £5) and because they had stock at competitive prices for the items I wanted to purchase. Hopefully they sort out this discrepancy in advertised delivery times vs actual. If possible I will update the review if there is anything more to add with my experience to see if they can win back a star.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I always use eBuyer but I don't usually contact customer service because I didn't need to. I rang twice this week to purchase a software, phone answered straighaway, the advice wasn't complete so I emailed. Email was not answered although I waited whole day so I rang again and spoke to someone who was very helpful. When you view a product, there is a note that says buy by [time] to get it tomorrow and then after deciding to buy and adding the product to cart, you find out that there is an extra fee for this advertised next day delivery. It is only free if you want your goods within five working days, hence 4 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
confidence
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I Thought it was unfair saying all deliveries are free over £40-00 Then a £7-00 Charge for next day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Most customers are short of time. One reason for becoming a new customer is that you offer Paypal. Great I thought: I won't have to add in my address. But sadly you insist new customers add their address before they pay. Finally I find I am having express delivery at £8.00 even though I don't need that and I have to return all the way to the start to get rid of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Well the choice of products are amazing with good prices, but delivery price turned from 0 to £7.99 right at the end just because we live in the Highalnds in very annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ebuyer is good and with competitive prices and extensive range of products. The only and main point letting it down is the fact they use Yodel that abysmal parcel service for deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ebuyer.com, saved me a fairly large sum of money on the purchase of a new graphics card, that i intended to buy from another retailer for almost twice the price. I'm very pleased and so is my partner. the search bar is very accurate and helped me find exactly what i was looking for without having to trawl through pages of unrelated items. All in all would definitely come back here for future purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
price and availability of goods was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed by the purchasing process where I clicked on the 'add to basket' and the price went up. I thought that this was against the law.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good Prices
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
why am I being charged carriage when site says free delivery on orders over £49.00
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
excellent and clear
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I'll give a review after I have received the unit and testef
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,500 reviews