Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,504 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
To Qualify for the free postage I had to spend over £49.99 so when a pop-up ad of yours came on the screen adding a small 8 GB memory stick I pressed yes which should have been added to my order. It never did. Consequently the computer then wanted to charge me 7 pounds + to post the item to me. I am praying that I am not going to get billed for two lots of over £50 ago. Went back into the system and reordered both items and I'm just praying it worked.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tried buying a new gfx card on my iphone but every time I tried to pay for it, it made me sign in again and put the purchase in the quote area of my account. Recalled the quote, went to check out, same again. Used my PC and found I was locked out for "unusual activity". Phoned up the number on website and was told nothing could be done by an unhelpful assistant who obviously thought I was a scammer. Problem seems to be their Click & Collect option which has a fault when selected and won't complete a sale. Deselected it and chose next day delivery and got my item, which cost me more - thanks Ebuyer. You'd think Ebuyer would be more interested in a bug thats stopping people buying their products but hey, blame the customer instead, its easier that way...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Your site advertisis paypal payment but when I completed my order is was not given the option and had to pay by card. Also the site was very buggy and crashed a number of times. Very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
iT IS FAR TOO CLUMBERSOME ONLY TO ORDER A£50.00 PRINTER
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Would not accept previous log in at the point of selecting different product Worst site for ages
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered two machines and one of them had a faulty fan. The response from the RMA guys was dismissive, and the emails they sent out to produce a return label didn't work. I really don't like being blamed by suppliers when they supply faulty goods - a nicer reaction would be 'Sorry we screwed up again, but we will fix it by Monday'
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
advertised for 79.99, but after I paid I realised the price had been bumped up to £86.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
constant display of invitation to join business site.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I added my product to the basket, it displayed £499, when I got to the payment screen it had increased to £599 (no this is not a VAT error). Despite calling EBuyer, and them stating "our prices are fluctuating all the time due to Black Friday" I still bought the laptop as it's the best available price, despite that I feel lulled into buying it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tried to buy item in my basket at £46 including delivery by pay pal. When I selected payment the total mysteriously increased to over £49 with no warning. Thankfully I spotted it (and tested your system for you to find that the issue did not happen paying by credit card) but it makes a mockery of doing price comparisons if you are adding random amounts to an agreed basket.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ebuyers policy for Business users of a 5 days return period for goods unwanted or inappropriate items is very poor. Sometimes we have not opened a package for 5 - 7 days before needing the goods then find we cannot return an item.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordering online was a disaster. First the web site found my address from my postcode and then told me the post code did not exist. Then I tried to change to home delivery from Collect+ and although it did not change the delivery method it charged double without giving me the opportunity to have a cheaper slower delivery. When I phoned the assistant could not help except to say "try again" and a supervisor was unavailable. I persisted because I wanted the item that was recommended to me but I am unimpressed. I hope that something arrives!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, I was online with Dan who tried to be helpful. I could not get the bloomin site to accept the free delivery in the drop down section (the site permanently made me pay for shipping) - Dan said if I confirmed the order he would refund me the shipping, which I accepted. As soon as I confirmed the order, the help/chat box disappeared and I can no longer contact "Dan" - my order number is 23947210. please can you refund me the next day shipping as promised. Thank you to confirm tony.hall@arkema.com
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Why do you need my date of birth??
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Online login process terrible. Follow up phone call equally bad! Half an hour just to place my first order!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Price seemed cheaper until i realised delivery added up to make it more expensive then other online retailers. When i selected item i wanted it it also added a bag for the item into my basket without me selecting it. And then would not let me remove that item from my basket. So was forced to buy that item aswell. There was unfortunately no guest checkout so was forced to make an account which prompted personal details which i feel did not need to be asked. (data collection) When making account was continually prompted regarding newsletters. This Was a big put off. Generally bad experience. Would expect better from such a big named company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Returned a Hard drive because it was faulty, asked for replacement, instead they refunded money, had to purchase same hard drive again and now it is £5 more expensive luckily no rush or i'd have to pay for delivery again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
'Session ended' because I took too long - 2 minutes!!!!!!! Tried to add in random items I may want - no thanks! Wanted personal and business details, birthday, business sector, number of employees -NOT REASONABLE TO INSIST ON THESE I definitely won't use the ebuyer site in future, I'll go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have been for three days attempting to create an account and process an order. For two days and two sessions with your help deck we tried and failed together to do this. I then recieved auto generated messages saying I had uncompleted orders. I went back on your site and saw I had ordered two printers. I only wanted one, after reducing this to one I completed the transaction. Not a good experience. I came to the site based on a request by our IT consultant. This experience does not encourage me to come back! Charles Watt.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Paid for next day delivery on a laptop. It was not delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,504 reviews