ergplumbing.co.uk Reviews

1.80 Rating 10 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend ergplumbing.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how ergplumbing.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Took two payments out of my account. Without my permission. Would never give a old review. Frigging done big time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Called ERG Plumbing on a Friday told them my toilet needed fixing with a new coupling bracket and inlet valve, engineer turned up before 6pm as promised, without ANY of the parts, capped off the toilet, (turned the screw on the isolation valve) said he would be back on Sunday with the parts. By the following Friday, after several no shows by the 'engineer' and several days off work I cancelled the job as I was going on holiday for 2 weeks. Still trying to charge me £125 - £150 (depends which agent you get on the phone) Basically, avoid this company, it's a scam. They insist on debit card details to book an appointment, then charge a call out fee with no intention of doing any follow through work. ERG is a money grabbing call centre, that GOOGLE should be ashamed to be promoting
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do not use this Company. Just look for what you want yourself on trust pilot or check a trade. Do not give ERG your bank details. They charge more than double the proper price. They will not come when they say. They do not do anything about customer complaints. AVOID
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all costs. These people are fraudsters. They promise the earth. Take your bank details - big mistake. They don’t turn up when agreed. They take the money anyway. And they don’t care. AVOID !
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please do not use this company and do not provide them with your bank details!!! Absolutely fraudsters!!! Engineers have no idea as to what they are doing, if you can call them engineers. Take your bank details to book an appointment and then charge you 150 pounds for doing absolutely nothing. Quoted over 700 pounds for the work got it all completed less than 200 pounds. FRAUDSTERS picking on vulnerable individuals!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible fraudsters, don't use them! Paid £179 for them to come around and fix the issue. They left saying it was unfixable. We then had our gas engineer come around and fixed it in 20 minutes with no parts needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Waited nearly 2 hours (promised 30-90mins) for a plumber who turned up without his tools & would’ve taken another hour to go home & collect them & left in a huff when we asked what good he was without his tools? Waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great job with my boiler!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Came to look at dripping taps. Took 2 hours to tell me I needed new taps and will provide a quite. Cost £300 just to give me this information and not fixed. Gave me a quote of £690 to carry out work which I rejected. Managed to get my usual plumber 2 days later who mended one pair of taps in 15 minutes and fixed new taps. His charge for checking taps repairing one and replacing other was £300 compared to erg's total price of £990. In addition one pair of taps didn't need replacing, total rip off, will never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Boiler issue sorted same day, nice one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ergplumbing.co.uk is rated 1.80 based on 10 reviews