Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd Reviews

4.4 Rating 142 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd
4.4
Based on 142 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789 330310

Email:

info@family-lawfirm.co.uk

Location:

Silverstone House,
Gaydon,
Warwick
Warwickshire
CV35 0EP

Write Your review

Tell us how Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Super service! I have had experience with solicitors and Karen by far is the best and has made our life’s all that we hoped for!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you, we are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service Karen provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic service quick response to email great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was referred to Susan Harwood to take on my annulment. I approached other law firms but no one knew how to handle my case or what to do, I kept on hearing from people that it can no longer be annulled and only divorce despite meeting all the requirements for an annulment. Susan was very pleasant and reassured me that I was eligible and she would get me my annulment. Susan was very informative throughout even when I had doubts, she kept on reassuring me throughout, even when the court delayed, she was very sure that it was only a matter of time until it came through. Thanks to Susan, I was able to get my annulment and glad it didn’t end up as a divorce. I really love how she knows the system and what could work for my case. Please use Susan Harwood, I will highly recommend her for your cases. I’m no longer stressed and happily planning my wedding🤗
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear that you were so happy with the service offered by Susan. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 4 years ago
Really impressive family law service that always focused on what was best for my family.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your kind words Adam, we are glad that we were able to help you.
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely fantastic highly recommend from start to finish Catherine was clear on how it all worked and kept me up to date through out the entire process
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you, Ally, we are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service Catherine provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
The whole divorce proceeding was made worse by using Wooley and Co Ltd. Only point of contact is by email which has a sporadic reply time, sometimes a week, not what you expect when you are being charged for a reply. Even worse if your solicitor decides to call you off their own back and you get charged five times as much. I had to suspend divorce proceedings as I had been diagnosed with cancer, Wooley and Co fabricated a bill for over £2k. I’m guessing that they had to milk the cash cow while they could. I am not divorced, have an arduous journey to recover my health, and so far, Wooley and Co have charged over £6000, if I wasn’t paying the bill it would be almost laughable. Use Wooley and Co at your own peril!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This review is very distressing for us and we are sorry to learn of your illness, which we were unaware of. Please contact us so that we can address your concerns. Call us on 01789 330310 or via our website www.family-lawfirm.co.uk. Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
I was extremely lucky to find Susan Harwood through internet from Hong Kong. During the long journey of preparing my case, Susan was straightforward, promptly replied to all my emails, compassionate, knew her field very well and simply an excellent family lawyer who you could have. She was a great comforting to me in the darkest period of my life too. If you look for a good family lawyer, I highly recommend her. Sue, thank you for all the work that you have done for me. All the best to you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you, we are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service Susan provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
Truly excellent service from Sue Harwood at Woolley & Co. Sue was exceptionally professional and compassionate throughout the journey of my divorce. If you are looking for a family solicitor I highly recommend the firm and Sue - she definitely took a great deal of the stress away at such a difficult time. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you Sarah, we are glad that you were happy with the service from Sue and from Woolley & Co. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
Susan was absolutely superb through the whole process of securing my consent order, an amazing service for which I would highly recommend. Thank you for all your help and advice through a difficult and stressful time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you, Martin, we are pleased to help, and that Susan was able to offer you such service. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
Took advice re divorce or annulment was told divorce would be quicker and cheaper even though I presented the solicitor with a letter from my then wife sating she would not oppose divorce or annulment as she admitted none consumation and would never consumate the marriage. I accepted the advice re divorce and that went smoothly, however the financial settlement was a different matter costing some £15k. I wanted to settle matters with my ex wife but the process I felt was drawn out unnecessarily knowing thw amount of funds I had available. Everytime I wanted to make a financial offer to my ex wife I was advised to wait the recommendations from the Judge. In the end at the second court hearing I made an offer which was accepted prior to seeing the Judge for the second hearing. I feel this could have been achieved without any court hearing and saving me a considerable amount of expense. Felt in hindsight that solicitor was fee chasing not trying to achieve a settlement.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with the service you received from Woolley & Co. If you would like to discuss your comments further please do call us. Andrew Woolley
Posted 5 years ago
Susan provided an excellent service, not hampered at all by the fact that I am currently living in Canada. The annulment of my marriage under difficult circumstances was handled efficiently with sensitivity and understanding. All stages of the process were explained thoroughly, all time lines were met and the fixed-fee was very reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending Woolley and Co.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your comments Barbara, we are pleased that you were satisfied with the service the Susan offered and would recommend us! Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
Abby at Woolley & Co Solicitors was absolutely superb through my complicated case. Prices were reasonable and there were no hidden costs. I don’t know how I would of made it through this difficult process without Abby’s assistance. I would highly recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you Sarah, we are happy to hear you were so pleased with the service Abby offered. Regards, Woolley & Co
Posted 5 years ago
Sorted my divorce for me excellent service by Susan thanks for your help
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad that Susan was able to help you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
I fully recommend Woolley & Co ! Kimberley helped me thru a messy divorce but we got it sorted eventually. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you Helen, we are pleased to help, and that Kimberley was able to offer you such service. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
I had the chance to work for a short period of time with Susan, from Woolley and Co and must admit I was really satisfied with her professionalism, the eagerness to solve all of my questions and the clarity of the answers provided. Highly recommended lawfirm and Susan as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your comments Constantina, we are glad you were satisfied with the service the Susan offered. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
Effective and quick responses at the same time extremely thorough
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad that we were able to help you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 5 years ago
Awful service, wrong information passed on, I felt Abby had no idea about legal process and often got it wrong. This drew the court situation out months longer than it needed to and caused me considerable stress and expense. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with the service you received from Woolley & Co. If you would like to discuss your comments further please do call us. Andrew Woolley
Posted 5 years ago
I felt well taken care of by Sue. She was very prompt on giving me updates on the status of my divorce and was always willing to provide additional information when asked. I was very happy with the service provided and would certainly recommend Sue to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you, Callum, we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service offered by Sue. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 6 years ago
I'm so happy because you gave me excellent service,I'm going to recommend your services to my friends. Thanks for job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you Sunny, we are pleased to hear you were so satisfied with the service we offered. Regards, Woolley & Co
Posted 6 years ago
Susan Harwood helped me divorce my wife. I had a somewhat unusual situation; both my wife & I resident overseas, with my wife difficult to contact (although amicable). I appreciate Susan's excellent advice, which achieved a good result in a reasonable time. Her fees were transparent & always accurate. Generally any communication from Susan was prompt & to the point. The team at Woolley & Co was always friendly & efficient. I recommend Susan Harwood without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you, William, we are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service Susan provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 6 years ago
Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd is rated 4.4 based on 142 reviews