Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd Reviews

4.4 Rating 142 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd
4.4
Based on 142 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789 330310

Email:

info@family-lawfirm.co.uk

Location:

Silverstone House,
Gaydon,
Warwick
Warwickshire
CV35 0EP

Write Your review

Tell us how Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If I could give less stars I would ! !!! A simple pre nup , which one of the lawyers Kate Lawler would not finalise so after a back and forth on emails and then to cancel their services as she wouldn’t sign it off , somehow they added an extra £530. To be honest , it’s not the money ( total bill £1030) it’s the principle. They never finished the task or began it, we cancelled and the bill kept going up ! We have no clue what the charges were for , they did their “internal investigations “ and apparently we are so wrong and the charges were in their eyes “correct”. We have escalated this to our local ombudsman as I really don’t want anyone to go through this ! It was horrific . It was a prenup , and to top it off , we got on our wedding day a letter stating we would have a CCJ if we didn’t settle our bill , on our wedding day !!!! We paid half , owed half . We still receiving letters of threat. Latest one is court proceedings. We will settle and hope the ombudsman’s office help here , as we won’t stop looking into this , we don’t want others to go through this. My advice is , either stay clear or really think about using this company , it was a really unfair and unethical, and we felt bullied. We paid for nothing , absolutely nothing. We went else where , paid £540 and it was done in 10 days ! They took 4 weeks to get absolutely no where just a large unnecessary bill even when I wrote to the director , she really didn’t care ! Ticking boxes I guess ! We will see what the problem ombudsman says , for us it’s principle.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello there, I am sorry to read your comments. We would like to assure you that we take complaints very seriously at Woolley & Co. I understand that the below complaint has been handled by an independent complaints handler who, following their investigation, has confirmed we have acted ethically and in accordance with correct and standard procedure. In addition, we follow a standard credit control process. If you would like to contact us on 01789 330310 to discuss this further, we would certainly be happy to speak with you.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi I would say a big thank you to Nick Wiseman and his team which help me in my case he was absolutely incredible and kept me updated and informed and I would recommend him to anyone and I would highly recommend Woodley & Co solicitors
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments Stuart. We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Nick provided for you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
Great value excellent customer service very professional and formative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Kevin, we are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service provided to you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
brilliant service from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments Jane. We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that we provided for you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
Nick Wiseman was our solicitor. Our situation was immensely difficult because of the state the Courts are in. However Nick was patient and very helpful in trying to get something out of the Court, the ineptitude of which added considerably to his workload on our behalf. Though I hope I never again need the service of a solicitor, if I did I would call Nick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Nick provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
I was represented by Ian Giddings and he us an amazing guy very helpful and got the best result for me he's very hard working in getting the results for his clients his knowledge about the legal system is amazing and was available to me during very difficult times nothimg was to much for him thank you Ian. I would highly recommend Woolley & Co to any one that is in need of any legal requirements they are honest and helpful and will work very hard to get the best results for there clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments Neil. We are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Ian and the company provided for you. We are always pleased when clients would recommend us. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Giddings was a consumate professional from start to finish. He listened to me and did not try to push unnecessary processes on me. He was always available and responded to my queries promptly. I would recommend Ian unreservedly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments Yewande. We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Ian provided and that you would recommend him. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
Nick and his colleagues have been excellent in helping me with my divorce, we always spoke openly and honestly regarding my case, communication was excellent throughout. I know all reviews always say what I am saying, but I would of honestly been totally lost without Nicks help and guidance. A true credit to his job and team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments Darren. We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Nick provided for you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to thank all the staff at woolley and co especially to Iain giddings for making my divorce and all the other bits associated in the consent order as smooth as possible i will certainly be recommending your company for anything like what i want through many thanks for your professionalism and help in getting everything sorted for me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments Simon. We are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Ian and the company provided for you. We are always pleased when clients would recommend us. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
I had a really terrible experience some years ago with a solicitor Shahzia. I didn’t get any insight on the legal process. I felt like I had an inexperienced secretary whose main skill was to overcharge me at every point. As a vulnerable single mother of a new born I needed an experienced lawyer who would give me good insight into the legal process. I didn’t get any of that at all. I was desperate to settle due to the lack of legal support and knowledge available to me and got a poor outcome for myself. After this poor settlement consent order was finalised I hired a paralegal for further work and at £200 I got a ton more value that for the £25000 + that was fleeced for me by this company. I complained too which fell on deaf years. Anyway buyer beware. I’ve hires solicitors since for other work and had experiences that were infinitely better
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nick Wiseman took the extra steps in helping me resolve a very difficult transition. He was quick to respond. Each response moved the resolution forward. Additionally, Nick did not lose his kindness and compassion while professionally addressing each issue. I would hardily recommend Nick Wiseman for your complicated divorce and settlement procedures.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments Ashley. We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Nick provided for you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 1 year ago
I am not a native English speaker and I am not educated about the legal system in this country. Karen Agnew Griffith took advantage of my situation as I was desperate to protect my children from an abuser partner who was already convicted. She charged me thousands of pounds with no outcome. I was even about to lose the house as she did not mention about the land registry which would cost me less than 100 pounds. Her only aim is to make money by not working towards a concrete solution. Avoid her!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with the service provided, in what was a very difficult situation. Please contact us on 01789 330310 if you would like to discuss your comments or take the matter further. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 2 years ago
I was recommend Andrew Robotham by a close friend and have been grateful for the recommendation, Andrew has been a big support for me throughout my divorce, quick to answer emails and telephone calls when required and guide me through a stressful time in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Andrew provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 2 years ago
Nick Wiseman, is experienced and professional with excellent communication skills. Understanding the situation from the outset, he was supportive and fair. He made it clear he was looking after my interests. He helped me to feel confident and calm. Having the opportunity to make contact and talk on the phone initially, really helped, as it gave me confidence to proceed with his help. From the outset I felt I was in good hands. The price was fair and I was able to budget because it was clarified from the outset how much things would cost at every step of the way. Mr Wiseman made the whole process as smooth and painless as possible. I felt I could make contact and have a quick response if I ever had any queries. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr Wiseman to resolve marital issues, without resorting to rancour and bitterness. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, we are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service Nick provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 2 years ago
I was recommended to use Woolley & Co by a friend to get a divorce and I can not praise Nick Wiseman enough along with his colleague who dealt with it from start to finish and totally hassle free. I paid a 1 off payment to get my divorce and it was so quick and like I mentioned hassle free. One of the nicest solicitors I have ever had. This company deserves more than 5stars, I could not recommend Woolley & Co enough. And Nick Wiseman you are an absolute asset to this company. Thank you so much for what you did and I wish you the very best for the future. If ever I need another solicitor I will not hesitate to get in touch with you again. Thank you so much for everything. Kindest Regards Darren
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind comments Darren. We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Nick and the company have provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 2 years ago
I contacted Kate Butler regarding a divorce and financial settlement. I was confused and didn't have a clue where to start. Kate guided me through every process and was accurate and concise with her advice. After a difficult period I was happy with the outcome. Kate is very knowledgeable and explains everything clearly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, we are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service Kate provided you. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 2 years ago
Just left wondering which party benefited most from me choosing to use Woolley and Co..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Please don't use. As their customer this company failed to help me get my belongings back after they were already agreed by not making sure that this was included in the court order. These so called professionals have left me out of pocket by about £4.000 and I've had to pay for the privilege.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Nevitt, as you know your complaint has been fully investigated. I’m sorry you remain dissatisfied with the outcome. Woolley & Co, Solicitors.
Posted 2 years ago
Nick went above and beyond and offered me advice outside of the fixed rate service. He always gave honest advice and made me feel empowered. For any family matters I recommend him wholeheartedly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind comments Carole. We are pleased that you are so satisfied with the service that Nick provided you. We are always pleased when clients would recommend us. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 2 years ago
Nick Wiseman of Wooley & Co dealt with my divorce. After having spent hours and hours researching how to deal with a divorce legally I found Wooley & Co and decided to call. I wish I had of done it from the start. Nick put me completely at ease explaining each step of the procedures to follow. Never rushed and always returning calls with the minimal of delay, which when you have questions is a Godsend. I have since recommended friends to the Wooley & Co firm and would only do that from having the faith that they'd be looked after as well I was. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, Lee. We are pleased that you are so satisfied with the outcome and the service Nick provided you and that you have recommended us. Regards, Woolley & Co, Solicitors
Posted 2 years ago
Woolley & Co, Solicitors Ltd is rated 4.4 based on 142 reviews