Finance Advice Centre Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 504 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Finance Advice Centre Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Finance Advice Centre Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01332 821 340

Location:

4 Chatsworth House
Prime Business Centre
Raynesway

We cannot thank these guys enough for getting us a mortgage offer so quickly on a complex case. Edmund Fiddy & Lucy Smith were our case workers and they have worked tirelessly on our behalf. Their communication is excellent and they have taken all the stress out of the application process for us, enabling us to buy our house which will change our lives. We will definitely be coming back to Ed & Lucy when we are out of our fixed term mortgage, and will not think twice about recommending them to everyone I know!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would use the Finance Advice Centre again. Also would recommend to anyone. Very friendly, helpful and honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Jenny had faith in me and continued to pursue the right provider for me It has taken a long time and she has put in a lot of work and to be honest I didn’t think I was going to be successful and I know that this was down to her perseverance and I cannot thank her enough for holding on and securing me a future
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
When enquiring about getting a mortgage Greig and Lauren were so helpful with explaining every step of the process. They both went out of there way to get us a mortgage offer, keeping us updated with emails and calls and making sure they done everything they could to keep the process as smooth as possible. They always got back to our enquires quickly and always seemed happy to help, would definitely recommend them both!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I can’t praise the Finance Advice Centre highly enough, especially our advisor Sam Crooks. He went above and beyond for us, we encountered many hurdles and even when we were ready to give up Sam wasn’t and kept persisting and eventually we got a mortgage after nearly 18 months of setbacks. We now class Sam not just as our mortgage advisor but a family friend due to his tireless work that he did for us to get us over the line. I thoroughly recommend the Finance Advice Centre as they will do everything they can to get a mortgage for you. We can’t thank you enough Sam.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely brilliant Edmund managed a miracle to get us a mortgage. Would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ben has been so supportive and helpful during the process of us buying our first home. He was easy to get a hold of and answered all our questions in depth and patiently. We could not recommened him enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We have been using Finance advice centre for the past couple of years and they have always been so helpful. Chris Towlson and Lewis Hammond have been amazing and went the extra miles to give us the best deals. Thank you so much for all your help and support!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic, what an efficient service provided from Steve Hatton. Steve contacted us after enquiring online for a new mortgage for a new property, We live in the southwest and Steve covered everything with us over the phone and by email ! No f2f meeting was required. Steve offered sound advice and always ensured he was available and made time to be in touch with us throughout the mortgage application process. You are in very good hands with Steve and he gets the job done in a positive and proactive manner and is always very professional. Steve goes out of his way to ensure your mortgage needs are met and handles any bumps in the road with a calm and reassuring manner. We highly recommend Steve at the Finance Advice Centre. Thank you Steve for your guidance and hard work in making our dream home become a reality. Mr and Mrs Wilson
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Have had Nathan dealing with getting me my first mortgage, the man couldn't of done more if he tried. Fantastic customer service, very friendly and very detailed on everything he done for me. Even when sending me emails would always phone as well to explain and make sure I knew what it all meant. Fantastic bloke and a credit to this company. Thankyou very much for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Honestly, Mr Nathan My Mortgage Broker has done a fantastic job from start to finish. Very helpful,friendly, brillant, understanding, professional, efficient and fast responses throughout the process. Highly recommended!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I cannot recommend highly enough! Despite a good income and secure job with a ten percent deposit, high street lenders wouldn’t touch me due to an old (yet settled ccj). Dave Moore was fantastic at getting me a mortgage and so helpful, really taking the time to explain everything to me. This was followed up from an admin perspective by Alison who was equally as amazing and efficient. Once my mortgage was agreed Dave and then Olivia supported me to get all the relevant insurances. Despite the mortgage company being at times slow, Dave and his team really keep me in the loop and got me on the move. I honestly didn’t think I would get a mortgage but the Finance advice centre made my dream possible for which I can’t thank them enough. 10 out of 10.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
From start to finish, the team at Finance Advice Centre Mortgages (especially Greig + Lauren), were incredibly helpful and professional. Emails were answered promptly and we were provided with more assistance than we could've ever asked for during an incredibly nerve-wracking but exciting time. We couldn't recommend finance Advice Centre Mortgages more. We were incredibly lucky to have met Greig and he helped us few times now. From start to finish the service provided has been exceptional. They have been incredibly helpful, maintained constant communication and provided us with a mortgage that we couldn't be happier with. This is not our first property. Despite this, it was made effortless. Guiding us from start to finish, explaining everything as we progressed. I'm not one to leave reviews but I had to, I can't recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This is the second time we have used The Finance Advice Centre, the first time being 6 years ago. At that time i was just coming out of bankruptcy and my broker Paul promised he would get us a mortgage with Halifax and the day after he delivered his promise. This time we thought we would have no problems as i have a good wage and my wife is earning good money too, so when we got refused from Newcastle building society, it was a kick in the teeth. Chris Towlson advised us to go back to Halifax but unfortunately again refused for the same reason, coming out of lock-down. They had taken December, January February and March as my true earnings which made it impossible to come up with the right wages. Even though i was still working for the same company for over 10 years. We then talked to Chris again came up with some ideas, a letter from work more recent bank statements etc. Chris identified they had calculated my wife's earnings incorrectly and i believe he then wrote a letter explaining that they were not looking at the figures correctly and they should look at it more objectively. He went above and beyond explaining in detail our finances and circumstances. Then last night at 4pm on Friday we got the phone call to say we had got the Mortgage. Chris Towlson has gone out of his way to fight on our behalf and we are now going to move into our new dream house. We want to say a massive thank you as without him this move would not have been possible. I would and have recommended the company to anyone. Dealing with a real person, always at the end of the phone to talk to makes the process less stressful. A big thank you from our family.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I recently purchased a house through Finance Advice Centre Ltd, and was guided through the journey by Vijay Sanghani. I was provided an exceptional service by him. He was very helpful and extremely responsive to all my queries (as a first time buyer they're were many!) Thank you for making my journey to purchasing my first property a smooth one. Would 10/10 reccomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing service provided by Daniel. Kept me updated at all times and nothing was too much trouble. Would 100% use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've used the Finance Advice Centre for several years now and they always provide an excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jake Connors is the best from start to finish and not forgetting Lauren. Back in October 2020 when we first got in touch with Jake we thought that we would have no chance getting a mortgage, at least for a while. Then Jake has helped us get back on track and increase our credit score and May 2021 we have just moved into house of our dreams so we cannot thank you enough. This company works very hard. They cannot do enough for their clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Nathan Thompson is simply the best mortgage advisor I can imagine. As a professional, immaculate, and more importantly as a person incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and just a great person to work with. He turned the impossible into something more than we wished for. Other advisers turned us down for ShareToBuy even with a 10% deposit, he found a lender for us in the middle of the pandemic who accepted my furlough and a 5% deposit with great annual interest. Today is our completion day, and without Nathan, this day could not have happened. Forever thankful for you. If you’re looking for an advisor, stop and ask for Nathan Thompson. The very best.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service and support from Greig and Lauren
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Finance Advice Centre Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 504 reviews