Finance Advice Centre Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 196 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Finance Advice Centre Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01332 821 340

Location:
Chatsworth House
Prime Business Centre
Raynesway

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Ben Hamnett
Verified Buyer
"We've just gone through the process of buying our first home, and used FAC to get our mortgage. Tarek, our advisor, was happy to help at almost any time of day, and came to visit us in an evening early on to discuss our needs and talk us through the process. As we were completely new to everything we needed a fair bit of hand-holding, which Tarek provided and went above and beyond on several occasions. When my circumstances and we had to change mortgage providers this was done quickly and without fuss, helping us to complete the sale which may have fallen through without help. Special thanks also to Kayleigh and the rest of the team who were brilliant at responding to any queries we had, offering advice and reassurance where needed! I can't recommend FAC highly enough, they were great for us as first-time buyers and we'll definitely be using them again when it's time to re-mortgage!"
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Visit Website
"I was extremely apprehensive about buying a house for the first time. Money was tight and getting a deal was going to prove difficult. I was so wrong! Ultimately, this company and Jagroop as the adviser made it such a smooth operation; from sourcing the mortgage to managing my documents and fulfilling all credit requests, my mortgage was completed within a month! Everyone I have spoken to has said that buying a house is the most stressful moment of your life. However, I must say that these guys made it an absolute breeze. Thank you to Jagroop for helping me and wife buy our first house; it will truly be the home where our family grows and I can resolutely say, it’s all down to the excellent service I received. For anyone who is dubious out there, come and see Jagroop and his team... you will not regret it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Stephanie Guy
Verified Buyer
"I had a bit of a nightmare trying to find a mortgage for my first home (defaults), but Jags persisted and I have a great deal and a house now! The best thing about dealing with Jags is that he is honest, proactive and quick to respond to questions or concerns. He pretty much reads your mind as well, so before you've even picked up the phone, he has the answer. This has been invaluable as I have always felt like he is working in my best interests and I can trust him 100%. If you’re in two minds as to whether you think brokers are worth the fee (and theirs is very reasonable), I can tell you that Jags definitely is. He made this as stress free and full of laughs as possible. Thank you to the lovely Alice as well, who assisted him. She was always on hand if I needed anything and just as quick to respond to any questions I had. I am incredibly grateful to the team for their hard work, and would (and have!!) recommend Jags to anyone looking for a mortgage to buy their home."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Kellie Chetwynd
Verified Buyer
"Fully comprehensive service. Helpful and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Richard Bishop
Verified Buyer
"Brilliant service provided by the Finance Advice Centre. My financial advisor was brilliant throughout the whole process. When what I thought was a major snag my advisor Nick took it in his stride and gave me confidence. Communication and customer service was second to none and I can’t recommend you guys highly enough. Thanks for a great service. Richard"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Manjit Singh
Verified Buyer
"Jags was referred to me by one of my friends who had used him previously, we initially spoke around July 2017 as he reviewed my home and life insurances for me, after going through my financial background he then later in the year proactively contacted me as he noticed my mortgage deal was coming to an end, I have used the same broker for many years but as he was so professional earlier in the year I was willing to give him a go, I found Jags very competent in aiding me to find a better rate and cut my monthly costs down substantially, He does exactly what it says on the tin, he kept me in the loop at all times and even after his work was completed he offered a follow up call to check in with me. I will most certainly use him again and with confidence recommend him to others."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Samantha Stairs
Verified Buyer
"We approached the finance advice centre with a complex mortgage application, our case was handled by Paul Coss along with Callum and the admin team. I can only say Paul and team were amazing. Paul knew exactly what to do with out case his expertise made the process simple and we had a decision very quickly. Paul also managed many of the other issues that arose along the way ,he communicated effectively on our behalf with others in the chain and saw the situation through to completion. We now own the home we thought we would never be able to have and it’s all thanks to Paul and his team at the finance advice centre. They all come highly recommend from me. Thank you all again you get a million stars from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Matthew Meadows
Verified Buyer
"Great service as usual. They seem to be able to arrange the almost impossible. Better rates than the high street. Everything was sorted out painlessly and quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent advice, guidance and support from Lee Chiswell and his support admin throughout the re mortgage process. I asked millions of questions and always got answers promptly. Wouldn't hesitate to recomend. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Michelle Mallett
Verified Buyer
"As a first time buyer i felt very out of my comfort zone beginning the process of purchasing a house! But Paul Clark was knowledgable, patient and understanding and made this part of the process hassle free and pleasant. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Fantastic service from Chris Towlson and the team at the Finance Advice Centre, our case was not a straightforward re-mortgage. It only took six weeks or so from start to finish Chris found us a great deal with a low fixed rate that has reduced our overall monthly expenditure by more than £1600. We are now in a position to overpay on our mortgage and start to save for the first time in a number of years. We would definitely recommend The Finance Advice Centre to anyone looking for mortgage/re-mortgage, even if you have been turned down before."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The whole process was quite easy and straightforward. I found that the fees were laid out in an easy-to-understand manner for a first time buyer like myself, and that my Mortgage Advisor, Jeannette, helped me to understand the process better. When I had questions, Jeannette and Administrator, Kayleigh, both responded clearly and quickly. Jeannette was recommended to me in the first place, and I'd certainly also do the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant and responses were always quick, will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ezekiel Okunola
Verified Buyer
"The level of services that we received from Paul Clark and the team is absolute first class. We tried 3 other brokers before we came across Finance Advice Centre Ltd and none of them could help us, however, from our first phone discussion with Paul, we knew that he knows his stuff. Thank you very much for helping us secure a mortgage and at the very good rate too. Excellent services all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Caramjit Supra
Verified Buyer
"I shopped around for insurance but didn’t really understand much about it, I asked other brokers who just wanted me to pay a high premium but didn’t really explain the benefits and what was involved. However when I spoke to Jags Bhandal, he explained the policy in a way that was easy to understand. He listened to what I needed and recommended a policy that fit my current lifestyle and budget. He was approachable and responded promptly to any questions I had. I was very pleased with the service, so much so, I have booked a review in 2 years time with Jags to ensure the policy continues to meet my need."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
David Rogers
Verified Buyer
"Second time we have used the Finance Advice centre for our re-mortgage and I have to say the service is excellent. From the initial phone call right through to the completion everything is handled very professionally. Our adviser Dave Moore is great to work with and is very knowledgeable regarding finding us the right products. Can highly recommend the Finance Advice centre to anyone looking for expert advice, and we will definitely use the Advice centre for our next remortgage ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Jags was extremely helpful throughout the process! After comparing market prices Jags offered the most competitive price and found me the best mortgage deal. Jags also informed me of different types of insurance products on the market and again found me the best deal! I look forward to working with Jags again soon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tumandeep Sidhu
Verified Buyer
"As I had just purchased a new home and have a young family I needed to think about my future and there's. Jagroop Bhandal provided me with a full range of options to give me the best life cover to suit my personal needs and circumstances. The service was fantastic and will definitely look to use him in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Simon Neal
Verified Buyer
"Having been let down and messed around for 6 weeks by a well known mortgage broker we aproached Finance Advice Centre to see if there was any hope in getting a remortgage. From the very first contact Finance Advice centre were helpful, knowledgeable and extremely efficient. Within three weeks from first point of contact we now have a final mortgage offer which will help us get our finances back to a much healthier position. Chris Towlson not only managed to deliver what other brokers failed to do but also demonstrated exceptional understanding of his clients requirements and answered the many questions and concerns we had, often well outside of business hours. I will most certainly use Finance Advice centre again in the future as unlike other leading brokers they put their clients first everytime."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul Walker
Verified Buyer
"Lynn and Kayleigh were extremely helpful in sorting my mortgage very helpful and informative 5star service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Finance Advice Centre Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 196 reviews