Fortnum & Mason Reviews

3.58 Rating 19 Reviews
63 %
of reviewers recommend Fortnum & Mason
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Fortnum & Mason made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Top notch customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed four orders to different places including one to Austria for Easter as the Covid-19 situation means a family Easter is cancelled. The delivery cost to Austria was cheaper than I expected and compared with other companies. They promised delivery by or before 9th April and it arrived beautifully packed on 7th April having been despatched on 3rd April. My daughter was really pleased and said it smelled wonderful too. Another parcel was due to be delivered yesterday, and despite other companies not being able to deliver on time, this arrived promptly, as have the other two deliveries. The website is full of wonderful things and it is very simple to send products all over the world. Thank you to Fortnum and Mason for providing quality goods, beautifully packaged and promptly delivered and bringing a little bit of joy at this time of uncertainty.
Posted 2 months ago
Order web4460412
I paid the extra delivery cost, to ensure it arrived on time instead of paying the standard delivery. The package has not shown up and they refuse to refund the delivery. This is terrible service, don't offer a service you cannot for fill.

Avoid ordering
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed in Fortnum & Mason. Placed an order for a Christmas present and paid extra for named day delivery. Order did not show up and it took for me to contact them to be told they had issues at their warehouse and as such the order will not arrive until well after Christmas. Very polite staff handling a difficult situation but apparently no managers or supervisors in to discuss resolution options.

Firstly, paid extra for the named day delivery. Secondly, why did they take the money gladly knowing they would not be able to deliver? Finally, now having to run around on Christmas Eve to try to get a present that would have been perfect. Very poor show.

This is the fourth time they have done this to me and for a company who say they are the best, they fall far short. Perhaps too concerned with their record profits this year as opposed to focusing on taking care of the customers who spend.
Posted 6 months ago
I echo some of the other recent reviews. I have used F&M for a few years without complaint but this year one of my orders was placed on 2 December for delivery on 17th. I discovered on 20th that it had not been despatched.

No prior contact and on enquiry I get a "Dear Sir/Madam" email, still with no delivery date or explanation.

Perhaps "success" has gone to their head. Well complacency does not get my vote.
Posted 6 months ago
I made an order for my Company of 58 bottles of Champagne to arrive yesterday. Only 48 have showed up so 10 staff will not be getting theirs at the same time. I am still awaiting an urgent call back, now been 48 hours to advise me when next 10 will be arriving. Terrible service. Spent over £4,000.00 with them to receive bad service, no reply and not what I ordered. Very disappointed. Will not be using them for Company orders in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Shop assistant were helpful and I had a good experience
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a hamper on line. It arrived in a cardboard box with bubble wrap. My fault apparently for misunderstanding what I was doing online. Avoid making your own hampers up as it is not entirely clear in my view. However I accept it was my mistake but would F&M help me correct the error? No. The attitude seemed to be utterly rigid - we great store of worldwide renown. You stupid incompetent woman who can’t order online properly. We don’t need custom like yours - go swing and stop clogging up the customer service line. Customer definitely comes first.
Posted 1 year ago
Very well looked after my Justine, Bethany, & Aneesah at the St Pancras store who packed up my shopping - much appreciated!
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking service at Christmas ordered a hamper never delivered terrible.
Posted 1 year ago
My order was delivered to Australia within the week and on the day specified. Everything was safely packaged and exactly what was ordered. I have been using the F&M UK website now for more than 5 years and I will continue to use and recommend them.
Posted 2 years ago
The products are so precious and good!
It's the British part that I can't never get enough!
Posted 2 years ago
I regularly buy their English Breakfast Tea for my son who lives in Florida he says that it is the best I also buy the Glaced fruits my mum loves them
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a hamper from Fortnum and Mason which should have been delivered on 21.12.17. I received an e-mail on 21.12.17 that the package had been put in transit and would be delivered on 22.12.17 with absolutely no apology for the late delivery. I spent two hours on the telephone trying to speak to somebody in customer services. Fortnum and Mason have set up their system so that you ultimately never get through to anyone on the telephone. After twice choosing options, one lands in a queue with the message that you will be put through shortly and then after about 15 minutes receive the message that the option you have chosen is not recognized and then the connection is cut. I am still waiting for a reply to my e-mails. I have now read reviews in regard to Fortnum and Mason which in hindsight would have prevented me ordering from Fortnum and Mason. It is an appalling way to treat customers!!!!! I have no idea whether my hamper was delivered but I definitely know that Fortnum and Mason have booked the amount from my account. Hamper.com are very, very efficient and Fortnum and Mason could learn lessons from them in regard to customer servic e.
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered our customer Xmas gifts from Fortnum and Mason. Their Customer Services team was absolutely amazing in helping us get our order right. Nothing was too much trouble and despite us not being the largest customer and there needing to be many iterations of the order, we were delighted with how they handled each query and each individual delivery. This in turn delivered very special, on time deliveries for our most important customers. Thank you Fortnum and Mason - it is so rare to find this level of customer service anymore!
Posted 2 years ago
Superb quality food. Wonderful customer service department. The best place for Christmas shopping.
Posted 2 years ago
The Fortnum & Mason web site is easy to use and has very helpful product and delivery information.
The items I bought, a box of macaroons, where quickly delivered, well packed and wrapped as if I had purchased them at their store in Piccadilly.
I will use them again for mailed gifts.
Posted 2 years ago
I use F&M to bring a smile to people! Their exquisite packaging, superior products and excellent customer service are second to none, just wish they had a little more choice.
Posted 2 years ago
I use F&M to bring a smile to people! Their exquisite packaging, superior products and excellent customer service are second to none, just wish they had a little more choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Fortnum & Mason is rated 3.58 based on 19 reviews