Paws and Claws Reviews

2.7 Rating 89 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Paws and Claws
2.7
Based on 89 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Paws and Claws made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Claim settled very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to deal with and paid out without any issues
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
I've found their premiums very reasonable compared with other companies and they are very fair and prompt in settling claims. I have had pets for the past 50 years and dealt with various insurance companies for the last 35. I rate P & C among the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy clean up and hardly no smell. Can last up to four days with just scooping out clumps.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to set up and pricing is very good. Haven't had to make any claims yet so can't comment on how smoothly this is dealt with
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Stay away don't bother.Was insured 3 paws so that covered me £2500 for the year come to get my dogs treated for ligament damage they will only pay £1000 cheers paws and claws ( cancelled )
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Don't even bother getting insurance with these waste of time and they will not pay you out
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It was very easy to buy the cover online and the cover was the best price.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Buying the policy was no problem. Fortunately, I have had no use of the policy so far, I therefore cannot comment any further.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Great friendly honest customer service great with my dog
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My Chihauhau was very pooly I took him to the vets who advised that he had an enlarged heart. I paid the bill and submitted my claim, which was acknowledged and duly paid in good time minus the access and the 15% because Casper was over 8 years old both as per the terms and conditions. So at this point of time I am very happy with the service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Easy and very helpfully over the phone to contact.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Professional Company, good value for money.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
In the current financial climate ,the premiums for th type of insurance required were very competitive. Completing the policy online was efficient.Our claim was dealt with by our veterinary practice and I understand was settled quickly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
So quick ,and easy
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Very competitive
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Easy to buy with clear documentation. Unable to comment further as thankfully have not made any claims.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Very pleased with the service provided
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
I have found this insurer to be very helpful and empathetic over the period of the last 9 months when my cat has been very poorly. The claims seem to have gone through without a problem and my vet seems satisfied.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Excellent customer service from the team, all claims settled quickly and efficiently either to us or directly to the vet. Everything explained fully, customer service team all friendly, polite and very helpful. Would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Paws and Claws is rated 2.7 based on 89 reviews