Paws and Claws Reviews

2.5 Rating 90 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend Paws and Claws
2.5
Based on 90 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Paws and Claws made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Television program needs to be more oriented to animals NOT the vet’s family life! Also, it shows too much surgery for children to watch!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
i ordered 2 cbd tincture for dogs only rec. 1. still waiting reply on this because i sent 2 e-mails and no answer on either 1.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our pet sitter, Michelle Mather from New Braunfels/Canyon Lake area was just super. Our two cats took to her on first meeting so we knew she was an animal lover. She took very good care of them while we were gone by following all the directions I'd left for her and sent a couple of photos by text to us to reassure us everything was going well. We have asked her to come again and pet sit Max and Bud while we're away. If anyone in this area needs a pet sitter, I would certainly recommend her.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This lace is what every dog owner wishes for. We recently moved from the east coast of Florida where mobile groomers are everywhere and store front groomers have more dogs than cages and the prices are extremely high. We took our sweet Molly to Paws n Claws hoping for the best and honestly didn’t realize how lucky we were until pick up time. The staff brought Molly out and each person knew her name, she was happy, not just happy to see me but HAPPY. She was clean, beautifully groomed and Hapoy!! Oh and it was almost half of what we paid in Broward county. Thank you Paws N Claws. Our little Molly is an important part of our family and now so are you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not go near them for lifetime pet insurance. I nave paid out £77 month 15% costs and an excess! They are arguing against a well qualified specialist vets statements so as not to pay dental costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paws and Claws Pet Rescue has been deceitful, lied, put my family's health in jeopardy by their animal. They have publicly and illegally shared private information of an individual and frequently bash what they call "foster fails". They ARE NOT a credible rescue. They are not register with BBB nor have a legit webpage to post reviews, speech to higher management. They are random people associating themselves with an organization while ruining the lives of people who just wanted to help animals. Please help report them to local shelters as well as write about your experience with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Adopted cat, she was ill, they would not respond even when I had tried both emails and messages on the phone. Vet bills were high and when emails sent to ask them to take her and rehome, no response again. I would not recommend them as a place to adopt an animal. Had shots, no chip, gave us the wrong age and still waiting year later for them to respond so we can give her up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON???? YOU DARE SEND ME A PAGE OFFERING TO SELL ???? I PAID FOR A MASSAGER ORDER NUMBER 10119 on nov 28, 2023 anhere its well over 12 shipping days!!!!!!!! No phone calls due to your phone alway busy, no text or email response to me and NO TRACKING NUMBER!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I've been waiting since the beginning of February for my claim to be settled. It's my first ever claim and its straightforward. I've given them all the relevant information and so has my vet Communication on their part is non existent. I would not recommend . They have no problem taking my direct debit on time but are extremely slow to settle a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I accidentally let my policy renew, I rang them the day after and they insisted on charging £30 admin fee to cancel after being a loyal customer of 5 years paying them over a thousand pounds in premium over this time. Had no compassion or empathy for a customer who is currently going through a hard time in their life, and I literally called them as soon as they opened. The employee also spoke over me whilst I tried to explain my situation. Do not use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY THEY ARE SCAMMERS. If I could leave 0 I would. My policy is nearly £500 a year these were 2 straightforward small claims for about £200 in total-2x excess. in march still not sorted .3 times have sent forms and full vet history say they've not received them. Have spent over10 hours on phone to them no call backs when they say they will. They are now using every excuse not pay out . Even deducting money from cost of drugs saying was overcharged as if I know what certain drugs cost! My vet are extremly professional and well priced .Thankfully these were relatively small claims dread to think the response on a larger claim. Please use a different company. I am reporting to the financial conduct authority so hopefully their mis- practice can be stopped . Stear clear
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Don't waste your money insuring precious pets with this company. They took six weeks to settle my claim with no explanation as to why. Their online portal to track your claim is useless and entries made by staff make no sense. I made a formal complaint after a staff member put complete lies on my claim notes as to what my veterinary practice had told them. WHEN I asked for the recording of the call they made it could not be traced despite them stating their calls are recorded. When my claim was finally settled, after having to make a formal complaint, the amount paid was less than it should have been. I have not even contacted them about this, I am that sick of having to deal with them. A company who works very hard to keep money in their own bank account - AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
If I could give no stars I would. Earlier this year one of my dogs died. Aside from taking forever to respond this bunch of cheats decided the 'death benefit' (sic) would be 5%. Decided that I would insure my other dog elsewhere to be landed with a £30 administration fee for deciding I would go elsewhere. They cancelled the policy and then sent me a threatening letter, promising to hand this over to a debt collection agency, to claw back (no pun intended) what they believed was outstanding. Do not use these people - shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
If I could give no stars I would. Earlier this year one of my dogs died. Aside from taking forever to respond, this bunch of cheats decided the 'death benefit' (sic) would be 5% of the cost meaning that the excess was 95%. Decided that I would insure my other dog elsewhere to be landed with a £30 administration fee for deciding i would go elsewhere. They cancelled the policy and then sent me a threatening letter, promising to hand this over to a debt collection agency, to claw back (no pun intended) what they believed was outstanding. Do not use these people - shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Claim settled very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shop around.............. Probably the worst insurer I have had the misfortune to come across in terms of appalling customer service and unjustified premium cost increases. My premiums have doubled in the past two years even though I have not made a claim. I will be moving to a more reputable, honest and non - pet specific insurer in the next few days on better overall terms. In the meantime I thought I would share my thoughts with anyone out there who is thinking of insuring a pet through PAWS & CLAWS PET INSURANCE, trading name of Ultimate insurance solutions Ltd, insured/underwritten by International insurance company of Hanover SE. Year 1 - initial premium cost is likely to be attractive, will get you through the door and all signed up. Year 2 and 3 onwards hold onto your hair or rather your debit card as I can assure you this will change. Whether you make a claim or not the cost of your insurance will go up. If you make a claim then you have the added burden of a claims history which insurers do not like and will limit your options of finding an alternative insurer if you patience expires, as mine has. Find below the pre-scripted auto response PAWS & CLAWS PET INSURANCE send out when you question/challenge premium cost increases. Do take the time to have a read through and think about how this actually applies to you in terms of justifying year on year increases. In most cases it will not. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- PAWS & CLAWS AUTOMATED AND RE-SCRIPTED RESPONSE:- "Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am sorry you are not happy about your renewal price." There are many rating factors taken into consideration when it comes to renewal. The individual claim conditions and amount are taken into consideration however the main factors underwriters use in setting premiums are; the pets age, breed and gender. Your address is also a factor. Some postal codes are rated higher than others for two main reasons: · There may be a higher concentration of claims in some areas. · Costs of vet fees can also vary across the country. · The cost of vet fees is taken into consideration as well as the number of claims in that area. Most premiums have also increased over the last few years because technology in veterinary treatment has advanced, so conditions are costing more to treat. I can see you have been contacted with regards to this query, thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback”
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Customer service non existent. Their main aim is AVOID paying out and find any loop hole they can to wriggle out of paying. They are happy to take payments for the insurance but paying out another matter. They take ages to settle a bill if you are lucky enough to be assessed for a pay out. Please give your hard earned money to another company that cares about pets and their owners and offer support and empathy and compassion rather than looking for loop holes to avoid settling the medical bill. Avoid ! Avoid ! Avoid !!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely disgusting customer service. A company that are purely after your money. Would avoid at all costs and would NEVER recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This company needs to be avoided!! They are a scam! Liars said that send emails to ask information, what more they need to settle a vet bill!?, but never did!!! And we have to pay! Going to check now how to proceed to have them paying and also to complain about the company! Let everybody knows how bad they are!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Until now have been with this company for 7 years and have never had a problem with them . They pay my vets very quickly so do not have to argue with them. I appreciate that not everyone has the same treatment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Paws and Claws is rated 2.5 based on 90 reviews