Paws and Claws Reviews

2.5 Rating 91 Reviews
38 %
of reviewers recommend Paws and Claws
2.5
Based on 91 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Paws and Claws made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our pet sitter, Michelle Mather from New Braunfels/Canyon Lake area was just super. Our two cats took to her on first meeting so we knew she was an animal lover. She took very good care of them while we were gone by following all the directions I'd left for her and sent a couple of photos by text to us to reassure us everything was going well. We have asked her to come again and pet sit Max and Bud while we're away. If anyone in this area needs a pet sitter, I would certainly recommend her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This lace is what every dog owner wishes for. We recently moved from the east coast of Florida where mobile groomers are everywhere and store front groomers have more dogs than cages and the prices are extremely high. We took our sweet Molly to Paws n Claws hoping for the best and honestly didn’t realize how lucky we were until pick up time. The staff brought Molly out and each person knew her name, she was happy, not just happy to see me but HAPPY. She was clean, beautifully groomed and Hapoy!! Oh and it was almost half of what we paid in Broward county. Thank you Paws N Claws. Our little Molly is an important part of our family and now so are you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Claim settled very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to deal with and paid out without any issues
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I've found their premiums very reasonable compared with other companies and they are very fair and prompt in settling claims. I have had pets for the past 50 years and dealt with various insurance companies for the last 35. I rate P & C among the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Easy clean up and hardly no smell. Can last up to four days with just scooping out clumps.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Easy to set up and pricing is very good. Haven't had to make any claims yet so can't comment on how smoothly this is dealt with
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Stay away don't bother.Was insured 3 paws so that covered me £2500 for the year come to get my dogs treated for ligament damage they will only pay £1000 cheers paws and claws ( cancelled )
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Don't even bother getting insurance with these waste of time and they will not pay you out
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
It was very easy to buy the cover online and the cover was the best price.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Buying the policy was no problem. Fortunately, I have had no use of the policy so far, I therefore cannot comment any further.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Great friendly honest customer service great with my dog
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
My Chihauhau was very pooly I took him to the vets who advised that he had an enlarged heart. I paid the bill and submitted my claim, which was acknowledged and duly paid in good time minus the access and the 15% because Casper was over 8 years old both as per the terms and conditions. So at this point of time I am very happy with the service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Professional Company, good value for money.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 8 years ago
In the current financial climate ,the premiums for th type of insurance required were very competitive. Completing the policy online was efficient.Our claim was dealt with by our veterinary practice and I understand was settled quickly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 8 years ago
So quick ,and easy
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 8 years ago
Very competitive
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 9 years ago
Easy to buy with clear documentation. Unable to comment further as thankfully have not made any claims.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 9 years ago
Very pleased with the service provided
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 9 years ago
I have found this insurer to be very helpful and empathetic over the period of the last 9 months when my cat has been very poorly. The claims seem to have gone through without a problem and my vet seems satisfied.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 9 years ago
Paws and Claws is rated 2.5 based on 91 reviews