Getaround UK Reviews

4.45 Rating 112 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Getaround UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Getaround UK Reviews

About Getaround UK:

About Getaround:

As the largest car-sharing service in the world, we’re on a mission to bring fresh air to big cities with convenient 24/7 access to shared cars nearby. With Getaround, simply book a car, unlock it with your phone, and get going.

Visit Website
Brilliant service, extremely convenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great and fast app.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Super helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was happy with drivy before but I receive a penalty fare they charge my card I ask for explanation and they never reply to me . I m going to take another application to rent a car now
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Chloe,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback, I'm really sorry to hear that you did not get a reply to your request. If you can please reach out to contact@drivy.co.uk FAO Laura and I will be happy to send you the information that you have requested.

Many thanks,

Laura
Posted 3 months ago
Great concept and well executed by Drivy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Overall very good .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very convenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Straightforward car hire with plenty of choice and inexpensive rates. Very accessible, and thoroughly recommended 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Your service, not happy, my disappointment was the car I hired, I wasn't able to have due to your lack of organizing, throwing my day totally out of sync, arriving at my destruction 3 hours late, not a formal letter of apologise, that would have stand very good stead , instead of good, looking forward to see a better reflection next booking, I'll reserve recommending other's, it all depends on my next booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Trevor, sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you nonetheless for leaving us a review, feedback is incredibly important to us and allows us to improve our service going forward. I hope your next booking goes smoothly. Best, Drivy.
Posted 4 months ago
no comment
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
great service and so useful!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Drivy is great for anyone who needs to use a car but doesn't want the hassle and cost associated with ownership. The set up process is quick and easy and the pick-up and drop-off process is straightforward too. Plus there's a great range of cars in my local area so I will never be short of options. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The screening process and the check of my documents was cumbersome but I understand it. Some hidden additional cost and no response to my complaint is more frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good, easy trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Car was as advertised. Accidentally left something in the car, and was able to get through to support and then to the owner to retieve it. It all worked. First experience of Drivy was therefore a very positive one.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great website, everything was quick and easy to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I found the car easy and the process was simple. Every step was explained and you just have to follow it. I will defenetly use Drivy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Getaround UK is rated 4.45 based on 112 reviews