GotRentalCars.com Reviews

2.33 Rating 12 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend GotRentalCars.com
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how GotRentalCars.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Company junk don't really buy from them. do they not even respond by phone or email? I had problems with a vehicle that I rented, I had to change the date and that was not possible, I canceled it out of fear of losing all the value and I still lost half of the value and I can't get in touch with them. they are really bad, i am very sad about all this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do not reserve/rent from this company. We go totally ripped off! Fifteen fraudulent charges on my credit card. My bank was sending us notifications. We arrived in Portugal after a 14 hour flight. Went to pick up our rental car. The agent at (Europcar) tried very hard to get us to upgrade. We told him NO thank you. The car we reserved was not available so he gave us what was available. We returned the car with a full fuel tank as agreed and they added 30 euros on our finally bill saying the fuel tank was not full. And an extra 190.00 euros for a upgrade. We feel the agent took advantage of us because we are seniors and we were very tired. Word of advise - get everything they ask you to sign in your own language Drop off the car rental when they are open Get the finally bill as soon as you return the car GotRentalCars.com is not helping us resolve this problem with Europcar
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the best third party website I have ever used for car rentals. Representatives are very knowledgeable and helped me book my car for my recent trip down in Florida. Low price, great service and no surprise
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I want to say that these guys don’t deserve these bad reviews as they have done a great job for me and my family. We rent 2-3 times a year from gotrentalcars.com and we are very happy with the price and service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The only reason I gave this a 1 star is because I was not given the option to choose 0. I rented a car for 4 days for a trip we were going to take but my fiance had a heart attack the day before we were going to leave. I called to cancel and they told me that because it wasn't within the 24 hour period they will not give us a refund. I can understand ok maybe 1 day but they charged us the entire rental period. This was not our fault. It was a medical emergency and they have the heartless gaul to charge us the entire fee. I will NEVER use this company again. And I would strongly change my reservation if you did or are about to. DON'T DO IT. They will rip you off and not think twice about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not book with them. You cannot contact them. They have taken money from my account when they shouldn’t have. We are looking into our options but please do not give them your card details.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Should have considered their lower review scoring before I made the booking. A temporary booking was provided and then an email followed to say I needed to send scanned copies of my credit card to an email address. Imagine e any company ever thinking this was acceptable! I said this was far too risky and I wanted to cancel with full refund. Never again not at all progressional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked a car in France, at Perpignan airport. No car, no phone being answered, appalling service. They then tried to say it was my fault and their was a phone number for the rental company on the voucher, there was not. Many hours spent on the phone. Intending to take them to court unless they sort it out in the morning. Very dissatisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Due to Corona virus travel restrictions I had to cancel a trip to Florida with my family. We had 3 vehicles reserved, all booked through Gotrentalcars but with different Vehicle renters : Hertz / Alamo / Dollar. A simple email from each of us, and within a few days we all had a FULL refund paid back onto our credit cards. I just want to compliment this company for their actions. I have used them before and will certainly use them as soon as we get the opportunity to travel again. Excellent customer services A++++++++
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i was ripped off, i arrived late at bodrum to find no rental company ever having heard of" essence rentals" no one was there and the got rental number was simply dialing out, i rented another car from enterprise. do not use these thiefs plain and simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I rented a convertible through gotrentalcars.com approximately a year ago. I got a confirmation email confirming my reservation with detailed instructions how to get to the rental place when I arrived in my location. Upon arriving I followed the instructions given to me by gotrentalcars.com, but could not find the actual location. After an hour of searching I finally found the place. When I arrived at the rental counter, they told me that they could not give me the convertible car that I reserved because they didn't have the reservation. They gave me an economy car and charged me for it. A few days later I received an email from gotrentalcars.com stating that they would refund my money as I had not used the reservation. Three months later I noticed a charge from them on my statement. I tried contacting thatgotrentalcars.com via phone and email to question the charge to no avail. I could not reach anyone. I called my credit card provider to dispute the charge, and now over six months later they got back to me saying that gotrentalcars.com said that I had taken the car and that it was a valid charge. They claimed that I had been "upgraded", when in fact I paid for a convertible and got an economy car. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. IT IS A SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
GotRentalCars.com is rated 2.33 based on 12 reviews