Hawkin's Bazaar Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,011 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Hawkin's Bazaar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.55 out of 5
Read Hawkin\'s Bazaar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@hawkin.com

Location:

Yare House,62-64 Thorpe Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Hawkin's Bazaar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 24th October 2019
Jenny Bradnock
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 23rd January 2019
JENNIFER ROUSO
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 15th January 2019
Terence Johnson
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S Treece
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S Treece
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have no grouse with the goods - when I got them. My complaint is that the delivery company, DPD, were a farce. They made no attempt to deliver to the correct address. I was in all day. They sent a photo of where they had tried to deliver (nowhere near me). I rejected the offer to retry in 5 days as I needed the items urgently and opted to drive to a collection point some distance away. For this failed service I had to pay an extra £3.49!
Posted 9 months ago
Always love shopping here, online or in store they always have a fascinating choice to buy... always reminds me of gadgets from my childhood. Pretty much have a sale on each time I shop which is great and the products are always fantastic price and toughly made products, one of those places where you need to find out what each gadget does 🤣🤣. Keep up the great work guys 👍
Posted 1 year ago
My review didn't get published on their official site strangely so I will publish it here. I ordered the girls 3+ stocking and the boys 8 + stocking for 2019. They were both £25 each but are advertised to contain at least £50 worth of treats in. I'll start by saying that there were no issues with deliveries, the stockings arrived promptly and in tact, the delivery was free as I spent over £40. To be honest I was a little disappointed with the girls stocking. The items were somewhat cheap looking, a little repetitive in nature and I generally just felt like I could have put together a better stocking myself for the £25 paid. However, I was very impressed with the boys stocking I received - that was good value for money, there was is alot of stuff in there I know he will enjoy and it was full to the brim with goodies. The stockings are randomized with a few different varieties for each age/gender category. I would say that I would still recommend these stockings but at the same time be mindful that it does seem to be luck of the draw as to whether you get a 'great' one or one that's 'just ok'. Also I will quickly add that my son has only just turned 7 but I decided to go for the 8+ one as I worried that the 3+ one might be too young for him and personally I definitely made the right decision.
Posted 1 year ago
Great toys that you cannot really find anywhere else.

The jumping beans were fun.
The window tumbler was hilarious.
The water pistol I have not tried yet.
The bouncy ball is a normal bouncy ball.
The foam Earth ball is actually readable!

But a couple of the toys did not meet expectations. The balloon ball stunk really bad and when i blew it up and left it, it went bang and popped. I didnt realise that they popped.

The yoyo string has not been wound up properly.

However Hawkins Bazaar has offered me replacements or a refund. So I am a happy customer.

I will be ordering again or going in store!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brought this drone a few weeks ago, I have to say its a really good starter drone. flys really well. range is about 50m it can flip 4 ways and has 3 speeds. would recommend flying in speed 1 until your use to it and if slight wind turn to speed 3 but only when confident. the camera is ok but only 2mp and seems to be zoomed it so you need to be quite far away. also NOTE you will need a 3rd party video player as it records in AVI (windows does not support this format any more) I decided to add my stamp on the drone as you can see I gave it a new lick of paint to make it stand out. the drone comes apart really easy to replace any parts. I am looking forward to putting my mark on a Hawkins helicopter next, if my wife lets me buy another toy.
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a with a positive review.
We really appreciate that you've taken the time to do so.
We take pride in serving our customers and positive feedback like yours means so much to us.
Posted 1 year ago
Visited the Newcastle November was greeted by a big guy named Dan he was dressed up with a Xmas drinking hat and in each side presseco Willie's and Harry Potter costume he was amazing me and my friends were on a bus trip from Scotland he was amazing he sold us 3 wall racer he was so fantastic we hope the store is there in 2019 because we gotta see what he will do next time funniest assistant manager I have ever come across in any store Hawkins bazaar you have a diamond guy working for you
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a with a positive review.
We really appreciate that you've taken the time to do so.
We take pride in serving our customers and positive feedback like yours means so much to us.
Posted 1 year ago
Visited Newcastle store in beginning of December 2018 staff were pleasant to speak with but have to admit Dan was so funny dressed up and making me and my friends laugh he was amazing hope he's there next year if the store returns
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a with a positive review.
We really appreciate that you've taken the time to do so.
We take pride in serving our customers and positive feedback like yours means so much to us.
Posted 1 year ago
The filled party bags were a hit with the party guests, convenient and great value for us!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for leaving us feedback, we really appreciate it! We take pride in serving our customers and positive feedback like yours means so much to us.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service. Would definitely recommend Hawkin's Bazaar!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for leaving us feedback, we really appreciate it! We take pride in serving our customers and positive feedback like yours means so much to us.
Posted 3 years ago
I was very pleased with my order and at how quickly I received it through the post
Thank you very much
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for leaving us feedback, we really appreciate it! We take pride in serving our customers and positive feedback like yours means so much to us.
Posted 3 years ago
Hawkin's Bazaar is rated 4.52 based on 1,011 reviews