Hawkin's Bazaar Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,011 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Hawkin's Bazaar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.55 out of 5
Read Hawkin\'s Bazaar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@hawkin.com

Location:

Yare House,62-64 Thorpe Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Hawkin's Bazaar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 24th October 2019
Jenny Bradnock
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 23rd January 2019
JENNIFER ROUSO
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 15th January 2019
Terence Johnson
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S Treece
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S Treece
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Where is my order? Still waiting no answer?

Best regards
Edwin
Posted 11 months ago
The kaleidoscope I perchased for just under £5 is very poor value for money.
Posted 11 months ago
Great products if you want something a little different as a gift lots of strange and interesting gifts. Had some problems with my delivery being delayed and then duplicated with the hassle of having to return items. If there had not been delivery issues I would have scored 5 out of 5.Will visit a shop next time
Posted 11 months ago
For several years we have bought the children's stockings and been happy. This year it was very disappointing. Low quality gifts, poor value for money, duplicates from last year.
Posted 11 months ago
I would never order online at Hawkins. As the delivery company sent my order to another address. The delivery company lied when I was going to receive my order. The box how it came was disgraceful. Never again.
Posted 11 months ago
Really disappointed with the stockings this year paid 75 quid for 3 of them and some of things in there are crushed and to say it should have £50 worth of items isn’t true, I’ve got to out to buy more things to fill them up ... was so much better last year
Posted 11 months ago
I bought 2 stockings 1 x adult male and 1 x teenage boy. Identical contents except for jelly shots in the adult one and a bugle in the teenage..used them for the last 5 years and not had this before...shame.
Posted 11 months ago
The prefilled stockings not worth £25.
Boys 8+ was filled with girls things. I had to swap some of my girls 14+ one with the boys one. Very disappointed.
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery was over a week later than stated online at point of order. No dispatch email was received as per order confirmation.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We aim to provide our customers with a good standard of service and I am very sorry that we did not do so on this occasion. That said, we will certainly review how we handle this approach in future.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a mattress for the baby we are expecting. Paid extra to make sure it got delivered on Saturday as we knew we wouldn't be in. It came early and got left with a neighbour which was frustrating as I hadn't received any dispatch information either. Wrote to see if I could get refunded for the delivery charge as it didn't come on the day I specified. I would of had free delivery and not needed to pay on the friday. My messaged got ignored and I never got a refund or answer. Very annoyed at the customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to write a review but as yet have not received the items I bought !!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Really disappointed Surprise Stockings ordered early December to ensure arrival before Christmas as was going to Europe from UK not only failed delivery but failed to inform me until the end of January I realise it is a busy time but expected more. Stockings themselves were great and very well received by the children exceeding my expectations.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry to see you've left us a two star review - we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion - we will certainly investigate this with our courier so we can further understand what occurred.
If there is anything you'd like to discuss further with regards to your review or experience, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team on help@hawkin.com
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 3 stockings different age groups was not impressed with two of them as one of them was for a eight year old and had a lot of three year old stuff in it other one was for an adult some stuff in this one was for children was not worth the money.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we will certainly take your comments on board and we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion, if there is anything you'd like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us on help@hawkin.com
Posted 1 year ago
My purchase was out of stock and I was refunded with in a few days
Posted 1 year ago
My wife bought me a recon observation drone for my birthday which was my first ever drone.After reading the instructions and setting the drone and the controller up we had take off about thirty seconds later I managed my first flip great I thought !
Next second the drone started to go higher and higher I had no control after that it seemed to have a mind of its own my friend took a photo as it dissappear never to be seen again .
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the mensa puzzle box. Poorly made as inside mechanism came unstuck on first opening. Couldn't be bothered to return, easier to put in bin.
Posted 2 years ago
Box so badly damaged unable to give as present as planed. didn't realise the goods were seconds or damaged stock or would not have purchased.
Paints, glue and brushes missing that are supposed to be included - according to the box info.

Damage difficult to tell from pic's but one side of lid all bent/creased and not sealed when it arrived and unpacked from outer box.
Posted 3 years ago
Number of items ordered, had to chase for delivery to be informed that parcel had been lost in transit. Had I not have chased, then we would have had some very disappointed children that didn't get a gift from Father Christmas at our party. Also the free gift arrived broken.
Posted 3 years ago
We’re really sorry to hear your comments and this is something we will certainly investigate this further with our courier.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute rip off for the products (SYMA X8W) I bought the drone from your store thinking it was cheap (£120) and then I went to a drone shop and I told a member of staff I bought the drone he said how much for and I said £120 and he said that it was a absolute rip off I could've bought it there for £90 I'm not impressed at all ????????????
Posted 3 years ago
We're sorry to hear your comments. We always try to keep our prices competitive with other retailers and we can only apologise that you feel this is the case.
We will pass over your comments to our purchasing team to review the price of the item in question.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered two items and paid for them on hawkins website and have recieved no e-mail with conformation of my order and have not recieved my goods in the time stated. whats going on? will not use this company again.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comments. I'm really sorry to hear you haven't heard anything about your order.
Unfortunately we cannot find an order associated to you, however you can email our customer support team who will be happy to assist you further.
Posted 3 years ago
Hawkin's Bazaar is rated 4.52 based on 1,011 reviews