Hawkin's Bazaar Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,011 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Hawkin's Bazaar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.55 out of 5
Read Hawkin\'s Bazaar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@hawkin.com

Location:

Yare House,62-64 Thorpe Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Hawkin's Bazaar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 24th October 2019
Jenny Bradnock
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 23rd January 2019
JENNIFER ROUSO
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 15th January 2019
Terence Johnson
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S Treece
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S Treece
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have no grouse with the goods - when I got them. My complaint is that the delivery company, DPD, were a farce. They made no attempt to deliver to the correct address. I was in all day. They sent a photo of where they had tried to deliver (nowhere near me). I rejected the offer to retry in 5 days as I needed the items urgently and opted to drive to a collection point some distance away. For this failed service I had to pay an extra £3.49!
Posted 9 months ago
Not what I was expecting, even though the stockings where at a reduced price they were not worth it!!!!!!!
Posted 9 months ago
It's good shop, lots variety and nice things. we got the adult pre filled stockings at christmas unfortunately majority of it was just kids junk so that was disappointing. We opened our early and could literally just add extra stuff to the kids stockings. So I wouldn't do the pre filled things again but I'd probably buy something I actually needed if they had it as the quality is good from here
Posted 10 months ago
There was some bits in the 8+stocking this yeah that I had last year also the 14+ stocking did not seem to have a lot in this time which I found very disappointed about.
Posted 10 months ago
Order Never arrived in the time stated, not great.
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery took a little longer than expected.
I purchased a pre filled stocking as I have done for the last 2 years I found this year to be disappointing in the selection of gifts that came in it .
Posted 11 months ago
I thought I would get harry potter it was a bit disappointing
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to navigate website and clear pricing. Good communication and quick delivery. The labels on the items I ordered look very different to the actual item delivered which is disappointing.
Posted 11 months ago
The spinsters we bought were broken within a day. Both controls stopped working. One controller button fell into the control and would not operate the spinster. Total waste of money
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, if there is anything you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact us online or in writing.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve used Hawkins bazaar ready made stockings for about 10yrs now as a base to “help Santa” this year I’ve been totally gutted with them (all ages and sex) and haven’t used half the stuff and don’t think I will be ordering next year,which I feel gutted about as at one point I would rave about them,they were great ...
Posted 1 year ago
The stocking wasn't what I had hoped could of found more for £25 then that but otherwise the rest of my order was fantastic
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us feedback, we do appreciate it! If there is anything about your review you'd like to discuss, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support team on help@hawkin.com
Posted 1 year ago
It is ok 👌 I guess it needs to be bigger and I suggest more products. More things that your customers might like, more stuff for: coders, girls, stuffed animal collectors. But other wise it’s a greet shop.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us feedback, we do appreciate it! If there is anything about your review you'd like to discuss, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support team on help@hawkin.com
Posted 1 year ago
Bought thing, got thing.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us feedback, we do appreciate it! If there is anything about your review you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support team on help@hawkin.com
Posted 1 year ago
H B is much liked mainly because it is cheap, but one or two items have been poor value. The magic square, where tiles are slid around in a frame, was hard to use as the tiles were jerky. Grandson soon lost interest. Two times of Jumping beans, small and large, were easily pulled apart, exposing a small ball bearing. Dangerous I thought.
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointing delivery time. I ordered for delivery in 2-3 working days. After waiting a week I had not received a dispatch email although payment was taken after 3 working days. I emailed customer services and got the automated response saying that a response would be sent within 1 day. I still did not receive a response or dispatch confirmation. Eventually I received an email from DPD giving a delivery time. Delivery was made at time stated however this was well over expected delivery when placing the order. Also I have not had any correspondence from customer services.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we will certainly take your comments on board and we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion, if there is anything you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support team on help@hawkin.com
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 4 Flapping bats but was a little disappointed with them. They seemed quite expensive with the postage. The "heads/faces" fell off very quickly after one or two "flappings".
This product seemed a good idea but didn't feel robust enough.
The items were well packed, delivered quickly and at the time expected, I was kept well informed of the delivery details and the package was left where I requested.
Posted 1 year ago
Staff absolutely fantastic. Unfortunately I have spent over 150 pounds in last week. Kit cars fine but only 1 car worked and that was only for 20 minutes. I burnt the packaging on my coal fire, I believed scalextric to be a quality product. I intended to buy one of the kit models until I had a full set or what you sell. I will not bother now. Poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we will certainly take your comments on board and we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion, if there is anything you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support team on help@hawkin.com
Posted 1 year ago
Item arrived looks second hand, box was tatty and actual pop in the box looks scratched unfortunately can't return as delivery was late and needed for gift. Disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
The second year we have ordered. We love orderinf from you guys makes stocking fillers fun. But a little dissapointed as 1 mug was broken :(.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased the male stocking, it had a lot of bits in it, but some of it was extremely random and not really what someone wants
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us feedback, we do appreciate it! If there is anything about your review you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support team on help@hawkin.com
Posted 1 year ago
Hawkin's Bazaar is rated 4.52 based on 1,011 reviews