Hawkin's Bazaar Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,011 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Hawkin's Bazaar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.55 out of 5
Read Hawkin\'s Bazaar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@hawkin.com

Location:

Yare House,62-64 Thorpe Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Hawkin's Bazaar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 24th October 2019
Jenny Bradnock
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 23rd January 2019
JENNIFER ROUSO
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 15th January 2019
Terence Johnson
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S Treece
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S Treece
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was a bit disappointed as I bought to Harry Potter Diaries and one of the pens didn't work. I think it was the design of the pack that allowed the pen to be easily pressed on and the battery wore out. To be fair, the service and delivery was great up to that point and I haven't emailed to get this rectified, so can't review the customer service.
Posted 10 months ago
Perfect for geeky gadgets and affordable stocking fillers.
Posted 10 months ago
Purchased some items for Christmas stockings, all were correct and delivered promptly. I will be using Hawkin's Bazaar again. Thank you.
Posted 10 months ago
Always been my go to shop when I don't know what to buy for someone full of fab ideas at reasonable prices. Service has always been great and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others.
Posted 10 months ago
Good price for parts but delivery expensive
Posted 10 months ago
Good Choice Of Items
Something For Everybody
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered stocking for the second year. Still good value but wouldn't say it totalled to £50. It still saved me alot of time, but not as good as the previous year and we got a few repeat gifts from last year, which was awkward explaining why santa had put the same items in again. Fast delivery.
Posted 10 months ago
Good quality and revived rather swiftly.
Posted 10 months ago
Recently ordered online a gift for Christmas. Unfortunately the wrong item was sent (same box for potentially 4 trucks). Liaised with customer services and our item was now out of stock. Managed to track down one at our local store where we was able to swap under the circumstances. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Posted 11 months ago
A great website, the item arrived early and was in good condition.
Posted 11 months ago
good reliable store, with some interesting products
Posted 11 months ago
Great choice of items, however very slow to dispatch orders.
Posted 11 months ago
Customer service has been great. Fast delivery and item turned up just fine. Thanks guys for all your hard work,office and warehouse included.
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely products for Christmas prezzies! Only 4 stars due to slight damage to one of the box corners and no protection around the books. But it doesn't affect use.
Posted 11 months ago
I loved the toys and novelty gadgets that are ideal for secret santa pressies l will definitely be going back to the Chelmsford store brilliant shop 😆
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a game and chose Click and Collect to the store for delivery. My order was dealt with quickly and I was kept up to date with it`s progress. Staff were very fast and friendly instore when I went to collect. I was disappointed, however to be charged £2.75 for Click and Collect for the item when it was already in stock in the store.
Posted 1 year ago
My review didn't get published on their official site strangely so I will publish it here. I ordered the girls 3+ stocking and the boys 8 + stocking for 2019. They were both £25 each but are advertised to contain at least £50 worth of treats in. I'll start by saying that there were no issues with deliveries, the stockings arrived promptly and in tact, the delivery was free as I spent over £40. To be honest I was a little disappointed with the girls stocking. The items were somewhat cheap looking, a little repetitive in nature and I generally just felt like I could have put together a better stocking myself for the £25 paid. However, I was very impressed with the boys stocking I received - that was good value for money, there was is alot of stuff in there I know he will enjoy and it was full to the brim with goodies. The stockings are randomized with a few different varieties for each age/gender category. I would say that I would still recommend these stockings but at the same time be mindful that it does seem to be luck of the draw as to whether you get a 'great' one or one that's 'just ok'. Also I will quickly add that my son has only just turned 7 but I decided to go for the 8+ one as I worried that the 3+ one might be too young for him and personally I definitely made the right decision.
Posted 1 year ago
The service provided from Hawkins Bazaar from ordering on line through to being kept informed of order status to delivery due was good.
The items were of quality described.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a with a positive review.
We really appreciate that you've taken the time to do so.
We take pride in serving our customers and positive feedback like yours means so much to us.
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick service and well packaged
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a with a positive review.
We really appreciate that you've taken the time to do so.
We take pride in serving our customers and positive feedback like yours means so much to us.
Posted 1 year ago
I really like their Funko Pops
Posted 1 year ago
Hawkin's Bazaar is rated 4.52 based on 1,011 reviews