Hawkin's Bazaar Reviews

4.50 Rating 1,017 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Hawkin's Bazaar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.55 out of 5
Read Hawkin\'s Bazaar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@hawkin.com

Location:

Yare House,62-64 Thorpe Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Hawkin's Bazaar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 24th October 2019
Jenny B
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
Gavin
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 23rd January 2019
JENNIFER R
Hawkin's Bazaar 5 star review on 15th January 2019
Terence J
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S T
Hawkin's Bazaar 4 star review on 20th September 2016
S T
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought one of your outdoor helicopters for my partner as Christmas present, opened it , charged as required but it cannot even get off the ground, trim is so bad. I have sent four (4) emails to customer service and phone calls with no response. I regret the direct purchase, if I had gone to Amazon, I would have gotten response by now. I would never deal with this company, very disappointed and annoyed I am a verifiable customer.
Posted 4 months ago
ordered a drone upon delivery found out the price had dropped which i was pretty upset about.upon opening found out no sd card which they say is included and also i am pretty sure it is supposed to come with two batteries not one. upset would be a understatement. this looks like a return to me and not a brand new item. waiting for reply but doubt very much i will get any help.you just cant trust anybody thease days.will not shop here again . buyer be aware this is not a trust worthy company.
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately my order has not arrived (ordered 18/11).......none of my emails have been answered - the phone number on the website doesn't connect ??? Fml yet another online company that gets away with stealing money.....
Posted 4 months ago
Parcel took way longer than the 5 working days stated. On top of that, the parcel comes with the contents listed on the outside, which is unhelpful. As especially at this time of year, many items would be Christmas presents, likewise with what I ordered, and the recipient of such present finds put what they are being given.
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery note listing the contents was attached to the outside of the box of stocking fillers I had ordered. Completely stupid
Posted 5 months ago
I get emails tempting to shop online but when you proceed to check out they say unfortunately they are unable to ship any orders at this time. When I emailed customer services to ask them if this was correct they replied unfortunately we are unable to ship any orders at this time. Our local branch in Truro is closing down . I wonder if Hawkins Bazaar are in serious financial difficulties ? Are the administrators getting ready to knock on their door ?
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointing gifts in the prefilled adult Christmas stockings. I have bought them previously and they were really good but this time the gifts appeared to be aimed at a 14 year old. The only thing that made them an adult stocking was the inclusion of an “alcohol jelly mould”. I did email the company after Christmas to inform them of my disappointment but haven’t had a reply. I’m not expecting nor asked for any form of compensation but would have liked an acknowledgement and explanation for the gift choices that they appeared to find acceptable for an adult. I won’t be using them again.
Posted 1 year ago
problems with small value items missing too much bother to chase!
Posted 1 year ago
Never recieved order emailed them and was told it had been canceled despite not getting any email notification about this or refund. Toke many emails to establish what was happening with my refund customer service wasn't great
Posted 1 year ago
Just received my order, Christmas Presents for my own Children and family. EVERY SINGLE ITEM is crushed!! Boxes are not salvageable. Even the main package box they where delivered in is totally smashed and ripped open.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a Harry Potter snow globe. It was a white blub . I think it was suppose to be a bird but would need a very good imagination . Wouldn’t give this to anyone
Posted 1 year ago
My order never arrived and communication with the customer service ended promptly on their behalf. Nothing was ever sorted and I still don’t have my item. Extremely disappointing and patronising. Will not use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we will certainly take your comments on board and we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion, if there is anything you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact us online or in writing. Kind Regards The Hawkin Review Ream
Posted 1 year ago
Driver went 3 times to wrong property and I have not received the item paid for. Please refund me, David Thomas
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we will certainly take your comments on board and we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion, if there is anything you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact us online or in writing. Kind Regards The Hawkin Review Ream
Posted 1 year ago
Hi the items came damaged
Posted 1 year ago
Never works stay away from them
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we will certainly take your comments on board and we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion, if there is anything you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact us online or in writing. Kind Regards The Hawkin Review Ream
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely poor service especially by Sabrina Dee who needs customer service training and listening skills when the customer is speaking to her rather than talk over them. Faulty item that has been returned to the store twice for same reason broken wheel off remote control car but will not give refund or exchange on the item. Even after mentioned the consumers Rights Act 2015, she still doesn’t feel that I deserve a refund. Very upset grandson who has a car that he can not play with. They even have ‘This guarantee does not affect any rights you have under the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013.’ Mentioned on their website about hassle free returns in Uk. We would be grateful for someone to contact us to discuss this further to resolve the issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices. Shocking customer service. You really cannot beat the fantastic sale prices. However forget about any sort of customer care. Always enjoyed the retail shops in town. Online you have to grit your teeth and hope.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we will certainly take your comments on board and we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion, if there is anything you'd like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact us online or in writing. Kind Regards The Hawkin Review Ream
Posted 1 year ago
We bought a RC car from Hawkins for £75. Within 2 minutes a component broke off near the wheel. I contacted Hawkins for a spare part to fix. They dont stock parts and referred me to a link which turned out to be a guy in China pretending to be in the UK. I ordered the parts online for £16 and they never arrived. So the car is useless to us, what a waste of money, it could have been so much fun. Dont buy a car from Hawkins unless they stock spares for it!
Posted 1 year ago
Baught an RC Helicopter flew it for 30 seconds and it just fell out of the sky whilst being out of control. On getting to it the rear rotor was missing, couldn't see it any were. Contacted customer services and they said they would send me a new part, but there where 2 bare wires sticking out of the helicopter, so i asked what they wanted me to do with them, and they said the broken helicopter was my fault and its out of warranty. I had had it 5 mins. DISGRACEFUL support from Hawkins customer services. I sent pictures showing no damage to the helicopter. It looks like the rear rotor just flew away when i operated it. Now to end a bad story they wont reply to my e.mails. DISGRACEFUL.......
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry to see you've left us a two star review - we are sincerely sorry we were unable meet your expectations on this occasion and that you are not happy with the service. Our Customer Support Manager is aware and is currently investigating this further and will be in touch with you accordingly from help@hawkin.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Worded my purchase as if I was getting a chase but got a normal funko pop
Posted 2 years ago
Hawkin's Bazaar is rated 4.50 based on 1,017 reviews