healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 214 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been a patient of healthPiper for two years, and I highly recommend the service to everyone! The healthPiper system is extremely convenient, I speak directly with my doctor through the app and have my health needs and/or concerns addressed immediately. The staff at healthPiper is extremely professional, friendly, and compassionate - you can feel how much truly care! The thing I like most about healthPiper is the team's responsiveness. With healthPiper my doctor will respond during the day, night, weekends, or any other time. Being a patient of healthPiper, I have the peace of mind that my doctor is always there for me. Finally, the pricing is very affordable - especially given the amount of personalized attention you receive. I am extremely satisfied with healthPiper, I've been a patient for two years and I will continue to be a patient for life. I recommend healthPiper to everyone!
Posted 2 months ago
Health Piper is an exceptional service that makes it easy and convenient to receive care. The staff as well as physicians are caring, prompt and thorough in listening, evaluating and corresponding with patients. The time and detail the physicians put into assessing and listening to their patients is far beyond any care I’ve received in a traditional brick and mortar office. Thank you Health Piper for your service!
Posted 2 months ago
It's not cheap, but it is convenient. The doctor had a video session with me and was very helpful and knowledgeable. He heard my concerns and I got a diagnosis that I was comfortable with pretty fast. My assistant or concierge has been very helpful and they both reply relatively quickly, with a day 99 percent of the time, I would definitely recommend this for those who can afford it,
Posted 2 months ago
I would recommend HealthPiper to my family and friends! I moved out of state and unfortunately I wasn't able to keep my former psychiatrist. I was looking for a psychiatrist in my new home state and had no luck. One day as I was walking my dog I looked up to the sky and prayed to find someone ASAP and I'm glad I did. I am so lucky to have found HealthPiper and I feel very lucky to have an amazing team, starting with Natalie, Pamela, and Dr. Nikhil Nadkarni. Anytime that I had issues with pharmacies they worked quickly to resolve the issues. It's been a few months that I have been with HealthPiper and It has not lost it's momentum and I continuously have an awesome experience with this team! I cannot thank you guys enough! From the bottom of my heart, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
healthPiper 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
I found healthPiper when searching for online resources to help with adhd. I had been diagnosed when I first started college but I was scared to start meds, as I had friends who felt like zombies while on them. I didn’t do anything except cope by procrastinating to the extreme, even when I got a real job in healthcare it space. I always knew it was a problem but I looked successful from the outside, so I figured if no one thought I was fucked up it was ok, even though I was constantly overwhelmed and stressed. All of this started to boil over when the pandemic hit while planning my wedding. I started doing research online and found healthPiper. My first interaction was with Natalie, she was very kind and I filled our forms and a long questionnaire with ordinary questions. I was paired with Dr.Nik and I am so happy I was. We had a video call and we just talked it out , he approached adhd in such a matter of fact way that it didn’t make me feel like something was wrong with me or that I was broken, it felt like we were talking about any other illness like a headache or allergies. We decided to take a slow route on the meds to find what worked for me. I asked many questions and voiced so many doubts and he didn’t make me feel like I was a bother at all. This has been the best experience for my mental health. I started adderall in November of 2020 and now in May of 2021 I feel like a better version of myself. I can handle tasks at work and in my personal life (cleaning, laundry, cooking) without it feeling like it’s just impossible. I can actually get to the point where I start something instead of just dreading doing them and past that hyping myself up to do things phase. This has been truly life changing and I wholeheartedly recommend Heath piper to anyone who is struggling or even thinks they may be struggling with adhd.
Posted 2 months ago
healthPiper is a literal God send. Customer service is beyond measure, with a response to questions received within a few hours. I’m always supported and made to feel worthy and heard regarding my mental health. Together, we make a great team! A program offering a great service with kindness and professionalism. It has saved me.
Posted 2 months ago
I am beyond grateful to have discovered healthPiper when I was looking for a psychiatrist who could help me with my Adult ADHD. As an ER nurse, I have a busy work schedule of 36-60 hours a week. I had been procrastinating looking for help because I didn’t know where I could find the time. The online service and video appointments made the process simple and easy to do from home. My first session with Dr. Nikhil Nadkarni was so valuable because he took his time with me to assess my mental health history and helped me understand why I was experiencing the symptoms that I had. My symptoms from childhood to adulthood had shifted slightly. When I was younger, I was impulsive, defiant, unable to focus on one task at a time, and was absent-minded in school. As an adult, I realized I was constantly interrupting people, still unable to focus on the task at hand, and began experiencing poor planning and following through with projects and assignments. I feel very lucky to have Dr. Nikhil Nadkarni as my psychiatrist. He took into consideration all of my concerns and worked closely with me to figure out the medications and dosages that were right for me. We made some adjustments in the first few months which has truthfully relieved me of my symptoms. My work life has improved drastically because of it and so has my relationship with my close friends and family members. Everyone who I have had the pleasure of communicating with has been respectful, timely in response, and genuinely attentive to my concerns. Natalie is another member of the healthPiper team who has been readily available to assist me. Anytime there has been an issue with pharmacies (such as being out of my medication), she has worked quickly to resolve the issue and Dr. Nadkarni changes the pharmacy for me so that I can have access to my medications. I am so impressed with healthPiper and thankful for everything they have done for me!
Posted 2 months ago
I have continuously had an amazing experience with Healthpiper. Quick responses and through assessment and care. I occasionally have issues that pop up and feel extremely confident to know Dr. Freedman and Healthpiper are there all the time. Highly reccommend this service to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
HealthPiper is the greatest app I never even knew I needed. I am a very busy person working away from home for roughly 80% of the year. My work takes 60-80 hours a week and I do not have time to take days off for appointments. With HealthPiper I have been able to make my appointments over video conferencing while on my lunch break. But the best part for me is the service I have received from every member of the team. Their primary goal appears to be what is best for you. From the administrative assistants right up to Dr Kumar, they want you to succeed. Also a shout out to the support staff that are on call for any issues arising from picking up prescriptions. I had a recent trip out of country and was having problems getting my prescription filled 5 days early. Joey battled it out with the pharmacy on my behalf while I was cleaning up loose ends at work and getting ready to head to the airport. Overall, I am still surprised by how much I have benefitted from this service. And I would recommend HealthPiper to anyone and everyone to see if its the right fit for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Doctors and staff are very responsive and helpful, you can message them anytime of the day that you need. The cost is reasonable for the level of responsiveness and convenience you receive. Everyone I have spoken too has been friendly and helpful. I prefer the online appointments because they are so much easier to work into your schedule. I would recommend this app to anyone and couldn’t be more satisfied.
Posted 2 months ago
For a few years now I began to notice my inability to stay engaged in whatever I was doing for an extended period of time. This made life excruciatingly difficult. Because of ADHD as my life became disorganized and my relationships with friends, family and employers suffered as I disassociated during the conversation. It was embarrassing to be talking with someone and have my mind would drift off. Thankfully I found HealthPiper and their amazing team that's there anytime you need them. I would encourage anyone who is struggling with symptoms to get in contact with their service so you can assess your symptoms and receive the help you need, and it can be done from the comfort of your home. It doesn't get much better than that
Posted 2 months ago
During the last year I found myself struggling with new routines and life adjustments, especially during the beginning of the pandemic. I went on an internet search to find some professional, secure, and reliable relief. I stumbled upon HealthPiper, the very same day I was contacted to set up an assessment with a registered psychiatrist. I had a very comfortable, and thorough zoom session with a great doctor. We agreed on my treatment plan, and he was very available should I have any questions or concerns, even checked in shortly after my care started. I’m very thankful, and extremely pleased with this service.
Posted 2 months ago
I feel very relieved to have found healthPiper during the pandemic because had it not been for the online services they offer, I would’ve kept procrastinating on addressing and coming to terms with my adult ADHD. I was diagnosed as a kid and was treated up until my early adolescence, and the main reason I stopped treatment was because I became convinced I no longer needed it. As time went on I found other ways of managing it, such as exercising regularly and establishing short term goals that were reasonably attainable. Deep down though, I knew this wasn’t fully effective, but I ignored it and tried my best at being an adult. Fast forward a bit. Found a decent career and married the love of my life with whom I have two amazing little girls with. However, the thought that my brain had the potential to function at its fullest capacity was very intriguing and I knew I needed to revisit the idea of seeking treatment. Unfortunately this realization was made towards the beginning of the pandemic and I was kind of forced to ‘hold that thought’. Then I stumbled onto healthPiper after hearing about online treatment and its emergence out of necessity due to the COVID epidemic. The process has been extremely rewarding because of the kind people at healthPiper. They’ve been extremely helpful and attentive and I feel obligated to share how much I’ve appreciated and benefited from their services. Joey and Dr. Nadkarni are an absolute pleasure to work with and this experience has given me a new outlook on life. So yeah.. thank you both, I’m actually forever grateful.
healthPiper 5 star review on 30th April 2021
Posted 2 months ago
The service stays exceptional and efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
If you’re new to mental health care I could not think of a better place to begin! Care, compassion and empathy are the traits I would associate with Health Piper! I have never had a more personalized care plan backed by a team of health professionals! They are very welcoming which is important in allowing you to feel comfortable to have your mental health discussion. I have never felt judged or stigmatized, only genuine support! Everyone on the team has made the process simple and easy! My life has changed dramatically and it’s all thanks to the amazing people at Health Piper! An initial one on one video call is all it takes to get started on the journey to a better you!
Posted 2 months ago
First off, I can’t begin to express my gratitude for HealthPiper. From their caring staff, thorough doctors, and impeccable customer service, there is absolutely nothing more I could ask for in a team. I only wish I was aware of HealthPiper years ago! As someone who has been through this process for several years, I can’t express enough how amazing it feels that I no longer have to deal with the unreliable/non-caring doctors, unresponsive staff, and being uncertain with my life due to not having the proper medication. Mental Health has affected every aspect of my life and I was finally over having to settle with medications that weren't working for me or taking a dosage that wasn’t right due to doctors not taking the proper time to really listen and understand how I was truly feeling. With HealthPiper, everything was so unbelievably easy and fast. They even go out of there way to check up on you to make sure you’re provided the best possible care. Whenever you’re newly finding a doctor or taking a new medication, it can sometimes be an overwhelming process, especially if you aren’t being heard or treated properly., but this has not been the case when it comes to HealthPiper. Whenever I had any questions, comments, or concerns, they would immediately respond and addressed them within that hour. I can’t thank the HealthPiper team enough because they have truly changed my life for the better.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct, legitimate, and accessable if you don't want to go in person to a doctor appointment. The doctor provided is professional as well as the service provided.
Posted 2 months ago
I absolutely love HealthPiper and my connection with Dr. Joshua Freedman. I am able to text him through HealthPiper 24/7. Dr. Freedman has helped me overcome extreme anxiety. He responds quickly and goes to great lengths to discuss any situation that is unsettling to me. I am honestly happier than I have ever been and I credit Dr. Freedman. I have to add that his assistant, Emily, is amazing too. I know I am in the best hands possible with Dr. Freedman and Emily. I always tell them that I am forever grateful for their care. Life is good ...now.
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended-Dr. Nik and Natalie are really helpful and dedicated! I have seen local providers for the last several years with mixed results. Since joining HealthPiper I am finally doing great. HealthPiper provides me with really quick service and excellent treatment. I have a very busy work schedule and it’s great to not have to try to schedule in-person treatments over the phone, then drive over, and then have to wait for the doctor.
Posted 2 months ago
I had a long, arduous journey leading up to my experience with HealthPiper. My insurance carrier wouldn’t cover the cost of an ADHD evaluation outside of their network, but I’m no where near one of their providers. My therapist was on board for the eval but couldn’t formally diagnose me or prescribe meds. We tried other local providers, none of which supported Adult ADHD or would consider evaluating me while allowing me to continue working with my current therapist. Other online evaluation sites/providers were the same way - until I found HealthPiper. They were understanding of my situation, willing to become a part of care team (PCP, therapist and eventually their MD) not replacing it, and took the time to listen to me even though I’m an adult seeking help for ADHD. I scheduled my eval through the app, paid my deposit and completed my telehealth eval all in the same week. The doctor was kind, understanding, empathetic and gave me all the time I needed to help figure everything out. At the end of the evaluation he gave me a positive diagnosis and discussed a plan of care that involved my current meds, care team and even my preferences. I had my medications in hand the next day and was even able to work on changing up the type of medication being dispensed to meet my insurance’s requirements for coverage. All the communication is done via text messaging in the app/telehealth so there’s no need to worry about COVID restrictions. They respond very quickly, almost any time of day. I’m able to ask the doctor questions and get direct answers and anything he can’t help with their amazing admin team steps in and takes care of it. The $200/month fee does seem steep and I wish my insurance would cover the cost, but it’s absolutely worth it when comparing other provider’s out of pocket costs. Ultimately, my experience with HealthPiper has been nothing but stellar from start to finish. They’ve helped change my life and correct an issue I’ve had since I was young, but never really had the chance to address. Thank you, Dr. Kumar and everyone at HealthPiper!
Posted 2 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 214 reviews