healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 191 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

healthPiper 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Tania
healthPiper 5 star review on 30th April 2021
John
healthPiper 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Susie
healthPiper 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Evan
healthPiper 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Kirk
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The team at HealthPiper cares about their patients and offers easy access to health services. My provider took their time to talk with me and listen to my concerns in a way that made me feel heard. I am so appreciative to be able to communicate with them via chat and discuss my medications and symptoms in such a familiar way that feels like so much less pressure than sitting in an office.
Posted 1 week ago
Dr. Kumar has been excellent and is very responsive and as answered any questions or concerns that I've had very thoroughly.
Posted 1 week ago
I have been seeing psychiatrists for over 15 years and the doctor and staff at healthPiper are the most caring, thorough, responsible and responsive team I have ever worked with. Communication is outstanding and their medical expertise top notch, I wish I knew up them years ago.
Posted 1 week ago
I could not be more impressed with healthPiper. My saying that sounds like every other positive review, which I personally then take as potential bs. I’ve been seeing a psychiatrist for years and got diagnosed with adult ADHD 5 yrs ago. I was always stressed about getting in to see my dr and obtaining the written prescription for my medication. Now, I have no stress. The app is flawless, I swear. I honestly know that between Ben and Dr Nikil, I don’t have to worry about response time or not having the right medications for me. They are both very caring and the fact that it is an app doesn’t seem to matter because you can feel this from them.
healthPiper 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
HealthPiper was very easy to use. I am happy with the service.
Posted 1 week ago
I have found HealthPiper to be extremely easy to work with. The staff is great and always available when I have a concern or a question. They are very helpful, and knowledgeable. Whenever I have had a need to communicate or clarify anything, it has always been addressed promptly. The individuals I have worked with at HealthPiper have always been eager to help me, and I am very happy to have found them.
Posted 1 week ago
I have used this service for almost 2 years now . Excellent and automatic way to receive services. I have seen a better way of living because of there selections on medicine.
healthPiper 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Highly recommend- efficient and conscientious staff and physicians- the future of healthcare.
Posted 1 week ago
They are a dream come true! All my past frustrations are gone they are easy to reach , very caring and super accommodating. Kristen H.
Posted 2 weeks ago
After many years of struggling with Mental Health issues and the all to commen combination of the wrong medication and Doctors who were unwilling to invest the needed time and energy into what for many can be a long process to correctly diagnose and treat a patient. This changed when I found HealthPiper during a time when I really it . The staff at HealthPiper are very knowledgeable,professional and willing to put the time and energy it takes to see results that some of us had sought years. If you are looking to finally get some real help then the staff at HealthPiper are who you need to call!
healthPiper 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Incredibly convenient service. I love not having to physically go to a doctor’s office. Everyone at HealthPiper has been friendly and competent- which is a big relief when trying to get mental health help.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This service is excellent, effective, and manages to make one of the most difficult processes actually feel manageable. Prior to finding healthPiper, I had always found the process of pursuing and receiving psychiatric care to be excruciating, degrading, lengthy, and difficult. To be honest, I didn’t know that a good healthcare service even existed until I signed up for healthPiper. For four months, my mother and I tirelessly messaged my primary healthcare providers with the hopes of getting a prescription for medication used to help manage my ADHD, but this effort proved completely fruitless. Every decision related to my treatment was made entirely behind closed doors; I explained my situation and endless number of times, only to learn that my doctors had forgotten it entirely upon every visit; and I often waited for weeks to receive a response from them. When my family was brainstorming solutions, we came across healthPiper in the App Store and hoped that our experience would be different from what I received at Kaiser. To say we were pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. Every staff member we communicated with was kind and compassionate to our situation, and much to my surprise, made the process of getting the prescription that I needed a positive one. Whenever I needed to communicate with a member of the team, I often received a response within a single day (in the six months that I’ve used their service, I don’t think I’ve ever waited longer than 48 hours😌). I can truthfully say that this is the first healthcare service that I have been able to both rely on, and place full trust in. The program itself is designed in a way that makes communication easy, approachable, and effective, and I only wish that I had found it sooner. 10/10, would recommend 😁
Posted 2 weeks ago
healthPiper is the best teleheatlth service out there! I can't recommend them enough! They've helped me pick my life back up and succeed during these tough times. What sets them apart from all the other online telehealth services is that they have a good communication system with their patients. No more waiting weeks for a medication refill or months for an appointment to adjust your medication. All your questions are answered by real people and not automated responses or robots. My personal story: I struggle with ADHD and before healthPiper I was with a different online telehealth service that connected me with a doctor that treated my symptoms. However, after moving back home I've struggled in my personal and professional life. It's impossible for me to focus when I live with 6 people and I can hear the whole neighborhood from my window. I started failing my classes and my chores piled up to the ceiling. I attempted to contact my provider to adjust my medication but the telehealth service limited me to only 2 messages a month and the messages weren't sent directly to my provider but to a third party response service or automated robot responses. Also my provider was booked for 3 months and I felt hopeless. I wanted to drop out of my classes and try again next year. That's when I decided to reach out to healthPiper. I was nervous since I wasn't sure if they treated ADHD or how hard it would be to switch providers. But after sending my message Emily responded within a minute and all my questions were cleared up! They made the process of switching providers really smooth, I was even booked an appointment within the same week and met with Dr. Kumar. He took his time going over my history and didn't make me feel rushed or unheard. Answered all my questions and helped me get the correct treatment plan for me. Since being with healthPiper I have seen a huge improvement in my life and am succeeding at the same level as before!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Healthpiper has allowed me to get back on track in my life, without the high costs of having insurance and a private doctor, associated with the normal way of our medical field(s). Dr. Freedman took the time to listen to my problems, and not only was willing to help, but he was not pushy about prescriptions. He also listened to me, when I thought a specific medication would work for me. On top of that I receive my prescription in the mail, on the same day or earlier than my refill date, without having to leave home. Not only is Healthpiper an easy and quick way to get the help you need, NOW. It also allows for an extremely high convenience factor and respect towards your needs. Would recommend to friends/family.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ben and Dr Freedman are the best! Never worked with a more professional network of skilled people in my life for medical issues, love the design of the app, very convenient, wouldnt trade for anything, seriously
Posted 2 weeks ago
I apologize for the long review! In short: All psychiatric care should be as accessible and reliable as healthPiper. I have been a patient of Dr. Nikhil’s for four months but I wish I had found his services sooner. Though the app I am able to send direct messages to Natalie the concierge and/or Dr. Nikhil. Whether my messages are regarding my treatment plan or general questions and concerns, I always receive a swift and thorough answer within an hour. Dr. Nik checks in with me each month to see how I am doing/feeling then sends my prescription to the pharmacy of my choice each month like clockwork. Before healthPiper, I was beyond frustrated. I had been feeling misdiagnosed for years and continuously faced flippant judgement and dismissal. One day it dawned on me that because of the pandemic some of the barriers to health care had been temporarily lifted. I began my search for psychiatric care that wouldn’t require the approval of my insurance. I was surprised to learn that there are so many options but after researching and reading tons of reviews I ultimately decided that healthPiper was the best choice for me. Even still I had reservations- I couldn’t wrap my head around how communicating with a doctor could result I was immediately greeted by Natalie upon opening the app. Natalie is incredibly informative and kind; She gave me all the affirmation and answers I needed to make an informed decision before we set up my first appointment. I was so taken aback asked Natalie “Is this a scam?!” and she assured me that healthPiper is very real and that I was safe and secure. By 8am the next morning I was on a FaceTime call with Dr. Nikhil. My fears disappeared as we spoke. There was nothing awkward about the FaceTime- he treated me like a patient in his office. He is an attentive and diligent listener and made it abundantly clear that he is passionate about changing patient’s lives for the better. Before my appointment I was asked to fill out three different DSM-5 related questionnaires. After he reviewed my answers we spoke for an hour. I felt comfortable having an open and honest conversation about my personal background and medical history with Dr. Nikhil. At the end of the appointment he was able to come to a conclusion about my diagnosis and worked with me to craft a treatment plan that suits my needs. He immediately sent my prescription to the pharmacy of my choice and provided a coupon/discount code in case I didn’t want to use my insurance to cover the medication. I had a diagnosis, prescription and new treatment plan before noon and the weight of the world lifted off of my shoulders. If you are feeling like I was- alone and discouraged- I hope that my review gives you the courage to advocate for your mental health. I finally got the help I needed and I hope you do too.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I feel so blessed to have found Dr. Kumar & Pamela at HealthPiper. I recently moved to a new state & had to find a new doctor. The stress of switching doctors to begin with really added to my anxiety issues. From the very beginning of communicating with HealthPiper they were so great about following up, explaining the process, & being very consistent with everything. Pamela & Dr. Kumar are both so wonderful!!!! I’m so very thankful for finding a great doctor to work with!!! He is very understanding, explains things very thoroughly, & makes himself available anytime. I would highly recommend HealthPiper!!! It been a 10 star experience!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Let me start of by thanking Dr. Nikhil Nadkarni for the difference he has made in my life! In short, my Mother and Father decided to visit from Texas to my home in Florida this past November for the first time in two years. At the end of their visit they both advised me to seek help. They were both convinced I was ADHD even though I had never been diagnosed as a child. That is when I found Dr. Nadkarni. The best way to describe it is like my brain finally went into focus after being in a fog for years. Not only have I been able to focus on my health and become more fit than I have been in years, but I have also been able to start a small side business while raising my three boys!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was just barely making it struggling through each day and Dr. Kumar took his time learning about me and my symptoms. I’ve been to countless specialists over the past 6 years with no relief and Dr Kumar was able to get me started on effective medication that same day. I feel so much more like myself and so much more productive at work and home. I can’t recommend healthPiper enough. They’ve really changed my life.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I came back to healthPiper because I missed the accessibility. As a sober person with serious depression, it’s important for me to have someone I can reach when I need to & I need to prevent lapses in medication, even when I’m traveling. HealthPiper offers me that security & honestly that’s worth the cost to me. And of course Dr. Friedman has been great, willing to listen & walk me through any questions I have. Being neurodivergent isn’t easy but healthPiper has helped a lot, since starting treatment my depression levels are at an all time low, I’ve returned to school & have been maintaining a job in my field of passion and I feel like I’ve gotten my life back. There’s no magic pill of course but through treatment & support I’ve been able to make the lifestyle changes needed to sustain better mental health. I feel like I’ve finally been able to switch out of existing in survival mode, which exhausted me for a long time & I’m grateful I don’t have to do that anymore.
Posted 2 weeks ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 191 reviews