healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 236 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I strongly believe that healthPiper saved my life. Best decision I’ve ever made in life and I honestly don’t think I can ever back to traditional appointments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
HealthPiper has set the standard in healthcare - simple interface, highly trained practitioners, real time responses…I can’t say enough good things about my experience. Thank you Dr Rain and Cara! I wish I would have found you all sooner but I’m very glad I have your help now!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I really like HealthPiper. It made it so easy for me to get in touch with a doctor, when I really needed, without a long waiting time. Joey and the team were really helpful taking me through the process and also Joey always sends my prescriptions on time. Dr.Kumar is really helpful and I'm very much lucky to have him as my doctor. He helped me find out the correct medication for me. This helped me so much to be my self again and live a normal life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love this company! I was not sure what to expect when I booked the first consultation but from the start Dr. Kumar put me at ease and really listened to all my concerns before moving forward with treatment. He worked with me on figuring out the dosage that worked best for me and since starting the medication my life has significantly improved for the better. Not having health insurance sucks but this company makes it easy and could be a lifesaver for those seeking to get treatment but get discouraged when worrying about all the expenses that come with it. With Health Piper, It's a flat fee that never changes and they always notify you before the charge. The communication part is also amazing, whenever I have a question or concern, I just text Joey through the app and he always responds in a quick and timely manner (even on the weekends!). I can't recommend this service enough. Thanks for everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was so nervous to make an appointment with a psychiatrist to begin with let alone online. It was the best decision I could have made. They were more then helpful, even after a pharmacy gave me such a hard time(in minutes I was able to contact Ben and he resent it to another pharmacy for me). Dr. Kumar was easy to talk to, thorough and made me feel very comfortable. I am amazed at how efficient they are, and to have a doctor's office get in touch with you minutes after leaving a message when it usually takes days is amazing. I would 100% recommend HealthPiper to anyone that is in need. You will not be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hands down best service out there and absolutely life changing! I've tried every telehealth service available and healthPiper is the most responsive, reliable and professional one available by far! Great staff and the most kind and knowledgeable providers I have ever worked with! I'm so grateful to have found them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
healthPiper has greatly exceeded my expectations of how doctor’s offices normally operate. When I need something, their response time is incredibly quick. Dr. Kumar has been very helpful in prescribing and managing my medications and my concierge, Natalie, goes above and beyond when it comes to client service. She is also very proactive in providing me with useful information that I wouldn’t have thought of otherwise. Overall, healthPiper makes getting my medications and navigating my pharmacy much more effortless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
HealthPiper is convenient and the doctors are very accessible. I work long hours and travel often, but I can always get a quick response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found HealthPiper by doing a Google search several months ago. I had never used an online health service before and didn't know what to expect. The other online medical services were asking between $400 and $500 a month.... and then I came across HealthPiper, thank God! They made it extremely easy to sign up and to get started. I had my hour long session with my doctor, and BOOM, my requested medication was at my pharmacy within hours. The medication I wanted to get back on was not one that HealthPiper could mail from their own pharmacy, but not a problem. They called in a RX to my pharmacy of choice....and not only did they call it in, they did their due diligence and informed me that my insurance may cover the medication (I had no idea that it did) so the doctor submitted a preapproval to my insurance at absolutely no extra cost, and to my surprise, my RX WAS covered...I can't thank them enough! In a very hectic world, HealthPiper make my life so much easier!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
HealthPiper is the best service I’ve ever used. It’s truly an on-demand psychiatrist - an excellent doctor(MD, not an NP like other services) is assigned to you, and you meet one on one with them virtually for your first appointment. For as long as you’re a patient with HealthPiper, they’re right at your fingertips. You can contact the doctor anytime 24/7 and receive a swift reply. Additionally, it’s refreshing to finally have found a doctor that treats me like a respectable human being, who listens to me, and always makes sure I’m seeing a reduction in my symptoms and improving my quality of life no matter what. My medications are sent in to my local pharmacy on time every month, just like a local doctor would do. I would recommend this service to anyone in need of high quality mental healthcare!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I started using healthPiper about 3 months ago and it's astounding how much my life has changed since then. Firstly, the initial consultation I had with Dr. Kumar was incredibly thorough - he made sure that I felt comfortable and that I was able to share all of the things I was struggling with. He made sure to ask questions and dig deeper to make sure he had a complete understanding of my mental health, my support system, my health history. It was an incredibly enlightening visit and at no point did he seem to indicate that medicine only would solve my problems, especially with anxiety. He really recommended a complete and holistic approach to bettering my mental health. Meeting with him was a great first step in moving towards a healthier lifestyle. He is quick to respond to any questions that I had after our meeting and was very helpful during the time I was getting acclimated to the new medicine and was able to guide me to find the dose that was right for me. I love how easy getting refills is with healthPiper. Haley, the healthPiper concierge, is amazing. She responds very quickly to messages, is always on top of making sure my refills go through on time, and every interaction I have with her has been so pleasant. It is obvious that each person I've talked to through healthPiper really takes pride in their work and does whatever they can for patients. Three months ago, I felt so alone in my struggle with my mental health and things are so different now - I feel like I can finally face day to day tasks with confidence and focus. I know that Haley and Dr. Kumar are just a message away in case I ever have any issues or questions. I am so grateful for all the people at healthPiper.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
With time constraints for work and availability of providers I tried healthPiper and telehealth for the first time. I have seen providers and worked/dealt with office staff and paperwork in the past but was blown away with how healthPiper works. Efficient! They have a excellent well oiled process with their communication, process, appointments and healthcare approach. They are NOT a “get you in and get you out” setup. They genuinely want to heal/help people and guide them to success. I had the best experience with their provider/doctor vs any provider/md I have in my previous 40 year experience. Since being scene via telehealth and provided a well thought out plan and every question answered I have been more productive, happier and excited to get to my next day of work/social life. I wish other health services could model the way healthPiper works, and I am forever thankful to have used and will always use healthPiper!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been having an amazing experience with HealthPiper, and I am so glad that I decided to give them a try. Working a full time job, it is tough trying to take time off of work to make appointments to see doctors for diagnosis and treatment options. Healthpiper has been SO convenient for me, and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for fast, easy, and reliable medical services. Every time that I ask them any questions or advice, they always respond almost instantly and make sure that all my questions are answered, and that I am taken care of. You can tell that they really care about their customers, and that they are very knowledgeable in what they do. Another bonus is that they find the cheapest prices available for any medication(s) that you may be prescribed, and they go above and beyond to find a pharmacy that is nearest to you. This online/mobile service is especially helpful during these difficult times concerning the COVID pandemic. Healthpiper has been a lifesaver for receiving safe, fast, and effective treatment options for various conditons and symptoms. I really have Nothing negative to say about Healthpiper, and if you are hesitant to give them a try, DO IT! I promise that you will not regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I reached out to HealthPiper after a Google search for adult ADHD. I was diagnosed in my 20s, but had never sought treatment until my 50th birthday. It had become clear that despite decades of effort and best intentions, the challenges of ADHD could not be overcome by determination alone. The care and attention I received from the Heathpiper team far exceeded my expectations. They worked closely with me to identify the optimal medication and dosage which transformed my life in every aspect. My relationships and self confidence were transformed almost overnight. The ability to match action with intention felt like a superpower after decades of never following through. HP team members are available 24/7 to answer questions and provide support. They are knowledgeable, sincere, and dedicated to helping those like myself. I recommend HP to anyone who knows or suspects that they suffer from ADHD. I only wish I had not waited 30 years to seek help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This service helped me when my mother passed away at a time when I was unable to afford insurance or most medical treatments. This amazing program ensured I was able to afford medicine at a time when I needed it most. I would recommend this program to anyone struggling financially and have in fact recommended this to multiple friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am currently a law student and my adhd kept me from excelling during the beginning of my first semester of law school. I went undiagnosed or misdiagnosed throughout my life because I was an athlete and woman of color. However, Dr. Kumar recognized my symptoms and when I started his treatment, my focus improved drastically and I finished out my first year of law school strong. Dr. Kumar is great and unlike other doctors who I have seen in the past, he actually listens to his patients and makes adjustments to treatment when necessary. I highly recommend healthpiper!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From the doctors to the support team members they make sure I am taken care of, day or night. They take the stress away from dealing with scheduling appointments to just talking you through the process. They have transformed my life for the better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing Telepsychiatry Service. Both Emily and Dr Kumar are awesome! Unfortunately I had to move to a state they aren't servicing but they said the will soon. When that happens I most definitely will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They are real professionals! Always there for me when I have any questions and concerns, thank you!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
10 stars for Healthpiper! Searching for help for unmanageable ADHD during this ongoing pandemic seemed impossible! Dr Kumar and his awesome caring team made getting much needed help a smooth and enjoyable process! Cost is very reasonable and not having to deal with insurance is a big plus! Thank you for clearing up the fog and helping get my chaotic life in order!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 236 reviews