healthPiper Reviews

4.99 Rating 95 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After having my first child, I was overwhelmed with feelings of hopelessness, incompetence, and despair. I remember just sitting at home, crying, feeling so terribly alone. I didn’t know what was wrong with me, and why I didn’t bounce back like my friends had, who also had kids. I sought help from both a counselor and a psychiatrist, but no one mentioned the diagnosis “postpartum depression,” and the meds they put me on just made my symptoms worse. I got to the point that I was crippled by my panic attacks and wasn’t sleeping at al. It wasn’t until I found healthPiper that things turned around. The convenient, online format really appealed to me, since I was breastfeeding on demand and had difficulty leaving my infant. I found it to be much cheaper than the psychiatrist that I was currently seeing, not to mention the counselor. And, the care I received was unmatched. I was finally diagnosed correctly with postpartum depression, and was prescribed medications that really helped me. I started sleeping again, and my panic attacks and the severe depression went away. I felt like I could be happy again. It made all the difference in the world to me. I would highly recommend healthPiper for the quality and convenience of care. It made such a huge difference in my life. I have just had my second child, and am absolutely astonished at how different my postpartum experience was with her than with my first. Thanks to healthPiper, I am enjoying these first few months with her without being crippled by panic attacks, debilitating despair, or sleepless nights.
Posted 1 week ago
These guys are very helpful. If you have any questions they get back to you in a good pace. They are here to help you. They helped me a lot figuring out what I need.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dr. Freedman & Natalie are both so nice, professional, & respond quickly! He listened to my needs & is helping me enjoy my pregnancy by prescribing me the right medication. I've never experienced such fast & kind psychiatric care. 10/10 recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Dr.Freedman is a great doctor, and I was in desperate need for help with my anxiety, I highly recommend healthpiper!!
Posted 1 month ago
When I first came across HealthPiper App from Google searches I had been looking for a local doctor I could see. Unfortunately during the pandemic that became basically impossible, I was directed instead to alternative options and HealthPiper stood out among the rest. At first I thought, this has got to be a scam. Or illegal. So being the analytical person I am I did about two days of research on the company, the doctors involved and I came to realize that they were legitimate and perfect for a person like myself. I’ve had several bad; some would say traumatic experiences with doctors and medical professionals so having a reliable service in which I have access to web calls with some amazing UCLA doctors and professionals was great. The first video call with Dr Nik was amazing, he immediately made me feel comfortable because I was very intimidated and became anxious right away. Once he started talking about who he is, what he believes in regarding medicine and how he could help me in my studies. I was experiencing a lack of focus while taking my masters classes in advanced non linear editing and motion graphics. I spoke with the doctor for over an HOUR, I’ve never had a doctor give me more that 8 mins of their time and about 30 mins with a psychiatrist/ psychologist. I was very much amazed at how excellent the doctor was. That extends to the entire staff, Natalie; the person I first made contact with was just as dedicated to helping the patients. She even went as far as calling local pharmacies in my area and getting me a goodrx coupon making my RX $25. That definitely helped me tremendously because I’m focusing on school at the moment and not working as much due to the Covid pandemic. Well; what else can I say to anyone trying out HealthPiper; go with your instincts; do some research; and you’ll see that HealthPiper is a good model for medicine and I think it’s going to make some major positive changes in the near future because it already has for me. It’s been almost a month with them and I can say; I’m kicking butt in school; focused on my work for about 12 hours a day and it’s nice to get messages from the doc asking how I am doing and if I need anything. Knowing they are around all the time is great and helpful for my psyche. They’ve given me peace of mind. How can I put a price on that. If anyone else out there wants to try them out I think you will be pleasantly surprised. I wish they could be my permanent general Doctor too and dentist etc. but for now I’m grateful to be doing excellent in life and triumphing in what I’ve set out to do. Thanks from the bottom of my heart HealthPiper. It’s nice to see medicine and tech advancing with me. Blessings to anyone out their searching def give them a try. This review comes from the heart.
Posted 1 month ago
I was very nervous about seeing a psychiatrist in general, so seeing someone online seemed easier to me, though I must admit I was skeptical at first. I cannot say enough good things about Health Piper, Dr. Freedman, and Emily! I am so thankful I gave this a try!

Everything works on your time line, they are incredibly responsive and genuinely want to help you. Dr. Freedman wants his patients to be happy and in good mental health all the time. If you have not written them in awhile they reach out to check on you, and they are constantly willing to adjust medications based on your current needs. I am so thankful to have such an amazing team behind me, I wish all healthcare could be this easy!
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing services, quality care and dedication. I was skeptical at first, but Dr. Freedman has been exceptional! He spent 2 hours assessing me over FaceTime and spent several meetings figuring out my needs, and diagnosis, finding the right medication, to fit my needs. He carefully managed dosages, and was constantly in touch with me., being super careful to monitor for any side effects, always making sure i was cared for. Whenever I had questions, he answered it in a timely fashion.
Posted 2 months ago
very helpful app and life changing. :) i would recommend, very insightful info from the doctor on how to view/manage my symptoms and medication.
Posted 2 months ago
Dr Freedman and his staff are beyond amazing! My life has been completely different shortly after I started started treatment with him and words just are not enough to express how extremely efficient and knowledgeable he is. After our first consultation I felt better than I have in years because I felt like he truly listened to my concerns and understood without me having to go into dragging details. I have seen several doctors in the past and he has been the only one to properly diagnoSe and treat my Symptoms. I was in a really dark place for years before I met Dr Freedman and in a matter of weeks I was able to get my life back on track, I was happier and I slowly saw the darkness turn to light again. He has not only saved my life but has given me hope again and for that I am eternally grateful and have recommended him to every and anyone I know who can use his help. I really use to hate doctors visits and his online chat system was absolutely perfect, particular in these days with this current pandemic. If ever prescribed any medication It is dosed properly and there is never a wait time to get my prescription. Thank you Dr Freedman and Emily for your help, your professionalism, and your honest feedback!
Posted 2 months ago
Words can’t express how grateful I am for this service.
They will always get back to you, they never leave you hanging.
The initial meeting is extremely thorough, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Really takes his time to understand your psychiatric history , and listens to your own opinions regarding treatment and takes it into consideration, never once felt like I was being forced to take something. I really love this service and recommend it to anyone who wants compassion, reliability, and convenience.
Posted 3 months ago
Found Dr. Freedman/healthPiper after having kaiser for a few years. I had Anthem/private psychiatrist before that. He started healthpiper which is an inventive way to treat psychiatric disorders. I've been in therapy and had Many MDs since I was a teenager. Had therapists as a child due to life circumstances. Dr. Freedman is the only other doctor I've had in 10 years who was able to help me. He is non-judgmental, kind and for someone who prefers female doctors, I don't care either way with him. I feel safe. As someone who is non-binary and was high functioning in corporate america, he helped me function and find my true passions. He can provide video and phone appointments and is always available. I wish mental health care was like this everywhere. Especially here in California, and the greater US. I often felt like a number or a dollar sign. However, even if I found a good psychiatrist/psychologist it was hard to fit around my work schedule. His model is great for someone like me with complex, life long yet manageable conditions. He has helped me be stable in my career and live a full life. For me, my cats and my husband: thank you healthPiper. It is affordable and while maybe a little more than a co-pay, you have Wraparound care. HealthPiper actually seems to care about me as a person, what my patterns are and help me get the medication I need. Emily his assistant is also lovely, responsive and professional.
Posted 3 months ago
As a traveling RN, I have found it very difficult to find Doctors that will take on a new patient for treatment of ADHD. Luckily, while working in California, I came across Health Piper. Health Piper is specific to helping those with ADHD and can all be done by video session and following up via text message. The staff are very friendly and Dr. Freedman is a superb psychiatrist! He is very quick to respond, highly knowledgeable and actually listens. The app along with the symptom scanner is an easy, and efficient technological instrument that really allows for fast, and direct healthcare at your fingertips. I can’t say enough great things about HealthPiper! I highly recommend them!
Posted 3 months ago
I have been Dr Freedman's patient for 5 months and it is the first time that my meds have worked so well. I have been to several psychiatrists over the years, but none of them were able to get my meds right. Dr Freedman was able to adjust doses and meds within the first three months. The last two months have been the best in my life. He is very intelligent, compassionate and thorough. I love the Healthpiper platform. Messaging works almost better than in-person visits because his response time is so fast. Dr. Freedman always gets back to me within one day, and often times within a few hours. I will stay with Dr Freedman as a patient for as long as he is working. He is a pharmacological genius and an overall great doctor. I highly recommend him.
Posted 3 months ago
Dr. Joshua Freedman is an excellent psychiatrist. He has the highest level training and teaches in the field, which means he is always up to date. He is super responsive. He is professional and confident in his diagnosis. He listens well. He thoroughly explains treatment options. He knows medication options better than any psychiatrist I have met. He knows what works, the likely side effects if any. He is very patient in trying different medication options to find the one or ones that work the best for the individual patient. His response time and that of his team (Emily is great) is remarkable. In my opinion it is difficult to find high level consistent medical help now in the field of psychiatry. I think this is because this important area of practice, especially these days, is not the most profitable for large health care organizations. Also this type of treatment (crucial) is often not deemed important enough to be covered or adequantly covered by most health insurance. Dr. Freedman and his team are a godsend. You can trust them.
Posted 3 months ago
The convenience and quality of care provided by healthPiper is top notch. Responses to all of my messages have been timely. Dr Freedman has been receptive and flexible throughout our conversations and empowered me to achieve the goals I’ve sought to achieve. All of that without ever having to take time out of my schedule to travel across town (or country) to make it to an appointment. I give healthPiper 5 stars and two thumbs up.
Posted 3 months ago
Super convenient and great service. I get quick but thoughtful responses and I feel understood and accepted. This has been the most helpful treatment I’ve ever received.
Posted 3 months ago
Finding healthPiper has been a saving grace for me during my relocation from New York to Los Angeles. It’s also been absolutely necessary for me during this time of Covid-19 quarantine. Despite zero in person contact with Dr. Freedman and his team, I have never felt more taken care of by healthcare providers. They have revolutionized mental healthcare in the medium, the quality, and the speed of their service. If you’ve ever been disappointed with psychiatric services in the past, I highly recommend giving healthPiper a try. They guarantee client satisfaction by only billing you after you have received your service. They notify you prior to charging your card, and they communicate when your prescription has been transmitted to the pharmacy. They are knowledgeable, intelligent, and trustworthy listeners, and I truly enjoy my interactions with the team and am left feeling good and understood thereafter. Thank you Dr. Freedman, Emily, and the rest of the team who make healthPiper possible!
Posted 4 months ago
Dr. Freedman has been very helpful, and the service his office provides has been some of the best I've ever had. The staff at Healthpiper are very approachable and quick to respond; I've never had to wait longer than an evening to be reached out to after asking something, and the onboarding process was quick and easy. I've also felt like Healthpiper has been a fantastic experience for a first attempt at seeking mental healthcare. The application that pairs with their service makes it simple to refill medications, update your doctor on how things have been going, and keep a good line of communication. I've felt very comfortable talking to Dr. Freedman as well, he checks in every now and then and I've really appreciated his counseling so far. Try these guys out! They really have helped me a ton, and I can't say enough good things about them.
Posted 4 months ago
HealthPiper has been great for me. It is by far the easiest way to communicate with a doctor, and I always receive responses from Dr. Freedman the same day. It’s the way modern medicine should be! Cannot recommend it enough.
Posted 4 months ago
I was skeptical at first. In fact I was so skeptical, I think I was a little rude when I first started messaging. I’m so glad I went for it. Using healthPiper is like having a doctor in the family that you can text anytime you think of a question. It’s not just sitting with a therapist for one hour a week and trying to cram it all in. Whenever you have a thought on your mind, you can share it with your doctor. It’s so easy to fit into any schedule, and you always get a response the same day. Receiving medication is a cinch. Dr. Friedman really listened to me and I received great customer service from his front office. There is no risk, if you’re not happy with the service, you don’t pay. I truly think this type of doctor patient relationship is the way of the future.
Posted 4 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.99 based on 95 reviews