healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 226 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I started using healthPiper about 3 months ago and it's astounding how much my life has changed since then. Firstly, the initial consultation I had with Dr. Kumar was incredibly thorough - he made sure that I felt comfortable and that I was able to share all of the things I was struggling with. He made sure to ask questions and dig deeper to make sure he had a complete understanding of my mental health, my support system, my health history. It was an incredibly enlightening visit and at no point did he seem to indicate that medicine only would solve my problems, especially with anxiety. He really recommended a complete and holistic approach to bettering my mental health. Meeting with him was a great first step in moving towards a healthier lifestyle. He is quick to respond to any questions that I had after our meeting and was very helpful during the time I was getting acclimated to the new medicine and was able to guide me to find the dose that was right for me. I love how easy getting refills is with healthPiper. Haley, the healthPiper concierge, is amazing. She responds very quickly to messages, is always on top of making sure my refills go through on time, and every interaction I have with her has been so pleasant. It is obvious that each person I've talked to through healthPiper really takes pride in their work and does whatever they can for patients. Three months ago, I felt so alone in my struggle with my mental health and things are so different now - I feel like I can finally face day to day tasks with confidence and focus. I know that Haley and Dr. Kumar are just a message away in case I ever have any issues or questions. I am so grateful for all the people at healthPiper.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
With time constraints for work and availability of providers I tried healthPiper and telehealth for the first time. I have seen providers and worked/dealt with office staff and paperwork in the past but was blown away with how healthPiper works. Efficient! They have a excellent well oiled process with their communication, process, appointments and healthcare approach. They are NOT a “get you in and get you out” setup. They genuinely want to heal/help people and guide them to success. I had the best experience with their provider/doctor vs any provider/md I have in my previous 40 year experience. Since being scene via telehealth and provided a well thought out plan and every question answered I have been more productive, happier and excited to get to my next day of work/social life. I wish other health services could model the way healthPiper works, and I am forever thankful to have used and will always use healthPiper!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have been having an amazing experience with HealthPiper, and I am so glad that I decided to give them a try. Working a full time job, it is tough trying to take time off of work to make appointments to see doctors for diagnosis and treatment options. Healthpiper has been SO convenient for me, and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for fast, easy, and reliable medical services. Every time that I ask them any questions or advice, they always respond almost instantly and make sure that all my questions are answered, and that I am taken care of. You can tell that they really care about their customers, and that they are very knowledgeable in what they do. Another bonus is that they find the cheapest prices available for any medication(s) that you may be prescribed, and they go above and beyond to find a pharmacy that is nearest to you. This online/mobile service is especially helpful during these difficult times concerning the COVID pandemic. Healthpiper has been a lifesaver for receiving safe, fast, and effective treatment options for various conditons and symptoms. I really have Nothing negative to say about Healthpiper, and if you are hesitant to give them a try, DO IT! I promise that you will not regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I reached out to HealthPiper after a Google search for adult ADHD. I was diagnosed in my 20s, but had never sought treatment until my 50th birthday. It had become clear that despite decades of effort and best intentions, the challenges of ADHD could not be overcome by determination alone. The care and attention I received from the Heathpiper team far exceeded my expectations. They worked closely with me to identify the optimal medication and dosage which transformed my life in every aspect. My relationships and self confidence were transformed almost overnight. The ability to match action with intention felt like a superpower after decades of never following through. HP team members are available 24/7 to answer questions and provide support. They are knowledgeable, sincere, and dedicated to helping those like myself. I recommend HP to anyone who knows or suspects that they suffer from ADHD. I only wish I had not waited 30 years to seek help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This service helped me when my mother passed away at a time when I was unable to afford insurance or most medical treatments. This amazing program ensured I was able to afford medicine at a time when I needed it most. I would recommend this program to anyone struggling financially and have in fact recommended this to multiple friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am currently a law student and my adhd kept me from excelling during the beginning of my first semester of law school. I went undiagnosed or misdiagnosed throughout my life because I was an athlete and woman of color. However, Dr. Kumar recognized my symptoms and when I started his treatment, my focus improved drastically and I finished out my first year of law school strong. Dr. Kumar is great and unlike other doctors who I have seen in the past, he actually listens to his patients and makes adjustments to treatment when necessary. I highly recommend healthpiper!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From the doctors to the support team members they make sure I am taken care of, day or night. They take the stress away from dealing with scheduling appointments to just talking you through the process. They have transformed my life for the better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing Telepsychiatry Service. Both Emily and Dr Kumar are awesome! Unfortunately I had to move to a state they aren't servicing but they said the will soon. When that happens I most definitely will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are real professionals! Always there for me when I have any questions and concerns, thank you!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
10 stars for Healthpiper! Searching for help for unmanageable ADHD during this ongoing pandemic seemed impossible! Dr Kumar and his awesome caring team made getting much needed help a smooth and enjoyable process! Cost is very reasonable and not having to deal with insurance is a big plus! Thank you for clearing up the fog and helping get my chaotic life in order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely AMAZING! I am so beyond grateful that I found not just HealthPiper, but that I found Dr. Soh. I have been on the journey of bettering my mental health for over a decade and have seen a few other psychiatrists prior to Dr. Soh and I have NEVER experienced this level of care. For the first time I felt HEARD, UNDERSTOOD, and that I am allowed to have a say in my treatment plan. Dr. Soh is incredibly calming, patient, highly intelligent and sincerely cares. He takes ample amount of time to really delve into you as a whole individual, not merely symptoms. It was refreshing to feel comfortable sharing without feeling judged or that was just another body in the assembly line. While I am new to HealhPiper and a relatively new patient of Dr. Soh, I feel confident saying that I believe Dr. Soh and I forge a mutual and respectful rapport based on honesty, truth and collaboration. When you struggle with mental health issues, it is incredibly refreshing and beyond appreciated to feel like you have not just a physician who sincerely cares about your well-being, but you have your own personal team of kind hearted, compassionate, and professional individuals who quite literally go out of their way to do all they can to help. Karina is so helpful, efficient, and her kindness and positivity is contagious. I intentionally kept this review somewhat short and to the point be sue with the way my brain is wired, I would end up writing an emotional novel on how wonderful HealthPiper and their staff is. HealthPiper is the true pioneer when it comes to disrupting the mental health space by eliminating dangerous wait times to be seen, exorbitant prices, bureaucratic loopholes, and corporate insensitivity. The traditional approach and the healthcare system is failing so many in need and it is tragic the way people are treated or what they have to go through when they want to simply better themselves and seek help. I wish I had a megaphone to get the attention to all in need of exceptional care to sign up at HealthPiper! It is the best decision you can make for yourself and your mental health. HUGE THANK YOU to all at HealthPiper!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve never been someone who’s comfortable going to the doctor. Exploring my mental health was something I avoided entirely. After a rough couple of months I had given it maybe some consideration. I found out about Health Piper through a friend and after a week of convincing from said friend I tried it out. Let me start by saying first, it was one of the best decisions I ever made and second, I’m 110% sure it is all because of the people and process that health piper has. They are quick, kind and always willing to help. I truly felt like someone was in my corner. The first visit with my doctor alone was eye opening and the diagnosis and treatment I was given changed my life 180 degrees. Any future success I have, no matter what it is, I owe to Health Piper and their wonderful and supportive team. I would rate them more stars if I could.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been with HealthPiper for a little over two months and in this short period of time, I’ve been blown away. The doctors are thoughtful, knowledgeable and incredibly understanding and non-judgemental. They take the time to listen and truly care about your well being. They’ve taken the prescription process seriously to ensure a seamless transition to new medication. The rest of the staff members as well are diligent and speedy. They’re quick to respond and thorough with their instructions and requests. Everyone is so willing to help at almost all times of day. The value is incomparable when put up against other services or even tradition in-person psychiatry models. You’re paying for personalized attention, quick and consistent medications and prescription refills, and a kind and readily available doctor and admin team available to text with you most any time of day. Save yourself the hassle of other routes and commit to HealthPiper, you will not regret it. It’s worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
HealthPiper is one of the best mental health resources out there. The whole process is easy and they are very reliable. I was able to talk to a doctor very soon after signing up. If any issues arise I can just message them and they will respond very quickly. They let me know when my prescriptions have been sent and even gave me a discount card. This service is definitely worth the price!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is an amazing initiative providing unbelievable support and encouragement. Anyone struggling with mental or emotional hardships will find immediate relief from the kind, caring and generous guidance of genuine professionals at Healthpiper. Their approach is truly unique and very individualized. You will get the assistance you need right away!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This program has been better than a regular doctors office! My doctor, Dr.Rain, has treated me better than ANY doctor I have ever seen my whole adult life. Im comfortable sharing anything with her & asking for help when I need it, because they are really here to help. The people who work here make me feel like my mental health is the most important thing they have to do, as if their own life’s depends on making me better! They make me feel so comfortable here, they make sure my needs are met when I need them. They are ALWAYS there when I message them. This program has been one of the best things to EVER come into my life. I know mental health is scary! Getting care seems scary, like you might be judged by doctors, or won’t find what you need out of getting help. That will not happen here! You will never be judged for what you struggle with inside of you mind! They will get you the medicine you need & work with you on how it’s working for you. They listen to what you are feeling & needing! Please if you are struggling with ADHD or anything else reach out here for help. You won’t regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot say enough how lucky I feel to have the support of Dr. Kumar and Claire. My specific case has not been easy at all, and they have always remained so understanding. The encouragement is immeasurable, and their patience commendable. They have gone above and beyond any expectations I may have had and certainly beyond my experiences in the past. I recommend HealthPiper to anyone struggling, remain open and honest - you’ll very quickly let any doubts about it go and see your goals truly happening, necessary changes coming to fruition. It’s hard to say where I’d be without them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve been struggling with managing my ADHD and life after a 15 year relationship and 2020. I’ve been in a pit, miserable and hating myself for not overcoming. Afraid of judgment,I refused to seek help. Then I found HealthPiper. From the time I downloaded the app and opening it to a LIVE PERSON who was filled with compassion and concern, never made me feel anything other than HEARD AND UNDERSTOOD I took the chance, but a few days prior to my appointment the ACTUAL HealthPiper experience began, with Ellie my concierge- Saint of a woman. I talk (text) too much she just listens and here for me always setting me at ease. I didn’t think it could get better boy I was wrong; Dr. Nik entered and what an absolute STAR, I honestly forgot I was talking to a doctor. He is so informative and a COMFORTABLE person to talk to I laughed a lot and it felt like I was FaceTiming with family. I’m incapable of expressing my trust in them. I consider them MY TEAM and just seeing the app thumbnail on my phone brings me a sense of relief that I’m not alone. If you are hopelessly struggling and like me, gave up totally, PLEASE KNOW there’s light amongst the darkness, you’ve found help.. You’re not alone. If you take 1 risk of putting yourself out there, do it here. I have literally cried tears of relief for finding HealthPiper, for feeling I’m on the right track with the right people in my corner is priceless.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
HealthPiper has been an absolute pleasure to join since the very beginning. Their professional personnel are incredibly helpful, prompt, efficient and insightful from the management to my highly qualified doctor. I’ve been treated better here than ever before and am eternally grateful to have come across them! My quality of life has improved exponentially and I can’t recommend this amazing service enough! To anyone looking for help with their ADHD: you’ve found it:)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
At first I was very skeptical and apprehensive, but after my first intake appointment I found comfortable. Physical going to doctor appointments is a trigger for me. After the pandemic doctors stopped virtual appointments, I found healthPiper just from a google search. I can’t say enough how much I appreciate this service. Having my doctor literally on call has brought ease to my life. I love the flexibility and simplicity and YES THEY ARE REAL PEOPLE!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 226 reviews