healthPiper Reviews

4.99 Rating 116 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can’t praise The team at HealthPiper enough. The level of comfort ease and direct approach to getting to the core issues is outstanding. To all dealing with the headache of medication management this is the solution we have been looking for!
Posted 3 days ago
Aside from the convenience HealthPiper offers, I truly do feel I my health needs are always met with genuine care & concern. Excellent service!
Posted 1 week ago
It was initially hard finding the right service for me. I felt hopeless & I almost gave up entirely on seeking help. There was too many options out there to pick from. I was overwhelmed & felt skeptical.

When you have ADHD it’s very hard to concentrate on tasks for long periods of time and I was scared of not being able to express how terrible I was feeling at the time b/c of my lack of focus/concentration.

I was also scared an online doctor wouldn’t provide the same level of care that in person doctors normally do.

6+ months later, I can’t imagine myself ever going back to routine office visits where not only am I vulnerable to getting Covid, but also vulnerable to a lack of honest concern & care by psychiatrists that are only in it for them$elve$$$$$$.

Dr. Freedman & the Health Piper system have restored my faith in the psychiatric community. I do feel a genuine warmth & concern from him. He listens to what I have to say & provides me w/ options and alternatives. Something I didn’t experience previously.

Knowing I have an outlet for psychiatric assistance at my fingertips provides me w/ a mental safety net during moments of great emotional uncertainity & stress.

Having a direct way to reach the psychiatrist is the best route for me because you don’t have to wait 15-31 days in between visits. If something isn’t working for me or If I have questions about the medications I’m taking, the doctor & his assistant always reply in a timely, open and polite manner.

Overall, my experience w/ the service has been pretty positive. My family members AND myself see progress made within me since I started back in July of 2020.

Since then, I’ve been able to express myself freely without feeling like I am being judged & have been able to concentrate and focus on the tasks at hand, instead of my thoughts & emotions being all over the place/in control of ME. I am now in control of THEM.

We all go through high & low moments in life. I would recommend at least trying it once to see if’s a good fit for you, too. Sometimes we just need a little guidance on our path to mindfulness.

Hope my review was helpful for anybody who may be struggling to find help in the United States.

GOD BLESS.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Healthpiper Is the best Telehealth app I have use to date! before trying Healthpiper I’ve tried over three different telehealth apps, all to which were very disconnected in the approach to help me ! I was on the look for the past year for a really good and connected way to seek guidance and therapy. As a working executive with two young children, I found it quite difficult to find an app that could meet with my hectic schedule and work around all the things that I have going on at any given time. From the very first moment that I inquired I have felt nothing but a specialized focus and genuinely willingness to work with me to make sure I get the help that I need. The concierge service is extremely specialized. I often forget sometimes that I am not the only client based on how accessible and personal the communication is. The doctors are very in-tuned with guiding you toward the best solution for whatever you’re dealing with. Mental health is very important and we all deserve to be well in life. Healthpiper is definitely a big part of my self-care wellness plan, and I have seen strides of improvement in my personal and professional life. A special thanks to Pamela and Dr. Kumar for working with me and going above and beyond to make sure that I am well!
Posted 1 month ago
I am so grateful that I found this service! Everyone has been incredibly kind, knowledgeable, informative and helpful. I got my first appointment within a couple days and I would get replies to my texts within minutes, no matter what time I sent the message. I also received treatment for my ADHD so effective it has literally transformed my entire life. I had no idea I could feel this “normal”. After spending my whole 30+ years of life struggling with depression and adhd, I had given up all hope of anything close to normal. Yet, here I am. It has truly been an amazing experience. Health Piper is worth every single penny.
Thanks again guys, I really appreciate you all. ❤️
Posted 1 month ago
I never thought that an app could change my life. Then I found HealthPiper. As someone with a demanding job and relentless schedule, I always had an excuse for why I couldn’t identify, let alone address my mental health issues. It simply wasn’t possible to see a psychiatrist on a weekly basis so I thought that my chronic fatigue, despair, apathy, despondency and ever present dread were parts of my personality that I would have to endure forever. Dr. Freedman helped me understand that these feelings weren’t inevitable. They were symptoms of an illness that could be treated and managed. His care, attention, patience and generosity helped me to find medication that works for me, a treatment plan that is sustainable and transformative and a deeper understanding of how my specific brain works. You don’t have to live in pain. If your arm was broken, you wouldn’t ignore it and expect it to heal itself. You would seek help. This is the first place to look for that help. Dr. Freedman and his superhero helper Ben are available by text at all hours. No matter where I was in the world, I was never alone. There is a happier, healthier version of yourself that you can discover with a little bit of courage and some hope.
Posted 1 month ago
This is a great service that I am lucky to have found. It makes working with a psychiatrist so much easier and is an effortless way of keeping in touch while never feeling overwhelmed. They make sure to keep up to date with your mental and physical health, are always available online, and they make it easier than ever to access your medication. Overall, a very caring and compassionate approach to psychiatric healthcare.
Posted 1 month ago
This is truly the BEST app. I would choose this wonderful team ANY DAY over an in-person doctor visit. I came to them with a very complex situation and they have been able to help me better and faster than any other doctor I have ever visited. They have always come up with instant solutions to all of my problems and go above and beyond to try and help. Both Natalie and Dr. Kumar are amazing! I cannot recommend this app enough.
Posted 2 months ago
It is extremely hard to find good psychiatrists who are taking new patients. The staff working on health piper are helpful and quick with responses. I always get my medication filled on time and I know I can always reach out with any questions.
Posted 2 months ago
I travel for work, and that means doctors appointments and prescriptions can be extremely hard and inconvenient and in some cases impossible depending on how long I’m gone for. HealthPiper is easily the most convenient health service I’ve ever used, and The doctors and staff are of the highest quality. I don’t have to go anywhere or do anything, I just set an appointment for a FaceTime call for the initial visit then after I’m able to message the doctor and staff as if I was texting them and I can reply to them when I have the time and they reply to me when they have the time. There’s no constraints or inconveniences in any way. Now to get more personal some would say this type of service could compromise the care but I will tell you my doctor was amazing and easy to talk to, extremely professional and polite, and the overall quality is 5 stars. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
I was leery at first of trying this service. However, It has been life changing. I received the help I need, and they are really the most caring professionals you will ever meet.,. They listen to me and my input, and together we make a plan for my health. I am a part of my well being... And that counts for everything. I recommend them to anyone I speak with!
Posted 2 months ago
I can assure anyone reading this, that making this choice to use health piper absolutely changed my life for the best. For a long time I was trying to see a psychiatrist, but without insurance it seemed impossible at one point. From the moment I started this process they couldn't be more helpful and reliable. Thanks to that I have made great improvements, life changing improvements. With still a way to go, I at least owe them this review, more people need to know about this, I know it took me way too long to find it but we're here now and that's all that matters.
Posted 3 months ago
I really am grateful that I found healthPiper and give them credit to assisting me in my recovery. The doctor and his assistant Emily really go above and beyond help. The doctor is empathetic, not entitled and is willing to work with you. He really has your best interest in mind and that includes not over medicating you. The only complain is that he takes a while to respond. But I understand, we all are just humans and have a life outside work. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
HealthPiper is a great option for a contactless psychiatrist during these Covid times. I have been using Health Piper for 3 years now and they make it easy for you in many ways. One of the most important components of Health Piper is that they make it easy to pick up prescriptions and they always check in with you to make sure everything is working out okay for you. They check in to make sure that I am completely satisfied with their service.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been using healthPiper for a year now and I can honestly say I’m so happy I found it! The service is amazing, its so convenient and you can chat with the doctor whenever you need to, instead of having to schedule an appointment, get stuck in traffic, wait in the office, etc,... especially now with this pandemic going on. The staff is very friendly and always willing to listen and answer any questions they can. I really like Dr. Freedman, he will always listen to you and genuinely cares about helping you feel better and finding the treatment that works best for you. I would absolutely recommend healthPiper to anyone.
Posted 3 months ago
I have suffered from depression and anxiety for over 20 years. During the start of the pandemic it was getting worse, and I was unable to get an appointment with any doctors locally. I did a lot of research on line and came across health piper. I was very skeptical at first, what kind of care would I get from an online service and was it legitimate. To my surprise it has been nothing but perfect from start to now. I have been using health piper for 6 months now and I couldn’t be happier. I have access to my dr 24/7. I have medication sent directly to me. In combination with another online therapy I now have a therapist I talk to weekly (more often if I desire) and a dr that can write prescriptions all on my phone or tablet or computer and I have access 24/7. For someone who has “white coat syndrome” and has a difficult time visiting a conventional dr at their office, this works perfect for me. I would 100% recommend health piper and have to several friends and family members. Thank you to the entire health piper team for helping me through a very difficult time and keeping me going. It is very much appreciated. Use with confidence!
Posted 3 months ago
At the beginning of 2020 I had hit rock bottom, but couldn't bring myself to go see a therapist. That's when I found healthPiper, and got to work with Dr. Freedman. Dr. Freedman and the rest of the staff are amazing, great follow thru, regular check-ins and just a text away if you need anything. Since I started using the service, and the help I received, I am a 100 times better and have been able to handle not only the pandemic, but other major life changes beautifully. I can't recommend the service enough.
Posted 3 months ago
I needed help with my alcohol use and didn't want to go to a facility. I tried to stop drinking on my own but just couldn't seem to do it. I searched the web and discovered Healthpiper. After an interview and dicussion, I was prescribed medication to ease my alcohol addiction. The process is easy and understandable. More than anything they DO NOT judge, as I've slipped a few times. They are respectful and compassionate. I really owe them a debt of gratitude for helping to save my life.
Posted 3 months ago
Profession beyond compare.
Posted 3 months ago
I started using healthPiper during a time when I lost my job due to emotional struggles and stress. Traditional psychiatrist visits were inconvenient for me, and finding the right medication with in-person visits was a hassle. I never had health insurance for long because it was difficult for me to hold down a job. Plus, I often lacked the ability to follow-through with appointments or motivate myself to attend. I was relieved to speak with Dr. Freedman to understand the root of my problems and have a streamlined telemedicine visit. The healthPiper app resembles a continuous text conversation, but with doctors that are invested in your care and check to how you’re feeling. Previous in-person treatments were not addressing the cause of my stress, self-doubt, and sensitivity. However, Dr. Freedman was thorough and supportive while adjusting my medications and dosages - all from my cell phone! Messaging was great, as I can easily send notes or symptoms as I feel them. For someone who struggles with mental health and accountability, I highly recommend healthPiper. The talented team goes out of their way to ensure you get cheaper medications, quality care, and accurate diagnoses. I have tried other similarly marketed tele-psychiatristy apps, but HealthPiper was the first to treat me like a real person. I’ve come to understand my patterns in a way I never recognized before, which has allowed me to work on them in a more productive way. The path to self-growth starts here!
Posted 4 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.99 based on 116 reviews