healthPiper Reviews

5.0 Rating 293 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your clinician as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your clinician via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your clinician is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

healthPiper 5 star review on 29th July 2022
Danielle
healthPiper 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Tania
healthPiper 5 star review on 30th April 2021
John
healthPiper 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Susie
healthPiper 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Evan
healthPiper 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Kirk
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve been using the heathPiper service now for about two months, and I have to give it and the staff 5 stars, two thumbs up, etc.! First, knowing that I would be relocating to another state/part of the country in the very near future left me with a need to coordinate continuation of care after that move - that was my initial reason for signing-up for healthPiper. I made them aware of that move and they were incredible, helping to set me up with a provider that could see me in my current state and the one I’m moving to. My first appointment with my healthPiper psychiatrist, Dr. Soh, was great. I’ve seen outpatient counselors and MDs/NPs for managing ADHD and depressive symptoms before, but Dr. Soh is the most patient and knowledgeable provider I’ve worked with. He gave me insight that helped me to better understand what was likely occurring in my body and brain that explained the symptoms/issues I’ve struggled with as long as I can recall. Also, coordinating that appointment was very convenient, and subsequent use of the messaging app for questions I have and fine-tuning my med management has been great. Again, 5/5 in my book; it’s been a great experience and it’s such great peace of mind to know that I’ll have continued care moving forward. Keep up the great work, healthPiper crew!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I did my research and gave Health Piper a try. I'm really glad I did. The sign up process was easy, my doctor is fantastic, and most importantly, they respond to 100% of my questions through the app typically within 10 minutes or less. I would highly recommend their service to anyone in search of treatment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I could not be happier with this service. My insurance DOES cover Psycatrist appointments, but I have not found the care & attention from the drs from my insurance provided like I have found with health piper. I would rather pay out of pocket for the convenience, immediate and attentive response. I have been with them since right before the pandemic even started and I am so grateful for how much they have helped me during these crazy times. If you have see regular mental health care doctors your whole Life like me you will be blown away by how much better HP is!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It has been so amazing to know during the times ( as a healthcare worker ) I’m down, I have help in my pocket! Southern Florida during COVID has been so hard with the isolation, overtime, lack of company support. THANK YOU TEAM for saving me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is the best service I have had for my mental health in my life! Katia and Dr. Soh are so wonderful and helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
For the first time in 5 years I feel like my depression has been completely arrested thanks to Dr. Friedman’s advice. I was finally able to start taking my dog out for walks, a habit I’ve been trying to build for about a year now. It sounds like a small thing but it feels so good to be back in touch with my goals and feeling like myself. HealthPiper has been accessible and patient with me and I appreciate that endlessly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I could not be happier with HealthPiper. The entire team goes above and beyond to make this a smooth process. Having ADHD means I’m not always on top of appointments or getting medication refills well in advance- the HealthPiper team is available via text, so I can ask for the assistance I need immediately without having to wait for an appointment or holding to connect with someone. They are so responsive and truly are service oriented. Beyond the service, I feel that I’m getting excellent medical care. I’ve been in therapy and/or on medication for 20+ years and this is the first time ever I’ve felt truly heard and that they are viewing me as a whole person and taking my thoughts and personal analysis of my mental health into account. I was just diagnosed with ADHD at age 37, and it’s like all the pieces have come together and my diagnosis makes sense for once. They are treating the cause and symptoms, but also I’ve had great discussions where they’re giving me tools to discover and explore how to develop skills to abate some of the issues I’ve faced and to help me grow as a person and accept and love myself as-is. I would recommend HealthPiper without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HealthPiper is simply amazing! For anyone struggling with ADD/ADHD and is seeking answers - look no further. Each person I have worked with on this platform has been supportive, attentive, and incredibly knowledgeable. Not only are they quick to respond to any query or concern, but they truly take the time to provide insightful guidance to help you improve the quality of your mental health and life. It’s not easy to ask for help, but HealthPiper has made the entire process of getting help easy and intuitive. I wish I had discovered this service sooner because my life has completely changed and there’s no looking back. I am so thankful for each and every person on the healthPiper team for they truly are improving the healthcare system and are helping people regain a sense of control in their lives.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Health Piper has been a life saver in terms of at home, over the phone/web client medication management. I enrolled in the service out of a need to find no travel, affordable medical help back in January and for two months, bordering on three I have not regretted reaching out to explore the service. Not only have they worked with me to get me the help I need in a state with stringent OTP restrictions, but I know that if any other issues occur I do not need to worry about finding a different doctor to address my needs. As someone with a disability and unable to drive, this ease of access text/video call based service has done more for me than any office that I’ve worked with in the past and have been super accommodating. I’d recommend them and their service to everyone who is looking for caring, communicative and passionate individuals.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is one of the few telehealth platforms I’ve really had a great experience with! I live in a somewhat remote area and finding doctors (especially in the realm of psychiatry) is very difficult where I am. I am also a mom of two young children & a nursing student, and I do not have health insurance - so telehealth very much lends itself to those with limited time & resources! I had disappointing experiences with a few other telehealth platforms for treatment of my ADHD & Anxiety prior to finding this hidden gem! With HealthPiper I have never felt “judged” or like I was too needy (but I’ll be real here - I am totally that annoying & needy patient lol 😂🤦‍♀️). They always respond to my inquiries in a timely manner & are always very accommodating! I 1000% recommend HealthPiper to anyone in search of quality, trustworthy & compassionate care!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From the first message to today, every interaction with healthPiper has been one that has helped to ease worries and fears and get me the help I need. I sincerely can't recommend them enough to others. While I can only speak to my own issues, I can only imagine that with their professionalism, humanity, and care for their patients, near everyone would have as pleasant an experience to getting the help they need. From message one, I honestly felt like I had reached out to the right people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you are a person struggling to concentrate and pay attention at work, at home, or anywhere else in your life, you should consider setting up a consultation with healthPiper to discuss whether or not there may be a treatment that you can try to correct your issues. I am a current patient of Dr. Soh and healthPiper. I set up my initial consultation because I work a demanding job, and have always had enormous difficulties with focus and attention -- I could do high-quality, sophisticated work, but it was always a struggle that took me far too long to complete. My speed at work was a problem, I have lost jobs because I could not work quickly enough. I was perpetually distracted by the lure of the internet or my cell phone. Worst of all, I THOUGHT THAT WAS JUST HOW I WAS BUILT, AND THAT EVERYONE SUFFERS FROM THE SAME PROBLEMS. I believed I could not have reached my level of success if I had ADD. I was wrong. With healthPiper, I discovered that isn't true. It turned out I have a real issue with concentration that was resolved with a simple prescription. I can now work consistently, without distraction. I am probably 3-4x faster with my work. My life has improved enormously as a consequence. I now am able to easily complete a workload that I could never have timely managed in the past. If you are struggling with your attention and focus, please do not think it is not fixable. It might be. Make the effort -- set up a consult at healthPiper and explore whether or not there may be solutions to your condition that you have overlooked.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HealthPiper has been nothing but AMAZING! Coming from someone who was always scared about seeking help, I can assure anyone reading this that this service will help. They make everything so simple, and the communication is A++. I truly feel like I'm receiving top-notch care throughout the whole treatment process. I'm so grateful for Dr. Soh who actually listened to what I had to say, and helped me finally start treatment after dealing with ADHD my entire life. I am so happy that I was able to find HealthPiper, and can comfortably say that they changed my life. Thank you all for providing such great care!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HealthPiper has changed my life. Before working with this dedicated team, I was struggling in my career, in my relationship, with depression and anxiety. Using HealthPiper for a month now, I feel like a completely different person- I’m happier, more productive, less anxious, less depressed. I love that I can text them anytime and find real time solutions to my problems. I feel like I have true support, and texting with the team daily helps me to also monitor my feelings and reactions. It’s a brilliant and incredibly service. Signing up was easy, they helped to diagnosed me quickly, and got me the medications I needed. I am so grateful that I found HealthPiper and I hope others who are struggling find them too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HealthPiper is a complete life saver. I suffer from extreme ADHD to the point it impacts my ability to parent, work, function. Throw on a pandemic, homeschooling, a career change due to pandemic, new medical insurance due to career change- it’s miserable. I spent 3 days calling every place in my new insurance network (discovering no one is taking new patients or their wait lists are 9-12 months out), then calling every place in the state of Minnesota just to get any care and treatment and swallowing the fact I’ll have to pay $$$’s out of pocket. Then finding out that the wait lists are still insane (6+ months for intake appointments- not even for testing or treatment). It felt hopeless. Absolutely hopeless. Through a lucky Google search I discovered HealthPiper. I reached out on a Friday evening when most clinics are closed. Karina responded immediately and when I explained my situation, she booked me with Kim for that Sunday. Less than a 48hour wait. I was taken care of and met with Kim. She was absolutely amazing. I felt heard, validated, understood, and truly cared for. After our apt she immediately followed up with the plan we had agreed upon at our appointment and I was receiving treatment less than 48hours from when I had originally reached out to HealthPiper. My kids have their mom back. I have my life back. I can not thank HealthPiper and the entire staff enough. You guys are positively changing lives in ways the standard “sick care” system is incapable of due to the numerous hurdles they set up for us all. You have my full support, business, and best believe I will be referring as many people as I can to you as I know so many are in need of care right now and are unable to access it in the current system.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was my first time using the Healthpiper app. At first, I was skeptical, to be honest. I decided to give it a go. The service I found is superb! There was no wait for an appointment. The application was super fast and easy to fill out. These guys are superheroes! They found an appointment with a doctor within 24 hours. My experience with a doctor I was assigned to was phenomenal. Dr. Soh is a very knowledgeable psychiatrist. He was very kind, understanding with a charming personality. I enjoyed our video chat. The information he conveyed I found extremely useful and relevant. Moreover, it was pretty precise to my personal needs. I am impressed with the service I received from their concierge Lauren. I also really appreciate Andrea, whom I enjoyed chatting with last night. She set everything up to get my appointment ready seamlessly. I am delighted with the experience I received from Healthpiper. I would strongly recommend its services with incredibly talented Professionals on staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been using healthPiper for a couple years now, and it is by far the best mental health support I’ve ever had. Dr. Freedman is caring, intuitive, and always responsive. The accuracy of his diagnoses and prescriptions have had such a beneficial impact on my life—I truly couldn’t be more grateful for having found this platform.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
When going down the traditional route, my physician referred me to an office that wouldn't be able to see me for "quite some time." I figured there were better options today. Found healthPiper via google search and their service and care have been outstanding. healthPiper is the all around better route.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HealthPiper is an amazing service. It was a relief to be able to communicate directly with the doctor, when needed. The application was very easy to use and shutting off the service was very easy as well. This is a great way to learn about your mental/emotional state and how to make the most out of any given moment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I strongly believe that healthPiper saved my life. Best decision I’ve ever made in life and I honestly don’t think I can ever back to traditional appointments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
healthPiper is rated 5.0 based on 293 reviews