healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 214 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I signed up for healthPiper I would say the beginning of 2021. Before healthPiper I was already on medication for major depressive disorder and anxiety. However, my symptoms were not lessening and I would often have very high highs and low lows to the point of multiple suicide attempts. Even though I was consistent with my meds, my mental health seemed to progressively get worse. Also, even with good health in insurance it, I was only able to see my previous psychiatrist about 3 times a year. My friend recommended healthPiper, the 24/7 psychiatry health plan. My first meeting over healthPiper with Dr. Kumar was enlightening and hope-filled. He asked many thoughtful questions and took about an 1-1.5 hours (whilst my other psych appointments would last 10-15 minutes) to diagnose me with Borderline Personality Disorder. Dr Kumar was very kind and personable while revealing my new diagnosis and made sure to not make me feel ashamed or stigmatized; on the contrary made me feel hopeful. Now that I have this new diagnosis and new medication, I feel very happy that my symptoms and mental health issues have a name and now I can take the steps and do the necessary work to heal and manage my BPD. Whenever i need a prescription refill, question/concern about medication/symptoms; healthPiper is always there for me. Thank you healthPiper !
Posted 2 months ago
I am so grateful I was able to find healthPiper. The entire experience has been exceptional. I was able to connect with a brilliant doctor, Dr. Kumar, who genuinely listens and is very responsive. I had put off doctors appointments for 7 years because I am self-pay and finding a doctor that fits can be a long, expensive and cumbersome process. Finding one that actually listens to what you have to say and responds quickly is rare. Being able to communicate as needed and not have to make a list and wait 3 weeks until the next appointment is efficient and easy. I couldn’t be more impressed with healthPiper.
Posted 2 months ago
After my psychiatrist died, I was at an absolute loss. A psychiatrist is a special soul, one you trust with all of your fears & problems and at times, they are the only people you feel that you can trust. I really did not want to dive into the world of finding a new doctor, it was paralyzing. THEN, I found Healthpiper, Dr. Freedman and his awesome staff. They all have hearts of gold. Very communicative at any time of day or night. No answering company to go through, no fear of making that phone call one minute after office hours; no go between; I log in, send my message and someone always gets back to me very quickly. They are priceless. A true testament of a doctor who puts his patients before profit. He is available when others are not. Honestly, I could go on and on, but I will keep this on the short side. No complaints, no recommendations for improvement. They have a great system and it works. I am so very happy that I found them, I cannot imagine my life without them.
Posted 2 months ago
The team at HealthPiper cares about their patients and offers easy access to health services. My provider took their time to talk with me and listen to my concerns in a way that made me feel heard. I am so appreciative to be able to communicate with them via chat and discuss my medications and symptoms in such a familiar way that feels like so much less pressure than sitting in an office.
Posted 2 months ago
Dr. Kumar has been excellent and is very responsive and as answered any questions or concerns that I've had very thoroughly.
Posted 2 months ago
I have been seeing psychiatrists for over 15 years and the doctor and staff at healthPiper are the most caring, thorough, responsible and responsive team I have ever worked with. Communication is outstanding and their medical expertise top notch, I wish I knew up them years ago.
Posted 2 months ago
I could not be more impressed with healthPiper. My saying that sounds like every other positive review, which I personally then take as potential bs. I’ve been seeing a psychiatrist for years and got diagnosed with adult ADHD 5 yrs ago. I was always stressed about getting in to see my dr and obtaining the written prescription for my medication. Now, I have no stress. The app is flawless, I swear. I honestly know that between Ben and Dr Nikil, I don’t have to worry about response time or not having the right medications for me. They are both very caring and the fact that it is an app doesn’t seem to matter because you can feel this from them.
healthPiper 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Posted 2 months ago
HealthPiper was very easy to use. I am happy with the service.
Posted 2 months ago
I have found HealthPiper to be extremely easy to work with. The staff is great and always available when I have a concern or a question. They are very helpful, and knowledgeable. Whenever I have had a need to communicate or clarify anything, it has always been addressed promptly. The individuals I have worked with at HealthPiper have always been eager to help me, and I am very happy to have found them.
Posted 2 months ago
I have used this service for almost 2 years now . Excellent and automatic way to receive services. I have seen a better way of living because of there selections on medicine.
healthPiper 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Highly recommend- efficient and conscientious staff and physicians- the future of healthcare.
Posted 3 months ago
They are a dream come true! All my past frustrations are gone they are easy to reach , very caring and super accommodating. Kristen H.
Posted 3 months ago
After many years of struggling with Mental Health issues and the all to commen combination of the wrong medication and Doctors who were unwilling to invest the needed time and energy into what for many can be a long process to correctly diagnose and treat a patient. This changed when I found HealthPiper during a time when I really it . The staff at HealthPiper are very knowledgeable,professional and willing to put the time and energy it takes to see results that some of us had sought years. If you are looking to finally get some real help then the staff at HealthPiper are who you need to call!
healthPiper 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Incredibly convenient service. I love not having to physically go to a doctor’s office. Everyone at HealthPiper has been friendly and competent- which is a big relief when trying to get mental health help.
Posted 3 months ago
This service is excellent, effective, and manages to make one of the most difficult processes actually feel manageable. Prior to finding healthPiper, I had always found the process of pursuing and receiving psychiatric care to be excruciating, degrading, lengthy, and difficult. To be honest, I didn’t know that a good healthcare service even existed until I signed up for healthPiper. For four months, my mother and I tirelessly messaged my primary healthcare providers with the hopes of getting a prescription for medication used to help manage my ADHD, but this effort proved completely fruitless. Every decision related to my treatment was made entirely behind closed doors; I explained my situation and endless number of times, only to learn that my doctors had forgotten it entirely upon every visit; and I often waited for weeks to receive a response from them. When my family was brainstorming solutions, we came across healthPiper in the App Store and hoped that our experience would be different from what I received at Kaiser. To say we were pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. Every staff member we communicated with was kind and compassionate to our situation, and much to my surprise, made the process of getting the prescription that I needed a positive one. Whenever I needed to communicate with a member of the team, I often received a response within a single day (in the six months that I’ve used their service, I don’t think I’ve ever waited longer than 48 hours😌). I can truthfully say that this is the first healthcare service that I have been able to both rely on, and place full trust in. The program itself is designed in a way that makes communication easy, approachable, and effective, and I only wish that I had found it sooner. 10/10, would recommend 😁
Posted 3 months ago
healthPiper is the best teleheatlth service out there! I can't recommend them enough! They've helped me pick my life back up and succeed during these tough times. What sets them apart from all the other online telehealth services is that they have a good communication system with their patients. No more waiting weeks for a medication refill or months for an appointment to adjust your medication. All your questions are answered by real people and not automated responses or robots. My personal story: I struggle with ADHD and before healthPiper I was with a different online telehealth service that connected me with a doctor that treated my symptoms. However, after moving back home I've struggled in my personal and professional life. It's impossible for me to focus when I live with 6 people and I can hear the whole neighborhood from my window. I started failing my classes and my chores piled up to the ceiling. I attempted to contact my provider to adjust my medication but the telehealth service limited me to only 2 messages a month and the messages weren't sent directly to my provider but to a third party response service or automated robot responses. Also my provider was booked for 3 months and I felt hopeless. I wanted to drop out of my classes and try again next year. That's when I decided to reach out to healthPiper. I was nervous since I wasn't sure if they treated ADHD or how hard it would be to switch providers. But after sending my message Emily responded within a minute and all my questions were cleared up! They made the process of switching providers really smooth, I was even booked an appointment within the same week and met with Dr. Kumar. He took his time going over my history and didn't make me feel rushed or unheard. Answered all my questions and helped me get the correct treatment plan for me. Since being with healthPiper I have seen a huge improvement in my life and am succeeding at the same level as before!
Posted 3 months ago
Healthpiper has allowed me to get back on track in my life, without the high costs of having insurance and a private doctor, associated with the normal way of our medical field(s). Dr. Freedman took the time to listen to my problems, and not only was willing to help, but he was not pushy about prescriptions. He also listened to me, when I thought a specific medication would work for me. On top of that I receive my prescription in the mail, on the same day or earlier than my refill date, without having to leave home. Not only is Healthpiper an easy and quick way to get the help you need, NOW. It also allows for an extremely high convenience factor and respect towards your needs. Would recommend to friends/family.
Posted 3 months ago
Ben and Dr Freedman are the best! Never worked with a more professional network of skilled people in my life for medical issues, love the design of the app, very convenient, wouldnt trade for anything, seriously
Posted 3 months ago
I apologize for the long review! In short: All psychiatric care should be as accessible and reliable as healthPiper. I have been a patient of Dr. Nikhil’s for four months but I wish I had found his services sooner. Though the app I am able to send direct messages to Natalie the concierge and/or Dr. Nikhil. Whether my messages are regarding my treatment plan or general questions and concerns, I always receive a swift and thorough answer within an hour. Dr. Nik checks in with me each month to see how I am doing/feeling then sends my prescription to the pharmacy of my choice each month like clockwork. Before healthPiper, I was beyond frustrated. I had been feeling misdiagnosed for years and continuously faced flippant judgement and dismissal. One day it dawned on me that because of the pandemic some of the barriers to health care had been temporarily lifted. I began my search for psychiatric care that wouldn’t require the approval of my insurance. I was surprised to learn that there are so many options but after researching and reading tons of reviews I ultimately decided that healthPiper was the best choice for me. Even still I had reservations- I couldn’t wrap my head around how communicating with a doctor could result I was immediately greeted by Natalie upon opening the app. Natalie is incredibly informative and kind; She gave me all the affirmation and answers I needed to make an informed decision before we set up my first appointment. I was so taken aback asked Natalie “Is this a scam?!” and she assured me that healthPiper is very real and that I was safe and secure. By 8am the next morning I was on a FaceTime call with Dr. Nikhil. My fears disappeared as we spoke. There was nothing awkward about the FaceTime- he treated me like a patient in his office. He is an attentive and diligent listener and made it abundantly clear that he is passionate about changing patient’s lives for the better. Before my appointment I was asked to fill out three different DSM-5 related questionnaires. After he reviewed my answers we spoke for an hour. I felt comfortable having an open and honest conversation about my personal background and medical history with Dr. Nikhil. At the end of the appointment he was able to come to a conclusion about my diagnosis and worked with me to craft a treatment plan that suits my needs. He immediately sent my prescription to the pharmacy of my choice and provided a coupon/discount code in case I didn’t want to use my insurance to cover the medication. I had a diagnosis, prescription and new treatment plan before noon and the weight of the world lifted off of my shoulders. If you are feeling like I was- alone and discouraged- I hope that my review gives you the courage to advocate for your mental health. I finally got the help I needed and I hope you do too.
Posted 3 months ago
I feel so blessed to have found Dr. Kumar & Pamela at HealthPiper. I recently moved to a new state & had to find a new doctor. The stress of switching doctors to begin with really added to my anxiety issues. From the very beginning of communicating with HealthPiper they were so great about following up, explaining the process, & being very consistent with everything. Pamela & Dr. Kumar are both so wonderful!!!! I’m so very thankful for finding a great doctor to work with!!! He is very understanding, explains things very thoroughly, & makes himself available anytime. I would highly recommend HealthPiper!!! It been a 10 star experience!!!
Posted 3 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 214 reviews