healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 191 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

healthPiper 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Tania
healthPiper 5 star review on 30th April 2021
John
healthPiper 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Susie
healthPiper 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Evan
healthPiper 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Kirk
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dr. Kumar is an outstanding psychiatrist. He is extremely kind and exhibits a vast working knowledge of psychiatric, emotional, and mental disorders and the issues and symptoms that stem from these disorders. I always felt at ease with him and I have really appreciated and benefited from being under such excellent care. Yasser
Posted 2 weeks ago
I started using healthpiper over quarantine since I couldn’t see someone in person. And I love it! It’s so convenient; I can text any time of day and don’t have to worry about any appointments with work.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the absolute most legitimate, streamlined option to receive the medication I need. The Doctors and Support Staff answer your questions, comments and concerns around the clock without appointments. I rather pay the 199 a month then deal with not having calls returned and annoying appointment times. Dr. Kumar and Ben have helped make my life exponentially easier. Health Piper is an easy choice.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just wanted to leave this review to show my gratitude to healthPiper and their staff, and also to give anyone else who is interested in their services an idea of what to expect. I’m an adult that struggles with pretty severe ADHD symptoms, and while I was diagnosed in my adolescence, I discontinued any sort of treatment well over a decade ago. Due to recent events in the workplace I decided to go ahead and look into getting treatment again, so, being rather impatient I just googled adhd treatment and healthPiper was one of the first results, I went ahead and reached out to them and I have to say I the results were much better than I could have imagined. Right off the bat the staff was incredibly helpful and courteous, setting me up for a video appointment about a week after my initial contact. Dr. Kumar was very understanding and we managed to get a treatment plan going immediately after that first visit. I also wanted to add that the way this service works is perfect for the modern world, I say that because if I have any questions about my medication/adhd, instead of googling certain side effects or symptoms and getting a 1001 different results, I can literally just message my doctor and get a very clear answer that same day. No more worrying myself to death over mixed/unreliable answers from a search engine! Thanks healthPiper, seriously - Jeremy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have been using HeathPiper for approx. 8 months. When I found the service, was struggling. At first, hesitant to try a digital portal for healthcare, but, with COVID, gave it a whirl. Turns out, the care I am receiving with HP is the BEST I have EVER had. And my doctor, Dr. Nick, is highly credentialed/skilled!”/competent and exceptionally insightful. In fact, he diagnosed an issue that no other doctor identified, which will be life-changing...in the long-run. HealthPiper has made an incredible difference in my life. I have a way forward, feel incredibly hopeful, and am physically functioning much better than when I first began treatment. The level of service is worth every out-of-pocket cent (and also a tax write off).; therefore, I highly recommend and thank HP for all they do!
Posted 2 weeks ago
healthPiper has been a life saver! The attentive and personalized care in unmatched. Both my doctor and concierge immediately made me feel comfortable by explaining the entire process, answering any and all questions, and just by being super nice and caring! healthPiper is definitely one of the best decisions I have made regarding my health!
Posted 2 weeks ago
healthPiper has been such a great solution for me. Everything I need from my monthly Doctor’s visits without the hassle of driving and waiting to see them in person, with the added benefit of being able to address any issues that come up between visits. The Doctors and staff are so responsive, I honestly feel like I have more access to my Doctor through healthPiper than I did through a traditional doctor’s office. I can’t recommend their services enough!
Posted 2 weeks ago
For the longest time I lived in chaos trying to manage my business while avoiding talking to a doctor about my ADHD symptoms. Although it runs in the family I was the hard-headed one thinking it’s just a “mindset” and a matter of learning how to single task. It wasn’t until I found myself not being able to fall asleep at night thinking of all of the things I started but never finished. On top of that not wanting to get out of bed in the morning, weighing myself down with anxiety of the chaotic day that was ahead of me. And not to mention, having to sit in a chair for long periods of time was getting more and more frustrating to the point where I didn't even enjoy working on my business anymore. The ease of using HealthPiper is what finally allowed me to give in and seek peace. Dr. Marian & Dr. Freedman are extremely easy to talk to and you can feel that they truly care about their patients given the amount of questions and follow-ups. I’ve been taking the prescribed medication for 2 months now and I cannot express how life-changing this experience has been. I unhesitatingly recommend HealthPiper -I have my life back!
Posted 2 weeks ago
A revolutionary service! Being able to adjust your medication so easily is life-changing. It's especially revolutionary for people with anxiety, and likely introverts, in general. It can be difficult to express our emotional difficulties out-loud to someone we hardly know, or even to express ourselves out-loud at all. Having the freedom to stop and think about what we want to say, type it, and edit it before sending gives us the freedom to be honest and comprehensive in what we're experiencing and what needs we have. Lastly, and I can't speak for every doctor at Health Piper since I've only seen Dr. Kumar, but he actually listens to me! I've been seeing psychiatrists all my life and, excluding Dr. Kumar, 100% of them were arrogant, condescending, and not especially intelligent, which, to be fair, is a common combination in this world. There should be a children's book called "The Psychiatrist Who Listens" and it's about how he doesn't fit in with all his psychiatrist friends.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The care and service I receive from HealthPiper is unmatched! I work at night, which makes communication at “9-5” hours fairly difficult, but Dr. Freedman answers all of my questions and concerns, at fairly late hours, efficiently and with care. It’s nice to have a doctor that really listens if I have any issues and who can adjust medications according to my needs. Ben is also amazing! He lets me know when my prescriptions have been sent to my pharmacy each month, has dealt with all of my payment issues(thank you, Ben!), and even found me the best possible prices nearby for my medication! Honestly, I could not recommend HealthPiper enough. The convenience and the care are well worth it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
HealthPiper has been life changing for me. I was looking for someone that I could talk to when I needed it without having to wait for an appointment. My needs have all been met, my doctor always answers back quickly, and sends in my prescription as soon as I need it. There is also an amazing lady who works with me to send in the prescription and does the billing stuff. Yes it is $199 a month, but I have access whenever I need it. I would HIGHLY recommend HealthPiper to everyone if you can afford it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
HealthPiper is an innovative solution that really makes seeking treatment for any mental health issues you may be dealing with easily accessible, convenient and non-instrusive with regards to being able to keep a busy schedule while at the same time addressing and dealing with your mental health. By being able to use a platform such as an app to communicate and coordinate a treatment plan and prescriptions, healthpiper is truly a great service that's ahead of our time and unlike any other psychiatric experience out there. I recommend this service to anyone who knows what it's like to seek treatment through the conventional way of seeing a psychiatrist while at the same time trying to balance a busy work schedule with other obligations in life which is hard to balance your time without it negatively affecting your life. With HealthPiper, you are able to keep up a normal busy routine while at the same time deal and stay on top of your mental well being.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The ease of using HealthPiper is what made me finally talk to someone about my ADHD symptoms. It's something I knew and everyone else knew I had, but never received treatment for it. I couldn't sit down more than 10 minutes and by the end of the day I was worn out but my mind was still telling me to keep going. I was hesitant to start treatment because I'm in my 30s and didn't know how treatment worked at this stage. Since working with the doctors and staff my life has become so much easier. I have watched movies (I hadn't sat through a full movie in years), I'm not misplacing everything, my patience is so much better with every day activities and I'm able to follow through with completing things in a timely manner rather than fast and sloppy at the very last minute. There are many other positive outcomes of working with HealthPiper, I only touched a few. I highly recommend to anyone that is ready to take the first step to treatment but don't know exactly where to start, the staff is always there to answer questions and have been extremely helpful with scheduling appointments and assisting with medications.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This service has made such a positive impact on my life. Besides the safety and convenience of online appointments, the level of care is the best I have experienced. As a former therapist, it was challenging for me to seek help for myself about symptoms I had been noticing, but I knew deep down that I should. The concierge HealthPiper put me at ease right away. During my appointment with Dr. Kumar, he took the time to ask detailed questions and collect information about my family history and childhood tendencies in addition to my current state. I was impressed with that and it helped me see patterns I hadn’t thought of before. I felt like I was being treated as a whole person instead of a set of symptoms. Since then, I’ve received very effective treatment and have been able to check in and ask questions as much as I’ve needed! I highly recommend this to those who are looking for help.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was very fortunate to have met Dr Kumar and Pamela at Healthpiper. After struggling for a very long time with symptoms from ADHD (which I just assumed a part of being bipolar). I decided to take action. I began research into the symptoms I was experiencing online. I was fiercely determined to get relief somehow. I saw Healthpiper's ad, with information and instructions as to how to get help, how to move forward. I first met Pamela, who with her cheery and upbeat personality, got me started with the program. A consultation with Dr Kumar followed. For about an hour, we went through my background, medical history and life experiences, including my history with bipolar disorder. I found out that many of us bipolar adults have ADHD. I initially tried to get assistance from another online source, but they wouldn't take me because I was bipolar. Dr Kumar and I discussed treatment options for ADHD while maintaining close care for my bipolar situation. I have been taking the prescribed medication for about 3 months. My life has changed. My concentration and attention to detail have taken a huge surge forward. I have become more productive at work, less distracted overall. I only wish I had found Healthpiper sooner, years sooner.
Posted 2 weeks ago
HealthPiper has been life changing and life saving for me. Dr. Freedman is an amazing psychiatrist. His assistant, Natalie, is fabulous and very responsive. The app is very easy to use. I love being able to send messages 24/7 and getting a response the same day. The Symptom Scan is a great tool that is used to assess symptom progress. This is very helpful in fine tuning my treatment. I highly recommend HealthPiper.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Health Piper is perfection! It really is mental healthcare reimagined, improved, perfected and effective. It is simple. One Sunday morning I downloaded the app, reached out. I was immediately contacted by my concierge duo, Pamela and Dr. Kumar. Within 45 minutes, I was video face-to-face with my own physician. By mid afternoon I was diagnosed and the healing began. These are experts in the field that listen and care. A text away, any time of day. I have never felt so validated and understood by a healthcare practice before. Health Piper gave me life-changing, effective treatment. It feels like a miracle. Hi. My name is Cindy. I am 59 years old and no longer suffer from debilitating depression and undiagnosed ADHD. I'm back! And that truly is perfect.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My experience with healthPiper has been excellent. Doctors are extremely well qualified, credentialed and modern in their approach. Their team of coordinators answer and solve problems within hours. If I choose to have my medicine delivered to my door, this is accomplished. The person who delivers my medication is clean, well dressed and polite. Many stigmas surrounding medication exist, however at healthPiper this has not been my experience. My doctor allowed me to explain my symptoms and he worked with me to find the best medication at the best dosage for my condition. My life has improved immensely. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is a fantastic innovative approach to psychiatry. It’s thorough and efficient but also time saving and easy. Check it out!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Off the rails of a steam train and on to the light rail!! I’ve always been extremely intelligent and had millions of goals.. I’ve done very well but just couldn’t relax my mind would continuously go and if it didn’t have a problem or motive to solve it would create one an irrational one.. I would worry, forget things screw things up unintentionally “not read the directions etc..” I knew something was wrong other doctors thought I had OCD depression, GAD because I did well and wasn’t a problem to others!! But I was a problem for me, drinking not completing tasks, not enjoying tasks overthinking just all over the place... I myself diagnosed me* with a little help my whole family has adhd but it was mid diagnosed till now... I got in touch with healthPiper had my conference in phone visit the doc could tell right off the bat without my family history, he went on to prescribing different meds till we found the right fit.. it was done professionally and with care, not to overdose etc.. now I have the ability to relax not overthink, stay on task I feel almost superhuman, like I was doing bette than most people before it just wasn’t fun and kept causing me internal and external issues... in a nut shell if you need to see a doctor in regards to adhd or you think you may have it etc.. give these guys a try it’s easy, simple and will improve your life ten fold... I recommend dr soh.. but if healthPiper is operating within side a mission statement I’m sure you’ll receive the same style and effective care... I give this concierge a 10 star rating, anyone reading this is welcome to contact me, my name is Robert Egan, you can find me on facebook under the city riverside, ca!!! Do t hesitate you may indeed get your life back.
Posted 2 weeks ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 191 reviews