healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 218 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This service has made such a positive impact on my life. Besides the safety and convenience of online appointments, the level of care is the best I have experienced. As a former therapist, it was challenging for me to seek help for myself about symptoms I had been noticing, but I knew deep down that I should. The concierge HealthPiper put me at ease right away. During my appointment with Dr. Kumar, he took the time to ask detailed questions and collect information about my family history and childhood tendencies in addition to my current state. I was impressed with that and it helped me see patterns I hadn’t thought of before. I felt like I was being treated as a whole person instead of a set of symptoms. Since then, I’ve received very effective treatment and have been able to check in and ask questions as much as I’ve needed! I highly recommend this to those who are looking for help.
Posted 3 months ago
I was very fortunate to have met Dr Kumar and Pamela at Healthpiper. After struggling for a very long time with symptoms from ADHD (which I just assumed a part of being bipolar). I decided to take action. I began research into the symptoms I was experiencing online. I was fiercely determined to get relief somehow. I saw Healthpiper's ad, with information and instructions as to how to get help, how to move forward. I first met Pamela, who with her cheery and upbeat personality, got me started with the program. A consultation with Dr Kumar followed. For about an hour, we went through my background, medical history and life experiences, including my history with bipolar disorder. I found out that many of us bipolar adults have ADHD. I initially tried to get assistance from another online source, but they wouldn't take me because I was bipolar. Dr Kumar and I discussed treatment options for ADHD while maintaining close care for my bipolar situation. I have been taking the prescribed medication for about 3 months. My life has changed. My concentration and attention to detail have taken a huge surge forward. I have become more productive at work, less distracted overall. I only wish I had found Healthpiper sooner, years sooner.
Posted 3 months ago
HealthPiper has been life changing and life saving for me. Dr. Freedman is an amazing psychiatrist. His assistant, Natalie, is fabulous and very responsive. The app is very easy to use. I love being able to send messages 24/7 and getting a response the same day. The Symptom Scan is a great tool that is used to assess symptom progress. This is very helpful in fine tuning my treatment. I highly recommend HealthPiper.
Posted 3 months ago
Health Piper is perfection! It really is mental healthcare reimagined, improved, perfected and effective. It is simple. One Sunday morning I downloaded the app, reached out. I was immediately contacted by my concierge duo, Pamela and Dr. Kumar. Within 45 minutes, I was video face-to-face with my own physician. By mid afternoon I was diagnosed and the healing began. These are experts in the field that listen and care. A text away, any time of day. I have never felt so validated and understood by a healthcare practice before. Health Piper gave me life-changing, effective treatment. It feels like a miracle. Hi. My name is Cindy. I am 59 years old and no longer suffer from debilitating depression and undiagnosed ADHD. I'm back! And that truly is perfect.
Posted 3 months ago
My experience with healthPiper has been excellent. Doctors are extremely well qualified, credentialed and modern in their approach. Their team of coordinators answer and solve problems within hours. If I choose to have my medicine delivered to my door, this is accomplished. The person who delivers my medication is clean, well dressed and polite. Many stigmas surrounding medication exist, however at healthPiper this has not been my experience. My doctor allowed me to explain my symptoms and he worked with me to find the best medication at the best dosage for my condition. My life has improved immensely. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
This is a fantastic innovative approach to psychiatry. It’s thorough and efficient but also time saving and easy. Check it out!
Posted 3 months ago
Off the rails of a steam train and on to the light rail!! I’ve always been extremely intelligent and had millions of goals.. I’ve done very well but just couldn’t relax my mind would continuously go and if it didn’t have a problem or motive to solve it would create one an irrational one.. I would worry, forget things screw things up unintentionally “not read the directions etc..” I knew something was wrong other doctors thought I had OCD depression, GAD because I did well and wasn’t a problem to others!! But I was a problem for me, drinking not completing tasks, not enjoying tasks overthinking just all over the place... I myself diagnosed me* with a little help my whole family has adhd but it was mid diagnosed till now... I got in touch with healthPiper had my conference in phone visit the doc could tell right off the bat without my family history, he went on to prescribing different meds till we found the right fit.. it was done professionally and with care, not to overdose etc.. now I have the ability to relax not overthink, stay on task I feel almost superhuman, like I was doing bette than most people before it just wasn’t fun and kept causing me internal and external issues... in a nut shell if you need to see a doctor in regards to adhd or you think you may have it etc.. give these guys a try it’s easy, simple and will improve your life ten fold... I recommend dr soh.. but if healthPiper is operating within side a mission statement I’m sure you’ll receive the same style and effective care... I give this concierge a 10 star rating, anyone reading this is welcome to contact me, my name is Robert Egan, you can find me on facebook under the city riverside, ca!!! Do t hesitate you may indeed get your life back.
Posted 3 months ago
great service, fast replies.
Posted 3 months ago
I had a very good experience using healthPiper. The response time was surprisingly quick. I had a consultation with the Dr. quicker than I could have made an appointment with a traditional clinic. The doctor talked with me for much longer than I expected they would. Then they gave me advice and potential options to help me with the issues I was having. After I started treatment they followed up with me to make sure things were going well and to see if I needed to make any adjustments in my treatment. HealthPiper was recommended to me from a good friend of mine, now I understand why. I would recommend using healthPiper to anyone that needs help in a quick, friendly and professional manner.
Posted 3 months ago
This service is amazing. I finally found someone to take me seriously about ADD and to treat me accordingly. I've been through so many doctors that would just brush me off or say "it's just my anxiety". Or because of the stigma around meds they would tell me that all they would treat is my anxiety and depression. This company is a breath of fresh air and always there to help. With Covid being an issue it's great to be able to converse with your doctor without having to go to the office.
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience with HealthPiper! Kind and courteous staff that really care about their patients. Very open line of communication and consistancy of service. Thanks HealthPiper for helping me regain control of my life.
Posted 3 months ago
When I first signed up with HealthPiper I was a mess of person. I didn’t feel like I was living, only just trying to survive. When I first met Dr. Joshua Freedman via FaceTime he was very kind to assess everything I had conveyed to him about my life. It was close to a two hour consultation. Most doctors I had been to in the past could barely give me ten minutes. He thoughtfully considered my history and diagnosed me with ADHD, anxiety and depression. I was blown away. I couldn’t believe I had lived my whole life not knowing what was wrong with me mentally and emotionally. He was able to help get me on the right medications for all of my mental health issues. For the first time in my life I feel like I can think clearly and have conversations with people. I’m not afraid of spiraling out of control because of my anxiety anymore. I finally feel like I’m living my best life after twelve plus years of barely hanging on by a thread. I honestly owe my life to the help of HealthPiper. If it weren’t for them I don’t know if I’d be alive to be honest. That’s how bad I was feeling when I first downloaded the app. Thank God for HealthPiper! I am someone that has needed this type of care for a very long time. When I used to try and make an appointment with my primary care doctor or with a therapist it would take months just to get in and that’s with really good insurance. It would have been too late for me if I would have stayed with that system. HealthPiper gives me 24/7 care and I can text them how I feel or ask them anything any time of the day and they always get back to me before the end of the night. I’ve looked into other apps that provide psychiatry and HealthPiper is the most affordable by far. I have told multiple friends of mine about HealthPiper and they have all received the help they have been needing as well. Life is so different now in all the most beautiful ways. I look forward to waking up every morning and starting again. Thanks to HealthPiper I get to experience that now.
Posted 3 months ago
HealthPiper was my saving grace during a time when it was impossible to get into any doctor or psychiatrist in my area. The pandemic seemingly had me out of options in a time when I needed them the most! Then I found HealthPiper and they were immediately responsive and FRIENDLY, literally the nicest people in the world and caring too🥰 they helped me a lot! Thank you HeathPiper!
Posted 3 months ago
The care I have received from HealthPiper has been amazing! I have been to some of the best Dr's in the country but they could never get me on the proper meds to manage my depression! The Dr's here thought outside of the box & went an entirely different direction than all my previous Dr's & within a month they have started me on some new meds that ARE WORKING! The difference is that the Dr here took the time to ask the right questions! I have sincerely felt cared for at HealthPiper! They have given me hope that my mental health can be managed & that I can have back my quality of life! The staff always return my messages in a timely manner. They are caring & Kind. I am SO GREATFUL!
Posted 3 months ago
I appreciate HealthPiper and it’s convenience and timeliness. Within 2 weeks, I had all that I needed and have felt better than I ever have.
Posted 3 months ago
I was in need of some anxiety medication ASAP. I found HealthPiper online and I was able to speak to Dr. Freedman within the next couple hours via online video. He was easy to talk to and offered great insight. I have been medicated for a year now and my attacks have gone. I simply ask for a refill, if they don’t beat me to it by asking if I need one. The only down side is the price, but ultimately, the time, availability and hassle free process that is offered beats going to an office every month for a refill.
Posted 3 months ago
An update to my original review. I've been using Health Piper for over a year now. I could nor be happier. The level of service is excellent. I send a message and it is answered extremely quickly (usually within an hour). They have not been late a single time on any medication refills, and just overall great experience. I was very skeptical at first, but I've come to trust them due to the excellent care. If you're on the fence, just go ahead and get started now, you won't be sorry.
Posted 3 months ago
I have received nothing but the best care from the Doctors and assistants on Health Piper. They are available 24/7 via app, and they respond right away. They listen to you when you have any concerns or need an adjustment on medication and combine my concerns along with their knowledge and skills and have me on the right track. Life has been absolutely wonderful since I’ve signed up with healthPiper. I recommend them 1000%.
Posted 3 months ago
I wanted to do an updated review of health piper now that I have been with them over a year.I have been very pleased with how streamlined and easy the process is now. I hear from them often and they are only a message away if I have questions. It’s been a very hassle- less process and I am planning on staying with them for a long time. grateful I found them at the very beginning of this Pandemic !
Posted 3 months ago
HealthPiper is an incredible service and I highly recommend it! They were always extremely helpful and kind, and always replied to my messages quickly. I can’t thank or recommend them enough!
Posted 3 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 218 reviews