Hidden Hearing Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,544 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Hidden Hearing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.72 out of 5
Read Hidden Hearing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01622355390

Write Your review

Tell us how Hidden Hearing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am writing on behalf of my Mother in Law Constance ,who lives in a care home and has Alzheimer's Disease.
My wife who made the appointment had an initial contact with someone in the office who kept saying things like "bless" in a fairly patronising tone as if talking to a small child, set the tone for our visit.
The appointment was made to visit her in her care home to re-assess her hearing and adjust the aids to suit.
Despite the appointment being at the care home, the audiologist was sent to my home (which is the correspondence address) some 7 miles away.
Meanwhile, my wife and I were waiting at the care home for him to arrive for the appointment.
I had no contact details to hand so I looked up Hidden Hearing on-line to find out what was happening.
I got through to the number on the web site and was told I had contacted the Brochure line and that I should re-dial another number. I did so and had a very strange conversation with a car repair garage as the number given was wrong.
I then tried to call the local opticians in Hastings whose premises are used by Hidden Hearing for hearing tests.
They called the audiologist on his cell phone and subsequently called me back to say he had gone to the wrong address.
Communication is one of the main reasons to have hearing aids, so it would be a good idea to get the company's communications much better than they are.
This whole procedure caused a lot of wasted time and stress for my Mother-in-Law, myself, my wife and the audiologist.
I would not recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Having specified an interest in a specific Starkey model of hearing aid prior to the appointment, I was disappointed to find that the only device available was an Oticon model. However, the excellence of the presentation and fitting of that device persuaded me to go with.it, notwithstanding an unease about the price. Subsequent research revealed that that aid was available at a price which was 30% less. I have cancelled the arrangement and asked for the return of my deposit. This experience and the 'dishonesty' of this company's Marketing ploys have reinforced my long held low opinion of it.
Posted 1 year ago
Weeks before the aids have been delivered and fitted, one is asked to write a review with no experience of using them other than for the couple of minutes during the initial assessment. This business of having to write a review before even taking delivery, is frankly a good reason to reconsider buying the item in the first place! The correct time to report on these aids would be after a few months of experiencing them in multiple situations. Certainly to do so today would be inappropriate and entirely meaningless.
Posted 1 year ago
It has certainly improved my quality of life
Posted 8 months ago
The lady technologist who most recently carried out the annual check on my hearing viv-a-vis the aids was from the outset very pleasant and instantly approachable. The session took place in a nicely relaxed atmosphere and the improvement to the performance of the aids following her tweaking made a huge difference to the quality of the received sounds. My personal thanks to the lady, I hope she will perform the next assessment and I'm heartily recommending her for a rise! Hidden Hearing, please take note.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent after sales service. Excellent annual hearing test home service.
Posted 11 months ago
Good initially but very disappointed with follow up
Posted 1 year ago
Paul explained so much about hearing loss and how it could be corrected.
I'm disappointed that there was no follow up call from him. I tried to call him many times at the number on his card and got busy or no answer or out od service or out of range messages. Very strange. Anyway I'm off to Canada for 6 weeks and will check out what is offered there. I feel certain that GBP5500.00 is too high a price.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very impressed with the service! The young lady (the hearing care professional took a thorough test and explained every thing very well,apart from that she was such a lovely person, i would definitely recommend that firm!
Posted 1 year ago
Just wonderful service, always pleasant, helpful and always explains things. Would recommend Ian and Linda at York Hidden Hearing to anyone.
(York) - Posted 1 year ago
Pleasant informative not Pushy ask if you understood the information did it need repeating. Comfortable and at ease with the Audiologist very pleased with outcome.
Posted 1 year ago
Start off well but when l telephoned back on Monday to say the bank could not help l got big long speech l am 67 and disabled l do not have to put up with that thank you Hughie Hannay
Posted 1 year ago
Buyer be ware!! Research all hearing aid retailers before you sign up for Hidden Hearing as I purchased exactly the same 2 aids that they recommended costing £2999 for £2190 else where saving me £809! Don’t be afraid to compare prices. After cancelling my contract I checked and found Hidden Hearing doesn’t list their prices on their website. I emailed to check where I could see their prices and was told they do not publish prices as without a hearing test they would be unsure which hearing aids would be of benefit to me. So I felt relieved I had cancelled as they are obviously not competitive! I booked a hearing test with Hidden Hearing by advertising literature being posted through my door. I was amazed at how much I could hear wearing an aid after my test that I signed up straight away and paid my deposit. It was only later when I reflected on my hearing test that alarm bells rang! At no time was it discussed what hearing aid was being recommended to me, and I only found out later the make of my aids by looking at my 'Confirmation Of Order' sheet. I had to ask the cost of the aids when the consultant talked about the deposit. I also felt that I didnot gel/bond with the consultant which is essential for future aftercare appointments. She was pleasant and efficient but I personally found her very dictatorial and felt rather like a child at my old school. I was not consulted at all nor was I given any helpful information, only that the ear piece would be in white to match my hair colour and it offered advanced technology. She did tell me one ear had hard wax in which I later found out would invalidate the hearing test in that ear! So I cancelled my contract with Hidden Hearing and my deposit was refunded quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
I visited a Tony Vaughan in Lichfield, who told me he didn’t work for HH but got paid by you. I was expecting a traditional hearing test. Instead this man told me what was wrong with my hearing very early on. He then spoke some words whilst I put a finger in one ear and I had to repeat them. He then put some headphones on me and spoke to me through a microphone and repeated the words. Then proceeded to discuss price and type of aids I needed.
He told me that he was very experienced but I had never met him before. No matter how experienced he is I was never going to part with hundreds let alone thousands of pounds on his casual say so.
I found him arrogant and rude. He made comments which were totally inappropriate and quoted things like a link between dementia and hearing loss. Having some knowledge in this area I told him I questioned this assertion. He told me I was just wrong and he was right!!!
Having since researched this area, I find that I was right. The link is social isolation sometimes brought on my hearing loss. However there is no causal link between these two conditions.
Further research shows that I am not alone in my appalling treatment at this mans hands. You really should reconsider using this person to promote your product. I would never buy from him and I’m sure that no non-vulnerable person would either. Appalling!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Consultation with Stefan was very good. However, the price of the hearing aid at £5299 was extortionate and having researched on line, similar products can be purchased for £2000. (Based on top of the range products.) Perhaps this company should advise potential customers of the cost and avoid needless visits by their consultants.
Posted 1 year ago
Alison provided an exceptional service and very friendly
(Lincoln) - Posted 1 year ago
A lengthy hearing test about 1 hours and he said I will buy the behind ear type.The cost start £2900 to £7000 !!! I want to" In ear" type because I cannot to put "behind ear "type for a stroke leaving no feeling on my side.
The ad is wrong " every pensioner snap up brilliant for new hearing aid". I will meeting any pensioned to buy this Aid for price. and the ad it a con ?
The Audiolist, call Roy,was a nice man but he cannot a proper hearing test for me because my ears full of wax.I was a hearing test next day for a local hearing shop and refuse my test because the wax !.
Posted 1 year ago
Great help and more important: good explanations Gracias,,,
(Hatch End) - Posted 1 year ago
I was so impressed with your representative that I have gone ahead with an order which she will be bringing on Friday
Posted 1 year ago
I have had your hearing aids for about a year now and paid £1500 so not cheap.
Right ear has been fine but left ear has had numerous problems and been sent back to you several times for repair, this takes at least 2 weeks.
This aid has been out of my ear more than in, should this carry on I will deem these as not fit for purpose and will require free upgrade or refund.
Look forward to your reply
Terry Newman
Posted 1 year ago
Hidden Hearing is rated 4.73 based on 1,544 reviews