Hidden Hearing Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,544 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Hidden Hearing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.72 out of 5
Read Hidden Hearing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01622355390

Write Your review

Tell us how Hidden Hearing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the moment I walked in the door I felt under pressure to have a hearing aid.once I hesitated I was rushed out the door and my feet did not touch the ground
Posted 2 months ago
Overpriced and Oticon not the best....really shop it check out Boot's Hearing Center.
Posted 3 months ago
If you are looking to get wax removed from your ears, make sure you definitely need it done, because they will charge you €70 regardless. I was not advised that they charge the full fee if the process is done or not. I have a colleague that visited 3-4 months ago and didn't need the wax removed from his ears, but was not charged €70. Customer service advised me that they changed this process since Covid-19, to cover PPE fees, which I don't think is a good reason to be charged €70 to be given advice to visit my GP instead.
Posted 5 months ago
Very welcoming explained every step clearly. Would recommend to friends and family.
Posted 9 months ago
Extremely professional operatives. Very friendly. A very pleasant experience for my wife and i
Posted 11 months ago
I had my hearing test in Sudbury. The room was quite inadequate as I could only hear the traffic outside. The audiologist was also klicking around in high heels, which was also very unhelpful. I was expecting to be in a sound proof booth. I was very disappointed and thought the whole experience was a complete waste of my time. I was also unhappy at not being able to have a copy of my results.

Patricia Ward. Sudbury
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed that you send a sales rep, although he was up on the technical side he didn't seem to grasp the biology side of hearing and when I asked him a question about hearing and what factors can inpair your hearing he was trying to make things up instead of telling me he's an audiologist and not a biologist
Posted 1 year ago
late call running late not convenient to delay yet to rearrange
Posted 1 year ago
Buyer be ware!! Research all hearing aid retailers before you sign up for Hidden Hearing as I purchased exactly the same 2 aids that they recommended costing £2999 for £2190 else where saving me £809! Don’t be afraid to compare prices. After cancelling my contract I checked and found Hidden Hearing doesn’t list their prices on their website. I emailed to check where I could see their prices and was told they do not publish prices as without a hearing test they would be unsure which hearing aids would be of benefit to me. So I felt relieved I had cancelled as they are obviously not competitive! I booked a hearing test with Hidden Hearing by advertising literature being posted through my door. I was amazed at how much I could hear wearing an aid after my test that I signed up straight away and paid my deposit. It was only later when I reflected on my hearing test that alarm bells rang! At no time was it discussed what hearing aid was being recommended to me, and I only found out later the make of my aids by looking at my 'Confirmation Of Order' sheet. I had to ask the cost of the aids when the consultant talked about the deposit. I also felt that I didnot gel/bond with the consultant which is essential for future aftercare appointments. She was pleasant and efficient but I personally found her very dictatorial and felt rather like a child at my old school. I was not consulted at all nor was I given any helpful information, only that the ear piece would be in white to match my hair colour and it offered advanced technology. She did tell me one ear had hard wax in which I later found out would invalidate the hearing test in that ear! So I cancelled my contract with Hidden Hearing and my deposit was refunded quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
I visited a Tony Vaughan in Lichfield, who told me he didn’t work for HH but got paid by you. I was expecting a traditional hearing test. Instead this man told me what was wrong with my hearing very early on. He then spoke some words whilst I put a finger in one ear and I had to repeat them. He then put some headphones on me and spoke to me through a microphone and repeated the words. Then proceeded to discuss price and type of aids I needed.
He told me that he was very experienced but I had never met him before. No matter how experienced he is I was never going to part with hundreds let alone thousands of pounds on his casual say so.
I found him arrogant and rude. He made comments which were totally inappropriate and quoted things like a link between dementia and hearing loss. Having some knowledge in this area I told him I questioned this assertion. He told me I was just wrong and he was right!!!
Having since researched this area, I find that I was right. The link is social isolation sometimes brought on my hearing loss. However there is no causal link between these two conditions.
Further research shows that I am not alone in my appalling treatment at this mans hands. You really should reconsider using this person to promote your product. I would never buy from him and I’m sure that no non-vulnerable person would either. Appalling!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
The main problem is that the mechanisms are too small for an above average size person.
The need to recharge the battery every day is also a disadvantage.
Posted 1 year ago
Felt very uncomfortable: as though I was guilty of something. No smiles - only confrontation. Unpleasant experience.
Posted 1 year ago
The price quoted bore no resemblance to reality.
Posted 1 year ago
A lengthy hearing test about 1 hours and he said I will buy the behind ear type.The cost start £2900 to £7000 !!! I want to" In ear" type because I cannot to put "behind ear "type for a stroke leaving no feeling on my side.
The ad is wrong " every pensioner snap up brilliant for new hearing aid". I will meeting any pensioned to buy this Aid for price. and the ad it a con ?
The Audiolist, call Roy,was a nice man but he cannot a proper hearing test for me because my ears full of wax.I was a hearing test next day for a local hearing shop and refuse my test because the wax !.
Posted 1 year ago
Weeks before the aids have been delivered and fitted, one is asked to write a review with no experience of using them other than for the couple of minutes during the initial assessment. This business of having to write a review before even taking delivery, is frankly a good reason to reconsider buying the item in the first place! The correct time to report on these aids would be after a few months of experiencing them in multiple situations. Certainly to do so today would be inappropriate and entirely meaningless.
Posted 1 year ago
Hidden Hearing is rated 4.73 based on 1,544 reviews