Hidden Hearing Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,544 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Hidden Hearing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.72 out of 5
Read Hidden Hearing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01622355390

Write Your review

Tell us how Hidden Hearing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointed with last visit. Very nice young lady but as a trainee the appointment took a very long time and was quite exhausting. As my Mother is 97, I think she should have had Adam. Also the hearing aids are not now working properly so we really need another call out
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Nancy, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your Mother's hearing aids are not working as they should. Please could you contact our customer service team to resolve this matter. We could see about booking your Mother in for another appointment with Adam so he can see what's wrong with the hearing aids and fix them. Their contact details are as follows: email - contact@hiddenhearing.co.uk or alternatively by telephone - 01622 775191. Many thanks, the Hidden Hearing Team.
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased hearing aids from you and at the test found hem to be OK
I was told that they cut down background noise but now I hav had them a short space of time I find that the back ground noise is the same volume as the rest of the sounds if not some what louder.
I was told that this would not be so.
very unsatisfactory
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your hearing aids and that they have not been able to cut down on background noise. If you would like to contact customer services we would be happy to help and discuss this further, to resolve your concern. Please contact us via email at contact@hiddenhearing.co.uk or alternatively by telephone at 01622 775191. Many thanks, the Hidden Hearing Team.
Posted 9 months ago
arrived for hearing testing product failure (again ) let us down hearing aids sent back to Denmark again who know's when these will work as intended maybe satisfactory test and correct set up in new year
Posted 9 months ago
Very good service and knowledgeable optition.
Posted 10 months ago
Was not at all impressed with trial hearing aids. Parvindar could only repeat five words after the test and the audiologist said that she will have to re-train her hearing skills. We did not have any such problem with another company.
Sorry but not efficient.
Posted 10 months ago
My hearing specialist adjusted the settings on my hearing aids to help with clarity not volume.
I felt disoriented after leaving the shop, I had to turn down my hearing aids and change the domes to try to rectify the problem.
Posted 11 months ago
Very promising start but now our rep has
completely disappeared and no response from the local office.
The aids themselves need adjustment . We are
Coming to conclusion that switch to Hidden
Hearing from local Healthy Hearing is turning out to be throwing good money after bad !!
James Freeland
Posted 1 year ago
Hidden hearing ear pieces are in my opinion more than three times the price they should be, and I would not recommend them atal to anyone who asked me.

C.W.Harrison.
Posted 1 year ago
I have not had the best experience with Hidden Hearing. Firstly my initial appointment was changed by date then by time. After the examination I was then given a date for my aids to be brought to me at home on 27 June then told this was cancelled, but also that the person I was dealing with had left the company. It was only after persisting that I managed to get another date with a home visit. I hope I do not get this one cancelled.
Posted 1 year ago
Kindly get in touch with me for I need to return these hearing aids.
Posted 1 year ago
I went to crutherland hotel, east kilbride for test and my aid to be cleaned. The minute I said I wasn’t interested in buying a new hearing aid the atmosphere in the room became decidedly cooler. The test was pretty basic and he never cleaned my aid so wasn't impressed by the service. I have had Excellent service from hidden hearing in Glasgow but this did not come up to the same standard.
Posted 1 year ago
One aid is good other is still problematic. Customer service poor. I've filled in these before but as always with HH there has been no response.
Posted 1 year ago
I have had your hearing aids for about a year now and paid £1500 so not cheap.
Right ear has been fine but left ear has had numerous problems and been sent back to you several times for repair, this takes at least 2 weeks.
This aid has been out of my ear more than in, should this carry on I will deem these as not fit for purpose and will require free upgrade or refund.
Look forward to your reply
Terry Newman
Posted 1 year ago
I am writing on behalf of my Mother in Law Constance ,who lives in a care home and has Alzheimer's Disease.
My wife who made the appointment had an initial contact with someone in the office who kept saying things like "bless" in a fairly patronising tone as if talking to a small child, set the tone for our visit.
The appointment was made to visit her in her care home to re-assess her hearing and adjust the aids to suit.
Despite the appointment being at the care home, the audiologist was sent to my home (which is the correspondence address) some 7 miles away.
Meanwhile, my wife and I were waiting at the care home for him to arrive for the appointment.
I had no contact details to hand so I looked up Hidden Hearing on-line to find out what was happening.
I got through to the number on the web site and was told I had contacted the Brochure line and that I should re-dial another number. I did so and had a very strange conversation with a car repair garage as the number given was wrong.
I then tried to call the local opticians in Hastings whose premises are used by Hidden Hearing for hearing tests.
They called the audiologist on his cell phone and subsequently called me back to say he had gone to the wrong address.
Communication is one of the main reasons to have hearing aids, so it would be a good idea to get the company's communications much better than they are.
This whole procedure caused a lot of wasted time and stress for my Mother-in-Law, myself, my wife and the audiologist.
I would not recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Having specified an interest in a specific Starkey model of hearing aid prior to the appointment, I was disappointed to find that the only device available was an Oticon model. However, the excellence of the presentation and fitting of that device persuaded me to go with.it, notwithstanding an unease about the price. Subsequent research revealed that that aid was available at a price which was 30% less. I have cancelled the arrangement and asked for the return of my deposit. This experience and the 'dishonesty' of this company's Marketing ploys have reinforced my long held low opinion of it.
Posted 1 year ago
Only 2 because of the price
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed as I was not told about all the different models etc. I just cannot get on with the ones that I have been sold so consequently I am not wearing them so it has been a total waste of money
Posted 1 year ago
ON THIS VISIT MOST OF THE EQUIPMENT DID NOT WORK PROPERLY, THEY COULD NOT UPDATE MY HEARING AIDS. AND NOW I CAN'T CONTROL THE VOLUME ONTHEM ONLY BY MY PHONE . I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO GET BACK TO THE SHOP.
Posted 1 year ago
First attended HH in December, 2018, the week before Xmas, in the hope of getting a hearing aid that would help me enjoy the festive activities. Sadly, it was not to be due to the level of my deafness. An MRI scan at the hospital had not discovered anything sinister, so it was left to HH to find an aid suitable to regain some hearing to help me back to socialising etc. It took until early March, and two further, "advanced" type of hearing aids to reach a point where I could hold a reasonable conversation with friends, with the help of using a dongle. I can only persevere now until my brain gets used to the latest hearing aids, and trust it will improve my ability to finally listen to the radio, hearing speech and music clearly, and watch TV without the use of sub-titles. The staff at HH have been very helpful in trying to advance any improvement in my hearing, and have pledged to continue until, hopefully, one day it will return to something acceptable enough to even return to going to the cinema, theatre, special events and holidays. We are now in Mid May (16th) and unfortunately, my hearing has made no improvement, despite the fact I am on the third set of HH hearing aids, which are supposed to be the "best". The dongle I had with the second pair of hearing aid, which worked reasonably well in quiet surroundings, was swopped for a more-modern dongle which hasn't proved to be as efficient. The previous dongle cannot be programmed with the new hearing aids. It seems the "30 day trial period", before you can decide if you want a refund, is obviously not long enough for some people's brain to get used to "new" sounds through new hearing aids. The HH brochures make all sorts of claims, like "you can hear a whisper", "you can listen to the radio & television clearly again", "take part in general group conversations" etc., which may well work for some people with minor hearing losses, but the brochures fail to say that those with a severe hearing loss could take longer, maybe years.
These reasons are why I can only rate HH a "poor" rating as I look forward to a holiday in June 2019, which will be frustrating in more ways than normal.
Posted 1 year ago
this has been a poor experience for me, leaving me with hearing problems.
I could not reccomend the company after this year.
Posted 1 year ago
Hidden Hearing is rated 4.73 based on 1,544 reviews