High-Yield MED Reviews Reviews

4.76 Rating 50 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend High-Yield MED Reviews
This is a superb preparation course, designed to focus on high-yield facts and repetition. I previously tried two other BCPS preparation courses, and those failed to fit my needs as a full-time working mother of two children. The question bank provided by this course allowed me to refresh my test-taking skills and define my strengths and weaknesses. I will highly recommend this to any colleagues or residents preparing for the BCPS exam.
Posted 1 year ago
I found high yield review very helpful. My favorite part is the questions. I feel the questions were Extremely helpful in reinforcing the material. I also loved the webinars that were used to the material on 2020. I think the biostat lectures are excellent. It is very well explained . Overall I would rate a 5 out of 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Thank you for giving us access to previous webinars, it is very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
So far I have found the lectures, quiz bank and study groups very helpful. I have not been a student for a number of years so I chose HYMR as a review for BCPS. I’m hoping I’ll be submitting another round of praise when I pass! This is a quality program and one I will recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Everything with this material has gone above and beyond expectation! Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
High Yield Med Review for the BCPS exam has been extremely helpful. Not only is the material easy to understand, Dr. Busti makes it fun to learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
High-Yield was recommended to me by a colleague that recently took her BCPS exam. It has been vital to my studying efforts. Dr. Busti does a fantastic job of teaching pathways and mechanisms that go beyond cramming and memorizing and help you understand the how and what behind drugs and guidelines that you might not be exposed to frequently in clinical practice. I really like the format as well- I have an hour commute to work and can easily turn on a lecture and listen on my way- very user friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone studying for their boards or to those who just want to brush up on clinical knowledge!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I love High-Yield MED Reviews. It is fun, interactive learning, and staying in focus with Dr. Busti. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I found High Yield Med Review to be very helpful focusing on important concepts that one can apply to our daily clinical practice. The online classes, study groups and question banks is all you need to pass your exam. I really like how Dr Busti breakdown difficult concepts explaining how and why. I highly recommend High Yield Med Reviews if you want to pass your board certification at first sitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I currently have a premium package for NAPLEX Review. I really love 4 online sections with Dr. Busti. He throws curveball questions and makes sure you understand the core concepts for the exam. As a future healthcare provider, I really need that. I want to help my community with my knowledge. I want to constantly improve myself and get better. I don't want to memorize facts and passed the exam then forget all of them later. I highly recommended a premium package. In addition, I really like the Q-bank. You can customize your own practice exams. The tutorial mode is one of the best features for learning as well. It has very detailed explanations and core concepts for you to grab. Lastly, I am trying to adapt to Ebook since majority of the time using computer to study. I want to stay away from the screen/distractions and absorb the information.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I have purchased the BCPS premium package for the Spring 2020 exam. I am reviewing the lectures and qbanks. I also attended two webinars. I have found the course very useful and interesting so far. I feel more involved and associated with the program as I got to see Dr. Busti in action and also course faculty like Anita Rahman at VA North Texas, during my rotations. I truly appreciate the effort that has been put into the program. I do think that the EBM webinars and other programs should be a part of the package and not separate. I hope that it will help the future test takers. However, I felt that the Practice management, regulatory topics, and pharmacoeconomics were not in-depth compared to the other topics discussed in great detail. I am not sure if the actual exam requires deeper study. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love high yield Med reviews! Dr Busti makes even the most boring topics interesting. The video lectures have put me miles ahead of studying compared to my friends because I actually enjoy them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dr. Busti's lecture series is the best way to get prepared for the Board exams. Dr. Busti's background is unusually broad. Drugs and drug therapy are the common denominator in the professions he has (MD, PharmD, RN). As a result, Dr. Busti's lectures are full of real life, hand-on advise as it relates to prescribing, dispensing and drug administration. His lectures are well organized, systematic and to the point. Dr. Busti's lecture style is very passionate which makes it very easy to stay focused throughout. I highly recommend Dr. Busti's lecture series. Sincerely, Harald Schwarz
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dr. Schwarz, Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate you letting others know what you like about the course. Cheers!
Posted 1 month ago
I have been out of pharmacy school for about 10 years and am studying for the BCPS exam. I was looking for a review program and found High Yield Med Reviews. It is a great refresher on some things that I had forgotten from school, especially biostatistics. The mechanisms of drugs are explained so you understand "the why" behind things and aren't just memorizing. Dr Busti is truly a great teacher!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Keep up the good work and we know you'll find success on your board exam and the patients you serve will benefit!
Posted 1 month ago
I did amazing on the NAPLEX after the HYMR course and Q bank. Now I'm back taking the BCPS course and it's excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We love our returning customers. Thank you for continuing to choose High-Yield for your preparation!
Posted 1 month ago
Great program especially if you have been out of school for a number of years. Refreshes you on the basics and also updates you on the guidelines. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! Kudos on continuing your education and growth. Your patients will benefit from your efforts.
Posted 1 month ago
Hands down, the best resource HYMR offers is the question bank. There are so many questions that are very similar to board exam questions that the prep you get is invaluable. The lectures are quite good too. Dr Busti is knowledgeable, professional, thorough, passionate, and entertaining. It makes learning quite a lot of fun. There are over 200 lectures so you can bet the topic you need to know more about is in there. The live review sessions have proven to be fun and educational. I wasn’t sure if I was going to get much out of the live sessions but now I actually look forward to these. The eBook has proven to not be as useful as I expected. You cannot print anything or even copy/paste into a notes document. Previously I used another company’s book to study and I really enjoy having a physical book to be able to easily flip back and forth for quick references. With a physical book I could also pick it up and read a handful of things in just a few quick minutes. The eBook is more cumbersome to get into and find what you need to know. Additionally, some items in the eBook make no sense without a lecture to go along with it (example: tramadol and cyclobenzaprine interaction, but there are other examples too). I feel that the cost of the material is a little steep considering the eBook (which is traditionally an integral part of learning information) is underwhelming, difficult to use, and can not be printed. Aside from being bummed out about the ebook, I am still satisfied with my decision to go with HYMR to study for my BCACP recertification exam. The lectures, live sessions, Dr Busti, and especially the qbank are worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So glad you are loving the course! Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
Posted 1 month ago
The high yield review study groups are good case review that identifies areas in need of more study, and provides a good review of areas I am comfortable. I like the lectures breaking down larger concepts, and I like studying at my own pace.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying the study groups.
Posted 1 month ago
Dr. B is awesome! He has great lecture materials and his webinar is very good and enjoyable. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dr. Chae we are glad you are enjoying the course and live events. We wish you the best!
Posted 1 month ago
Good case review of pulling a lot of information together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for participating in the integrated review webinar. We are happy to hear you found it valuable to your preparation.
Posted 1 month ago
High yield has been a great resource for my BCACP exam prep. The topics are broken up well and make it easy to develop a study plan even with a busy work schedule. The lectures are excellent and I have a greater understanding of all disease states and treatments. The live study groups have helped keep me motivated with my study plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dr. Tran, we appreciate you taking the time to tell others what you've enjoyed about the High-Yield BCACP course. It encourages us to know our program is helping you stay motivated to prepare and increase your knowledge for your board exam and the benefit those you serve in your clinical setting. Best of luck!
Posted 1 month ago
High-Yield MED Reviews is rated 4.76 based on 50 reviews