High-Yield MED Reviews Reviews

4.80 Rating 106 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend High-Yield MED Reviews
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read High-Yield MED Reviews Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how High-Yield MED Reviews made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I highly recommend High Yield Med Reviews. Dr. Busti is knowledgeable and teaches/communicates the necessary information in an easy to understand manner. This is a great review course for a board exam, or to brush up on knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This review is strictly for the High Yield Med Reviews question bank. Overall, I felt it was a great study resource for the BCPS exam, and I recommend it to all my friends taking the exam as well. There are a few nit-picky things that I discuss further below that stopped me from providing 5 stars. PROS: -Sheer volume of questions was amazing. -The patient case questions, regulatory questions, and biostats questions were very similar to actual exam questions in style and content, which was very helpful for preparation. -Most of the questions have explanations and references that are very useful. CONS: -Riddled with simple spelling and grammar errors. This is inexcusable, as I'm sure the questions are supposed to be written by clinical "experts" and then I would hope an editor is doing a double check prior to publishing. If a question can't even spell a simple word correctly, or if no one took the time to fix errors before selling the material to the public, it makes me question the true value of the service. -BPS clearly states they DO NOT use brand names of medications on the exam - only generic. The question bank contained countless questions that used medication brand names, which was a distractor to studying for the true BCPS exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you felt our study material was a great study resource, the practice questions helped prepare you for the exam, and refer your friends to us. That makes it all worth it. We would like to address your concern about the simple errors in spelling and grammar. As you can imagine, managing thousands of questions and hundred lecture topics that get updated regularly, things will slip through the cracks like this. This is actually well known for many sources of medical information, including medical journals with some published reports documenting error rates in the text by up to 4% (Current Oncology 2011;18(1):26. & J Surg Res 2019;243:567). This is why many journals have a corrections section associated with it. Regardless, we appreciate your input and have medical spellcheckers in place and other grammar software to help pick up some of these just like many journals use. We have identified some of these small errors like this, but our assessment is that they represent < 0.1 % of the overall text when broken down. Regardless, we endeavor towards zero percent, as should be the case. Thanks again for providing all of your points, and we are glad you had an overall good experience.
Posted 11 months ago
Tutorial mode in the Q-Bank is extremely helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Busti and staff are gracious and professional on all platforms. Dr. Busti’s genuine interest in each one of us passing the exam and winning is phenomenal. I will recommend this review to all of my coworkers and anyone else that needs the course. I have already told 4 of my cohorts in the NTDP at Howard University about the program.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Hubbard, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We love being a part of our customers' successes! Your recommendation to your colleagues is a huge compliment, thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
The bio stats review study groups was excellent and provided great tips for preparing. I looks forward to the rest of the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Gonzalez. We are happy you have found the EBM & Biostatistics study groups so useful. Please let us know if there's anything we can do as you continue your studies.
Posted 1 year ago
Good product so far. I like the quick response of their customer service team. I also like the fact that Dr Busti explains the “whys” of many concepts which makes it easy to understand. My only complaint is their ebook. You can’t take notes in the diagrams which can be frustrating especially when Dr Busti is making an important point related to that diagram.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
High-Yield Med Reviews is a perfect review for NAPLEX and a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stephanie, thank you for your review. Best wishes as you begin your career as a PharmD! We hope you'll come back when you are ready to pursue a BPS certification.
Posted 1 year ago
The quiz questions are extremely helpful. More questions from all of the smaller topics would be helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Farmer - Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we appreciate it!
Posted 7 months ago
High Yield Med Review has been very helpful in putting the BCPS exam into perspective. From watch the lectures, especially on biostatistics, to doing practice questions and being in the study groups has super helpful. The practice questions are great at explaining why a certain answer is correct in case maybe you missed something while studying. I found the lectures for biostatistics to be extremely helpful so I can grasp the concept and understand the explanation. The study groups were a bonus! It gave me something to look forward to on Monday and Wednesday nights instead of dread studying on my own.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
High-yield Med Review is a great preparation course!! The question bank provided by this course allows me to refresh my test-taking skills and define my strengths and weaknesses. I will highly recommend this to any colleagues or residents preparing for the BCPS exam!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
High Yield Med Review worked well for me. I enjoyed the organization of the online program and the consistency of the lecture format delivery. I utilized the lectures, e-book, and practice q's (you have 2,000 available). Dr. Busti made the lectures interesting with his clinical background. For me the online navigation of the program itself took a little time to get used to, but by day 1 I found it to be very organized and simple. Having a large monitor/screen will help and make studying enjoyable. I was happy with my final NAPLEX score.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This has been really useful. I would recommend this to any of my fellow students at MCPHS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Edward! We know your recommendation speaks volumes to your classmates.
Posted 1 year ago
Dr.Busti is very engaging and knowledgable. He emphasizes high yield points and clinical concept to understand. The lectures and classrooms help me memorize details. I feel very comfortable when I take the exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chuenrat - Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Premium NAPLEX Review Course.
Posted 7 months ago
The content is geared toward promoting a best understanding of each topic area, which supports learning styles of those who are always asking “WHY?” With a plethora of practice exam questions, HYMR is always challenging themselves to add more in hot topics and areas of developing interest. The live lectures added to the understanding of the homestudy course in a fun and interactive forum. The program content was well developed, and was recommended to my by a colleague who had attained BCPS. After completing the program, I would also highly recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I originally selected High Yield Med Reviews since they had a 100% money back guarantee for passing, and a colleague said they had great practice questions. I have two small children and was hesitant that I could pull off passing the BCPS eight years after graduating. I purchased the premium plan and studied for 9 months. I used their material exclusively and today I just received my (first attempt) passing score on the BCPS exam. I could not have achieved that without the hours of lectures, quizzes and live webinars their company provided! I also reviewed the note cards, and additional e-Reader books they offered. They have multiple ways of presenting material to keep any student learning! My favorite was the live interaction with Dr. Busti on the group study sessions. Dr. Busti taught me a deeper way of thinking and I will carry this knowledge forward to my patients. He is brilliant and the powerpoint lectures are very engaging, he doesn’t just read them, he EXPLAINS them! I feel that I learned the material more thoroughly then in my classical training. I also enjoyed being able to see him presenting in the top left corner of every lecture. It helped keep my engagement, like I was in a live class. I will highly recommend High Yield Med Reviews to fellow colleagues wishing to pursue this certification in the future. They also have exceptional customer support that responds almost immediately and really care about their customers. Thank you again! Dr. E, PharmD, LDE, BCPS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A very good way to review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional, very organized, high yield, and fun review. Dr. Busti is awesome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed it!
Posted 1 year ago
For reasons beyond control posed by challenges from COVID-19 pandemic, I am yet to take the exam, so ordinarily I would have waited until outcomes of experiencing the exam itself; however, I feel compelled to vouch for the EXEMPLARY service Dr. Busti has fostered in his company. He has HEART! Undoubtedly, it takes a lot of capital investment to run a veritably awesome enterprise such as this, so ordinarily there would be clamoring to "nickel and dime" customers to take advantage of the unique situation, but guess what? NOT Hi-Yield Med Reviews. Please have faith, spend the money and you will get so much more than you ever imagined in return. I plan to recommend this enterprise to anyone I know with a need for its service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. We do believe we are a part of the larger healthcare community, and that matters! We were pleased to be able to help so many make adjustments as their testing was impacted by the COVID pandemic. Best of luck on the exam!
Posted 1 year ago
I wish there were more online webinars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are so glad you have enjoyed the live webinars. We will consider your feedback and possibly add more in the future!
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased the Premium package which included the lectures, biostats, live study group and questions. The onlne textbook updates for a year. Dr Busti is passionate about teaching and goes indepth into topics to make sure you actually understand the material. It's based on clinical trials and EBM. You will need time but it is an excellent resource. The team is very accomodating and helpful as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you found the course valuable to your preparations.
Posted 1 year ago
High-Yield MED Reviews is rated 4.80 based on 106 reviews