High-Yield MED Reviews Reviews

4.80 Rating 106 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend High-Yield MED Reviews
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read High-Yield MED Reviews Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how High-Yield MED Reviews made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hands down, the best resource HYMR offers is the question bank. There are so many questions that are very similar to board exam questions that the prep you get is invaluable. The lectures are quite good too. Dr Busti is knowledgeable, professional, thorough, passionate, and entertaining. It makes learning quite a lot of fun. There are over 200 lectures so you can bet the topic you need to know more about is in there. The live review sessions have proven to be fun and educational. I wasn’t sure if I was going to get much out of the live sessions but now I actually look forward to these. The eBook has proven to not be as useful as I expected. You cannot print anything or even copy/paste into a notes document. Previously I used another company’s book to study and I really enjoy having a physical book to be able to easily flip back and forth for quick references. With a physical book I could also pick it up and read a handful of things in just a few quick minutes. The eBook is more cumbersome to get into and find what you need to know. Additionally, some items in the eBook make no sense without a lecture to go along with it (example: tramadol and cyclobenzaprine interaction, but there are other examples too). I feel that the cost of the material is a little steep considering the eBook (which is traditionally an integral part of learning information) is underwhelming, difficult to use, and can not be printed. Aside from being bummed out about the ebook, I am still satisfied with my decision to go with HYMR to study for my BCACP recertification exam. The lectures, live sessions, Dr Busti, and especially the qbank are worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So glad you are loving the course! Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
Posted 1 year ago
The high yield review study groups are good case review that identifies areas in need of more study, and provides a good review of areas I am comfortable. I like the lectures breaking down larger concepts, and I like studying at my own pace.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying the study groups.
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. B is awesome! He has great lecture materials and his webinar is very good and enjoyable. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Chae we are glad you are enjoying the course and live events. We wish you the best!
Posted 1 year ago
High yield has been a great resource for my BCACP exam prep. The topics are broken up well and make it easy to develop a study plan even with a busy work schedule. The lectures are excellent and I have a greater understanding of all disease states and treatments. The live study groups have helped keep me motivated with my study plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Tran, we appreciate you taking the time to tell others what you've enjoyed about the High-Yield BCACP course. It encourages us to know our program is helping you stay motivated to prepare and increase your knowledge for your board exam and the benefit those you serve in your clinical setting. Best of luck!
Posted 1 year ago
The live webinar was excellent and very informative. The case-based approach really helps to make the topics more applicable to my daily practice and will definitely help me pass my BCPS exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is truly our desire to have a positive impact on both daily practice and exams. We are encouraged to hear that has been your experience!
Posted 1 year ago
This BCPS prep course is beyond amazing. I thoroughly enjoy learning from Dr Busti, he’s engaging, encouraging and thoroughly understands what he is teaching so you UNDERSTAND it not just read it from the slide. The live study groups are so fun and light, but we all learn together and get time with Dr Busti to address our learning concerns. The Practice questions are wonderful and eveni break down how you are doing and areas of strength/weakness. I am only using this prep course (premium package) and hope to report a passing grade on my upcoming exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Dr. Eschenback, thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. We are confident you will do awesome on your upcoming BCPS exam!
Posted 1 year ago
HYMR is an excellent prep course for BCPS! It covers everything you need to know for the exam thoroughly, so that you have full understanding....as opposed, to just memorizing facts! There are also primary literature reviews, which explain why guidelines for ID and Cardio include what they do. The live lectures are the best and allow you to interact with Dr. Busti and other colleagues preparing for the exam. I passed BCPS on my first try 13 years post residency, and I only used HYMR. I highly recommend the premium 6 month package for anyone preparing for the exam!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are so glad you found our Landmark Clinical Trials webinar series on ID and Cardiology valuable. Congratulations on your successful board certification!
Posted 1 year ago
Very detailed courses that not only helps explain pharmacotherapy, but also backs it up with review articles and sources. The videos, questions, books and study group were extremely helpful. Im glad I chose HYMR for the first time. Highly recommended!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your recommendation! We are happy to hear our program was helpful to your preparation.
Posted 1 year ago
I passed my exam! Thank you so much for the great study material!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Congratulations! We are so pleased to hear your hard work has paid off.
Posted 1 year ago
Great review. The question bank and stat review highlighted areas. Definitely will recommend now just await exam results. yes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We wish you all success!
Posted 1 year ago
High Yield Med Reviews is very thorough and comprehensive. Easily the best resource available. I have used this in the past for four other exams and have recommended it to several of my colleagues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Diaz, We know a referral is the highest compliment. Thank you for your recommendation and continuing to choose High-Yield MED Reviews for your preparation needs.
Posted 1 year ago
I wish to express my gratitude to Dr. Busti for an excellent BCPS Review Course. I participated in the Spring Study group and took my exam in April 2018. I'm happy to report I passed the exam. Dr. Busti makes learning fun and enables one to learn the key clinical concept instead of memorizing to pass for an exam. Statistics has been a challenge for me but he made it possible to understand the key clinical pearl and real-life application.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Orajaka, Congratulations on your new certification! Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your experience. We are grateful to have been a part of your journey.
Posted 1 year ago
Dr. Busti is a great clinician. His review course not only helped me to pass my BCPS exam, but also made me a better pharmacist. The only feedback I have to give is I wish there was a little bit more focus on the regulatory stuff. The clinical aspect of the review course I give it a 9+, but the regulatory part, I would only give it a 7. Overall, the course is still great! I learned so much! Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Dr. Ng, This is what we love to hear! We truly desire to equip our customers to pass exams and be better pharmacists, nurses and physicians! Together we can make a positive impact on healthcare and patient outcomes. Thank you for investing in your professional development and being a part of that positive change.
Posted 1 year ago
High Yield Med Reviews is an incredible board prep. I used RxPrep to pass my boards, and am now using High Yield for BCACP. High Yield is way ahead of RxPrep. They stress understanding the material, rather than just giving you a ton of information to memorize like Rx Prep does. High Yield's ebook allows you to take notes and highlight, which makes studying much easier and organized. RxPrep just sends you a book in the mail. High Yield is half the price with a 100% pass guarantee. I will be recommending this prep to all of my students. VP
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dr.P, Thank you for your review! It's great to have someone that has used different products for their own preparation share their experience. We are so glad you are finding our materials so helpful for your BCACP preparation.
Posted 2 years ago
I used Dr Busti's review course for BCPS for spring 2019. I passed my exam and I'm a bcps. Thank you Dr Busti and the team for your great help and clinical sessions Materials are very thorough and helpful especially the biostatistics part. Couldn't have done it without your team's help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dr. Habib, Congratulations on your BCPS Certification. We are grateful you found our materials to be helpful to your success. Cheers!
Posted 2 years ago
High Yield Med Reviews is in excellent comprehensive program to prepare you for BCPS. Dr Busti has live webinars and study groups that keep you on your toes and very helpful for honing the key concepts. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone looking to upgrade their skills or trying to pass the BCPS exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for Dr. Busti for a great review course. I feel more confident to apply my clinical knowledge not just for the exam, but to help improve my patients' health. What I enjoy the most are the weekly study group seminars and biostatistics review. I would recommend this course to other pharmacist friends who are struggling with other review courses or who work in a retail setting and need to review the pharmacotherapy for the exam. Trang Nguyen, Pharm.D
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dr. Nguyen, We are grateful for pharmacists like you that truly desire to be a better pharmacist for the benefit of those you serve. Keep doing the good work!
Posted 2 years ago
The services offered by High Yield MED Reviews is concise, thorough and relevant. The explanations are also very helpful because part of the learning is knowing why an answer is wrong and right. It’s not imply about memorizing answers but rather, understanding concepts. I’ve recommended it to several pharmacists studying for boards and for the students I precept while on their APPE rotation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Eddie, Thank you for your review. It is our goal to provide content that teaches learning for understanding rather than memorization. We are grateful that has been your experience!
Posted 2 years ago
I have found this program to be extremely helpful not only in studying for this exam but also to review and just fill in gaps that I needed. When I graduated we didn’t even know about CYP3A4. We only knew about cytochrome P-450! Unfortunately I can’t yet speak to the exam because I’m needing more time and will try for October. I enjoyed the lectures and was most entertained by Dr. Busti’s lecture on all the oral anti diabetic meds. I will definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love the way material is explained on every topic!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
High-Yield MED Reviews is rated 4.80 based on 106 reviews