Highlands Fight Gear Reviews

3.45 Rating 31 Reviews
58 %
of reviewers recommend Highlands Fight Gear

Write Your review

Tell us how Highlands Fight Gear made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great service and quick shipping
Posted 1 month ago
I have been very impressed with the fit, comfort, quality, and durability of this product as well as the Ease of ordering.
Posted 1 month ago
I have not yet received my order or got an update when it would be shipped
Posted 2 months ago
Great customer service! I hope to order again!
Posted 2 months ago
Great product.
Posted 2 months ago
We never got the wrestling shoes we ordered or out money back. Have contacted y’all several times about it
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Ron, We have tried to contact you twice by the email provided in the order but have not received a response. We are always happy and quick to refund when something isn't available, as was the the case with this order. Please email us with the correct contact information to support@highlandsfightgear.com and we will get the refund taken care of immediately.
Posted 2 months ago
Came late too tight
Posted 2 months ago
Had a little difficulty with check out with my credit card...numbers must be spaced a certain way with - and also shipping address same as payee seems to have to be checked...suggest auto enter of credit present spaces between numbers. Thank you. Hope she enjoys the comfort of these shoes!...Stay Safe! in these critical time (2 Tim. 3: 1-5) JW.ORG

RC
Posted 2 months ago
I never received it
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Chris, We did try to contact you by the email provided in the order but did not receive a response, maybe it ended up in your junk folder. Our team was changing at that time and it also appears that we did not follow up--for that we apologize. Regardless, we are always happy and quick to refund when something isn't available, as was the the case with this order. Please email us with the correct contact information to support@highlandsfightgear.com and we will get the refund taken care of immediately.
Posted 2 months ago
I never recived my order and never recieved a refund. I was given a run around about why and with no other option i had to take the loss with no gear and with out a refund!
Highlands Fight Gear 1 star review on 25th July 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Chasidy,

I apologize for the unavailability of the shoes; the manufacturer was changing stock levels almost daily at that time and that one went out of stock; since we drop ship direct from the manufacturer, we don't have any control over that. Yes, another color was offered, which was not acceptable, totally understand. The refund did happen according to our processor records, which show one charge and one refund; if you show two charges, one had to be only an authorization or under a different name--if there was another purchase under a different name, please let us know. Here's the proof of what I am saying below--one charge, one refund, net amount shows zero. Again I apologize for the not so great experience.
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased head gear fir my grandson who was wrestling. It was a good price and well made.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible! Sold me out of stock gear and wouldn’t return any correspondence with regards to refund.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ray,

I do apologize for the out of stock product. We ship everything from the manufacturer or larger distributor and recently due to COVID, and they are often unable to communicate with us with regard to out of stocks, so we don't know until this happens and we call them, etc. The correspondence issue was an email problem which has been fixed. I also just checked the Paypal records and we do show Payment refunded to Raymond Fehrman December 3, 2019 at 10:23:05 AM PSTTransaction ID: 6F4201086F102794T. Again I apologize for the issues; hopefully we will be able to serve you better in the future.

Sales Manager
Highlandsfightgear.com
Posted 3 months ago
My last order was messed up. It was delayed due to shortage of product. They talked me into a substitute and upon receiving it found it was of no use to me. It was suppose to be body spray but in fact was mat cleaner not for body. I ended up donating it to our school wrestling program.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robert,

Wanted to personally apologize for the shortage of cleaning products. COVID has caused all sorts of supply chain issues. Many of our suppliers are back up and running now, some still running a bit late--be sure to email or call us prior to purchasing these types of products in the future to support@highlandsfightgear.com and we'll verify stock before ordering, etc.

Rex Murphy
Sales Manager
Highlandsfightgear.com
Posted 3 months ago
I have been pleased with their products. They have good quality at reasonable prices.
Posted 4 months ago
Great gear
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service with prompt attention.
Fast delivery and products were as promised.
We will be back!
Posted 4 months ago
Waited over 2 months for my order with absolutely no communication, yet they had no hesitation charging my credit card. Only when i complained was it corrected.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jennifer,

We do apologize for the delays. Looks like you ordered on Feb 25th and communication regarding a stock issue at the manufacturer, where we ship from, began the next morning at 1124 am, with several emails with our customer service department about the item, updates on availability. opportunity to wait for stock to arrive, etc. The manufacturer, however, did not have the item when they stated and did not notify us when they were going to continue to be out of stock. However--our team did not check back with them to ensure the item had been shipped--that was our mistake and we apologize for that. Due to the product continuing to be unavailable, your order was refunded in full yesterday. Again we apologize for our errors and hope to do a better job in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a product on back order, they reached out kindly asking if I noticed it was back ordered and if the delay was acceptable. I replied yes but then weeks later nothing has shipped, the payment I made via PayPal is showing "failed" payment on the website when you check the order status. No email responses, none of the phone calls work. Bummer. I will be contacting PayPal to dispute the charge.
Maybe its just COVID but this is not how a business should operate taking money for items they are not shipping.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi LIsa,

Our apologies for not providing the best order experience, however we did have a few things happen that were out of our control. Our supplier for these products, like many companies, was operating on short staff due to COVID as well as not being able to get clear communication from their supplier as to when it would arrive, plus some phone / email issues we encountered around that time did not help, either. Again, I apologize. Looks like our customer service team refunded your order on April 22nd and our phone / email issues have been corrected. We do have a new supplier of hand sanitizer now, however and can provide this product if you need it. We do aim to do a better job for you if we have the opportunity in the future.

REX
Sales Manager
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered item that showed as stock on the website. Received a follow-up email clarifying that it was back-ordered from the manufacturer,... which I understand -- but, that there would be a 20% upcharge once it was available. I was asked via email how I would like to proceed, and I followed up with 2 emails that I wanted it cancelled. To date, and it has now been a week, I have not received a reply, nor seen the credit. I have disputed the payment with the credit card company, and will contact the BBB next. It's ridiculous --- either ship the item, or cancel the order. They billed the credit card without shipping the item, even after having asked for clarification as to my directive -- and have not credited it back. Not the end of the world, as I won't pay it,... but still. Sucks that companies choose to operate this way.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Richard,

Sorry for the inability to fulfill the order and the confusion here. As our customer service team stated in the emails to you, the delays and increase in cost was caused by COVID, and the manufacturer passed on an increase of 20% to us; being that we may only make 5-10% if that on these products, we could not just absorb the cost. I did see the last email where you requested to cancel /refund and looks like that did not happen. Apologize for that. I have initiated the refund today and you should see the credit on your card soon. We also had some email and phone issues hampering our ability to receive and respond to calls / emails properly around that time; these issues have been corrected.

Once you see the merchant email receipt that should have arrived today, stating a refund is in process, would you mind cancelling your card dispute or other action you may have taken? I personally apologize that your request was not completed properly; those issues will be addressed with the team.

Rex Murphy
Sales Manager
Posted 5 months ago
Had exactly what I was looking for at a very reasonable price and shipped promptly. Absolutely no complaints on my end. Another satisfied customer. Thank you highlands fight gear for supplying my needs
Posted 6 months ago
Highlands Fight Gear is rated 3.45 based on 31 reviews