Hughes Direct Reviews

1.82 Rating 100 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend Hughes Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Hughes Direct Reviews

About Hughes Direct:

Hughes Direct is your number one electrical store for plasma, dvd, mp3, washers and lcd. With 34 Hughes Stores, 8 Apollo stores and 5 regional service centres, we are Amazons largest electrical Affiliate partner! We also have strong relationships with with Play.com and Pixmania.

Phone:

08712 313113

Location:

Hughes Electrical Direct, 259 Felixstowe Road, Ipswich

Write Your review

Tell us how Hughes Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Install dangerous equipment Don’t like it when customers inform them something is faulty and it must be the customers fault Their idea of “testing “ is plugging it in ! Avoid like the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased an LG smart washer / Dryer which has an electrical manufacturing g fault. They were meant to exchange it for me this morning and when the delivery man came he said that the ‘transit bolts’ where still in the machine. He rang the office and they advised him not to exchange it. I rang LG and they have told me I should be getting an exchange under my 28 day rights, as it IS an electrical manufacturing fault. Tried to contact Hughes and have been fobbed off. LG say that they cover the cost and Hughes are required to give me a new machine. Fuming. Still trying to speak to someone at Hughes but there are no phone lines open at weekends! Absolute joke of a company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Supply dangerous equipment , tv worked for 36 hours and they think customers should pay for goods they can't use They need a crash course in mannners as well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Think this place is daylight robbery I used this for a small TV I have had the TV years with the assumption I was renting to buy but no its just rental ended up in hospital and when I did get home got a million threatening letters saying I was going to County Court n bailiff fees to pay for an outstanding debt of £16... not once did anyone try ringing me !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The original delivery man was rude and refused to fit my machine the latest was fantastic as was the sales man shame it took nearly two months to rectify
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Confirmed a date when I would receive a replacement laptop but this wasn’t kept, the first I knew about it was thanks to the courier company messages, for 5 days Hughes Rental didn’t bother to update me whether calling or emailing, sure we can all make mistakes and can be the new person, but how difficult would it have been to advise, instead of courier blaming who like I say were the only ones to honest inform - ((I needed an example of poor service and you sure can tell a lot with Hughes Rental after service))
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Why, when I think, l I have paid for a uninstall, delivery and install for a washer, I find out the day before that you do not do uninstalls? Why on earth deliveries start at 7am Why they turned up at 6:45 am? I had not even unplugged the devices yet and who on earth gets a deliver at 6:45 am? They complained that they might not have the tools to install the washer dryer, even though I paid for it They complained that The washing machine install might take too long and be too hard Why they only have 10 mins to unpack and deliver 2 large items and that includes the washing machine install Why, instead of trying to find a way to deliver the items into the house, they spent more time complaining that it would be hard to do Why, they don't unbox the fridge freezer when all items are supposed to be unwrapped?That they both spoke at the same time (And complained at the same time), it was hard to keep track of who to answer? I now have a fridge freezer outside my house and an uninstalled washer dryer. I had to ask for this to ber left this was, as I was so upset and stressed that I just asked them to leave. Appalling!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
paid for tv to be installed the sent laural and hardy they broke my sky box all the cables ripped out of the back made all my other tvs in house obsolete new tv not set up internet or sound it was just put on wall and a lot more took me 9 hours to put it right i am now back to 2 remotes they left me with 5 my laptop is also not working i rang up they said go back to shop i rang they said nothing to do with them ring the asus telephone i did they were shut i have only had these for less than 2 months so be warned do not buy anything from this firm no after service or anything back to currys for me i would not buy a plastic bag from hughes £2500 waste of money my credit card are now going to deal with the laptop complaint the staff in the shops have not got a clue what they are selling i am a tecnition buy trade it still took me 9 hours to put my tv right be were tripple check every thing from this firm
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just had an LG Oled TV delivered to find out that Hughes had delivered me the wrong model TV, they have sent me last years model at £600 cheaper. When I asked when were they we going to correct this I was told that they can’t pick up of the mistake TV on the same day as the new TV due to the finance( which has been paid for as they wouldn’t have delivered it). So this means I have had to take three days off work for their mistake. This is the first and last time I use Hughes. I should have gone elsewhere. 1 star is too much. The process was quick and easy it’s was Customer service not making thing right that annoys me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is a horrible company. Do not go with this service. Slow internet. Horrible customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
ORDERED A HAND FOOD MIXER ONE DAY IT ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY.GOOD PRICE,VERY FAST DELIVERY.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hughes people are AMAZING! Their service is quick and efficient from the people arranging the deliveries to the people performing the task. And not just that!They overcome difficulties and any occurring inconvenience and go above and beyond! Although the lift to my apartment(6th floor!) was not working on the delivery day,they still managed to get my fridge upstairs and remove my old one. Absolute professionals- thank you Hughes!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very rude delivery drivers. They left our 85”inches TV out. They haven’t came for delivery at scheduled time. They came early morning 6to 6:30 where we couldn’t even ask help to our neighbours. I bought this TV for my pregnant wife where she was so unhappy with the service. Atleast they should have help us to carry through the staircase. And delivery person have asked for 200 to do so. And unnecessary laughing and mocking customer. Which ruined our whole day. I have ordered this TV and particularly selected on 23rd day which is my wife birthday. These delivery people spoiled our day totally . Unhappy because of delivery people. If you can’t do the delivery properly then better don’t take this big TV order. They cut my call while speaking about this matter to customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Disgusting company to deal with, Customer services attitudes are appalling. AVOID this business and shop elsewhere...the reviews say it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was terrible. They seem to have no concern for customer care at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was terrible. They seem to have no concept of customer care at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They didn’t honour the cash back payment. That’s why I decided to buy from them. Big mistake, which I won’t make again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Drivers parked over dropped curb outside sheltered accommodation Meant for wheelchair users, when brought to drivers attention got abusive, highway code section 45 Obviously doesn't give a hoot about disabled people and their carers nor the highway code.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I never heard of them but I found a good cashback offer on quidco for them. I placed a big order and raised a claim for the cashback as the transaction wasn't tracked on quidco. 3 months after, it turns out Hughes declined my cashback claim without providing a specific reason. Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hughes Direct is rated 1.82 based on 100 reviews