ihoverboard.co.uk Reviews

3.12 Rating 197 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend ihoverboard.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 66%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 74%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how ihoverboard.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My son loves his hoverboard, got it for his 9th birthday, it was the only gift we got him and he was so happy, got the sweetest reaction out of him. This is awesome, he loves that he can connect his ipod to the board and play music while he rides around, the lights are awesome when riding it at night, the speakers are loud and instructions were real easy to follow. Not bad for the price, we are very happy with our purchase, especially the 9yr old
Posted 1 year ago
Thank for your good feedback - we will do our best to provide good product and service .

iHoverboard Sales Team
Posted 1 year ago
scammed me /bought a scooter £299 No scooter and No REFUND ?
PAY PAL INVESTIGATION
Posted 1 day ago
scammers..... Never ever ever buy from these people i ordered a scooter for £299 over a month ago . No scooter No refund of my money
They should be closed down
scammers scammers scammers scammers scammers scammers
scammers scammers scammers scammers scammers scammers
scammers scammers scammers scammers scammers scammers
Posted 1 day ago
ITS A SCAM!!!! Stay clear!!!!
I decided to order from here as it stated it would arrive within 2-3 days in the UK, it was £20 cheaper than another popular website so I thought why not.... BIG MISTAKE. As I made the payment I saw the Chinese writing and thought oh no! Seeing as it claimed to be a co.uk website and coming from the uk. Two weeks later I had nothing and couldn’t see the tracking number on the Dhl website. I finally received it only to plug it in to see that it’s not working. The look on my daughters face is simply heartbreaking!!! PLEASE DO NOT ORDER. I wish I had checked the reviews but the website, YouTube videos and Facebook looked soo legit! Only way of getting my money back is through PayPal.
Posted 1 month ago
Don’t ever use this company first time placed an order paid £299.00 for a scooter and it came broken i have asked for a full refund telephone number never works no response from emails no response from live chat services horrible
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a pro scooter which took more than the required days to arrive upon arrival only to realise that the scooter is broken this is meant to be a gift but its a shame
The customer service number doesnt connect neither the live chat no responses i have sent numerous mesaages and tried to ring this is a bad service
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking company. Tel number out of service. No response to emails. Product arrived with wrong charger. They are still accepting orders on website but appear to be going bump. Avoid
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
Posted 2 months ago
Basically charged me for 3 scooters and sent a pack a facemasks. Wouldn't issue refund and tried to charge £80 for masks.

Thanks to PayPal for sorting this out.

Avoid them at all costs.
Posted 3 months ago
Basically they take your money don't deliver and delay on refunding. Oh and try to charge you £80 for masks you never wanted. Avoid!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Broken faulty product arrived. £139.99 and almost 2 months later no replacement, no refund arranged. Broken plastic parts were not in the box, the item packaged was already broken. The manual is a collection of English words. Doesn't make sense. The Chinese warning voice message plays when switched on.. There are much better companies supplying better product. I should've read the reviews!
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting for my product... customer service is the worst as they do not contact you back. I wish I had seen the reviews before hand as I'm still waiting for my product, so now I have set my mind to either not receiving the product or if I do it's fake, remade, faulty, second hand or I'll recieve and empty box with just the wheels. 279.99 down the drain and the company is somewhere in china.....

Lol I guess I wont forget 2020.... everything is backwards.

Also dont believe any reviews with 5 stars, I believe that's their team trying to pull wool over your eyes
Posted 3 months ago
They are scammers did not receive my product and took my money
I cant get help of them through live chat phone number does not work it's a Chinese gang ripping people off stay well away from them I list 350 pounds DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
Posted 3 months ago
I tell ye what went wrong you sent out a faulty scooter to my son that hasn't worked from the day he opened the box and told him to send pictures of the charger I'm putting this all over Facebook by the time im done you wont be able to sell anymore bullshite to anyone that money came out of my sons pocket hes 14 scumbags of the highest order
Posted 3 months ago
So i bought a scooter which was £279.99 and it came with 10 face masks. Its now been two weeks and i still havent recieved my product even though it stated 2-4 days in the uk and i think 4-6 from germany. I have now filed a complaint and they kept telling me to keep the face masks but there only going to refund me £254.99 i said no i want a full refund and i have just recieved the 10 face masks and no scooter DO NOT BUY FROM IHOVERBOARD BIGGEST SCAM!
Posted 3 months ago
I bought a hoover board on the 15th may 2020 I haven't received any info so far !!!!!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
The hoverboard we bought doesn’t work!
The telephone number on you site doesn’t work!
Your lice chat doesn’t seem to work!
What should I do!
Posted 3 months ago
The hoverboard we bought doesn’t work!
The telephone number on you site doesn’t work!
Your lice chat doesn’t seem to work!
What should I do!
Posted 3 months ago
The hoverboard we bought doesn’t work!
The telephone number on you site doesn’t work!
Your lice chat doesn’t seem to work!
What should I do!
Posted 3 months ago
China Ware, Betrüger!Finger weg! E-Bike für mein Sohn gekauft, kam defekt, zurück geschickt zur Reparatur, 3 Wochen gewartet,kam wieder defekt. Kommunikation mangelhaft! versuchen dich zu manipulieren mit allen Mitteln, Hauptsache sie schicken dein Geld nicht zurück! Ich Warne alle! Meine 280€ sind weg! Jetzt schreiben sie mir noch mal zu Reparatur zu schicken auf eigene Kosten 24€! Das Volk ist einfach nur UNVERSCHÄMT !
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 2 scooters a week ago said they would be here in 2-3 days paid £560 and the tracking number gave is not a dhl tracking number have emailed so many times about this and had no reply!!!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
ihoverboard.co.uk is rated 3.12 based on 197 reviews