Incredible connection Reviews

1.47 Rating 43 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Incredible connection

Write Your review

Tell us how Incredible connection made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Incredible disconnection. I gave my laptop in for repair of a faulty microphone Three weeks later and all I have heard is "that the speakers are distorting"???!! No word about when I can expect it back or replacing it. The complaint has been "escalated" what does that mean. There are no direct and imformative communication with the customer. They just dont give a damn.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This place approved an account then thereafter wanted marriage certificates because of a double barrel surname before they could give me the appliance, what in the hell, i didnt even get asked for that applying for a bank loan when i was buying a whole house , to make things more confusing, when i applied i stated that im single, now where am i supposed to get a marriage certificate? That's why these little shops of theirs close down so fast, they ask for nonsense
Posted 1 month ago
A company still sticking to Steinhoff values. After placing my order online, paying and receiving an order confirmation I am told my order cannot be fulfilled. Family of mine ordered after me and received their order. I send proof thereof and they just ignore the facts. The worst retailer I've had to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
This was my worst online shopping experience ever. The customer service is even worst and does not exist. They don't come back to me with answers to my enquiry. Phoning I get put through to Wi-Fi corporation Kenilworth branch (3 times) Eventually I got a conversation going on the live chat line and after 2 hours still did not get any answers. I wonder how Mr. Craig Lodge experience his staff incompetency. I've been recommended to do online shopping by a friend of mine who's at Pepkor head office What a disappointment.
Posted 2 months ago
Very poor service I ordered online even paid full cash R15000 haven't received a order number and it's been 20 days and my order hasn't arrived I will never purchase anything from them ever
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered online and delivery and service was so speedy received my purchase within 2 days. Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Not so Incredible at all. We bought a Lenovo laptop online during lockdown. It arrived and kept blue screening. On logging this issue, customer service told me to take it to a store. So much for eCommerce! The technician at the store was most helpful, and sent the machine away for assessment. A week - ten days later, we got a brand new replacement laptop from the store. This machine started blue screening once a day after a week, increasing to blue screening every few hours. I asked for a refund as there is obviously an issue with this batch of Lenovo. Took it back to the store and they sent it away for assessment. Two weeks later, no news. I have to call the store to ask for updates. Bottom line: Shocking service, bad eCommerce model. Learn from Takealot. They get how to do eCommerce.
Posted 6 months ago
I submitted my laptop for repairs 2 and a half months ago and it's still not fixed. 3 weeks ago, i received my laptop and paid R1,500, only to open it and see that it has the same problem. I obviously sent it back and i haven't received any news for it thus far. i am honestly sick and tired of going back and forth and would like to be refunded and have my laptop returned to me as i have seen no progress at all. i have lost a lot of money and business as a result of the laptop being under repair for nearly 3 months when i was promised it would be done in 10 days!!!!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
To Justin, Jason and Peter At cavendish Square mall “This has been the poorest customer service I have ever received. My device was still under warranty and had to be sent for repairs. It has been exhausting from the moment I booked it in. It has been a constant battle of back and forth. They do not communicate requirements properly and only once you arrive in store on the day do they request a repair, your ID etc even after you have asked what needs to be brought along and the same happened wen u get it back. The phone was booked in on a Thursday only to be told need my id after 9 days to send repair awsy. This 3 guys really dont know what is going om and happening, they told me will sens it away on Friday bt nothing was done really pisses me off. I urge you to rather spend your money elsewhere.my phone is 3 weeks old they promise to call you never do and the mangers all bunch of assholes
Posted 6 months ago
This has been the poorest customer service I have ever received. My device was still under warranty and had to be sent back for repairs. It has been exhausting from the moment I booked it in. It has been a constant battle of back and forth. They do not communicate requirements properly and only once you arrive in store on the day do they request the charger , your ID etc even after you have asked what needs to be brought along and the same happened when collecting the device. My device went for repairs over a month ago. It came back and wasn't working and it had to be sent back and was meant to arrive on Friday. After fake promises it only arrived back today. I was told it had been escalated but not once did I receive an apology for the delays being experienced or a call from a senior member of staff. All blame was shifted to the service provide and no accountability taken by Incredible connection. I urge you to rather spend your money elsewhere.
Posted 6 months ago
Incredible Connection is the worst company to deal with I have an issue with their services before I even recieved my goods then I had issues with my Samsung A20 after two months, they first refused to help me then they did help me and my phone took over the 21 working day mark to repair it and once it was done they gave me a phone half broken still and I refused to take it and I demanded a new device which I had to pay the difference for even though they caused me the inconvenience then still give me an issue on exchanging the new device after one day because the device is not what I wanted to begin with. I will never ever deal with them again.
Posted 7 months ago
My Rating is minus Zero I bought a Samsung A11 online they promised to deliver between 2-5 days. Im now on day 13 they giving me the run around and always a generic answer its out for delivery. I finally requested a refund and now get told i shall receive it within 7 working days. I doubt it will come back let alone in 10 days. When i made payment it was instant and were in good faith. I regret doing this as they are proving to be what people call them "INCREDIBLE CORRUPTION" Anyone wanting convenience and no hassle go to another retailer. They are everything but a convenient company to deal with. Marius Booyse Unsatisfied CLIENT
Posted 7 months ago
They broke my iPad and expect me to pay halp the repair costs. The attitude of the Mall of Africa store stinks to say the least.
Posted 7 months ago
I have never in my life been treated like I was at the Blue Route Mall branch this morning. I arrived at the door of Incredible Connection at 09h30am and the Hayley Dodgers who I believe was the manager on duty monitoring the door blocked the entrance and refused to let myself and my husband in unless I could tell her what I wanted to buy. I advised her that I had called yesterday regarding a USB cable and that I had now come to buy it. She then wanted to know who I had spoken to and wanted that persons name. I informed her that I didn’t have their name. She then wanted to know what this cable was for, still not allowing us into the store. Her entire attitude and manner of speech was extremely rude. With clip board in hand and temperature thermometer (neither of which she used on us or took our details) and bossy attitude she screams across the shop to another staff member”where are the USB cables? Just point me in the right direction “. By now my husband is biting his tongue not to be rude to her. She is arrogant and overstepping her authority. Along with the one and only other customer in the store I paid for my purchase and left. Will I go back again? NEVER!
Posted 8 months ago
I placed an order 24 July 2020. Today is the 7 August 2020 and i still don't know when i can expect delivery of my product,the call centre has been helpful,online chat is also not helpful.. Service Appalling
Posted 9 months ago
Bought a product online...2 weeks ago and i'm still waiting for the tracking no and the online chat doesn't help and they call centre is pathetic...POOR POOR.i wouldn't recommend incredible connection
Posted 9 months ago
I have been trying to settle my account no body in the store is able to assist, the settlement amount provided by a store is more than my owed balance what type fraudulent rubbish is this, I want to speak to a manager but the number provided 010 211 1120 I tried communication through all channels, my account number 19440083.
Posted 9 months ago
O/no: 300324358 - 2 I placed my order at the end of June 2020. Today is 26th July & I have still not had delivery of the Phillip's Headphone which was to be delivered from Gateway.
Posted 9 months ago
O/no: 300324358 - 2 I placed my order at the end of June 2020. Today is 26th July & I have still not had:- ** delivery of the Phillip's Headphone which was to be delivered from Gateway. When I called again last week I was told it was already with the couriers & would be delivered the following day. Nothing has arrived. How can it take 1 month for an order to be delivered? HOW DO I GET THIS RESOLVED? Appalling service. Service rating ZERO.
Posted 9 months ago
my rating is ZERO. I ordered & paid for a printer online, I hear nothing from Incredible Connection, so after 26th July, 2020 I have still not been refunded. I have phoned on 3 occasions, only to be told that it is being processed. WE ARE NOW A MONTH DOWNLINE!!!!! How do I get my money back??? Please can someone assist. thank you. Ann Chapman
Posted 9 months ago
Incredible connection is rated 1.47 based on 43 reviews